Josue E Guevara

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since July 2019

General Contractor specializing in siding repairs, upgrades, and new installations including wood and cement fiber board. We do general construction including kitchen and bathroom remodels , finish carpentry, wood fencing, decks, trelli, pergolas, railings and more. We focus on quality work above

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (8)interior painting (7)siding companies (5)electrician (5)drywall (5)woodworking (4)door installation (3)house painting (3)roofing (3)plumbers (3)fence company (3)window replacement (2)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
5.0

01/07/2023


Nina R.

We have now hired Josue for a couple of different jobs. One was to repair our sunroom (general repair, re-roofing, painting interior and exterior), another was to build a fence and railing that matched what was already in place for our stairs. In both cases the work was excellent. Our sunroom, which had been leaking badly, has held up great in the recent big rains, and looks wonderful—and the new railing/fence blends in perfectly with what was already there. What really distinguishes Josue is his responsiveness, professionalism, and communication. He is wonderful to work with, and never made us feel (as some other contractors have) that our jobs were too “small” or that we weren’t big enough clients for him. He treated us with respect and consideration, was on time, and always communicated if there was any change. He also has a terrific crew—hardworking, kind, and thoughtful. We will definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Roofing

Category remodeling, roofing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2023

5.0

08/31/2022


Genesis F.

Josue and his team remodeled my kitchen. I could not have been more pleased with the entire process. After interviewing three contractors he seemed like the perfect fit for our project. Besides the quality of work I was equally impressed with his word. He did everything he said he was going to do and was always on time. Job site was always clean before the end of day. From start to finish everything went smoothly. I appreciate all of their hard work and will definitely reach out again in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, mobile home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2022

5.0

07/19/2022


david C.

Josue did an amazing job. This was the second project we hired him for. The first one, he completely transformed my bare bones garage into an awesome office space. For this project he completely transformed our kitchen from a dated mess into a space we absolutely love being in now. Josue is a man of his word and will not stop until he gets every last detail complete, exactly as discussed. I will continue to hire him for more projects in the future.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General, Electrical, Painting - Interior

Category electrician, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2022

Images

Review for Josue E Guevara - 1412 Lomita Blvd, Harbor City, CA - 39802996
5.0

07/16/2022


jeremy B.

Great team. Always on time and in budget.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen

Category electrician, plumbing, roofing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2022

4.0

03/29/2022


Emad R.

Josue was very professional and did great work. We need to paint our interior as well as creating laundry and pantry rooms in our garage and relocating a wall. We decided to go with someone else for our electrical and flooring. However Josue was very good with communicating with them and still being able to complete our project in reasonable time. There were definitely hiccups along the way however not his fault. Just part of remodeling a new home. Would definitely hire him again for future work.

Description of Work
Home Remodel

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

06/14/2021


joe C.

Josue & Co. did an excellent job on creating our dream bathroom. We wanted to remodel for so long but other situations always came up! The bathroom turned out better than expected, it was such a breath of fresh air compared to what it was. Fine work, by true professionals. Great job!!

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

11/04/2020


Jason C.

They were great and excellent. They were very professional, clean, and fast.

Description of Work
They painted the bathroom walls and installed a tile.

Category flooring contractor, interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

4.0

11/04/2020


Steve B.

It went well. They did a great job. The communication was good. They finished the job on time and on budget.

Description of Work
They installed exterior fence on my property.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Jayson C.

Josie is extremely professional and clean. He and his team worked fast and were able to get the job done with ease. He’s very approachable and willing to work with you. We are so very happy with the quality of work and how friendly Josue was both on the phone and in person. Josue also gives suggestion and will guide you through the job you want done. Was open and honest from the start. Can’t wait to hire him again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

05/24/2020


Debbie G.

Josue provided us with an estimate which was mid-range when compared to other estimates. He is knowledgeable, friendly, personable, honest, and takes pride in his finished produce. Josue and his crew arrived promptly and began working immediately. They did an excellent job and were here for 2 days. We have already asked him to provide us an estimate for future jobs.

Description of Work
Siding repair, fascia board replacement, exterior painting

Category siding, woodworking, house painters

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

05/23/2020


Richard C.

It went very well. He was responsive, honest, punctual and reasonable. Very nice young man. He is working on a few other bids for us as well. We have referred him to a few other friends.

Description of Work
Fascia boards replaced, cement board siding reattched,sealed and painted. Eves painted

Category gutter repair, siding, house painters, dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

04/04/2020


Diana G.

We needed a bathroom remodel and various repairs in our home after a flood left damages. After receiving 3 bids for the project and conducting interviews, we hired Josue because we felt he'd be the best contractor to complete the project within our timeline. I envisioned the bathroom remodel prior to his work and he executed everything I had imagined. In addition to the bathroom remodel, he helped with lighting solutions and updating cabinets in our hallway. We trusted him to work in our home while we were out. His subcontractors were trustworthy as well and completed quality work. He was easy to communicate with and his prices were fair. We would hire him again.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category electrician, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

1.0

02/04/2020


Shelley J.

lousy bathroom remodel due to damaged tiles and grouting work. More important, general contractor easily lost temper and arrived late. Didn’t provide itemized receipts but just through numbers without support.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Service Provider Response

We would like to apologize, but, Josue E Guevara did not work on this project. We have checked our records and we do not have any of your contact info. Please contact us if you would like us to help you fix the errors done on your last project.
4.0

01/30/2020


Jackie K.

Project was completed

Description of Work
Roofing installation and eaves siding installation

Category decks, remodeling, siding

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

5.0

10/09/2019


Mario P.

Great. All work performed was above my expectations

Description of Work
Fence and 4 gates

Category fencing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

09/11/2019


Jacqueline L.

I now want to live in my pool house! We had Josue remodel our pool house and it came out amazing. New walls, cabinets, doors and paint. I couldn't have asked for more. The work was done in the time promised and he was always there on time. I would highly recommend him for any remodel anyone would need and I will be giving him more business soon.

Description of Work
Pool-house remodel

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

5.0

09/11/2019


Christopher C.

Mr. Guevarra was really punctual and professional and very knowledgable on what we were going to move forward with in remodeling my kitchen. My driveway gate was not the fanciest and a bit in shambles and i was very satisfied with the result as i saw my new gate (huge difference!).

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel and Gate Rebuild

Category fencing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

5.0

07/31/2019


Adam P.

Fantastic! They're professional and friendly. An absolute great experience and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They helped build an exterior structure on our property. Like roofing, drywall, windows, doors, siding, paint, eave detail, rain gutters, wood staining and wood work.

Category drywall, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

5.0

07/29/2019


Sandra F.

It was very good. He was a really nice kid and a good communicator. He did the work quickly and showed up on time.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling and removing a wooden drywall.

Category drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

5.0

07/29/2019


Trudy J.

He was such a great guy. Skit calls back immediately. He had a good disposition. There was never grumpiness and tantrum. He had a logical way why he did what he did. I'm satisfied with his work.

Description of Work
Remodeling the whole house.

Category remodeling

Cost $110,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1412 Lomita Blvd

    Harbor City, CA 90710

    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1018358
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Josue E Guevara

    How is Josue E Guevara overall rated?

    Josue E Guevara is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Josue E Guevara open?

    Josue E Guevara is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Josue E Guevara provide

    Josue E Guevara accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Josue E Guevara offer free estimates?

    Yes, Josue E Guevara offers free project estimates.

    Does Josue E Guevara offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Josue E Guevara does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Josue E Guevara offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Josue E Guevara offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Josue E Guevara?

    No, Josue E Guevara does not offer warranties.

    What services does Josue E Guevara offer?

    Josue E Guevara offers the following services: General construction, general carpentry, painting, molding, drywall, roofing, fences, decks, pergolas ...