Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Byers

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2006

4.8

(300) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11773 Slow Poke Ln

Grass Valley, CA 95945

Description

Byers offers Gutter installation (No Repairs) services to protect you, your home, and your family from the harsh elements of nature in Northern California. Byers started as a roofing company in 1987 and added LeafGuard gutter systems in 1995. Byers features quality workmanship and premium brands

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/01/2022


Dorothy M.

Travis was great. He was able to figure out a solution for us even though our joists were running the wrong way through our dark hallway.

Description of Work
Solar Tubes installed

Category pest control, skylights

5.0

04/26/2022


Jerry H.

The gutter section replaced went great. We had a tree fall on the house and the damage to the gutter was one of many items being replaced. That same piece was hit three years ago by a tree and had to be replaced. All trees that could hit it are gone now. Yippee!! We have had Byer's LeafGard Gutters for 12 years and we love them. They work as advertised, we never have to clean or worry about them working correctly, and we recommend them to others all the time.

Description of Work
Piece of gutter replaced

Category pest control, gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

03/31/2022


Julie S.

Everyone I interacted with was professional and the work completed looks amazing. Neighbors have complimented on our new gutters and say they look great.

Description of Work
New LeafGuard Gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/11/2021


Linda H.

Byers did an outstanding job from start to finish on this project. The initial estimate process was much more thorough and timely than other companies I contacted. The work was completed promptly & professionally with daily checking and cleaning up to minimize inconveniences. The finished roof & gutters exceeded my expectations in quality and service. Byers made this huge project seem like a walk in the park. Thank you!!

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category pest control, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/25/2021


Marilyn A.

Everything about this company has been professional, efficient and cordial. The estimator was punctual and thorough, the crew that installed did a wonderful job, cleaned up afterwards and honored my requests to be careful of the plants. The office staff have also been efficient and friendly. They also explained everything clearly. I would definitely recommend them and hope you get the same installation crew I had the pleasure of working with!

Description of Work
Byers replaced my old gutters with Leaf Guard

Category gutter repair

1.0

11/29/2020


Ken T.

I was told by Angie's list that they would do repairs to my leaking gutters, but they said they don't do that. Waste of my time.

Description of Work
None. I had to call them and they said they don't do repairs

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/22/2020


David M.

Just fine; crew knew what they were doing and knocked it out in a day.

Description of Work
replace 65 ft of 2nd story gutter

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/22/2020


Janice S.

Everything was quickly and professionally

Description of Work
Install seamless gutters

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

08/07/2020


David B.

The entire process, from receiving an estimate, to scheduling the installation, removing the old gutters and downspouts, making pre-installation repairs, doing the actual installation, and final clean-up, was extremely professional. The Byers Team was on time, identified a few potential problem areas, expertly dealt with them, deftly worked around numerous plants and trees, went above and beyond anything I could reasonably have expected, and did a spectacular job on the installation. I could not be more pleased, and I can hardly wait for the rain to start so I can exult in not having to clean my gutters. Super teamwork all around!!

Description of Work
Replacement of all gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/07/2020


Cheryl H.

They were very professional and cleaned up after install was done

Description of Work
Gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair

4.0

07/24/2020


Alan M.

Did not hire. Salesman began presentation saying, "our line is the Cadillac" of gutters.True, it was more elaborate and expensive than we needed.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

1.0

07/12/2020


Bill M.

won't do overlay roofing and won't provide a quote without meeting.

Description of Work
roofing overlay

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

03/19/2020


David K.

Very efficient installation of gutters! Employees worked very well together and were quite focused on the task at hand. The employees were professional and very personable. Outstanding representatives of the company! Initial expense seemed high, however, with a lifetime warranty and the gutter cleaning now not a required annual maintenance hassle we look forward to reaping the benefit of the initial expense. The gutters work great in the rain!

Description of Work
Leaf guard gutters installed

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/04/2020


Vicki H.

This company is superior. I am now waiting for some rain so I can see how efficient they work. I know they will be better than my old system. Although these gutters were pricey the warranty will remain with the next buyer of this home.

Description of Work
New gutter system

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/17/2020


Marlon J.

Byers was amazing in every way. The buying process of was easy, the installation was quick & clean, and my roof and gutters look amazing. I got five quotes for roofing, three quotes for covered gutters and one of the roofing companies offered to "throw in" open gutters with my roofing purchase. I had not purchased roofing or gutters before, so I didn't know what I didn't know. I knew that I wanted a roof with a long warranty and gutters that were covered. I assumed that if you just purchased great shingles, you'd have a great roof. What I quickly learned is that not all roofs or roofing contractors are the same and most roofers also offer gutters. We chose Owens Corning shingles because we liked how they looked and they were a "cool roof", plus I wanted the longest warranty offered. I learned that I needed a Platinum Contractor to get the extended warranty. I also wanted covered gutters that I would never have to clean. All the screened gutter covers required cleaning for the warranty to be in effect, so I had to purchase an enclosed gutter system. Byers was the last company that we received a quote from because when they left my husband and I knew that Byers were the right contractors for us. The difference of their professionalism from the outset was noticeable. Our "lead" roofing contractor prior meeting Byers was a Preferred Contractor with Owens Corning, but not a Platinum Contractor, so they couldn't offer the warranty that Byers could offer. Additionally, they offered a mesh covered gutter system that would require cleaning. It was better than an open gutter, but I didn't want to settle. The "LeafGuard" gutter that Byers offered was an enclosed system and guaranteed that the gutters wouldn't clog and that we didn't need to clean them, ever! The gutters came in several colors. I thought we would pick one of those fancy colors, but we didn't. We ended up just getting white and I'm glad that we did. They look great, nice and clean. While they were installing the roof, we started talking about adding light into the house. We ended up getting two Solatubes one for the kitchen and another for the dining room. Natural light has such a different feel than a light bulb. They only took a few hours to install. It has made a world of difference. I would happily refer them to anyone who is looking for quality workmanship and long lasting quality roof, gutters or skylights.

Description of Work
Roof, Gutters and Solatube Skylights

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

5.0

01/17/2020


trevor S.

Everything was awesome from the estimate to the install and the finished product looks great. Byers did my roof, gutters and I had them install a couple of solatubes to brighten up a few dark rooms. My experience was so good I referred my mom and grandmother because I knew they would be taken care of and they were!

Description of Work
I needed a new roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

5.0

01/17/2020


Rick F.

Excellent! We were in the market to have our existing gutters replaced, and over the years before we had troubles with leaves from our tree's clogging them up. We had Byers come out and replace all of our gutters with LeafGuard. We wanted something that was high quality to last a long time, even when our kids inherit the home. The customer service was great! Even the people in the office (Scott) was so nice! We have never had to clean out our new gutters, and when the estimator showed us so many colors to choose from; we did not have to paint them!

Description of Work
Seamless gutters for our house with many tree's.

Category gutter repair

1.0

03/25/2019


Melissa F.

I can only hope this review will prevent some families from getting involved with this company. The gutter installation was delayed by almost 3 months for no apparent reason, and they used the old gutter supports to install the new gutter which looks messy. I’m sure that saved them some time and money, but I paid for new gutter installation. The gutters aside, my main disappointment is with the solar they installed. It cost 35,000 dollars and broke within 15 months of installation. They were not on time for installation even though I took days off work on the agreed upon dates. They just did not show up. They damaged my roof and caused a leak which then took 3 different attempts to repair it (all the while leaking and causing water damage). When the panels malfunctioned at 15 months, it was May. I noticed the lower production and called to inquire. I was told it was just a problem with the app but that the system as fine. All summer long the panels were broken and they knew about it, but didn’t notify me or try to fix them. In September, I called again which was when they admitted the solar cells were malfunctioning. Remember, I had to figure that out and call them, they knew about it, but hadn’t reached out to me. They repaired the broken cells, but are refusing to reimburse me for the lost production over the summer. They even tried to sell me more cells as though I’d ever give them 1 more dime. They really are a crooked, dishonest company with poor quality goods. If you want to pay 30,000 plus for a solar system that breaks after 1 year, the Byers is the company for you. I set up this email with the sole purpose of being available to answer any more questions regarding my experience with Byers: Melissa.fetner@gmail.com

Description of Work
Gutter installation and solar installation

Category gutter repair, solar panels

5.0

01/15/2018


Linda D.

Very efficient & professional. Had the gutters in the time promised. Such a relief knowing they have a lifetime guarantee. It’s great to not have to climb a ladder to clean the gutters anymore.

Description of Work
Replaced all of the gutters with the leaf guard system.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for trusting us to work on your home. We are very happy that you and your family are enjoying your gutters.
5.0

09/19/2017


Brenda G.

Awesome. You would never have known they did the work by how well they cleaned up. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New roof and rain gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

5.0

08/05/2017


James N.

Great. Excellent work, Cleanup outstanding.

Description of Work
Remove and replace gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/24/2017


James R.

Great. The workers were efficient, on time, and did a good job.

Description of Work
Rain Gutters

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us to work on your home.
5.0

06/26/2017


MARILYN F.

Smooth as silk. Great job and I absolutely love them.

Description of Work
All old style gutters were replaced with the Byers Leafguard gutter system.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words!
5.0

06/12/2017


Diana V.

Byers was punctual, did the job quickly and did it right the first time. They are expensive, but probably with it.

Description of Work
Byers installed gutters and downspouts on the house. They work well. I would purchase rain gutters from Byers again.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/08/2017


Karen O.

The work was done very professionally. The estimator and the workmen were all very pleasant to deal with. It was done 13 years ago and everything still looks great and works perfectly. I never have to clean out the gutters any more.

Description of Work
Byers replaced all the old gutters and downspouts around my two-story house with their covered gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Patriot Home Improvements

    Home never felt so good; beautiful and efficient improvements that feel like home. We are a veteran owned and trustworthy home improvement company that specializes in roofing, solar, kitchen + bath remodels, HVAC, and more. Patriot Home Improvements offers outstanding craftsmanship and excellent customer service. Our straight forward pricing, open communication, and clear processes offer you peace of mind. No more negotiating with high pressure sales tactics, and no more worrying about choosing the right contractor. Call us today for a free quote.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Patriot Home Improvements on Angi
    Affordable Electrical Company

    Affordable Electrical Company is ready to light up your day with high-quality electrician services! Established in 2010, our family owned and operated electrical company remains as the top choice for many homeowners throughout Northern California. Although we specialize in traditional residential electrician services such as electrical repair and troubleshooting, our certified and licensed electricians can perform all types of electrical services including electrical installation, electrical repair, electrical panel upgrades, electrical wiring and rewiring, solar panel installations, and more. As a trusted local electrical contractor, you can count on our electricians to perform your electrical services promptly, correctly, and up to electrical codes. We’ll arrive in fully stocked trucks, a warehouse on wheels, so that our electricians have everything they need to complete your electrical service.  

    Angi Certified

    Atlas Building Solutions

    If you want help creating the building of your dreams in Northern California, look to Atlas Building Solutions for Seamless Gutters, Gutter Guards, Downspouts and more. We are an exterior improvement company that offers a wide range of products and services geared toward making your building more attractive, energy efficient, and secure. Backed by years of experience and strong relationships with our suppliers and manufacturers, our team at Atlas Building Solutions offers the highest caliber of service at the best possible price with each and every project. Your building is your dream, and bringing that dream to life is ours.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    518784
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Seamless Gutter Installation. Solar Installation. Composition/Asphalt Roofing Installation. Solatube Skylights. Whole House Fans. Attic Fans.

    Services Not Offered

    We do NOT offer Gutter Repairs or Gutter Toppers.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Byers

    How is Byers overall rated?

    Byers is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Byers open?

    Byers is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Byers provide

    Byers accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Byers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Byers offers free project estimates.

    Does Byers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Byers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Byers?

    Yes, Byers offers warranties.

    What services does Byers offer?

    Byers offers the following services: Seamless Gutter Installation. Solar Installation. Composition/Asphalt Roofing Installation. Solatube Skylights. Whole House Fans. Attic Fans.

    Are there any services Byers does not offer?

    We do NOT offer Gutter Repairs or Gutter Toppers.