Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Moule Paint & Glass

With Angi since October 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

700 E Main St

Grass Valley, CA 95945

Description

Moule Paint & Glass...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/18/2014


James E.

Description of Work
Mixed special paint to match my home's exterior. Perfect match! Very pleased.

Category glass repair, replacement windows, interior painters

5.0

11/11/2014


Amy J.

Very well

Description of Work
Put a dog door into our patio door

Category glass repair

5.0

07/29/2014


Kathlene B.

I called Moule Paint and Glass and their two window workers showed up on time on the day scheduled to my convenience. They checked the slider and replaced rollers - very efficient and polite. I showed them two other windows that would not open at all: they fixed one just by working with it, and returned about a week later with a part that had to be ordered for the other one. All three work perfectly. They combined the two visits as one for billing purposes. I could not be more pleased. Have also had the screen replaced on a sliding screen door - fast job and reasonable. So too when buying paint for the patio area: the people who waited on me were helpful, informative and friendly. I recommend Moule P and G to my friends and will work with them again.

Description of Work
A heavy sliding door from living room to patio in my 22 yr. old house was hanging up and almost impossible to open or close. I believed I'd have to replace it because it was so old.

Category glass repair

5.0

09/16/2013


Sherry W.

I made an appointment and they were ready for me when I arrived. The service provider measured the mirror space and told me they'd call me in two days when the mirror arrived. Two days later I went in to the store after they called me and someone was immediately available to do the mirror job. It took less than 10 minutes to perform the replacement. The mirror fit perfectly and the clean up was so good, I didn't even notice it.

Description of Work
replaced the side view mirror glass on my vehicle

Category glass repair, interior painters

5.0

08/26/2013


Buck H.

One day late but well worth the quality results

Description of Work
Saved an antique that needed new glass and a new mirror

Category glass repair

5.0

05/28/2013


Christopher B.

I had Moule's come out to install a mirror in a new bathroom that we'd added as part of a large remodel. They did a good job on it - the mirror had to fit between two cabinets and below moulding that the original contractor had installed which was difficult because the opening wasn't square. It was actually off on all four measurements - the tile contractor put in the backsplash level but the cabinets on both sides were out of square and the moulding at the top wasn't level. Anyway, they measured the glass accurately and when they installed it the fit was very good. The only issue I had was with communication as far as the timing of the install. I'd been given a target installation of and quot;probably Thurs or Fri next weekand quot;, depending on when they could get the glass fabricated. When I hadn't heard from them by Friday I called and found out the installers were on the way. It worked out OK but I would have much rather have had the specifics of the install set up as an appointment since I'm not always home waiting for contractors. They weren't the least expensive quote I got but I got a good impression from the guys that measured the glass and did the work. I was glad that I went with them as a contractor.

Description of Work
Measured and installed a large, over the sinks mirror for a new bathroom.

Category glass repair

5.0

03/12/2013


Bill R.

Same as above

Description of Work
Brought in a pane of 1/4" thick glass to have cut down to a specific size. Quoted $5 for each cut. Actually they cut 3 sides or rather cut 2 sides and had to grind down 1/2" on the third side instead of cutting it as it was too small to cut without damaging the rest of the glass. They worked on it for 1/2 hour making it exactly my dimensions of 22-1/8 x 22 1/4. They cleaned it great and had polished the edges. Then said the charge for the service was $10 because they only did 2 actual cuts. I offered more but they held at $10. While waiting another employee was answering my questions regarding regarding exterior prime and house paint. I will definatly go back and buy my paint from these professionals.

Category glass repair

5.0

01/29/2013


Shaun C.

An exterior single paned window on my downstairs shop was broken in midwinter. I taped plastic over it but wanted it fixed promptly as rain was due. My phone call was answered by a real person who gave me an estimate and we made an appointment. The repair person showed up on time -- I didn't even have to be there, which was great because I work and it was freezing cold outside -- fixed the window and the bill was $2 under the estimate. They allowed me to pay by credit card over the phone which was nice (points!) I was happy with the quality of the work as well and would be happy to use them again.

Description of Work
Exterior Window Replacement

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

10/14/2011


Carrie C.

Using Moule Paint and Glass was great! I was able to get what I needed quickly. I have used Moule Paint and Glass for home and car window repairs, screen repairs, and paint supplies. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I needed to purchase paint and supplies for a home improvement project. The sales staff was courteous and helpful. They made sure I got the paint I needed, along with all the necessary equipment to get the job done.

Category glass repair, screen repair, replacement windows, skylights, house painters, interior painters, auto glass, home improvement stores

    Other local Pros in your area

    Affordable Painting Services lnc

    Hello I’m the owner for Affordable Painting Service. We do the best in making your ideas a reality. We leave your project site clean! I’m licensed and insurance. There is no upfront deposit, we charge at the end of the job. Free Estimated!! if you have questions please contact me at 9169474947 or Email address is Pedros.adess@yahoo.com  

    Offers by Affordable Painting Services lnc on Angi
    Coastal Construction & Consulting Inc

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    SBA TILE

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! Services include: New buildings, Remodelings, Tile installation on showers, floors, kitchen backsplashes, kitchen countertops and slabs installation.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Paint,Paint,Glass-Auto, Plate, Window, Etc

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Moule Paint & Glass

    How is Moule Paint & Glass overall rated?

    Moule Paint & Glass is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Moule Paint & Glass provide

    Moule Paint & Glass accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Moule Paint & Glass offer free estimates?

    Ask Moule Paint & Glass for details on free project estimates.

    Does Moule Paint & Glass offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Moule Paint & Glass does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Moule Paint & Glass offer a senior discount?

    No, Moule Paint & Glass does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Moule Paint & Glass?

    No, Moule Paint & Glass does not offer warranties.

    What services does Moule Paint & Glass offer?

    Moule Paint & Glass offers the following services: Paint,Paint,Glass-Auto, Plate, Window, Etc