Carroll Painting

About

Founded 1980

We are a family owned and operated painting and pressure washing company. Our company has been in our family for 30 years. We strive to have the best customer service and treat your project like it was our own. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, stucco repairs, and we do all of our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (25)interior painting (10)stucco (9)pressure washing (8)general contractors (6)
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
5.0

09/19/2022


Thomas S.

Beautifully done. Saved my windows.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

5.0

09/19/2022


Phyllis B.

The entire crew was very professional, knowledgeable about their job, and courteous. It was a pleasure working with this company and I would hire them again

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior termite repair - fence repair - exterior washing

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2022

5.0

07/25/2022


tadako S.

Went very smoothly and quickly completed including outside glass surface cleaned.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior, damaged facia wood replacements and painting

Category contractors, pressure washing, stucco, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

5.0

07/09/2022


Frances F.

This house was built in 1939 and had been used as a rental bungalow for decades. There was a fair amount of deferred maintenance. The soffit and window glazing and wood in several places were in bad shape. No flashing was installed around the roof so water had rotted wood in the soffit and affected the walls of the house. The swelling from that had impaired the stucco. The pergola had some rotted wood and needed to be mostly rebuilt. John explained all the issues, their causes and what his team could do to repair and paint them. He described the qualities of the paint he would use and how he could include a pest resistant feature to the soffit work. He even drove me around the neighborhood to show me other houses where he had done exterior work. He quoted a reasonable price for each aspect of the work. He listened to all my instructions and his team executed them very well. They showed up on time, worked efficiently and stayed until the job was completed. They paid attention to detail. They cleaned up completely when the job was completed. They really transformed the place.

Description of Work
Exterior paint and stucco repair for house and garage, repair and paint soffit, add flashing around roof, rebuild and paint pergola, repair and reglaze wood on windows, paint exterior fireplace and bbq area, install a loose back gate, stain shutters and gates

Category contractors, pressure washing, stucco, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

Images

Review for Carroll Painting - 350 N Glendale Ave, Glendale, CA - 39791934

+7 More

5.0

04/14/2022


Robert L.

It was fantastic. Things I did not know about were needed and done. An excellent job was done. I would have more work done by this service. When needed.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category stucco, house painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

5.0

04/14/2022


Meredith S.

Upon a one time meet and work together, these three brothers came highly prepared and highly professional. They finished the job for us without damaging anything. They listened over the phone to my request, brought the tools to the consultation and did the job on site. They not only paint, they helped me with some historic restoration. They are safe, hard working, and to my judgement honest old fashioned polite gentlemen. Hats off to Carroll’s sons and for that matter, Carroll himself. Good work, fair price, and hard to beat at value and integrity!

Description of Work
great family business!

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

5.0

03/26/2022


Jody M.

We were very satisfied with all work completed; exterior painting, deck refinishing, stucco painting, roof repair of shingles and sealing, and additional projects.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category contractors, stucco, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2022

5.0

03/05/2022


jodi B.

They have been wonderful. It’s a responsible father and sons painting family that dates back four generations. We are already planning goals for them to return to do other work for us. They also have fixed issues without even being asked like doors that didn’t open easily.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior

Category stucco, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2022

5.0

11/01/2021


Cara B.

Extremely well. John Carroll and his sons do excellent work, as do their crew, ie when repainting they make sure all the old paint is stripped away first, nothing is glossed over. John oversees everything to make sure it is to his high standard and his client’s satisfaction. Don’t look any further for a job well done.

Description of Work
Maintenance. Pressure washing, painting inside and outside where necessary, repair and repainting wooden railing, deglazing small window frames on large windows

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

5.0

10/20/2021


Sue S.

Fantastic quality and extremely thorough. Wonderful prep. Excellent follow through.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2021

5.0

10/15/2021


Dan G.

This is my 2nd job with Carroll Painting. While they are primarily house painters, they also handle light construction and house repairs. I hired them to repair a number of exterior spots, on the facia, soffit and faux beams---dry rot and termite damage. They also repaired water damage to a window and shower. As usual, John Carroll and sons do a great job. Their team members on this job, Junior and Nino, are real craftsmen and all of the work was perfect. They are my go-to people for all of this kind of work, because they do it right.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior, Light Construction & Repairs

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

5.0

08/06/2021


Reggie B.

Great experience! The crew was friendly and professional. I would definitely hire them again!!!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

5.0

07/05/2021


marion S.

THEY WERE GREAT!!! Very friendly and very professional. John stopped by because he could see there was work that needed to be done and I’m so glad he did. The wood trim and siding was in need of help and John and his team came to the rescue. Not only did they fix the problem of the fading wood with spots of mildew, but it looks awesome. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

06/28/2021


Shawntel M.

They did a fantastic job. They did stucco repair then they spray painted the home and painted the trim. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Images

Review for Carroll Painting - 350 N Glendale Ave, Glendale, CA - 39438102

+3 More

5.0

06/18/2021


Bart M.

Attention to detail is the key here. Good job.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

06/17/2021


nedra A.

Very well. I am pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Pressure Washing and Window Frame Painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

5.0

06/11/2021


beverly H.

The projects I needed them to do were done in a timely manner, and and finished to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

06/10/2021


jodi L.

They did a fantastic job. Kept clean as best they could. All work done in a timely manner. Very thoughtful. Fair price too.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair - Drywall

Category contractors, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

06/05/2021


adam N.

Carroll painting went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with how our house turned out. They stained the wood siding, painted the trim, garage door, and front door. They also replaced several damaged pieces of wood siding and showed me how to do it for future reference. I'm very happy with how the house turned out - it almost looks new!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

05/21/2021


david B.

All went well. The house looks great.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

12/02/2020


judy M.

The Carroll crew gave my 1947 house a new lease on life..it is the best it’s ever looked!! And kudos to Ed..his main painter.. if it doesn’t move, paint it!! He is remarkable. Definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

11/21/2020


Gill H.

John Carroll has been our “family painter/contractor” for many years. He always does a fine job for a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category contractors, pressure washing, stucco, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020