Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C

Founded 1965 • With Angi since August 2005

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

255 S Glendora Ave #1495

Glendora, CA 91741

Description

Family owned & operated. Since 1965. Serving the SGV and San Bernardino County. Alosta puts the customer's needs first and guarantees satisfaction every time. At Alosta we treat our customers like family. Business owner Patrick O'Mahony demands excellence from his employees. Providing top notch high quality work in plumbing, heating and air conditioning, Alosta looks forward to working with you. Additional address - 873 N 11th Ave, Upland, CA 91786. Additional DBA - Alosta Plumbing AC & Heating....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

06/30/2014


Gerald H.

Description of Work
Unstopped our sink which was clogged up. Only took him 15 minutes but charge over $100. Did a good job but I thought his price was a little high for what he had to do.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

06/07/2014


Marcia Y.

We contacted Alosta on Wednesday afternoon. Pat came out the same day, confirmed we needed a new condenser but not a new evaporator coil, as a previous contractor had told us. A new unit was installed and working the next day.

Description of Work
Replaced A/C Condenser

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/16/2013


Steven S.

They are absolutely wonderful.

Description of Work
They repaired a shower valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/29/2012


Jay B.

My furnace went out, called Alosta Plumbing and Pat said he would be over at 2:00. Showed up precisely at 2:00, diagnosed and fixed the problem within 15 minutes. A couple of relays had gone out and wasn't allowing the flame to light. Have had Alosta over before for an air conditioning problem and had the exact same professional experience.

Description of Work
My furnace was blowing cold air, and of course this is one of the coldest days of the year. Alosta diagnosed, repaired, and changed the filter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/25/2012


Jay B.

Alosta installed my air conditioner 14 years ago and it ran smooth since. The unit out the other day, Alosta came out the same day I called, and replaced my unit the next day. Pat also returned the same afternoon to make sure the new unit was working properly and that the air was flowing freely. Very professional and punctual. Would highly recommend Alosta Plumbing, Heating, and Air.

Description of Work
Inspect and replace my air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/09/2005

OUTSIDE FAUCET THAT CONTROLLED HOSE AND SPRINKLERS WAS LEAKING. HAD ESTIMATES AND ALOSTA PLUMBING QUOTED A FAIR PRICE AND DID THAT WORK QUICKLY AND EFFICIENTLY, PROVIDER WAS COURTEOUS AND PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH.

Description of Work
AT HOUSE REMOVED AND INSTALLED NEW 3/4 'COPPER PIPE HOSE BIBB,'T' FOR SPRINKLERS, GATE VALVE AND REDUCING VALVE.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/10/2005

HE KNEW EXACTLY WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS JUST BY EXAMINING THE AREA, THEN FIXED IT IMMEDIATELY. HE WAS IN AND OUT OF THE HOUSE IN ABOUT TEN MINUTES, HE WAS THAT GOOD! THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE I HAD WITH THEM WAS GREAT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYBODY ELSE.

Description of Work
ROOTED THE DRAIN.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    If you're looking for comfort you can count on, you've found the right place! Whether you need service-and need it fast-or you're looking to replace or invest in new equipment for your home, Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating can help. Ask around... our name is well known and respected in because we care about impressing you so much that you'll want to call us next time and every time. Award-winning Air Conditioning & Heating Company including the Angie's List Super Service Award. Free estimates on replacement systems, new installations and duct cleaning/air purification. Servicing all major brands, makes and models for central and ductless/mini-split systems. Financing is available. Air-Tech is a participating HERO contractor.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Inc on Angi
    Ortiz Specialty Sewers

    Ortiz specialty sewers is a plumbing company. We have the experience and dedication! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or text to schedule a free estimate today! we serve all of Los Angeles County  

    All City Plumbing

    The industry's best technicians make the happiest customers. Turn to the pros at All City Plumbing for all of your plumbing needs. Proudly serving San Bernardino, Riverside, Los Angeles, and Orange Counties. We have over 3000s 5 star reviews across the web from our thrilled customers. Our company goal is to make sure that we have 100% customer satisfaction. We have options and payment plans that can fit in everyones budget. We provide free estimates and you only pay when you're happy. It's no surprise we've received the Angie's List Super Service Award six years in a row! Established in 2009. ACP was created to deliver exceptional service with the highest quality of craftsmanship. We guarantee you will be happy with our services in that we offer a money back guarantee. Our technicians are regarded by their peers to be some of the best in the industry. Our service experts are continuously trained. There isn't a plumbing problem we can't solve. We have the experience, knowledge and focus to solve any problem you may have. Give us a call today and let us earn your confidence.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by All City Plumbing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial plumbing, heating contractor including A/C, heat pump installation, duct system cleaning, water heater, refrigerator, pipe, clogged drain, leak repair, toilet, septic tank, garbage disposal, back flow prevention, softener, bathtubs, shower, sink, maintenance, cleaning & HVAC.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C

    How is Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C overall rated?

    Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C provide

    Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C offers free project estimates.

    Does Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C offer a senior discount?

    No, Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C?

    Yes, Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C offers warranties.

    What services does Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C offer?

    Alosta Plumbing, Heating & A/C offers the following services: Residential and commercial plumbing, heating contractor including A/C, heat pump installation, duct system cleaning, water heater, refrigerator, pipe, clogged drain, leak repair, toilet, septic tank, garbage disposal, back flow prevention, softener, bathtubs, shower, sink, maintenance, cleaning & HVAC.