Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc

4.9

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
790687
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7515 Red Bud Rd

Granite Bay, CA 95746

Description

It is important to hire a contractor you trust. We will never perform substandard work or overcharge. Customer service and quality work are our number one priorities. Make the wise choice, and go with Wiseman Home Improvement for your home improvement needs. Additional email - info@wisemanimprovement.com....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

90

4

4

3

3

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (88)tile installation (24)drywall (23)interior painting (21)flooring (18)plumbers (16)lighting (14)glass repair (14)electrician (11)bathtub refinishing (9)window replacement (8)home builder (6)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

07/14/2021

These fellows really do a good job. Phil did an excellent job with his design suggestions and follow up care regarding our concerns. Ryan and his crew's work was done in a professional manner and without unnecessary delays. We are most pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

05/27/2021

It was an excellent experience. From the very start through each step of the way, communications were clear, target dates were set and met, and everyone was professional and polite. The windows look great and they were competitively and reasonably priced. We recommend using them.

Description of Work
Windows repalcements

Category remodeling,replacement windows

Cost $2,225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2021

5.0

04/07/2021

Fantastic! They took my old bathroom and kitchen and made them beautiful. I couldn't be happier. I plan to hire them in the near future for some more projects.

Description of Work
Remodeling of my kitchen and bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,glass repair,plumbing,replacement windows,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

We hired WHI to remodel our master bathroom. We found them to be cost competitive and their workmanship was very good. There were some minor problems along the way, but Phil and Ryan worked with us to get a prompt resolution. They are good people to work with and we are very satisfied with the completed work.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

We are extremely delighted with our new kitchen. It is exactly what we had envisioned. Phil is fantastic - highly professional, direct and honest. Phil designed the layout with our ideas in mind, and he helped us chose counter top, tiles etc. Ryan and his crew are outstanding, not only are they polite and professional, but they are very good at what they do. Ryan must have answered dozens of my te...

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Images

Review for A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc - 7515 Red Bud Rd, Granite Bay, CA - 39230760

+1 More

5.0

06/22/2020

Excellent. Highly recommend Wiseman Home Improvement for bathroom remodels. Here are some of the reasons why: 1) The people they work with are fantastic. For example, the quartz countertop firm was a pleasure to work with and made the selection a lot of fun. I could go on and on but one more example: The plumber was excellent and provided insight during construction as to improvements in the proje...

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

06/19/2020

Everyone at Wiseman performed at or above expectation. Phil and Ryan were upfront, honest, and easy to deal with. The work, particularly the shower tile, was great. You get a lot for what you pay for.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel and window installation.

Category ceramic tile,electrician,home remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

06/13/2020

Phil has their shower people come right out and they fixed the problem. We are very happy with their responsiveness and the work they performed.

Description of Work
The shower glass was making noise and the door was sticking

Category bathtub refinishing,glass repair,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2020

5.0

03/04/2020

It went great. I had some specific design choices, and they were more than accommodating. They worked within my budget and provided several options to keep costs down. I have a brand new bathroom and couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Tub to shower conversion - replacement of outdated fixtures.

Category home remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

5.0

02/18/2020

I had several windows in the back of my house which had become opaque over time. I received an estimate for window replacement from a well-known national company and then turned to Wiseman Home Improvement. They were able to do a similar replacement for less than half the cost. We are so happy with our new windows and sliding glass door!

Description of Work
Window and glass door replacement

Category replacement windows,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2020

Images

Review for A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc - 7515 Red Bud Rd, Granite Bay, CA - 38398640

Services Offered

General Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Electrical, Plumbing, Cabinetry, Flooring, Ceiling Texture Removal & Drywall Repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes