Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SMITH & SONS DISASTER KLEENUP

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2010

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

We provide the highest quality service solutions to restore your property from fire, water, mold and other types of damage. We have use ultrasonics cleaning equipment for damaged contents as well! We're the only company on the central coast with this state of the art equipment....

Other local Pros in your area

Handy House Cleaning

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

New Life Bath & Kitchen

New Life Bath & Kitchen Is A Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling Company With Over 41 Years Of Experience. Our Google Business Rating Is 4.7 Of 39 Reviews And Both Our Website (newlifehi.com) And Facebook Page ( New Life Bath & Kitchen) Showcase Before & After Videos And Photographs Of Past Projects. We Provide Free Ballpark Estimates And Do All Of Our Work In House. Unlike Other Contractors That Make You Work With Several Different Contractors, We Are A One Stop Shop. We Create 3D Renders Of Your Beautiful Kitchen Or Bathroom, Help You Pick Out And Order All Materials, And Do All The Installation Ourselves. Our Average Kitchen Remodel Takes 6 Weeks And We’re There To Guide You Through Every Step Of The Process. Give Us A Call Now At 805-937-9836 For Your Free Ballpark Estimate.  

Villas Cleaning Services LLC

Residential and commercial cleaning service with team members who are well- trained and knowledgeable offering the highest quality of care. We provide a variety of packages depending on your cleaning needs.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/15/2018


Martin H.

We made contact with them 6 days ago and they said they would be there the next day, Friday. It is now Wednesday and the only thing they have done was possibly spray some deodorizer and meet with the insurance adjuster meanwhile the ick just sits there. We asked only to clean up yet they talked to the adjuster about tearing out tub etc. Just looking for a big payout I think. They were fired at around 1 oclock today Wednesday. We called another company and they did the work already. They also would not start until drain was cleaned which we had done by that Friday afternoon. I would think a company like that would have the ability to have done that too. Never again.

Description of Work
Cleanup of a bathtub after a person had died in it a week earlier, after the body was removed by the coroner.

Category house cleaning

4.0

09/17/2017


Margaret M.

....................

Description of Work
.............

Category mold removal

2.0

06/06/2017


Katie B.

Found them through our insurance. Seemed great during the estimate process, and everyone is super nice, but then sloppy workmanship has plagued the job. Claims they don't have photos of the original before demo, but could have just asked their own estimator for them--and why do we not hear any of this until AFTER we complain? Be prepared to monitor work quality; I've been surprised how much we have to do this. When the work is good, it's really nice. But, the rest of it, not so much. Appear to take many shortcuts and fixes for the shortcuts aren't much better--just pile more money-saving shortcuts on top instead of doing it right the first, or second, time. Most recent caulking work looks like something I'd do--these guys are supposed to be professionals! May you have experiences like the others who liked the work they received, but I've already told all my local friends to avoid.

Description of Work
Hired them to do some water damage repairs paid for via our insurance company. Bathrooms retiled, wall and cabinet damage repaired, baseboard molding installed, etc.

Category remodeling,water damage restoration

5.0

01/23/2017


Stanley F.

Description of Work
............................................................................................

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/14/2016


Margaret M.

Description of Work
We had a water pipe burst and they took care of the remediation and the repairs to the kitchen. They were very good to work with and kitchen looks beautiful.

Category contractors

5.0

10/15/2014


Marne V.

Category contractors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for leaving this review. If you could please help us understand what work we may have done or not done at your residence, that would be helpful as we cannot find any record of your name, your property or anything in our records. Our reputation, online and otherwise, to treat customers right, perform excellent workmanship and maintain high customer satisfaction ratings are paramount to us. Hopefully we will hear back soon. Thank you Nick Nystrom, Operations Manager
5.0

12/31/2013


Erik T.

They put up barriers (in case of mold) and blocked off the downstairs rooms that had lead damage. They brought in a HEPA filter system to clear the air as they broke the wet drywall. They took out all the damaged dry wall to the studs so that it could dry out. Their adjusters worked with my insurance to determine what would be covered. After several weeks of adjuster and appraiser visits, my insurance company denied our claim. We could not afford to do the work so we asked Smith & Sons to come and get their equipment and send us a final invoice for the work they had done to this point. They came and took the HEPA filter only, leaving all the barrier material in place so we could still be protected from any mold and/or dust. When the final invoice came it said "No Payment Due". They didn't charge us a dime!!! They are honest, hard-working professionals and I recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Had a water leak downstairs from an upstairs bathroom. They came over right away and assessed the damage and put together a game plan. Smith & Sons was our cleanup crew when a pipe burst in our kitchen a few years back. They did the clean up and the remodel of entire downstairs: kitchen, bathroom, dining room. They had done an outstanding job and we trusted them. It was only natural that we call them again.

Category contractors,water damage restoration,mold removal

    SMITH & SONS DISASTER KLEENUP

    Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2010

    4.2

    (7) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1290 LONGBRANCH AVE

    Grover Beach, CA 93433

    Services Offered

    * electronic job filling which provides you with current, real time job information and management; detailed estimates, pictures, job notes, scheduling and much more, all available 24/7 via the internet. * Content services which utilize POI™, an advanced pack out inventory software system, which allows us to quickly produce a detailed content listing and provide a complete chain of custody tracking and documenting every step of the way. * A call center available to respond to your call 24/7!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes