Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Flue Doctor.Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Hi, I'm Shad Sidebottom, owner of The Flue Doctor chimney sweep and dryer vent cleaning service. I have 18 years of knowledge and experience in the chimney cleaning and dryer vent service industry. I only use the latest methods and technologies, and our equipment is the most sophisticated on the market. Our processes and technology bring to you the best money can buy in an affordable package. The Flue Doctor performs chimney cleaning and service, as well as dryer vent service in the greater Grass Valley area and surrounding foothill communities, please call to see if you're in our service area. I am constantly training in the latest techniques and technologies. Our goal is simple, to provide you with a low cost and reliable solution that will ensure your fireplace or wood stove is usable and safe, a clean chimney not only makes your fireplace safer but also more efficient, which means lower fuel costs....

Other local Pros in your area

Solution Facility Services

We are Solution Facility Services, the premium facility and home cleaning and maintenance service company of the Sierra Foothills. We specialize in Window Detailing and Power Washing, including Gum Removal, Graffiti Removal, Grease and Oil Cleanup, Solar Panel Washing and much more. We have served the restaurants and commercial businesses of the eastern Sacramento valley for 3 decades and keep the same commitment to quality and customer satisfaction that we have had since the beginning in our residential services. Don’t be left to wonder if you’ll get a quality job at a fair price, or if you’re dealing with an honest company. Choose Solution for your next project and see why our customers choose us again and again.  

Top of Roofing Services

We offer quality and affordable roof cleaning/service, gutter cleaning and gutter guards installation and other outdoor cleaning services. Phone number is 916 582 9063  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/09/2017


HK A.

Numerous calls, no returned call. Finally scheduled and they never showed up. No call, no email, nothing. I called several times and my calls were never returned.

Description of Work
Chimney swept and spark arrestor repaired

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

We have you rescheduled for Monday November 13th at 4 p.m. I'm not sure what the confusion is but I will be calling you at 7 a.m.
5.0

10/26/2017


Connie R.

I have used them for a number of years. They are reliable and efficient. This is the first time they were late. They did call and let me know they were running late. Every other time they always arrived right on time. I will continue to us them and recommend their service.

Description of Work
They cleaned the pellet stove, the fireplace chimney, dryer vent and the ceiling fan.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

08/08/2017


Gari G.

they were great...as they always are

Description of Work
clean and check my fireplace

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

06/29/2014


Marva K.

They were perfect! Good price, excellent job. Very conscientious.

Description of Work
Washed outside windows and screens of my house.

Category window cleaning

5.0

03/07/2014


PETER G.

After all the work was done, he vacuumed around / in front and top of stove, carpet in front. Showed me the inside of the flue, and the condition of the chimney cover (was a fire hazard waiting to happen).

Description of Work
Cleaned out wood stove,pipe,ashes in stove. Cleaned chimney flue,cleaned,repaired /replaced chimney top cover. Checked above stove pipe for blockage from insulation (clear).

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

5.0

01/30/2014


Kathleen H.

Prompt, thorough, neat. A little slow to return phone calls.

Description of Work
.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/14/2014


Calene G.

They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them! They were also very efficent.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and ended up doing major work on it as well.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

11/26/2013


Mel W.

Very thorough and fast. Cleanup of area when finished.

Description of Work
Cleaned wood stove chimney as well as wood stove and surrounding areas.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. Please give us a call if you have any issues through the winter and we look forward to seeing you in the fall. The Flue Doctor
5.0

10/29/2013


Richard C.

The Flue Doctor arrived on time, was efficient, worked quickly, gave us tips for future reference and answered our questions.

Description of Work
Clean and inspect woodstove and chimney.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review.
5.0

10/22/2013


Teresa Y.

Love The Flue Doctor - on time, reasonably priced, and very professional.

Description of Work
Cleaned and prepared wood stove for winter.

Category fireplaces

    The Flue Doctor.Inc

    Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2011

    4.9

    (46) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    22286 Cottage hill dr

    Grass Valley, CA 95949

    Services Offered

    Chimney Sweep, , Wood Gas Or Pellet Stoves, and Fireplaces,Dryer vent cleaning,Roof and Gutter Cleaning and repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details