Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aeroscopic Environmental Inc

Founded 1958 • With Angi since February 2010

4.2

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1833 Dana Street

Glendale, CA 91201

Description

Additional phone - (818) 543-3936. See website for additional services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/29/2016


Joanne P.

Aeroscopic sent out their owner, Ian Spiszman, because they said he likes detective work like that. With his help, we found the source of the smell. He even called the next week to find out how things were. They were fine! A wonderful, responsive company. We will use them again if we ever have any damage or smells. We highly recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
We had a strong toxic smell coming from our laundry room. We cleaned it out (we thought) but the smell persisted and was noticable throughout the house.

Category air duct cleaning, biohazard cleanup

3.0

10/25/2015


Jay M.

I passed, since it seems other service providers give an estimate free of charge, and since a $250 estimate fee seems to cancel out my desire to actually meet and interview the people who will be doing the work.

Description of Work
They ask for a $250 inspection fee in order to give an estimate for mold remediation in a residence.

Category air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

01/21/2015


Akiko A.

Description of Work
Our dream home turned into a nightmare as soon as we took possession. Musty smell, mold hidden under the cabinet liner, etc. After having testing done to confirm the presence of mold, we called around - boy, did we call around - and AE came highly recommended. We did get a bit of discount because of the referral, but I would not be leaving a good review if they were just inexpensive. The crew was friendly, courteous, professional, punctual, and left as little as humanly possible to clean up. One of the days they were working, I had to have plumbers working side by side, and you can just imagine how difficult it must have been for them in a close quarter, with containment barriers everywhere. But they worked just as effectively and efficiently, not a single complaint. They even moved my refrigerator, which we should have done ahead of time, with some difficulty - again, no complaint. |Unfortunately, the work had to be interrupted for a spell while we were forced to involve the HOA since we determined the water intrusion to be of the common area origin. The work is ongoing and we are still waiting for the additional invoices. That being said, their professionalism, reliability, and good customer communication seems to continue. If you suspect mold and / or water leak problem, call up AE and talk to Ian. |The general wisdom is to use separate companies for testing and remediation, but I would definitely make an exception for AE. |P.S. As a non-Spanish speaker, I'm always a bit anxious when contractors speak in Spanish among themselves as I cannot understand what they're talking about - is there a problem? Did they see something of a concern I am not aware of? I appreciated that AE crew, who are largely Soanish-speaking, mainly communicated with each other in English on the job (I don't care nor mind if they spoke in Spanish about lunch or other things). Just adds a bit to the peace of mind.

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

07/21/2013


Jo D.

Nothing was covered under insurance. They could not help there. We lived in the house - they never told us to vacate. For four months following remediation all members of my family who were living in the rooms that were affected continually were sick. My husband and I were terribly sick - I was on 4 rounds of antibiotics and my husband on 6. He had bronchitis 3 times and on the verge of pneumonia. We moved out of the house on April 2, 2013 and found a huge stretch of black toxic mold behind our king size bed. Robert and Cruz had said they had tested the entire wall and moved the bed but actually never did. They never completed a cavity test in walls and should have. Carpets were also full of mold. Everything was replaced after this but they did not pay. Never use them for mold remediation.

Description of Work
Tested air and scratch test on walls visibly affected. Cut out walls in two rooms, sectioned off and enclosed and repaired and painted. Removed blinds with mold in them. Did not remove ANY carpeting except in closets where mold was seen. Air purification, dehumidifiers - 4 ran all day and all night for 2 weeks. Dehumidifier and dryer under the house for 3 weeks.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/24/2013


Sharon C.

Our experience with this firm was very positive. We were most impressed with their responsiveness, resourcefulness, customer service attitude and business ethics. It was a pleasure working with them and we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Aeroscopic Environmental Inc was brought in to assist us in resolving a significant odor problem remaining in a rental condo following the departure of our tenant. The odor was caused by the tenant continuously burning candles, incense and other strong smelling material which attacked the air and duct system equipment, carpets and walls. After 5 months of our attempting to rid the condo of its odor, we brought in Aeroscopic Environmental Inc. to advise and assist us. The services they provided included a complete cleaning of our air conditioning and duct system, as well as an ozone treatment throughout the condo. As an outcome of their services the odor was significantly reduced and the home became livable again.

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning

5.0

02/02/2010


TRISTA S.

They inspect the entire system. They bring all of their own equipment. They have a huge truck that has the motors and everything that they use. They go in and not only they clean out the system but they also use their equipment to find places that needed to be repaired or re-wrapped. They clean the vents from inside the house as well and then they go in to the actual motors for the heating and air conditioning system so they are very thorough.

Description of Work
I had my HVAC system's duct work cleaned out by them.

Category air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    If you're looking for comfort you can count on, you've found the right place! Whether you need service-and need it fast-or you're looking to replace or invest in new equipment for your home, Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating can help. Ask around... our name is well known and respected in because we care about impressing you so much that you'll want to call us next time and every time. Award-winning Air Conditioning & Heating Company including the Angie's List Super Service Award. Free estimates on replacement systems, new installations and duct cleaning/air purification. Servicing all major brands, makes and models for central and ductless/mini-split systems. Financing is available. Air-Tech is a participating HERO contractor.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Air-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Inc on Angi
    Hidatsa Testing Corp.

    Testing for water, mold, lead and asbestos. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Coast View Plumbing and Restoration

    At Coast View Plumbing and Restoration, timing is everything! We are a top rated plumbing , leak detection and water damage repair and restoration company proudly serving the surrounding areas for over 20 years. Our 1st priority is getting you back on track and restoring your property in a timely manner. This includes having our entire team of professionals help you throughout the process. LICENSE# 516246.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Fire & smoke - odor control, on-site cleaning, content restoration, pack-outs & security board-ups, mold post construction clean up, flood and sewage - water extraction, dry-downs, demolition & sewage remediation, residential, commercial & industrial - reconstruction & repair, handyman, content restoration, specialty & customized projects, corrosion control, HVAC cleaning, 24-hour fast tracking & consultation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aeroscopic Environmental Inc

    How is Aeroscopic Environmental Inc overall rated?

    Aeroscopic Environmental Inc is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aeroscopic Environmental Inc open?

    Aeroscopic Environmental Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Aeroscopic Environmental Inc provide

    Aeroscopic Environmental Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Aeroscopic Environmental Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Aeroscopic Environmental Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Aeroscopic Environmental Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aeroscopic Environmental Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aeroscopic Environmental Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Aeroscopic Environmental Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aeroscopic Environmental Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aeroscopic Environmental Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aeroscopic Environmental Inc?

    No, Aeroscopic Environmental Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Aeroscopic Environmental Inc offer?

    Aeroscopic Environmental Inc offers the following services: Fire & smoke - odor control, on-site cleaning, content restoration, pack-outs & security board-ups, mold post construction clean up, flood and sewage - water extraction, dry-downs, demolition & sewage remediation, residential, commercial & industrial - reconstruction & repair, handyman, content restoration, specialty & customized projects, corrosion control, HVAC cleaning, 24-hour fast tracking & consultation.