Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Flue Doctor.Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

22286 Cottage hill dr

Grass Valley, CA 95949

Description

Hi, I'm Shad Sidebottom, owner of The Flue Doctor chimney sweep and dryer vent cleaning service. I have 18 years of knowledge and experience in the chimney cleaning and dryer vent service industry. I only use the latest methods and technologies, and our equipment is the most sophisticated on the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/09/2017


HK A.

Numerous calls, no returned call. Finally scheduled and they never showed up. No call, no email, nothing. I called several times and my calls were never returned.

Description of Work
Chimney swept and spark arrestor repaired

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

We have you rescheduled for Monday November 13th at 4 p.m. I'm not sure what the confusion is but I will be calling you at 7 a.m.
5.0

10/26/2017


Connie R.

I have used them for a number of years. They are reliable and efficient. This is the first time they were late. They did call and let me know they were running late. Every other time they always arrived right on time. I will continue to us them and recommend their service.

Description of Work
They cleaned the pellet stove, the fireplace chimney, dryer vent and the ceiling fan.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

08/08/2017


Gari G.

they were great...as they always are

Description of Work
clean and check my fireplace

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

5.0

06/29/2014


Marva K.

They were perfect! Good price, excellent job. Very conscientious.

Description of Work
Washed outside windows and screens of my house.

Category window cleaning

5.0

03/07/2014


PETER G.

After all the work was done, he vacuumed around / in front and top of stove, carpet in front. Showed me the inside of the flue, and the condition of the chimney cover (was a fire hazard waiting to happen).

Description of Work
Cleaned out wood stove,pipe,ashes in stove. Cleaned chimney flue,cleaned,repaired /replaced chimney top cover. Checked above stove pipe for blockage from insulation (clear).

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

5.0

01/30/2014


Kathleen H.

Prompt, thorough, neat. A little slow to return phone calls.

Description of Work
.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/14/2014


Calene G.

They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them! They were also very efficent.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and ended up doing major work on it as well.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

5.0

11/26/2013


Mel W.

Very thorough and fast. Cleanup of area when finished.

Description of Work
Cleaned wood stove chimney as well as wood stove and surrounding areas.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. Please give us a call if you have any issues through the winter and we look forward to seeing you in the fall. The Flue Doctor
5.0

10/29/2013


Richard C.

The Flue Doctor arrived on time, was efficient, worked quickly, gave us tips for future reference and answered our questions.

Description of Work
Clean and inspect woodstove and chimney.

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review.
5.0

10/22/2013


Teresa Y.

Love The Flue Doctor - on time, reasonably priced, and very professional.

Description of Work
Cleaned and prepared wood stove for winter.

Category fireplaces

5.0

10/21/2013


arnie T.

Shad and helper arrived right on time and did a thorough job in cleaning the stove's interior and pipe and flue cap. I'm a first time wood stove owner and he gave me several good tips on using the air flow controls and explained all aspects of proper use and maintenance of the stove. I plan to use his service every year to make sure the stove is safe for winter use.

Description of Work
Cleaned flue/cap and wood stove

Category chimney sweep

5.0

10/19/2013


Howard R.

Shad showed up on time, cleaned both chimneys, cleaned inside and outside of both stoves, completely cleaned entire working area.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and stove and surrounding area.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

10/18/2013


Kim C.

We have used the Flue Doctor for about 4 years now. Shad and his assistant are respectful, careful and punctual.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

10/18/2013


John & Carole F.

Went perfectly. On time. Spread out large cloth to keep area clean. Cleaned flue cap, spark screen, inside of stove & even resealed storm collar on roof.

Description of Work
Cleaned wood stove on 2 story home w/ steep roof.

Category chimney caps, fireplaces

5.0

10/15/2013


Gary C.

Not only was the plate refastened using new screws Shad drilled out the first plate to ensure the sheet metal screw fastened properly to the second plate. Nice work Shad!

Description of Work
Cleaned the wood burning stove and flue, did a great job as usual. But this last time Shad noticed a loose plate, which he refastened.

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

5.0

10/09/2013


Joanne R.

They always do a great job. They clean up well and make sure to vacuum everything. They are always very nice and professional. They are accommodating, complete the work within a half hour, and always show up on time. If they are running late they let me know and apologize. They reliable and I continue to use their service.

Description of Work
They cleaned the flue in the chimney. They come every year to do the service. I have been using them for about twenty years.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

09/28/2013


Book H.

Took his time, did the job right. He made sure to protect the area around the fireplace. Used a ladder to inspect from the roof. Was gentle in his remonstrance about how dirty it was i.e. how long it had been since I'd last cleaned it.

Description of Work
Thorough clean and inspection.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

09/20/2013


Chuck C.

They cleaned up well after themselves. The stove works better now! It turned out really good. The guy who came was very nice and professional. He really knew what he was doing. It probably took him an hour. I was really happy with them.

Description of Work
They cleaned my flue and serviced my stove insert.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

09/20/2013


Jacquelin M.

excellent annual service, on time, courteous, non-invasive in the home, efficient use of time. proper equipment. great price for service.

Description of Work
chimney cleaned, system checked, bricks replaced, clean-up afterwards.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

5.0

09/19/2013


Gari G.

It was very good. My wife dealt with the company primarily, but she said they very professional and did a nice job. They did what they were supposed to do and they did it well.

Description of Work
They did a chimney sweep for us.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

09/15/2013


Nancy T.

Outstanding service, and knows his business. I will definitely use the Flue Doctor again. My chimney had not been cleaned in years, thus it was very much needed.

Description of Work
Cleaned chimney, included removing stove and cleaning behind it. Installed new chimney cap.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

5.0

09/09/2013


Kathleen H.

Very steep roof and tall chimney make this a challenging project. Shad was up to the task and left the site spick and span.

Description of Work
chimney swept

Category chimney sweep

5.0

07/08/2013


Dennis F.

They were prompt and professional. I selected them because they were close to my home and reasonably priced. I will continue to use their service as they were very good.

Description of Work
Cleaned chimney and insert

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/18/2013


Nancy K.

Job well done. Would have back.

Description of Work
Shad came and worked on cleaning our gas fireplace. Very neat and personable. Very knowledgeable about his craft as well.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/11/2013


Gari G.

They were on time and very professional. All in all very excellent service, we would highly recommend them. Also, they were extremely tolerant about our nosy & noisy dogs. Thank you Flue Doctor.

Description of Work
They serviced our pellet stove and cleaned the dryer vent.

Category chimney sweep, dryer vent cleaning

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Chimney Sweep, , Wood Gas Or Pellet Stoves, and Fireplaces,Dryer vent cleaning,Roof and Gutter Cleaning and repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Flue Doctor.Inc

    How is The Flue Doctor.Inc overall rated?

    The Flue Doctor.Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does The Flue Doctor.Inc provide

    The Flue Doctor.Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does The Flue Doctor.Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask The Flue Doctor.Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does The Flue Doctor.Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Flue Doctor.Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Flue Doctor.Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, The Flue Doctor.Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does The Flue Doctor.Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Flue Doctor.Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Flue Doctor.Inc?

    No, The Flue Doctor.Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Flue Doctor.Inc offer?

    The Flue Doctor.Inc offers the following services: Chimney Sweep, , Wood Gas Or Pellet Stoves, and Fireplaces,Dryer vent cleaning,Roof and Gutter Cleaning and repairs.