Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2010

4.9

(67) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3436 N Verdugo Rd

Glendale, CA 91208

Description

Are your allergies acting up? Or are you noticing visible dust buildup in your air vents? Get in touch with Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning right away. The Glendale-based duct cleaning company brings over 35 years of experience helping homeowners, property manager, and business owners improve indoor air

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Randy M.
5.0
07/24/2017
Good Customer Service, knowledgeable and prompt
Description of Work
Great Professional Service
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Jerald J.
4.0
05/10/2017
Took several tries to get them out to our house. Problem was poor communications and inconsistency in the various stories were were told why they didn't show up to the appointment they originally had made. When the cleaning was complete, they had spent maybe 10 min. doing the cleaning, the duct was a bit cleaner, but wasn't completely clean. Basically a half-a.. job at best.
Description of Work
Clean Dryer duct
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Stacy R.
4.0
09/18/2015
They were very professional but it took them longer than expected.
Description of Work
They cleaned all the ducts around the house.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Sorry it took longer than you expected. We do strive to be thorough with our service. If there is anything more we can do to improve your rating from a B to an A, please let us know.
TAMSIN B.
3.0
01/31/2015
It didn't go. The provider gave us a window for performing the service. We called to ask for the last half of the window and were told they would arrive during the shortened window. Unfortunately the provider left before I arrived, which was about 10 minutes after the pushed time we had requested earlier in the day. The provider was provided with both my and my husband's phone number but neither were called prior to the service provider leaving our house. It was a weekend service and per the company they were not fully staffed and it sounds like possibly the driver may of not of had our numbers. When speaking with the company after the appointment date we were informed that they service provider had arrived about an hour early for our appointment. My husband was home at the time but was not made aware that the service provider was early. My husband left for his appointment and I was running late and arrived approximately 10 minutes late to our pushed appointment time. We contacted another company through Angie's List later in the week who sent someone out to address our issue which he did and the work is now complete. I appreciate company management contacting us to discuss what happened with the missed appointment. They note that they tried to reach us many times to resolve this. Both my husband and I received one call from the company so am unaware of any other contact made. I phoned the company back within 24 hours and we were able to discuss over the phone. They were very gracious and offered to perform the work with a discount. At that point we had already had the work done.
Description of Work
The provider was contacted to look at our dryer ventilation and fix or replace the vent.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, I am glad we could finally reach each other and resolve this as best as possible. Again, I am truly sorry for your experience and assure you this is not typical! I did speak with our technician and customer service rep and it seems there was a mix up on communication. I have noted your account and hope you will use us for your next cleaning. I have noted your account so this won’t occur again. We have been serving this community for over 30 years and experiences such as your are quite rare. As bad reviews can really hurt a company in this day and age, we hope that our attempts and care to resolve this experience may have some weight in updating your rating. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
CHERYL R.
5.0
11/05/2014
It went really well. I was very satisfied and happy with the work.
Description of Work
I had a dryer exhaust deep cleaning.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! So glad we got to help you with this service! Please let me know if you need help again soon.
Cheryl B.
5.0
10/21/2014
The service was excellent. They did a great job. I was very impressed with them. One person came out and it took about one to two hours to do the job. I would say he was excellent, knew what he was doing and explained what I needed to do to keep it up.
Description of Work
They cleaned out the dryer vent.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! So glad we got to help you with this service! Please let me know if you need help again soon.
HOWARD G.
5.0
06/05/2014
The tech arrived as scheduled, was pleasant, and completed the work with minimal disruption, both in the apartment and on the roof.
Description of Work
Cleaned dryer duct.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! So glad we got to help you with this service! Please let me know if you need help again soon.
Glen R.
5.0
04/15/2014
I found my initial telephone contact with the company. . . awkward. During a second telephone conversation, any issue was mitigated and a technician was scheduled for the following day. Neo, the serviceman, arrived as scheduled--and probably a couple of minutes early. Besides being professional, knowledgeable, and helpful, Neo clearly explained the cleaning process before he began work and afterwards described what he had found during his work and provided appropriate recommendations--i.e., replacing the ducting to current code. (The existing ducting is at least 23 years old.) He left the work area as he had found it.
Description of Work
Fresh-Aire Duct Cleaning cleaned the dryer exhaust duct.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this review! We are glad we could help you with this project. Yes, Neo is a wonderful part of our company!
Ron L.
5.0
03/24/2014
He found and fixed problems the other repair man didn't. We were very pleased.
Description of Work
Fixed the dryer duct.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review, so glad we could be of help! Please let us know if you need help again in the future!
john H.
5.0
01/22/2014
My experience went very well. The staff was professional and friendly while visiting. I was pleased with the outcome of the service and would recommend this company to others.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for dryer exhaust deep cleaning.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Wonderful to hear! Thank you very much for your review. We hope to be of help again in the future.
Lisa W.
5.0
01/05/2014
He did a great job our dryer now works beautifully and dries clothes in about half the time it used to. He was very professional and left everything clean. He does charge more if you live out of his area but totally worth it.
Description of Work
The gentleman cleaned our dryer vent and ducting that went to the outside.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Wonderful to hear! Thank you for the great review!
Michael O.
5.0
01/02/2014
Cleaned roof top air condition units and interior ducting for small medical building.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Very glad we could be of help to you! Please let us know if we can be of help again in the future.
Patricia A.
5.0
10/18/2013
The guys were great. They called ahead to see if they could come early. That was fine with me. They arrived with their equipment, assessed the situation, and fixed my problems. I live in a condo with a long run for the dryer vent (nearly 40 feet) so I had been advised to use a service that also cleans chimneys as they would have the proper equipment to reach the distance. The vent hose was not attached to the dryer hose. They cleaned the vent and reattached the hose. They cleaned everything up afterward...all my old dryer lint was vacuumed away...and even rehung the pictures I had taken down to clear the workers' way. Good service, great peace of mind.
Description of Work
Provider reattached the exhaust from the dryer to the air duct and cleaned the air duct.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this great review! We are glad we could help you and look forward to helping you again in the future!
Gary J.
5.0
07/02/2013
Great. Very prompt service. Very professional and courteous. Technician answered all of our questions and pricing was fully itemized and disclosed prior to the appointment.
Description of Work
Clean air ducts in laundry room at dryer.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure helping you. Please let us know if we can be of more help in the future!
Verna S.
5.0
05/23/2013
I called and they came out same day. They came at the time they said, were professional and friendly.
Description of Work
Cleaned the dryer vent
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name], We are so glad we could help you! Please let us know if we can be of more help in the future!
Joanne M.
5.0
05/07/2013
Technician tried to clean out dryer vent/duct. He was partially successful, but there was some blockage and he couldn't continue for fear of damaging the duct.
Description of Work
Dryer vent/duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy we could help you to the best of our abilities. Please let us know if we could be of help again in the future!
Helen H.
5.0
04/15/2013
Punctual, cost was as quoted. Work was thorough and left the area clean.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad we could help you!
Salvadore T.
5.0
03/31/2013
They came early and were very friendly. They identified the problem quickly and got to work. They were very knowledge. During and after cleaning the vent, they cleaned up after themselves. They did an amazing job. It didnt take very long and left my dryer working twice as fast as it used to. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned dryer vents
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy we could help you, please let us know if you ever need our services again in the future!
JOANNA H.
5.0
03/12/2013
I had lots of questions for Shawna because we had previously been scammed by another company (Green Air Duct Cleaning Services or National Duct Cleaning Services, not even sure of their name). I appreciated that Fresh Aire was licensed, bonded and insured. Definitely do your research! I had paid for a coupon deal from the previous company to have my ducts cleaned and once they got here they told me they needed to be replaced (they wanted to charge me almost $2500!). I will never again use a company that hasn't been vetted by Angie's list. Anyway, I felt like Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning was a good, honest company. The two guys arrived on time and cleaned the ducts and did not leave a mess behind. They even installed a new dryer vent my husband had bought. The company, overall, was very accommodating. Some of the best customer service around. It feels good supporting a local, family-run business.
Description of Work
Our heating/air ducts were cleaned and the unit serviced ($490) and our dryer vent was cleaned ($88).
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy we could help you. Great Customer Service is a big part of our company's mission. Please let us know if we can ever be of help again in the future.
Karen L.
5.0
03/05/2013
Dan showed up on time to clean our dryer vent, which was badly clogged. I had originally contracted with another dryer vent cleaning company, but they failed to do the job. We live in a condo, so our dryer vent is more complicated. Dan was very thorough and professional in his task. He took the time to explain what he was doing, and why. He also gave us lots of detailed advice on maintaining our dryer and vent for the best performance. What I especially liked about how Dan did his work is how thorough and detail-oriented he was. For example, he made sure to try to clean the dryer vent from both ends to make sure it's really clean. (The other contractor did not attempt to do this.) And he made sure to examine the structure of our building before starting work, so that he could figure out the best way to do it. (Once again, the other contractor did not do this, and simply started shoving a brush attachment into our dryer vent, which might have actually impacted the lint inside and made the clog worse.) It became clear to me that Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning was successful in cleaning out my complicated dryer vent because they have more experience. It was so satisfying when they finally cleaned out the dryer vent! Now my dryer works really well. It's so nice to have fluffy, really dry laundry, after months of dealing with damp laundry. (Yuck.) I appreciated other courteous elements of Dan's work - when he moved our washer and dryer, he laid down some cardboard on the floor so that they wouldn't scratch our floors or drip fluids. He also took his shoes off when entering our condo, without asking, because he saw that we are Asian and do not wear our shoes in the house. It's so nice (& rare) when contractors take the time to respect your home space. (It goes without saying that the other contractor did not show me the same courtesy.) Conclusion - My experience with Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning was excellent. I'm a very satisfied customer. For future duct cleaning needs, I will contact them again.
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to have Dan a part of our team! His professionalism and attention to detail is what keeps customers happy. Let us know if we can ever be of service in the future.
Megan G.
5.0
03/03/2013
They were prompt and professional. It was VERY NOISY!
Description of Work
They showed up, looked at our dryer duct setup and then went back to their car to get tools. They disconnected the ducting at the top and ran a drill with a long brush attachment down the length of the duct until it came out the other side. They repaired the leaky junctures with new foil tape and taught me how to repair it myself should it continue leaking. I wasn't sure if our HVAC ducting needed cleaning or not, they opened up the housing, took a look and told me that it was fine and not in need of a cleaning.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Sorry for all that noise, but we are happy you were pleased with the end result :)
Bobbi K.
5.0
02/25/2013
Arrived on time. Completed work with professionalism. Very satisfied. Good Pricing.
Description of Work
The performance was excellent. Would recommend this company with out any reservation at all.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our crew values our customers satisfaction and work hard to do a wonderful job!
Alberta B.
5.0
02/21/2013
Thanks to Dan, I called the gas company and they came and replaced old vale and gas line. Dan was timely, thorough, highly competent and professional. Everything is working perfectly.
Description of Work
Dan, the technician, was very thorough. I live in a penthouse condominium and he was able to clean the dryer vent from the roof to my dryer. He also performed a thorough check and found a found a possible gas leak that I reported to the gas company.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! Dan is a wonderful asset to our company. His years of experience and courtesy are what customers love.
Andrew H.
5.0
01/11/2013
Great service! And I wasn't even there! They came out to clean out the washer/dryer closet at my elderly mom's house. She has a hard time communicating these days, but the service tech knew that, and called me when he had trouble getting in through the driveway gate, and to report on the work he was going to do, and finally what he ended up having to do after it was all done. At any rate, my mom is happy, everything works great, better than before, and I would happily use this company again.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning, dryer closet cleanout of lint, re-attachment of dryer duct, cleaning our dryer exhaust vent exit on side of house
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review Member! We are very glad we were able to help you. Dan is a wonderful technician! Best, Stephanie
Renee C.
5.0
12/29/2012
The service man was very nice, on time and did a great job of cleaning up after the job was completed.
Description of Work
Inspected and cleaned my chimney.
Category
chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very lucky to have Dan a part of company, he is very skill and knowledgeable in his trade! We are glad we could make you chimney ready to enjoy for the holidays. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Squeegee Clean Home Detailing

    We offer the highest level of detailed window cleaning (inside and out), gutter cleaning, and pressure washing. We are a family-owned company that to date has had 100% satisfied customer satisfaction. We have been in business for over 2 years and are expanding into new territories over the summer!  

    Angi Certified

    Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    If you're looking for comfort you can count on, you've found the right place! Whether you need service-and need it fast-or you're looking to replace or invest in new equipment for your home, Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating can help. Ask around... our name is well known and respected in because we care about impressing you so much that you'll want to call us next time and every time. Award-winning Air Conditioning & Heating Company including the Angie's List Super Service Award. Free estimates on replacement systems, new installations and duct cleaning/air purification. Servicing all major brands, makes and models for central and ductless/mini-split systems. Financing is available. Air-Tech is a participating HERO contractor.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Toris BM LLC

    Toris BM LLC is a professional family owned house cleaning company proudly serving the San Fernando Valley, Burbank and Hollywood areas for over 12 years. Our customer satisfaction is unrivaled and we always strive to provide the highest levels of care for your home. We specialize in all aspects of cleaning your home, with services including: Basic Housecleaning, Deep Housecleaning, Post-Construction Clean-Up, Move-In/Move-Out Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning, Appliance Cleaning, Floors and much more. Call or message us today to schedule an appointment!  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    # 741607
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Exhaust Duct Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Laundry and Trash Chute Cleaning, Bathroom, Kitchen & various exhaust Cleaning. Camera inspections of air ducts & chimneys. Silo Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Wall heater cleaning, dryer repairs, air duct repairs, mold cleaning/removal in air ducts, rodent removal. Chimney Cleaning & Inspection

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning

    How is Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning overall rated?

    Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning open?

    Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning provide

    Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning?

    No, Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning offer?

    Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Exhaust Duct Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Laundry and Trash Chute Cleaning, Bathroom, Kitchen & various exhaust Cleaning. Camera inspections of air ducts & chimneys. Silo Cleaning.

    Are there any services Fresh Aire Duct Cleaning does not offer?

    Wall heater cleaning, dryer repairs, air duct repairs, mold cleaning/removal in air ducts, rodent removal. Chimney Cleaning & Inspection