Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

James White Painting

4.8

(78) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since September 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
948206
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1146 N Central Ave Ste 272

Glendale, CA 91202

Description

Additional phone: 818-795-8487...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

6

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (75)pressure washing (27)stucco (19)woodworking (10)gutter repair (3)gutter cleaning (2)interior painting (11)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
4.0

09/20/2021

We were totaling happy with the look of our home. The difference was between night and day. I will definitely hire James again. The time frame of the job was complied, of what they said.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

5.0

06/12/2021

It went exceptionally well! We discussed a price, within minutes the house was pressure cleaned, then a day later his crew showed up, made the necessary trim and stucco repairs, they removed the chipping paint and painted the trim and two story house in one day. The paint is thick and rich, the trim gleams. James White and his team did an excellent job. Neighbors liked it so much, four neighbors h...

Description of Work
Exterior house and trim painted

Category interior painters

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

5.0

02/23/2021

James and his team of guys did an excellent job and they were very thorough and quick. I will definitely hire them again and refer them to my friends and family!

Description of Work
exterior painting

Category pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Images

Review for James White Painting - 1146 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA - 39208396

+2 More

5.0

12/14/2020

It went very well. The quality of the job was excellent and the crew they came out was very professional. I was completely happy and satisfied with the job.

Description of Work
Completely paint the interior of my house

Category gutter cleaning,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

12/05/2020

James runs a great team. Quality crew who prides themselves on getting the job done quickly, affordably and efficiently. Highly recommend them and plan to have them back to do interior.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

5.0

11/30/2020

james came out personally and gave us a quote ,was very professional and easy to work with we accepted his quote ,his crew showed up and was very professional did quality work and cleaned up afterwards...had to take down some patio lights and even put them back up for us I would recomend him highly ,next time I need painting I will call him first

Description of Work
painting whole house plus a detached two car garage

Category pressure washing,woodworking,stucco,house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

10/03/2020

Mr White was very responsive, professional, and overall great to work with. I have recommended him to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

5.0

09/25/2020

Excellent, they showed up on time and finished everything earlier than promised. The crew worked really well and hard throughout the job. James was hands on as well and communication and customer service was excellent!

Description of Work
Painted trim around the house, the front porch and living room

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

I would rate this company as excellent in preparation, actual job and clean up. I have never had a painter who prepared by covering things this well. They were also very speedy.

Description of Work
painting

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

09/12/2020

James painted our house about two years ago. At the time he patched and painted some beams that had dry rot. I noticed recently that they were peeling a bit. He came back and patched and painted again for no charge. Wonderful service, great prices and very responsive and easy to work with. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
exterior painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

Services Offered

Painting contractor

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes