Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carroll Painting

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
1052241
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Expiration
04/04/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

350 N Glendale Ave

Glendale, CA 91206

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family owned and operated painting and pressure washing company. Our company has been in our family for 30 years. We strive to have the best customer service and treat your project like it was our own. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, stucco repairs, and we do all of our own carpentry work. We offer free estimates! Call us today !...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house painting (17)interior painting (9)pressure washing (5)stucco (3)general contractors (3)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

11/01/2021

Extremely well. John Carroll and his sons do excellent work, as do their crew, ie when repainting they make sure all the old paint is stripped away first, nothing is glossed over. John oversees everything to make sure it is to his high standard and his client’s satisfaction. Don’t look any further for a job well done.

Description of Work
Maintenance. Pressure washing, painting inside and outside where necessary, repair and repainting wooden railing, deglazing small window frames on large windows

Category pressure washing,stucco,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

5.0

10/20/2021

Fantastic quality and extremely thorough. Wonderful prep. Excellent follow through.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2021

5.0

10/15/2021

This is my 2nd job with Carroll Painting. While they are primarily house painters, they also handle light construction and house repairs. I hired them to repair a number of exterior spots, on the facia, soffit and faux beams---dry rot and termite damage. They also repaired water damage to a window and shower. As usual, John Carroll and sons do a great job. Their team members on this job, Junior an...

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior, Light Construction & Repairs

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

5.0

08/06/2021

Great experience! The crew was friendly and professional. I would definitely hire them again!!!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

5.0

07/05/2021

THEY WERE GREAT!!! Very friendly and very professional. John stopped by because he could see there was work that needed to be done and I’m so glad he did. The wood trim and siding was in need of help and John and his team came to the rescue. Not only did they fix the problem of the fading wood with spots of mildew, but it looks awesome. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

06/28/2021

They did a fantastic job. They did stucco repair then they spray painted the home and painted the trim. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Images

Review for Carroll Painting - 350 N Glendale Ave, Glendale, CA - 39438102

+3 More

5.0

06/18/2021

Attention to detail is the key here. Good job.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

06/17/2021

Very well. I am pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Pressure Washing and Window Frame Painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

The projects I needed them to do were done in a timely manner, and and finished to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

06/10/2021

They did a fantastic job. Kept clean as best they could. All work done in a timely manner. Very thoughtful. Fair price too.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair - Drywall

Category contractors,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No