Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tom's Appliance Heating & Air

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2010

We employ 5 service technicians 2 Secretary s . We except all major credit cards .We offer special financing. We provide senior discounts. Our business provides 24 hour service. We do commercial and residential repairs and service .

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
$5.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.2

(5) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
Bob B.
1.0
02/24/2022
Was dispatched through American Home Shield. Waited for a lengthy amount of time for him to return our calls and show up. When he did, it was always late evening. Got our unit working on the first call. Told us if it goes out again, to not call American Home Shield and to call him direct. The system failed again within a couple days. Took several days for him to return our calls and for him to again come out. The 2nd time he informed us the compressor and completely blew up and was in parts on the floor of the unit. Said he would submit a report to American Home Shield. This was on 1-4-2022. Today is 2-24-2022 and a report has yet to be filed. Last night it was 27 Degrees and we still have not heater. This clown, on he second visit, mentioned he thought maybe someone manipulated our unit to cause it to fail. He was the pervious person to look at the unit. Makes one wonder doesn't it? American Home Shield has told us we should not have called him direct. Now we are having to look for someone else to look at our unit. This clown is dishonest and failed to submit his report. As a result he has cause a hardship for us. I recommend you look elsewhere if you need service. If you go ahead and use this company after reading this, you get what you derserve.
Description of Work
Heater Repair
Category
appliance repair
5.0
07/13/2017
During a heat wave, A/C went out. Other providers claimed 4-5 days to respond. Tom responded within hours, was courteous, and got the A/C working within 2 hours. He does any appliance, and we will use him for any such work, in the future.
Description of Work
A/C repair, emergency basis.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sabrina H.
5.0
03/28/2014
He was reasonable and this man is ultra honest. He told me that if I have any more problems with his washing machine he told that I should not put any more money into it instead get a new one.
Description of Work
I used Tom's Appliance Heating & Air to service my dryer and he did a new element and the sensors on the door.
Category
appliance repair
Jennifer H.
5.0
06/28/2013
Originally had another Company come up to check it. Took 4 days for them to get here. Ordered Parts they said would be here in 24 hours---it took a week. Then had to make another Appt. which we couldn't get for a week later. Not happy with that other Company. Called Tom's Appliances. They were here within 2 days. They were Professional, Polite, Fast and so very nice. Instead of having to wait the total of 2 and a half weeks for my oven-----They had it done in half an hour and put back in place so I could use it immediately. They waited to make sure that it would heat properly for me and all functions worked. Needless to say, I was a Happy Camper. They came, they fixed, they saved the day !!!! I would gladly recommend this Company to ANYONE that wanted fast, professional service who wants efficient, smiling and polite service. Thank You Tom's Appliance ! I KNOW who I'm calling next time without a doubt.
Description of Work
Installed a new Control Board in our Kenmore Oven. Checked all wires and functions. Cleaned parts up.
Category
appliance repair
Mary L.
5.0
12/12/2012
He advised it would be cheaper to just a buy a microwave. He did a great job on the refridgerator repair.
Description of Work
He fixed our refridgerator and we also wanted him to fix our microwave.
Category
appliance repair

Other Information

Services offered

We repair all major appliances residential and commercial. We service and repair heating and cooling units commercial and residential.

Services not offered

We do not install showers, bath tubs, wells or flooring

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

Tom's Appliance Heating & Air is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

Tom's Appliance Heating & Air is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tom's Appliance Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Ask Tom's Appliance Heating & Air for details on free project estimates.

Yes, Tom's Appliance Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Tom's Appliance Heating & Air does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Tom's Appliance Heating & Air offers emergency services.

Yes, Tom's Appliance Heating & Air offers warranties.

Tom's Appliance Heating & Air offers the following services: We repair all major appliances residential and commercial. We service and repair heating and cooling units commercial and residential.

We do not install showers, bath tubs, wells or flooring

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Bob's Air Repair

5.0

(43)

Angi Certified

Bob's Air Repair

We are a small family owned business. Bob is a Decorated Iraqi War Veteran. Bob is a perfectionist. He believes in fixing it right the first time. We are NATE Certified.  

At no charge we will come to your home and give you a free written quote. If you like the way it looks, we can begin the work immediately. Otherwise we charge you nothing. That sounds fair, doesn't it?  

Integrity Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. was established in 1998. We began installing high efficient heating & air conditioning systems and after many years in business, Integrity wanted to help their customers save even more. Integrity has created a long history of educating customers, homeowners & business owners about the huge loss of energy that can take place in various areas of their home and businesses. With that, Integrity has now incorporated Solar into the list of services & products offered by Integrity. Darrin began working in Solar in 1984 while residing in Hawaii during one of solar's peak seasons for approximately 3 years. He has always been very interested in alternative resources. As the climate changes in many aspects environment, economy, increasing costs of utility rates, Integrity continues to help their customers be as efficient & as comfortable as they can.