Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JKS Tile, INC

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2006

LICENSE #976316.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
c-54
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 32 reviews
Laurie N.
5.0
12/10/2019
I remodel higher end homes for fun. Would not EVER use anyone but Jerry and his crew. They have done tile and marble on floor, showers, walls and backsplashes. He’s the best You can pay less but it won’t be as great of a job!
Description of Work
All tile work in two different houses
Category
ceramic tile, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
Deanna B.
5.0
12/09/2019
The company was good in recommendation on the back splash. It was great. They were very communicative, on time, and professional.
Description of Work
They did kitchen remodeling - demolition of kitchen counter and back splash, and, replaced new tile and granite.
Category
home remodeling
K S.
5.0
03/20/2017
Great. There were several challenges with the existing construction that JKS was able to expertly overcome
Description of Work
Retiled entry way and kitchen
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling
Debra P.
5.0
06/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
ceramic tile
Laurie N.
5.0
04/29/2015
They were excellent. Everything was good. They are a little more expensive but worth it.
Description of Work
JKS Tile came last week to tile walls and floors of the bathroom.
Category
ceramic tile
K S.
5.0
01/14/2015
Jerry was great. He was very knowledgeable and his crew was professional and always on time. My 1969 house offered a few challenges for him but Jerry always had a good solution. Jerry went out of his way to make sure every detail was correct. The final product was EXCELLENT. He did such a good job I'm considering breaking a few tiles just to have him back ?
Description of Work
Retiled kitchen and entry way
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

I did have a busy December so my response time was slow. I am currently working on [member name removed] project.
Ryan P.
5.0
11/09/2014
We are very happy with the finished product, it looks great. Jerry and crew did a very good job. We purchased all the stone tile at Lowe's and Jerry installed it for us. Overall, the job took about 3 days, over 1 month. There was an unexpected delay with our mantel which I installed. Jerry was very flexible and was able to work around our schedule. When the finished the job, there were a few areas and tiles that we weren't completely satisfied with. We discussed this with Jerry, and he came out and replaced the tiles and was able to address our concerns. This made us very happy and it looks a lot better now. Jerry's prices were higher than other quotes that we received. But he was prompt, he was able to get to our project fairly quickly, he was willing and able to work around our schedule with installing the mantel, when there were issues he addressed them, and he did a very good. The finished product looks great, we get many compliments on it.
Description of Work
Installed stone tile back splash in the kitchen, and stone tile around an existing fireplace.
Category
ceramic tile
Matt D.
5.0
08/15/2014
JKS did an amazing job. I did two bathroom renos at my home and was feeling confident. Began work on master shower and I think I got a little ahead of myself. Jerry from JKS was very blunt and honest about the work that needed to be done to make the finished product look like the A+ job he expects from his guys. Olen and Collin worked extremely hard (including a full 12 hour day) to complete tilling. Gilbert came the last day to grout and the end result is phenomenal. All 3 guys were knowledgable, professional and made sure my wife & I were kept in the loop. Kept the work area and the way up to the shower clean (laid painters tarps throughout the house, swept and vacuumed after every work day). Olen & Collin made my DIY mistakes disappear and my wife & I could not be happier. We have been burned by a few contractors in the past 2 years as we have done a full house remodel. I, along with help from some friends have done the majority of the work. I was hesitant to hire a tile co. for this project, but I am so glad and thankful I did. No hassels, good service, years of experience, & like I said, the end result is perfect!
Description of Work
Tile master shower & backsplash. Fixed the mistakes I made as a DIY’er attempting to start the work myself.
Category
ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling
Don C.
5.0
06/30/2014
Their portfolio was really beautiful. They showed me the work they did and it was very remarkable, but they were little high for me.
Description of Work
JKS Tile, INC gave me a bid.
Category
flooring contractor
Carolyn R.
5.0
10/30/2013
Jerry did a great job. We love our bathroom floor.
Description of Work
Tiled the master bathroom floor.
Category
ceramic tile
Lisa W.
5.0
07/03/2013
The owner came out personally and confirmed my concerns as to the cracks in the tile to my rental. I was in the process of moving out and was concerned that I would be held responsible for the cracked tile when it was actually the foundation that was the cause. Very professional.. On time.. straight up answers. When I need new tile in my new home and I will, they will be the first company I call.
Description of Work
Came out to provide an estimate for cracked kitchen tile
Category
ceramic tile
Carrie M.
5.0
06/25/2013
Jerry and his crew were really easy to work with and I think the quality of the work is incredible! Jerry was very thorough in his estimate and explained the work and his ideas in great detail. He kept me up to date via phone & email about when the crew would be over each day and answered all of my questions and adapted to any changes I gave them. They were always on-time and was there each and every day until it was completed, which I appreciated. I felt comfortable with having them in the house at times without me being there. Andy was wonderful, and he paid so much attention to detail as he laid every single piece of tile. The shower was a subway type style marble, so there were lots of pieces. They capped off every border and it really looks great. His other crew member told me how to fix some issues in my kitchen (I had tiled myself a couple years ago) and they were both very knowledgeable. I would recommend JKS and would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Installed a completely new marble shower with backsplash, cut pony wall between tub & shower down to a bench for shower. New tile surround around bathtub, new vanity backsplash. Tiled floors in master bath & toilet room and the guest bathroom. Tiled a new mosaic marble backsplash around fireplace.
Category
ceramic tile
Donald B.
5.0
03/28/2013
JKS Tile are very detailed. At the end of the job, he said to us, "It wasn't as hard as I thought it would be, so I'm taking over $100.00." That makes a big impression. He's an American success story. He started and worked himself up. He's a great guy. He's very meticulous. He had to put molding down and he did that all himself. His workers were all outstanding. I already have another job I want him to do.
Description of Work
He tiled an entryway and a bathroom floor.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Douglas D.
5.0
06/28/2012
I had a very positive experience from start to finish. The contractor picked up the phone the 1st time I called and arranged an estimate the very first day along with explaining the process. Due to the responsiveness and willingness to work my job in on short notice as well as Angie's list reviews, I took a leap of faith and accepted the offer, which was written up and emailed to me the very same day, without looking at any other bids. I did call one other contractor but they didn't return my call. The team arrived on time at 8am sharp and worked continuously to get the job done by 6pm. The attention to detail was very high. I had tiles that had very small nicks in them and the installer wasn't going to use them due to he wanted the job to look perfect. I had to convince him to use the tiles due to I had just enough tile for thejob. I liked the fact that the installer would take the time to review these questions regarding the esthetics of the installation. After the job was done, the premises was cleaned up and the floor protection paper was removed. Very professional crew that didn't joke around and worked great together on making choices in the travertine pieces that were put down. As many may know, Travertine has allot of character from piece to piece in color and appearance and it takes attention to make sure the pieces look good next to each other. Bottom line, I was very happy with the job. Thanks "Angie's list" and JKS Tile!
Description of Work
What I needed for the job is a contractor that would come over and install 18inx18in Travertine tile in my kitchen. I had all the materials at my residence as well as the previous floor removed and surface ready for the new floor installation.
Category
ceramic tile
Sterling A.
4.0
04/11/2012
The work was mainly good some damage to paint and workers were messy. They did clean up but they just was not at all real professional. The product look great after they were finished.
Description of Work
I called JKS Tile to remove old vinyl and replace with ceramic tile in kitchen and two bathrooms. They did a great job in all rooms.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Any remodel project will have some mess and an occasional chip in the paint cannot be avoided. My employees and I take care to leave the home in the same condition it was when we started the job. I like it to seem as tho the new tile just appeared there without any other signs of the project having happened. As we all know, any remodeling project that requires demo will have some dust and there is always the possibility of a chip in the paint. We clean the job up and will leave beautiful tile work behind but I cannot assume the role of a painter. When a client is dealing directly with a subcontractor they assume the role of a general contractor. The savvy client does save quite a bit of money this way but does also get the responsibilities that go along with that role. If a general contractor ran the job they would have money in their contract for such instances.
Nilima G.
5.0
07/04/2011
Overall the work was done to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Removed bathroom shower tiles, corrected the slop so that water flows to the drain and tiled the shower floor again.
Category
ceramic tile
Steve O.
5.0
03/27/2011
They demolished and laid a new reinforced mortar base for our entry, then tiled it. There was a misunderstanding about the tile design, and it was corrected immediately. They moved on to the bathroom once the rough work and cabinetry was completed. Their work was precise, and very well executed; the results are extremely attractive, and all the neighbors have been very impressed.
Description of Work
JKS was a subcontractor to our general contractor, but they did majority of the finish portion of the work, and the biggest part of the job was a complete bathroom remodel and new entry tile. The bathroom involved all new floor, wall, shower floor (tumbled stone) and shower wall (subway and 1 inch square glass) tiles.
Category
ceramic tile
Dreama L.
5.0
03/09/2011
Jerry knows the tile business very well. He met us at the tile shop and we really appreciated his input in designing our new bathroom. The work he and his crew did for us was excellent. We always dread the dust in remodeling, and were pleased to see Jerry and his crew going to great lengths to keep it at a minimum. Everyone was very professional, always punctual and the job was finished on schedule. We are very happy with our new bathroom.
Description of Work
Our hall bathroom was remodeled. Jerry's crew took out all the old 1970's tile and replaced it with modern tile with a bronze accent around the tub area and the same tile on the floor. I was worried about the future cleaning of the grout so Jerry used epoxy grout that is very easy to keep clean. He also recommended a plumber that gave us a great price to install the tub and valve.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling
Molly S.
5.0
10/04/2010
They did an excellent job! I have found no flaws with the work. They cleaned up well after the job was completed, even mopping my floor. They were very respectful and thoughtful about not making too much noise. They put up plastics between the rooms so the mess would not spread.
Description of Work
They did my kitchen countertop with porcelain tile and installed a backsplash with decorative tile. He also installed a sink.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, home remodeling
Mary E.
5.0
10/02/2010
The job took 4+ days total. The crew was on-time every morning and cleaned up after themselves every night. They were always pleasant and there was minimal dirt and disruption to the rest of the house. The tile job is beautiful. Jerry helped with advice on where to purchase a vanity and granite countertop. And when the countertop was a little long he took it back himself to see about getting it trimmed. When the countertop place wasn't willing to trim the granite, he did it himself at no extra charge. All in all he was very helpful and I am very satisfied with my new floor and bathroom upgrades. I will recommend JKS Tile to friends and will not hesitate to use them again when I do more remodeling in the future. I love my new tile floors.
Description of Work
520 sq ft of new ceramic tile installed in entryway, hallway, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Included demo and removal of old tile, vinyl, and carpet.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
Kayte F.
5.0
07/06/2010
Overall my experience with JKS tile was very good. I e-mailed pictures of the space and my initial description of the project to Jerry and he got back to me very soon with a preliminary estimate. After I chose him for the job, he came over and we talked about the scope of the project and the materials. He was very clear in his description of what he would do. The only hiccup we ran into was that I made some timing mistakes between Jerry and my plumber in getting their work schedules coordinated, but Jerry was very accommodating of my rookie mistakes. The guys were pretty clean and did their best to protect the floors and walls when they worked, and they were very polite and cleaned up after themselves each day. I told Jerry what I wanted generally, and then went out of town for a week and when I got back it was all done, exactly the way I wanted it. I would certainly recommend JKS to anyone.
Description of Work
Jerry demolished an old tiled shower stall, replaced some rotten wood below, and demolished a vanity. He had the shower hot mopped and then tiled the entire shower and trim.
Category
ceramic tile, woodworking, home remodeling
MONTE W.
5.0
04/06/2010
We began this job using someone recommended to us. The work was not done correctly and they stopped showing up. Neither of the previous individuals were on Angie's List (lesson learned). We then went to Angie's List and found JKS Tile and Jerry. Jerry was courteous, knowledgeable, punctual and professional in the work that he did. He showed up when he said he would and did all he committed to do and more. Jerry coordinated all work and times with the renter of the home and was very accommodating. He also made some suggestions that made the job look even better. His pricing was very affordable, he completed the work when he said he would and I recommend him to anyone who is interested in professional tile work at a good price. After working with a couple of flakes on part of this project, it was very refreshing to have someone do what they say they will do. Thanks Jerry.
Description of Work
Removed wood floor in family room, nook and tile in one bathroom and tiled the rooms. Removed improperly installed grout in the kitchen, entry, and hallway from a tile job done by another and re-grouted the tile. Sealed all grout.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling
Deanna B.
5.0
04/03/2010
JKS Tile remodeled the whole look of my bathroom by installing decorative tile and adding unique touches that I didn't come across in my research for tile companies. The crew was professional, courteous and clean from start to finish. The job was done timely with minimal disruption to our household. I am so thrilled with the end result and would use JKS Tile for any future tile work in my home and recommend this company. The price was great too!
Description of Work
I had my hall bathroom remodeled. JKS Tile demoed the existing tile and replaced the tile on the floor, shower and vanity.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling
JOHN S.
5.0
03/21/2007
He is going to do some more work for us. He does excellent work, is prompt, and he stands behind his work.
Description of Work
He tiled the vanity in the master bathroom and he did an excellent job.
Category
ceramic tile
JILL T.
5.0
07/31/2006
JERRY AND HIS TEAM WERE A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. THEY WERE PROMT AND DID WHAT THEY SAID. THE JOB WAS KEPT VERY NEAT FOR ME AND THEY REALLY LISTENED TO WHAT I NEEDED. JERRY'S KNOWLEDGE WAS HELPFUL IN DECIDING WHAT WOULD WORK BEST IN MY BATHROOM, WHICH IS AN AWKWARD SHAPE. I HAD A FEW OTHER ESTIMATES AND THEIR PRICE WAS DEFINATELY THE BEST. THE FINAL PRODUCT LOOKS GREAT!
Description of Work
JKS TILE REMODELED MY BATHROOM FOR ME. THEY REMOVED THE OLD TILE ON THE SHOWER WALLS AS WELL AS THE FLOORS. THEY REPLACED THE OLD SHEETROCK WITH GREENBOARD AND MORTAR ON THE WALLS BEFORE PUTTING THE NEW TILES ON. ON THE SLAB FLOOR THEY DID SOME EXTRA PREP TO SMOOTH OUT THE HUMPS AND HOLES TO MAKE THE FLOOR SMOOTH FOR THE FABULOUS TILE. IT LOOKS GREAT!!! I HAD A OLD FUNKY BATHROOM SO I'M NOT SURE OF ALL THE SECRETS THEY USED TO MAKE IT COME OUT SO WELL, BUT THEY DID A FANTASTIC JOB.
Category
ceramic tile

Phone

Address

4120 Douglas Blvd Ste 306-269

Granite Bay, CA 95746

Other Information

Services offered

Installation of tile and natural stone, removal of tile and some dry rot repair work.

Services not offered

woodworking/finish carpentry, general remodeling and plumbing

Payment options

Check

FAQ

JKS Tile, INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

JKS Tile, INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

JKS Tile, INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, JKS Tile, INC offers free project estimates.

No, JKS Tile, INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, JKS Tile, INC does not offer a senior discount.

No, JKS Tile, INC does not offer warranties.

JKS Tile, INC offers the following services: Installation of tile and natural stone, removal of tile and some dry rot repair work.

woodworking/finish carpentry, general remodeling and plumbing

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Usher Building & Design

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Usher Building & Design

Usher Building & Design will give you the experience everyone hopes for in hiring a contractor. Customer service is the backbone of our company, quality is a must, We will keep your home cleaner, we will keep you more informed, and up to date with the schedule of your project, than any of our competition. Usher Building & Design is a company you can trust, communication and honesty is key, this is how we stand out. You deserve to enjoy your building experience.  

At Bonafide Flooring Design we take pride in providing you with professional flooring services and we make it simple, just pick out your flooring and leave the rest to us. We strive to provide you with the best quality of workmanship and leave you with a positive experience every time.  

Bay Tile Inc

5.0

(14)

Angi Certified

Bay Tile Inc

Bay Tile Inc. in Sacramento a locally owned family business, provides premier service and quality custom tile work installation for residential and commercial spaces. Customer service is top priority. Our professional team helps stylize and personalize your home with mosaic or handmade, glass, or Wood look porcelain tiles. Our work has included 100s of installations in the Sacramento area. From kitchens, stairs, chimneys, floors, bathrooms, or beautiful patios. With over 15 years of experience, our skillful work has also included projects for temples, churches, restaurants, apartments, and commercial centers. Call or text (415)233-2174 or (916)308-5780