A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2013

It is important to hire a contractor you trust. We will never perform substandard work or overcharge. Customer service and quality work are our number one priorities. Make the wise choice, and go with Wiseman Home Improvement for your home improvement needs. Additional email - info@wisemanimprovement.com....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

New Floor In Progress

+207 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(111) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

100

4

4

3

3

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (95)drywall (30)tile installation (30)interior painting (28)plumbers (22)flooring (21)lighting (19)glass repair (18)electrician (17)bathtub refinishing (11)window replacement (9)home builder (6)
Showing 1-25 of 111 reviews
5.0

09/21/2022


Kathy W.

This is the third bathroom remodel they have done for us. Ryan is great! Phil helpful with design. Mike is excellent tile man. Everyone courteous. Highly recommend Wiseman Home Improvement.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, glass repair, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2022

5.0

09/21/2022


William M.

Phil, Ryan, and the rest of his team did a wonderful job from start to finish. We would recommend using their services to anyone looking for true professionals.

Description of Work
walk-in shower and siding

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, drywall, lighting, siding

Cost $18,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2022

Images

Review for A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc - 7515 Red Bud Rd, Granite Bay, CA - 39880324
5.0

09/19/2022


Steve B.

Ryan and crew did a great job, everything was on schedule and they communicated well throughout the process.

Description of Work
windows & doors

Category drywall, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

5.0

09/13/2022


Julie G.

Start date as per bid. Duration took a little longer than expected; however, all delays were communicated and explained. Delays were mostly due to interim inspections, supplier schedules and production time to prepare slabs/glass/mirrors for install.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

Images

Review for A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc - 7515 Red Bud Rd, Granite Bay, CA - 39878262

+1 More

5.0

08/22/2022


BETH V.

Our 60-year-old bathroom has been completely transformed. We had some water damage on the floor and in the pony wall. Wiseman’s replaced the damaged wood and rebuilt the wall. We wanted to add a shower to the existing bathtub. They were able to plumb the new bathtub and shower. It’s very quiet and it looks great. Wiseman’s also remodeled my kitchen in another home, and three years later, we still love it. We couldn’t be happier with their work.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2022

Images

Review for A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc - 7515 Red Bud Rd, Granite Bay, CA - 39844482

+2 More

5.0

05/14/2022


Tracey M.

Excellent work! We are elated with the final product. Ryan and Phil communicated with us throughout the entire process. And they offered quality suggestions that added to our overall look and feel. We are planning to hire them for our guest bath.

Description of Work
Primary bath and bedroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Ryan & I enjoyed working with you! Please call me anytime when you’re ready to plan the second bathroom. Thank you for the review! Phil
5.0

01/31/2022


M. F.

I would highly recommend Wiseman’s Home Improvement. Everyone on their team was courteous, skilled, and they made sure the project was done right. I have a beautiful new bathroom that is even better than I imagined.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

5.0

01/31/2022


Rick M.

The remodel went very smoothly, great communication through the process, and we ended up with the result we had envisioned! I highly recommend theses guys!

Description of Work
master bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2022

5.0

08/19/2021


Kimberly M.

Everything about the process was perfect! Excellent communication, the bid was within our budget, the team was professional, highly skilled and a joy to work with. We LOVE the results and so do our friends and family who have seen it! My brother was so impressed, he signed a contract with the team as well! Overall, it was a GREAT experience!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling

Cost $46,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

07/14/2021


Fredd G.

These fellows really do a good job. Phil did an excellent job with his design suggestions and follow up care regarding our concerns. Ryan and his crew's work was done in a professional manner and without unnecessary delays. We are most pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

05/27/2021


Gene R.

It was an excellent experience. From the very start through each step of the way, communications were clear, target dates were set and met, and everyone was professional and polite. The windows look great and they were competitively and reasonably priced. We recommend using them.

Description of Work
Windows repalcements

Category remodeling, replacement windows

Cost $2,225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2021

5.0

04/07/2021


jon B.

Fantastic! They took my old bathroom and kitchen and made them beautiful. I couldn't be happier. I plan to hire them in the near future for some more projects.

Description of Work
Remodeling of my kitchen and bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, replacement windows, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


Dennis M.

We hired WHI to remodel our master bathroom. We found them to be cost competitive and their workmanship was very good. There were some minor problems along the way, but Phil and Ryan worked with us to get a prompt resolution. They are good people to work with and we are very satisfied with the completed work.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


A G.

We are extremely delighted with our new kitchen. It is exactly what we had envisioned. Phil is fantastic - highly professional, direct and honest. Phil designed the layout with our ideas in mind, and he helped us chose counter top, tiles etc. Ryan and his crew are outstanding, not only are they polite and professional, but they are very good at what they do. Ryan must have answered dozens of my texts, and did so promptly without out complaints. We are so pleased with our experience with Phil & Ryan - I recommend this extraordinary team without reservation!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Images

Review for A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc - 7515 Red Bud Rd, Granite Bay, CA - 39230760

+1 More

5.0

06/22/2020


Fred C.

Excellent. Highly recommend Wiseman Home Improvement for bathroom remodels. Here are some of the reasons why: 1) The people they work with are fantastic. For example, the quartz countertop firm was a pleasure to work with and made the selection a lot of fun. I could go on and on but one more example: The plumber was excellent and provided insight during construction as to improvements in the project plumbing without increasing the costs. 2) Phil worked with us to design the bathroom. We changed our minds several times and he rebid the project for us a few times. He was very patient and helped us with design ideas. He has done many bathroom remodels and is willing to share ideas and photos of other projects they have done. 3) During construction we made changes to the work such as replacing the exterior window. They were very helpful in making the changes and worked around them. Their pricing for the extras was reasonable, and we don't feel they took advantage of the situation. 4) The project was completed without unexpected change orders. They are good for their word, and they don't try to take advantage of you. 5) We are contracting with them to remodel our other two bathrooms this year.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

06/19/2020


jon M.

Everyone at Wiseman performed at or above expectation. Phil and Ryan were upfront, honest, and easy to deal with. The work, particularly the shower tile, was great. You get a lot for what you pay for.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel and window installation.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, home remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

06/13/2020


Chuck A.

Phil has their shower people come right out and they fixed the problem. We are very happy with their responsiveness and the work they performed.

Description of Work
The shower glass was making noise and the door was sticking

Category bathtub refinishing, glass repair, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2020

5.0

03/04/2020


Sam S.

It went great. I had some specific design choices, and they were more than accommodating. They worked within my budget and provided several options to keep costs down. I have a brand new bathroom and couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Tub to shower conversion - replacement of outdated fixtures.

Category home remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

5.0

02/18/2020


Tricia R.

I had several windows in the back of my house which had become opaque over time. I received an estimate for window replacement from a well-known national company and then turned to Wiseman Home Improvement. They were able to do a similar replacement for less than half the cost. We are so happy with our new windows and sliding glass door!

Description of Work
Window and glass door replacement

Category replacement windows, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2020

Images

Review for A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc - 7515 Red Bud Rd, Granite Bay, CA - 38398640
5.0

01/23/2020


Linda M.

A huge thank you to Phil, Ryan, Bernie, Ron, Nick and others who brought our seventies kitchen into this century and brought my ideas and 20 yr. dreams to realty. Couldn’t be happier. The boys worked tirelessly on weekends sometimes and through the holidays (A rough time to be without a kitchen) to get it done. Special thanks to Phil for his design help and Ryan for his patience with while we chose finishes, paint colors etc. Wiseman’s is an understanding and conscientious bunch.

Description of Work
kitchen Remodeling & flooring

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2020

5.0

01/10/2020


BJ F.

We were very pleased with the work done by Phil, Ryan, and their entire crew. They were professional, organized, communicative, and neat. We hope this is our last project, but if we ever need Bath or Kitchen work done again, they will get our business.

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

5.0

09/27/2019


Charlie O.

Great! Phil came out and assessed the visible damage and provided a reasonable quote. The work was scheduled and Wiseman's coordinated the job with the tenant occupying the space. The subfloor had more damage than originally anticipated, but Wiseman's took care of that and was in and out within three days once the work was started. Great job! Lead times are long, but worth it.

Description of Work
Replace a damaged shower and repair subflooring

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019