Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2008

4.9

(159) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17124 S Western Ave

Gardena, CA 90247

Description

Southern California's (2009,2010,2011,2012,2013 & 2014 Super Service Award Company!) Residential & Commercial Professional Concrete flat work, Engineered Masonry Retaining Walls, Free standing Masonry Walls, Interlocking Paving Stones, Clay Brick, Natural and manufactured Stone applications. Family owned. Cost is determined by the job. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/25/2019


andrew N.

We could not be more pleased with the work done by Falcon Construction! The owner, Val Mataele, was accessible from the very beginning. He answered all our questions and addressed all our concerns in a thoughtful, patient, and professional manner. We knew from the outset that his exceedingly high rating on Angie's List was well founded and absolutely justified. His crew, headed by his very capable brother, completed the project in the time frame they had stated before they began. And the result? Well, it was amazing. The value of our home has been enhanced tremendously and we have a rugged, durable, and gorgeous parking section for our vehicles as well as another cosmetic section that is simultaneously strong and beautiful. Without hesitation, we would recommend Falcon Construction to anyone looking for peace of mind in the selection of a company specializing in the highest quality Concrete-Masonry-and Paving work!

Description of Work
We needed a parking pad put in constructed of Turfstone (x-pattern) pavers as well as an additional non-parking section.

Category masonry,hardscaping

5.0

09/08/2019


Jin K.

Falkon construction provided efficient, fast, thorough job to the hardscaping that I needed. In summary, they were the most professional team that I have worked with. Previous Condition - Size: 800 sq ft - Level: not leveled - Content: dirt, 4" concrete underneath, small section of grass What Falkon Construction Worked on - Summary: 800 sq ft that had to be excavated first, leveled, concrete poured in, 24 x 24 travertine stones were put on top. A+ - Timeline: 7 days, A+ - Crew Management: when the job started, everybody (3-4 crews/day) showed up on-time ready to work and cleaned up after each day. A+ - Planning: on the first day of the job, Charlie asked detailed question on where the hardscaping ends and verifying corners and lines for each. Consultative, professional, A+ - Equipment and preparedness: they have all the equipments, trucks, other necessary machines to do the job efficiently. A+ Price $10,995.00

Description of Work
Hardscaping

Category concrete repair,excavators,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

5.0

04/14/2019


Anna C.

The work was done on time, safely, and the job site was neat and clean. I couldn't have been more delighted with the workmanship. Even our very particular neighbor was pleased and asked for their business card for future work.

Description of Work
Replace a 70 foot block wall adjoining neighbor's yard that was hit by a truck.

Category masonry

5.0

08/23/2018


Misti O.

Val quoted the front (driveway and porch) well below the 2 other bids received, so had him do an area in the backyard (700 sq ft) and it still came out less than the other bidders. Took about 8 working days to demo and install the paver system. Looks fantastic. Added a sealer when the job was done to protect my investment that requires a 3 day cure time. Couldn't be more pleased with the work, the team and the overall experience. Shop around before making your decision. You can't beat Falkon!

Description of Work
Replaced concrete driveway, front porch and backyard patio area with pavers.

Category concrete driveways,masonry,hardscaping,patios

5.0

08/17/2018


Gary S.

I usually don't use the cliche "we couldn't be happier," but we really couldn't be happier with our new paver driveway installed by Falkon. We solicited three bids from companies found on Angie's list. One estimate was really high. A second estimate seemed too good (low) to be true. Based on the Angie's List ratings, I expected Falkon to be about halfway between the two, but the Falkon was almost the same as the "too good to be true" estimate. After researching more and viewing the Falkon website which included past project photos, we selected Falkon for the project. Honestly, at first, I thought Val kind of rushed through the estimate/walkthrough, especially when compared to the experience I had with the other two contractors we spoke with. I'm not saying this to complain. I'm bringing this up to suggest that if you have a similar experience/feeling, don't let that scare you away. Val was always responsive to our needs throughout the decision-making process and the actual project. He never blew us off or made us feel like we were bothering him. Besides, what really counted was the execution of the project and the results. Both were outstanding. Val's crew appeared very experienced. They were punctual and professional. The progress they made each day was phenomenal. We have a pretty large driveway - approximately 1200 square feet with some curving on the borders. Day 1 - Demolished and removed/hauled away old asphalt driveway. Graded soil. Day 2 - Placed underlayments and compacted/graded again Day 3 - Placed all pavers - except for border. Day 4 - Placed bordering pavers and cut inner pavers meeting the border. We requested angled pattern requiring more (and angled) cuts. (By the way, we love the angled paver pattern. Worth the extra effort and cost.) Day. 5 - Filled in gaps between pavers. (about half day). Day 6 - Originally planned, but not needed because everything was completed on Day 5. We highly recommend Falkon Construction for any paver project you are considering.

Description of Work
Replaced asphalt driveway with paver driveway.

Category masonry,hardscaping

5.0

05/30/2018


Sue O.

Falkon was professional, timely and completed high quality work.

Description of Work
Large driveway project (pavers)

Category concrete driveways

1.0

03/19/2018


Patrick B.

Called and left a message asking for an estimate on getting a concrete pad poured in addition to leveling and installing gravel in a large yard. Did not receive a call back.

Description of Work
Concrete and hardscaping

Category concrete repair,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We sincerely apologize for not having the opportunity to return your call. It is a very rare occasion that we do not have the opportunity to call our potential customers back. We will certainly take note of this missed opportunity as we value your needs for our concrete & masonry services. If you happen to still have a need for our services, we will be more than happy to visit your property and provide a free estimate. Take care.
5.0

01/15/2018


Martha Q.

Val is dependable, professional and knowledgeable. His crew is the same. Their clean up after the job was very good. Most contractors do not clean up well.

Description of Work
Demolish and replace concrete posts in preparation for wrought iron gates. Redo front walkway with stone paves.

Category masonry

5.0

10/02/2017


Charles H.

Superb. On time, on budget, impeccable results. Val was very knowledgeable, worked with us to meet our desired outcome, identified and resolved issues before work began. The work was completed in an efficient and professional manner. The crew was very organized and did superb work. The neighbors also commented on their friendliness and professionalism.

Description of Work
Driveway replacement - Demo of existing 400 sq. ft. driveway, installing brick ribbons and pouring/finishing of colored concrete.

Category concrete driveways,masonry

5.0

09/07/2017


arif S.

It was very good. They were good guys. I give them the highest grade. Actually I referred them to my neighbor and they used them to do their pavement. Very pleasant experience. About 4 workers came to do the job. They left everything clean.

Description of Work
They did my pavement. They repaved my driveway.

Category concrete driveways

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Renew 360

    Home Renew 360 is your complete home improvement company. We offer many remodeling services that will help you and your family create the home of your dreams in an efficient, sustainable, healthy manner. Our company has over 30 years of combined experience providing exemplary service to home owners in the greater Southern California area. Home Renew 360 has the expertise and experience to apply our craftsmanship to any size remodeling project. Our goal is to make sure the job is done right and on time.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Home Renew 360 on Angi
    Feel At Home Builders & Design

    Specialties: As a full service local home remodeling company, Feel At Home Builders & Design is fully licensed, bonded, and insured to build any new residential construction and remodel any indoor or outdoor area of your home. While offering our home remodeling services, we know that homeowners want to see what they’re getting before the job even begins. For this reason, we offer exquisite 3D design plans so you can see the end in the beginning. Our workers are highly experienced in detailed craftsmanship for all your remodeling needs, including: Additions, room extensions, outdoor remodeling, creative pool design, firepits, electrical, tile, masonry cement and brickwork including pavers, hardscape and waterscape, painting, custom decks and patios, flooring, roofing, turf and all types of creative landscaping. Our company has been family owned & operated since 1992 allowing us to not only have more than 25+ years of proper industry skill sets, but we also learn as fast as the construction world is changing. Most importantly, we listen to your needs while allowing our experience to give you different options to turn your dream into a reality. History: Established in 1992, catering to each client individually is what makes Feel At Home Builders & Design stand out. Feel At Home Builders & Design is a licensed general contracting company with over 25 years of industry experience building and remodeling different types of uniquely designed homes throughout Southern California. Our honor and loyalty to our customers ensure that every single customer of ours get a creative and beautifully detailed home remodel from start to finish. We originally formed Feel At Home Builders & Design because we had so much more to offer than just “industry standards”. We sincerely took every golden nugget of feedback from every customer we have ever worked with and evolved our company into a high-tech home remodeling company.  

    Creative Home Remodeling Group Inc.

    Creative Home Remodeling Group is a family owned business with a professional crew that has been working together for almost 15 years. We desire to enhance the lives of our clients by providing high quality projects with hands-on service and minimal disruption to the family environment, building trust through communication and attention to detail. Since 2000, Creative Home Remodeling Group, Inc. has helped Southern California area homeowners make their remodeling dreams a reality. Our experienced craftsmen and personal attention to every project ensures that every customer is 100% satisfied. As the owner, I personally oversee every job from start to finish along with my staff. Once a job begins, you can be assured that each day we will be working towards it's completion. As a member of NARI, I have pledged to live up to the organization's high standards of honesty, integrity and responsibility.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Creative Home Remodeling Group Inc. on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Southern California's (2009,2010,2011,2012,2013 & 2014 Super Service Award Company!) Residential & Commercial Concrete Driveways, Pavers, Walkways, Block Wall, Engineered Retaining Wall, Demolition, cultured Stone, Veneer work, Flagstone and Brick design work.

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS

    How is FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS overall rated?

    FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS open?

    FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    What payment options does FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS provide

    FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal

    Does FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS offer free estimates?

    Yes, FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS offers free project estimates.

    Does FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS offer a senior discount?

    No, FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS?

    No, FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS does not offer warranties.

    What services does FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS offer?

    FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS offers the following services: Southern California's (2009,2010,2011,2012,2013 & 2014 Super Service Award Company!) Residential & Commercial Concrete Driveways, Pavers, Walkways, Block Wall, Engineered Retaining Wall, Demolition, cultured Stone, Veneer work, Flagstone and Brick design work.

    Are there any services FALKON CONCRETE-MASONRY-PAVERS does not offer?

    n/a