Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Solar Optimum

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

614 W Colorado St

Glendale, CA 91204

Description

Solar Optimum is an award-winning, manufacturer premium-certified industry leader in solar energy, battery storage, and roof installations for California. Since 2008, Solar Optimum has paved the way for premium solar energy and roofing solutions for residential and commercial customers. Energy

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/13/2020


NIKOS C.

It has been about a year and a half since my solar system was installed by Solar Optimum and I have been very happy with the system. The installation process itself went perfectly, from working with my salesperson, Shawn, to working with my operations person, Alexander, once it was up and running. Both have been a pleasure to work with and have been very engaged. Alexander has ensured that any issues to date that popped up have been remedied. It's a great feeling to know most of your home's power usage is on clean technology and to realize some financial savings over what you'd otherwise have been paying to the power company. Thank you, Solar Optimum!

Description of Work
Solar Panel Install for House

Category solar panels

5.0

01/15/2019


William S.

I don't write many reviews but I felt if anyone deserved one it would be Solar Optimum for not only the install of the solar system on my home but the pre-sale involving careful explanation of which financing program would best fit my needs, the size of the system and other variables the typical home owner would not be aware of ... the install itself, aside from the great professional work from a technical standpoint, they respected my privacy and treated the home as if it were theirs cleaning up before they left ... and finally, unlike some businesses where you don't always get the post-sales service you want, they were very responsive to many questions I had that I am sure I could have read about myself but they never complained.

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

5.0

08/02/2018


Malene B.

I can't say enough good things about my experience with Solar Optimum! Every step from the initial phone call to the installation went smoothly. I received expert advice, and they took their time explaining all the benefits of solar to me as well as answer every question I had. Their level of service and knowledge made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process - I felt like they genuinely cared about my needs and not just about selling. Not to mention that getting solar was the best decision I've ever made. I would urge anyone who's considering solar to give Solar Optimum a call!

Description of Work
Solar panels

Category solar panels

5.0

04/26/2018


Oliver L.

Alex B was my rep at Solar Optimum and he was amazing, to say the least. Very Clearly and carefully, he walked us through the entire process of how solar would benefit our home. With an electric bill of $300 or more a month, we needed a solution fast especially during the dog day of summer. we ended up choosing solar optimum and worked with Alex on a 5.4Kw system which covered almost 93% of our electric usage. If it weren't for some shading due to trees, we would have been able to get 100%. I grade them an A at Solar Optimum and A++ to Alex

Description of Work
Solar Panel

Category solar panels

5.0

04/12/2018


Edmond C.

I needed to do something about my electric bills now that I was working from home. I was using a lot more juice at home and needed a way to make this viable for me. I was introduced to the team at Solar Optimum who was able to customize a system for me to allow me to work at home without changing my everyday schedules. I am so happy to have found such an easy solution to my problems.

Description of Work
Solar system services and installation the panels

Category solar panels

5.0

03/12/2018


Robert J.

I first came across solar optimum at the farmers market. i picked up their brochures and spoke to a solar rep, i think his name was eliott. the more i researched them the more i liked what i was hearing. after meeting with two other companies, we went with solar optimum. A+ on customer service for sure.

Description of Work
Solar Panel Installation

Category solar panels

5.0

03/06/2018


Edmond C.

This is a top notch company with a staff that knows along about solar and renewable energy. I met with a sales representative at Solar Optimum and got a free energy audit and consultation at my home. Had a great experience with everyone at the company including the installers who finished the job in only 2 days.

Description of Work
solar Installation

Category solar panels

5.0

02/21/2018


Vache M.

I called for installation my house solar panel , i rally happy with this company for price and service.

Description of Work
Installation

Category solar panels

5.0

10/26/2017


dro F.

Excellent. Great customer service and high efficient energy panels were installed

Description of Work
Solar system for residential

Category solar panels

5.0

08/17/2017


Sherry S.

We have been thinking about solar for a few years now but never pulled the trigger. We thought it was expensive and didn't want to bother. One of our neighbors installed with them and it got us curious so we decided to schedule an appointment with them. From beginning to end the process was amazing! I was very impressed with the overall experience and how I purchased a system and immediately paid less than what I was paying with SCE! I must also recommend their consultant, Jacob. He was out of this world amazing and helped us with every little detail we needed. He was very knowledgeable and knew his stuff! We are very happy with Solar Optimum and will recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Solar Installation with Tesla Powerwall

Category solar panels

5.0

02/11/2017


Mike N.

Everything went smoothly! Excellent.

Description of Work
Solar panel installation and mounting

Category solar panels

5.0

01/31/2017


Deming C.

All have been done excellent

Description of Work
Solar panel installation

Category solar panels

5.0

08/11/2016


Walter S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category solar panels

5.0

08/01/2016


Sandor D.

Overall, Solar Optimum performed very well, especially considering that several third parties are involved in the process, which they have little or no control over. I got three estimates, the others from SunRun and Solar City. While I cannot comment of the latter two companies quality or workmanship, I can say that they gave me considerably higher estimates than Solar Optimum. I wanted to install an extra capacity system, to allow for the natural decline in efficiency over the years, and also to allow me to run my air conditioning more in the summer without donating a kidney to the electric company for "peak" electricity usage. Solar Optimum was also the only company that was familiar with the local rules for solar power under my local utility, Glendale Water & Power. Southern California Edison, and most other utility companies limit the solar compacity one can install based on your previous year's electrical usage, essentially punishing you for electricity conservation before. Solar Optimum was the only company that knew the local rules that did not limit capacity, so I was able to install an 8 kWatt system, wheras the other bidders would only install about a 6 or 7 kWatt system. They also gave me a far better price (when adjusted for the size of the system) than they other two. I chose a prepaid lease plan, which doesn't give lessee any tax benefits, which to the lessor instead. But because of this, you can make up for it with a lower price that you would get if you bought the system outright. While Solar Optimum did their part in a timely, professional, and workman-like manner, there were delays because of city permitting issues, not to mention a potentially long delay before the city hooks up your meter so you can begin benefiting it. And they (the City of Glendale) were in no hurry to do so. Fortunately, one of their employees (Carol) apparently had some connections, and was able to get the meters installed on Wednesday, following the Friday that the work was completed. I have been using this system for over 5 months now, and can say that I am completely satisfied. My photovoltaic (solar) system has cut Since my roof was over 20 years old, I wanted to replace it before installing solar panels, even though it was not leaking, and probably could have lasted a few more years. But I did replace that, which took several weeks to get bids and complete the work. The Solar Optimum salesman wasn't happy about this, since he apparently gets his commision only after the work is completed. However, he accepted the delay after I explained to him that I too wanted to install the solar system ASAP.

Description of Work
Installation of rooftop solar system.

Category solar panels

4.0

05/04/2016


Steven B.

Category solar panels

1.0

04/20/2016


Arman P.

I don't know but some leak on the roof. They have done solar panels but I have a leak here, I have leak through my ceiling.

Description of Work
I use Solar Optimum for solar panel services. They messed up the piping system in the back of my house and then I just complained and hold their money actually not the money, I finalize the contract re did all the tubes and pipes again and after that I signed it. But later on we were very unhappy with the roof condition.

Category solar panels

5.0

04/20/2016


Walter S.

Description of Work
.

Category solar panels

5.0

04/18/2016


Gil L.

Description of Work
.

Category solar panels

5.0

07/23/2015


Dan G.

the crew arrived on time which i like very much and worked without botheriing anyone. Professional and on task. installation didn't take weeks which was an issue with other companies and one of the pain reasons went with Solar. They finished it in less than a week. Great job, good people! Thanks again. Dan

Description of Work
Out of 4 companies i intervied, decided to go with these Guys they were honest and professional. The crew arrived on time, installed it at no time, without any hasstle. They delivered all that they promised. Excellent service. We are very happy would recommand to friends and family and anyone who needs more natural alternative. Sola Optimum is the way to go. Thanks guys!! Dan G.

Category solar panels

5.0

06/05/2015


Mary M.

I am beyond excited in so many ways.. for one thing i know this will increase the value of my house and pretty soon my electric bill will be the fraction of what we pay now. Also too, knowing that going solar will reduce your carbon footprint, giving you the satisfaction that with one home improvement you?ve also protect the environment, this reason alone is worth every penny spent. I want to thank Solar Optimum for their exceptional hard work and professionalism. I would highly recommend them to anyone whos's seeking for a good and honest company to work with. Mary M

Description of Work
First off. I loved how panctual and professional they were. Very polite crew. The installation took less than a week, very smooth.

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed] and this postive review.
5.0

06/01/2015


Smith C.

From the time we signed up to the time it was up on our roof. It was very smooth, the crew were very polite, always on time and most importntly very professional. Thank you once again!!

Description of Work
After researching for a year about solar companies and how they would save us money; also meeting 6 companies and getting estimates for our home. We finaly decided to go with Solar Optimum, simply because they seemed so nice and honest and they didn't promise the moon they were very professional when i asked about particular needs I had some custom ideas that I wanted to implement as part of my system. Eric was very professional about it and said he'll try his best. What a Fantastic Company!! they did a great job!! Proffesional, honest and on time. We had an amazing experience with Solar. Thank you and i highly recommand your company to anyone. Carlos

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and this positive review.
5.0

05/18/2015


Sue D.

From the start to end, they were very professional. I saw their ad for zero down and called. Right away they answered all my questions and offered a free estimate. When their salesman showed up at my house, they explained the entire process and how long it would take. Their installers were on time and finished the job and cleaned any mess they had left. Adeh followed up to make sure everything was done properly and to see if there were any questions left remained unanswered. I have already recommended them my neighbors. Thank you

Description of Work
Install solar panels at my house in Pasadena

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Removed Member Name] for your business and this positive review.
5.0

03/20/2015


Zepure J.

I dealt with Adeh and they came to my home knowing that I was asking for bids. He dealt with me in a very honest manner and at no point tried to over sell. He explained the process and gave me a promised installation date and time. Not only did they install in under the promised time, but their staff kept in contact with DWP to make sure I get approved and get off the grid. The team that installed the panels were super nice, efficient and clean. I would highly recommend Solar Optimum to anyone who is interested in competitive pricing, great service and installation.

Description of Work
Solar panels for our house

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and this positive review.
4.0

02/25/2015


Brian B.

I spoke with the receptionist(?) Carol and she transferred me to Hanna (who was an intake person). After answering a few questions I was set up for an appointment with Nathan. Due to an emergency our first appt. needed to be re-scheduled, but the Nathan was nice enough to come to my office and go over the system. The equipment recommended seemed to be high quality but the panels were lower power in comparison to other recommendations and power optimizers were recommended in order to increase efficiency. Although I thought this might make the bid more expensive, the price was actually reasonable compared to other bids I received. All my questions were answered although I didn't get the feeling that the salesperson was quite as knowledgeable as some of the others I met with. I was given a nice brochure specifically tailored to my bid that included product info, information about Solar Optimum and diagrams of the layout for my place, etc. Because I decided that I would rather stay away from power optimizers and go with fewer, higher power panels I went with another company. I wouldn't discourage anyone from getting an estimate from them--and they have been in business for ~ 8 years now.

Description of Work
Consult, estimate

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review . We appreciate your honesty and wish you best of luck.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Universal Builders Co

    Universal Builders Co has been serving Southern California since 1997. We have been assisting our customers with their roofing repairs and replacements. We strive to keep our customers happy and meet all their construction needs. http://Http://Universalbuildersco.com  

    Angi Certified

    Journey Builders

    We are a family owned company striving to provide the best customer service and quality of labor possible to every single one of our clients!  

    Angi Certified

    Home 2 Renovate, Inc.

    Home 2 Renovate, Inc. has been a family and friend owned and operated home improvement company since 1992 and is licensed, bonded and insured. We specialize in all types of roofing, exterior paint/stucco/coatings/sidings, windows & doors, whole house insulation, patio covers/sunrooms and gutters. We are a Better Business Bureau accredited company with a A+ rating, a League of California Homeowners member, National Association of the Remodeling Industry member. We are top rated on Better Business Bureau, HomeAdvisor, Angi, Thumbtack, Networx, Houzz, Modernize, Google and we are ranked as one of the Top 500 contractors in the nation with Qualified Remodeler Magazine. We believe that communication is the cornerstone of a good homeowner/contractor relationship. Call today and schedule a free quote good for a year with a product specialist.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Home 2 Renovate, Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    972228
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California State Licensing Board
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Solar Optimum is an award-winning, premium-certified leader in solar energy, battery storage, and roof installations for residential and commercial sectors. Solar Systems Home Battery Storage Residential Roofing Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Solar Optimum

    How is Solar Optimum overall rated?

    Solar Optimum is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Solar Optimum open?

    Solar Optimum is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Solar Optimum provide

    Solar Optimum accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Solar Optimum offer free estimates?

    Yes, Solar Optimum offers free project estimates.

    Does Solar Optimum offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Solar Optimum offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Solar Optimum offer a senior discount?

    No, Solar Optimum does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Solar Optimum?

    Yes, Solar Optimum offers warranties.

    What services does Solar Optimum offer?

    Solar Optimum offers the following services: Solar Optimum is an award-winning, premium-certified leader in solar energy, battery storage, and roof installations for residential and commercial sectors. Solar Systems Home Battery Storage Residential Roofing Services