Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Care Plumbing Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6054 San Fernando Rd

Glendale, CA 91202

Description

We're John and Mike Ovsepyan, two brothers with 20 years in the plumbing trade. Our Care Plumbing family has repiped over 5,000 homes all over Southern California. We are committed to excellent service, and we are fully licensed, with both liability and Workers' Compensation insurance....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/06/2022


sridhar V.

its been three days and everything seems good.

Description of Work
repiping with pex pipes

Category plumbing

5.0

06/09/2021


Mark B.

Fair, thorough, fast, clean and friendly. A+++

Description of Work
Coper repiping

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]!!!! Pleasure doing business with you!!!
5.0

03/16/2021


Hutch L.

Care Plumbing did an excellent job re-piping my 4000 sq. foot two story home. After a second slab leak was detected in a home that is only 20 years old I decided a re-pipe was needed. Joe came to the house and explained what was involved. No pressure, just the facts as compared to a competitor’s salesperson who came later. As a professional I appreciated his prompt email follow up as well. It was easy to decide to go with Care. Once I did, the office team of Zara and Karla, who handled scheduling, permitting and any follow up, reinforced that I made the right decision. A pleasure to work with. Raphael’s crew did the re-piping job in one day. They worked diligently as a team and kept me apprised of what was occurring whenever I asked. Raphael found the best way to do the job with the minimum amount of wall/ceiling openings, even though it required moving the entire main valve 18’. Fast, efficient, and clean on all fronts. Armando is excellent at repairing the drywall and texturing. His stucco work was perfect. Unfortunately, he was unable to complete all in one day so another crew came on a Sunday. There were issues with some of that crew’s work which became apparent after the areas they textured were painted. When I alerted Care to this, John the owner came to see for himself. He saw the problem and immediately said it would be corrected. The office staff scheduled Armando to come out and he once again worked his magic to correct the problem. All handled very professionally and with the goal of making me the customer satisfied. Throughout the process Care Plumbing did all they said they would, and more. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Complte Re-pipe

Category plumbing

5.0

08/16/2019


Terry O.

They simply don't get better than Care Plumbing Re-piping Specialist in Glendale CA. Who, by the way, service a wide area well outside Glendale. We are in Oxnard, about 60 miles away from Glendale, and they had no problem taking on our job. Anyone considering a total re-piping of their home approaches it with a lot of concern. After all it is a huge project involving a lot of intrusion in walls and disruption of services. All of our fears and concerns were alleviated by the very capable and professional teams from Care Plumbing. They were awesome. Copper piping was replaced in its entirety throughout our house. They were ultra careful with everything and worked very hard to make sure it was done with as little disruption as possible. We have a fairly large house, approximately 2500 sq. ft. and they completed the piping in ONE day. Granted it was a 12 hour day but we appreciated having our services back the same evening. They showed up with a team of 5 and worked almost non-stop the entire day. After they completed the the physical piping they very carefully and diligently cleaned up the entire house. The second day at 8:00 AM a team of two showed up to repair all the dry wall and outside stucco holes. This was a team of brothers who have been doing the dry wall and stucco repair for 18 years....so LOTS of experience and expertise. They too did it all in one day and again cleaned up wonderfully. The city inspector commented that they did an excellent job and that he was impressed. We had 'shopped' around a lot having local plumbing concerns as well as others in the LA area come and give us their story and estimates. Care Plumbing was by far and away the most thorough in planning and explaining how they would accomplish the job. The actually came out twice to survey the house and explain what was needed by us in the way of preparations. Very surprisingly they were also the lowest cost estimate we received. But ironically they were the highest rated company on social media. We are definitely adding our rating to that history. We don't believe you can go wrong with Care Plumbing.

Description of Work
Re-Piped Entire House

Category plumbing

5.0

10/27/2016


MICHAEL L.

I am a retied general contractor. I had underground plumbing leaking problem, and I know I need to re-piping. My brother-in-law's house in Diamond Bar just did it about 2 months ago. And, I know he was really satisfied. So, I call him and ask the telephone number. Set appointment with the estimator for the next day I called the company. He explained the price, the procedure in detail. We sign the contract immediately, because I know the price was very reasonable. The company sent the crew next day, move the necessary furniture, cover and protect even the floor. Everyday, they make the room clean before the leave. It only took them four working days to complete the job. The one thing impressed me was that night I found a hole behind the bathroom door was not been patched. So, I took a picture and emailed to them. I called them the next morning, and they sent a worker within 30 minute to take care of that. They are specialized in Plumbing re-piping, they really know their jobs. Thanks to Care Plumbing! Your are great.

Description of Work
Re-Piping

Category plumbing

5.0

09/12/2016


Tony N.

After getting high DWP bills and a water meter that wouldn't stop turning, I contacted two plumbing companies that did work on my property previously. Both correctly diagnosed the problem as a major leak in the pipes under the house. Since the plumbing is 65 years old with corroded galvanized steel, a complete re-pipe was appropriate. Instead of digging up the entire floor of the house, the plumbing can be re-routed through the walls. But both companies provided ridiculous estimates. I found "Care Plumbing" on "Yelp" & noted that they are re-pipe specialists and are certified in both copper & PEX piping. A knowledgeable representative - Joe Luca arrived within minutes and explained both types of piping and provided a very reasonable estimate for both copper and PEX. We chose PEX. The job was scheduled for Saturday, 9-3-16 because one of the home's owners wanted to be present & didn't want to take a day off work. Very considerate and accommodating! Several workers showed up early that morning. They answered all of our questions during and after the job and were very pleasant to talk to. It was immediately obvious that they were experienced and knowledgeable. The house is two levels - four sinks, two showers, three toilets, a washer, water heater & an outside hose connection. All shutoff valves were replaced. The plumber even fixed a slow drain in one sink. I expected the job to take at least two days. I was really surprised that it was completed in seven hours! All debris was cleaned up. The holes in the walls and stucco were expertly patched on 9-6-16. We were provided with a written lifetime warranty - both by e-mail and a hard copy by mail. In the near future, I will be re-piping the larger rear house on the property and I will have "Care Plumbing" do that job as well. There is NO reason to call anyone else!

Description of Work
Complete Re-Pipe

Category plumbing

5.0

08/12/2015


Janis G.

Description of Work
After 4 pin hole leaks in our copper pipes in the past 2 years, and 2 of those in the last 2 months, we decided we were not going to wait for the next one. We chose Care Plumbing to do our whole house re-pipe for several reasons. First, they were highly rated on Angie's list and Yelp. They were the first to respond to my request for an estimate, even coming to our home on July 4 because that was convenient for us. John, one of the owners, came out and was so knowledgeable about the products they use (very high quality fittings that my husband has used in the past)as well as all of our water issues. We felt comfortable with his approach--not a hard sell sales pitch, but an intelligent explanation of their process and products. They were able to start on the day we wanted, their quote was what we expected, and our communication with the office and questions for John were immediate--no long waits for call-backs. |Now, as to the job itself. They re-piped 2 bathrooms, kitchen, laundry room, water heater, water softener, and three hose bibs with PEX pipe (no more copper for us!). In addition, they replaced the shower/tub fixture in one bathroom raising it up 12 inches. The job included all new high quality shut-off valves and hoses to everything, and new copper connections from the pex inside the wall, to the fixtures. They were here ready to start exactly when they said they would be. I was impressed right off when they taped down plastic tarps on our garage floor before unloading their tools there. Cutting into plaster walls is a messy job, but they covered our floors with tarps, put up plastic between rooms and even made plastic "booths" around areas they were working in to contain the plaster dust. They were finished with all the plumbing work and the water was back on before 5 pm the first day. They scheduled the inspector for the following day, and since he was able to come in the morning, they sent the plasterers out right after the inspector signed off. The plasterers were neat and did a fabulous job of patching our plaster (not drywall) and stucco walls. After we painted, it is totally invisible. It was obvious both the plumbers and patchers are well trained and part of their regular team as John had promised, NOT subcontractors. We were expecting the job to take 3-4 days, but it was done in 2 because the inspector and plasterers came the same day. |I must say that Care Plumbing did a FLAWLESS job, and we were very happy with their work. I would definitely recommend them to my neighbors. They did everything as promised, and their work ethic is to be commended! I have waited a month before writing this review to make sure there were no problems, but everything is fine. We now feel it is safe to replace our carpet in the rooms that have had leaks knowing that it will not happen again. | |A few tips: |The whole process is a big deal, so don't underestimate the amount of work you as the homeowner must do. They will tell you where they need to access the walls, and if those happen to be inside your 8 foot closet, kitchen cupboards, under bathroom sinks, laundry room cabinets, all that stuff has to be packed up and moved until the painting is done. Allow enough time to do this before they come (they give you an instruction sheet with all this info). Also close doors and a/c vents to rooms not affected to keep plaster dust out during the process. | |We highly recommend Care Plumbing. Their price was excellent and their work was flawless.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/23/2015


edwina S.

Great service. Very professional from estimate to end.

Description of Work
Recipe whole house with pecs and sewer line. Installed whole house water filter

Category plumbing

5.0

03/02/2015


James K.

I cannot say enough good things about Care Plumbing, and John in particular. John came in on short notice, gave an accurate quote, a fair price, and a written guarantee. He explained everything so we could make informed choices. He then memorialized everything in a detailed contract. (I love a good, clear contract.) The job started, progressed, and completed within our necessary deadline. John said what he was going to do, and then did it. No drama. This was no small feat. There were lots of hiccups and complications, but John made it all happen. The crew was friendly and respectful at all times. John communicated with us regularly. Even more importantly, he was always available when there was a problem - like when another contractor used toilets that had no drain line. John's standard response was "no problem." He and his wonderful crew would just take care of it. Even when I changed my mind about some items, John took care of it all with a friendly "can-do" attitude. After work was completed, and Care was paid in full, I noticed a couple of small things that needed to be addressed. I would regard the punch list as being small in light of the overall size of the job. The quality of work appears to be excellent. Regardless, John promptly and personally took care of each item, and even helped with some additional things that were fare beyond the scope of our contract. He even worked around my wife's busy schedule. Car Plumbing is an absolute pleasure with which to work. My only suggestion is that John should get a general contractor's license because I would hire him for all of the necessary work on our house! I doubt I will ever need another complete re-pipe but if I did I would definitely hire Care again.

Description of Work
Complete repipe of whole house, plus related work.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/01/2015


Marcelo A.

From the beginning they were very professional. Mike visited us for an estimate and he took his time to explain everything we needed to know and answer all our questions. He brought samples of the materials to be used and fixtures to be installed. We called four companies and Care Plumbing's estimate was not the priciest nor the cheapest but was the only one that covered all the items we needed. Other companies either didn't do drains or didn't offer to get a water heater for us, etc. The job took three days: Day one, main water lines, installed new tankless water heater in a different location; day two, drains; day three, inspection and patching. A smooth process overall and we were impressed by the quality of the work. A few days later I noticed a leak in the front of the house where the main line is, under ground. I called Mike and he and his team went to dig the area to check it and he explained that the damage was in an area that Care Plumbing did not touch, and was something that they would charge for normally, however they fixed the problem and didn't charge us. I thought that was fair... Highly recommended company!

Description of Work
Full house repipe with PEX, replaced drains with ABS and installed a new tankless water heater.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/17/2015


Eugene K.

My wife and I were impressed with the workmanship, quality, and attention to detail by the crew. They arrived promptly on time and completed their work in a professional manner. We both agree we would recommend this company to anyone who needs to do re piping.

Description of Work
They re piped our home.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/31/2014


Sherry M.

Description of Work
We had Care Plumbing do a complete repipe of our home. It included both the incoming in pex and drainage in abs. They also installed a new tankless water heater and relocated it outside. The entire job was finished in just 2 days without cutting any corners. They did extra work by adding a shower in one bathroom and relocating our washing machine as well. All their work was done neatly and they were very easy to work with. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Category plumbing

3.0

02/12/2014


Tim H.

I was entirely happy with the plumbing work they did. There were a few items that they didn't get into the written contract and misunderstood our verbal agreement that took awhile to re-do. I had quite a bit of trouble with the re-patching and the messiness after the job.

Description of Work
The provider re-piped the house.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/20/2014


Ann M.

Care Plumbing was one of several companies we contacted for quotes to re-plumb our 1950 era home. John met us in the evening and came prepared with visual aids and a thorough hour long presentation of the types of materials to select from and what to expect from start to finish. He gave a detailed estimate. Once we made the decision to use this company, the appointment was set up for a month later. The team arrived promptly on the scheduled morning. As with all plumbing, once they were under the house it was apparent that both inbound and outbound pipes should be replaced due to the fact this original plumbing was nearing the end of its useful life. An updated estimate was written following discussion, and work continued on to completion. This is a family operation and they work quietly and constantly with efficient cooperation. They are courteous and respectful, taking care to lay down cloths where there is carpeting from hallways to bathrooms. Installing the main line of course, requires digging up the yard. This was also done carefully. After all the plumbing was completed, another team came in to patch holes in the walls. All in all, John and his brother Mike kept the job on schedule, took away all the old materials, and kept us informed. They are specialists and did a great job of repiping; we recommend them for that kind of work.

Description of Work
Main water line replacement and whole house repipe.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/20/2013


Elayne A.

O my god these plumbers are remarkable. They are a family business and they do not sub out there jobs. They also don't make you pay until the job is completed(imagine that). They were so honest and outstanding and I highly reccomend them. After having a estimate from somebody else I was really happy with how their services turned out. Jon came and gave me an estimate. Jon did a great job of finding a drainage pipe problem under my house and saved me so much trouble in the future. Four plumbers came to the job site and they executed the job like a well oiled machine. He even replaced part of a pipe and didn't charge extra for it, even though it wasn't in the contract. They did a great job taking care of my home and the work was completed in 1 day. It looked as if they were never even there. Plumbers have come and gone in my life , but these people are the best. I told Jon he was now my plumber for life and he was happy about that. Great work from Care Plumbing.

Description of Work
He repaired a gas leak, installed an earthquake shut-off valve, he installed new horizontal and vertical drain pipe. He installed new shutoff valves for my gas appliances and replaced the flex valves as well. He repaired the drywall and stucco due to the job.

Category plumbing, drain pipe, gas leak repair

5.0

05/26/2013


Elizanne G.

Solid company with outstanding references and reviews. We interviewed several plumbers and had numerous bids. Care's pricing was fair, and when we calculated all the add-on work, was one of the best bids we received. The personal references were highly complimentary. Like all prior customers we talk to, we would strongly recommend them for any type of plumbing work, particularly for PEX which few plumbers seemed to have experience in. John and Mike do have the knowledge and experience in PEX (as well as copper) to insure a seamless installation of new piping throughout our four bathroom house. Most importantly, they seemed more knowledgeable about the work involved in a full repipe (with PEX) than most of the contractors we talked with. Unlike some of the major PEX repipe companies, you get the actual owners John and Mike doing the work, not apprentices or subcontractors. Their advice for plumbing fixtures and a new water heater was sound. They worked quickly and efficiently, finishing the work within the time frame expected. The job site was always left neat and clean at the end of the day, and the holes needed to install new lines was minimal. The inspector and our architect found no faults with the repipe, waste, gas and other plumbing work performed, and no rework was needed after inspection. It was a pleasure to work with them. Both John and Mike were here on time, responded to questions with ease, and when there was a option, presented enough detail to make an informed decision. Friendly and personable, we enjoyed working with them, and will do so again in the future, when we finish the last bathroom.

Description of Work
Care Plumbing did a complete re-pipe of our remodeled home in PEX, including all new drain work, new tank-less hot water heaters and new gas lines throughout. The installed new or reconnected old bath, laundry and kitchen fixtures. This review is for work performed six months ago, and all plumbing and gas work is proven exceptional. The worked passed all inspections. We continue to install new fixtures and appliances, and the plumbing rough work done by John and Mike makes it easy to finish hooking up fixtures and appliances as we complete the remodel

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain pipe, gas leak repair, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

10/19/2011


Joshua F.

Was referred to them via Repipe Specialists. After they did the repipe, I contracted them to do additional work including redoing the entire drainage system of our new house as well as adding a drain and pipes for a washer and dryer in the garage. They worked their butts off, charged fairly, were extremely courteous and professional, and went above and beyond to take care of our house and needs. Our contractor was impressed with the quality of their work. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Copper Repiping New Drainage System Plumbing for Washer/Dryer in Unattached Garage.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/04/2010


Vahe T.

These guys are great! They are very good at what they do and the price is much lower than other quotes I received.

Description of Work
I had a leak in my bathroom and contacted Care Plumbing for the job. The crew was very friendly and professional. They showed up on time and replaced my broken drain pipe, patched ceiling, and were on their way within a few hours.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A Team Plumbing Services Inc

    Plumbing company founded in 2017 with technicians who have been in plumbing for more than 20 years. We cover any plumbing issues that deal with water, gas, and sewer. Our goal is to help you with any and all plumbing issues you may be having. We are available 7 days a week for your convenience.  

    High Speed Rooter and Plumbing

    High Speed Rooter & Plumbing is a family own business that was established in 2009 using the newest equipment with the most competitive prices. We don't make mistakes we fix them.  

    Father & Son Sewer Inspections

    Father & Son Sewer Inspections offers over 40 years experience in complete sewer and drain solutions: repair, replace and rehabilitate any existing sewer and drain. We pride ourselves on keeping up with the latest technology and equipment to offer solutions to any challenges your home may have. Please call the office the office today to schedule an appointment at (818) 612-2219.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repiping Services. Copper and Pex Repiping

    Services Not Offered

    General Plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Care Plumbing Inc

    How is Care Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    Care Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Care Plumbing Inc open?

    Care Plumbing Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Care Plumbing Inc provide

    Care Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Care Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Care Plumbing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Care Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Care Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Care Plumbing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Care Plumbing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Care Plumbing Inc?

    Yes, Care Plumbing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Care Plumbing Inc offer?

    Care Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Repiping Services. Copper and Pex Repiping

    Are there any services Care Plumbing Inc does not offer?

    General Plumbing