Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALL HOME SERVICES

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2008

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1033 W. 184th St.

Gardena, CA 90248

Description

LICENSE NUMBER: 888288.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/26/2012


Renee A.

He is wonderful and is completely reliable!

Description of Work
They have been doing ongoing work for me for a while. They recently completed some plumbing and electrical work.

Category electrician, plumbing

1.0

02/02/2012


CLORINDA L.

He showed up at 10am and quit at 4pm. I checked his progress on Thursday at 4pm and again on Friday at 4pm and it was the same except that on Friday he had removed the counter top again. I had to have my plumber come in to do all of the plumbing and my painter to caulk the sink and finish the cabinets. His work was very messy. I would not recommend him to anyone, The amount spent includes materials purchased but not the amounts paid to the plumber or the painter.

Description of Work
He was to remove an existing counter and replace it with one provided as well as install a new counter top also provided. He brought a homeless man with hime to do to demolision work and did not cover the floor in any manner. He said the job would take 3 days it took 5 before I let him go. I asked for a light oak stain on the wood he applied maple and left the cabinets two toned the upper half darker than the bottom, I asked for two coats of varnish to protect the wood, he bought an acrylic spray. He installed the new sink but failed to apply caulking he thought it was a tight fit. At this point 4 days had passed and he was no where near finishing and I told him I could not inconvenience the tenant any longer and that I would get my painter to finish the cabinet. The painter finished in 4 ours. it would have taken this "handyman" at least 2 more days.

Category handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

06/30/2011


Renee A.

Dennis was great and kept me informed every step. I would recommend him highly and look forward to working with him in the future.

Description of Work
Dennis did a great job on the fence and tree.

Category fencing, handyman service

5.0

03/11/2011


TRANG P.

Dennis is very handy and seems to know a lot of stuff. He was able to install new garbage disposal and light fixture without any problems. He's very inquisitive and will investigate things on the web or at a local hardware or do it yourself store to find the answers to different problems. He is rather talkative, though, but very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
It's been a while since we used Dennis, so the price and date may not be entirely accurate, but it looked like I needed to list something for this report. Anyhow, we used Dennis's services to replace a garbage disposal and replace a ceiling light fixture. I'm approximating the work at $150 for each service. We also asked him to check out some other stuff in the house to get an idea of what we may be able to do to fix/improve our showerhead pressure, flow, etc.

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

03/15/2010


GLADYS N.

See above.

Description of Work
We had an electrical problem and called Dennis (found through Angie's List). He came within half an hour, diagnosed the problem and told us how much it would cost to fix it. What really impressed us, was the fact that he told us what to buy and how to fix it ourselves. We chose to have him do it!

Category electrician

1.0

11/21/2008


Angela H.

He emailed me on Monday or Tuesday about his interest in my bathroom painting project. His license checked out and I was impressed enough with his website touting pride in quality customer service to give him my address. We agreed to a 9:30 am Thursday appointment. That day when he hadn't shown up at 9:45 am, I left him a voice mail - which included my phone number - to find out if he was lost, running late, or just not coming. He didn't call back, and I hired another contractor. That evening, he sent me an email saying that he had shown up and left when no one answered the door, and that I didn't have the decency to call. I responded that I was home and did call, but thanks anyway. He then told me that he gave up on the appointment at 9:23 am and told me I was a FLAKE (his word) for not being home EARLY to meet him and for not volunteering my phone number ahead of time so he could call me. Did he ask for a phone number when we set up the appointment? No. Anyway, I told him that I was home precisely at 9:30 am like we had agreed, and that calling me a flake was highly unprofessional and worthy of complaint. He then sent a series of emails in which he called me an inconsiderate, drug-induced liar and several other choice words/phrases I won't repeat. Yes, he put all of this in writing while operating under the guise of being a professional. I responded to him a few times - each time asking that he stop harassing me - but stopped when I saw that reason and logic were not going to triumph over his insults, which were becoming increasingly low-brow. In his last email, he said that he is normally more heavy-handed (again, his words) when people aren't home early for appointments. He even brought politics and Obama into the mix. Bottom line is that I should have NEVER given this man ANY of my information. The crudeness of his messages certainly caused me quite a bit of stress and took me off guard from what I was expecting to be a professional interaction like I've had with every other contractor I've worked with. I'm not reading or responding to any of his emails and I'm praying that he leaves me alone. If I was wrong for not being able to accept him early into my home, for not anticipating his unexpressed need for a phone number, and for not being okay with the disrespect of name-calling, then I guess I deserved the verbal abuse. Take what you want, if anything, from my experience and make your own decision about his services.

Description of Work
The project was for painting my bathroom (adding knock-down texture in some areas), moving existing plumbing lines, and installing a pedestal sink. The indicated amount spent references what I paid in labor and materials for another contractor (absolutely fabulous!) to complete the project. This review is in regards to All Home Services giving me a bid on the PAINTING portion of the project.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

HER COMPLAINTS ARE BASED SOLELY ON MISCOMMUNICATION. I NEVER MET THIS WOMAN IN PERSON OR MADE ANY KIND CONTRACT OR AGREEMENT WITH HER. SHE MADE IT PERFECTLY CLEAR THAT SHE DEALS IN EMAILS ONLY. I HAVE ONLY RESPONDED TO MISINFORMED FACTS THAT SHE HAS STATED IN THE EMAILS. SHE HAS THREATENED TO "TAKE THIS FURTHER". I DON'T HAVE A CLUE TO HER HATEFULNESS. ALL THIS OVER A MISSED APPOINTMENT? I SHOWED UP I 9:12 AM THURSDAY STAYED TIL 9:23 AND LEFT TO GO SEE ANOTHER ESTIMATE. THE MEETING TIME WAS TO BE ABOUT 9:30 AM. CONTRACTORS USUALLY SHOW UP LATE FOR APPOINTMENTS PER HER ASUMPTIONS. I WAS EARLY BY ABOUT 10 MINS. SHE WASN'T THERE AT 9:20, WHAT WAS THERE TO MAKE ME THINK SHE WAS GOING TO BE THERE AT 9:30. I DIDN'T KNOW SHE LEFT AND WAS MEANING TO BE THERE AT 9:30 ON THE DOT. THAT NIGHT I EMAILED HER: DATE: SUN, 9 NOV 2008 21:15:55 -0800 FROM: DENNIS@ALLHOMESERVICES.ORG TO : (EMAIL REMOVED) SUBJECT: BATH PAINTING I AM INTERSTED IN BIDDING THE JOB FOR THIS WEEKEND. MY NAME IS DENNIS MIYAHIRA, LICENSED CONTRACTOR #888288. IF JOB IS STILL OPEN PLEASE CALL ME TO SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT FOR WALK THROUGH AND FINAL BIDDING. THANKS SHE WROTE: HI DENNIS, YES THE JOB IS STILL OPEN. THE ONLY DAY I'M AVAILABLE FOR A WALK THROUGH THIS WEEK IS THURSDAY MORNING. LET ME KNOW. THANKS. DATE: TUE, 11 NOV 2008 19:32:18 -0800 FROM: DENNIS@ALLHOMESERVICES.ORG SUBJECT: RE: BATH PAINTING THURSDAY WILL WORK. WHAT TIME? WHAT IS YOUR LOCATION? THANKS, SHE WROTE: 9:30 AM IS GOOD. I AM AT ------, UNIT ----, INGLEWOOD, CA 90---. THANKS DATE: THU, 13 NOV 2008 21:27:50 -0800 FROM: DENNIS@ALLHOMESERVICES.ORG SUBJECT: RE: BATH PAINTING I CAME THURSDAY MORNING, BUT NOBODY ANSWERED THE DOOR AND OF COURSE HAD NO DECENCY FOR A CALL. I ASSUME YOU CHANGED YOUR MIND. SHE WROTE: YOUR ASSUMPTIONS AND ACCUSATIONS ARE INCORRECT. THE DECENCY OF A CALL WAS NOT GIVEN TO ME. I WAS HOME WAITING AT 9:30 AM, AND NEITHER MY BUZZER NOR MY DOORBELL RANG. I LEFT YOU A VOICEMAIL MESSAGE AT 9:45 AM TO INQUIRE AS TO YOUR ARRIVAL. WHEN YOU DIDN'T CALL BACK, I ASSUMED YOU CHANGED YOUR MIND. ANOTHER CONTRACTOR IS STARTING THE WORK TOMORROW. THANKS ANYWAY. SHE CLAIMS DOORBELL DOESN'T WORK. DATE: FRI, 14 NOV 2008 22:14:21 -0800 FROM: DENNIS@ALLHOMESERVICES.ORG SUBJECT: RE: BATH PAINTING YOU SOUND LIKE A FLAKE. THE DECENCY OF A CALL WAS NOT GIVEN BECAUSE YOU DID NOT GIVE ME A CONTACT NUMBER. I ASSUMED YOU TO BE HONEST AND CONSIDERATE. NEXT TIME CALL THE CONTRACTOR AND SPEAK TO THEM IN PERSON AND MAYBE THEY CAN GAUGE WHEATHER THE JOB IS WORTHWHILE. I BANGED ON YOUR DOOR AS WELL. YOU DID NOT ANSWER, FINE. I USUALLY CALL THE CUSTOMER, BUT I WAS NOT GIVEN THAT OPPORTUNITY. YOU ARE RIGHT THOUGH, I DID CHANGE MY MIND AT 9:23 AM. GOOD LUCK WITH FUTURE WORK SHE WROTE: I'M REPORTING YOU. A TRUE PROFESSIONAL WOULD NOT DARE TO CALL A FORMER OR POTENTIAL CLIENT A "FLAKE". IF YOU GAVE UP AT 9:23 AM, YOU GAVE UP BEFORE OUR APPOINTMENT. OUR APPOINTMENT WAS FOR 9:30 AM. I LEFT MY PHONE NUMBER ON YOUR VOICEMAIL WHEN YOU HADN'T SHOWN UP BY 9:45 AM. ADDITIONALLY, YOU RESPONDED TO MY POST WHICH SAID THAT I DEAL IN EMAIL ONLY. IF YOU ARE NOT COMFORTABLE WITH EMAIL, DO NOT RESPOND TO EMAIL ONLY POSTS. THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER CONTRACTORS WHO HAVE AND WILL. I SAID SHE SOUNDED LIKE A FLAKE, NOT AN OUT AND OUT DECLARATION OF "YOU ARE A FLAKE". MY EMAILS WERE RESPONDING TO HERS. THERE WERE ABOUT 8-9 EMAILS FROM EACH OF US. I LATER TRIED TO GUIDE HER TO THE WEBSITE FROM WHICH I GOT HER INFO TO FILE A COMPLAINT AND EVEN TOLD HER TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH CSLB. MY ONLY REGRET IS CORRECTING HER STATEMENTS WHILE BEING LEVELED WITH THREATS OF BASELESS LAWSUITS. I WISH I COULD HAVE POSTED THE REST OF THE EMAIL EXCHANGES. ANGIE'S LIST ALLOWS ONLY SO MANY CHARACTERS. I STILL WISH HER WELL ON FUTURE PROJECTS. I DON'T KNOW WHY I WAS GRADED ON PUNCTUALITY...I WAS 10 MINS. EARLY SHE WASN'T EVEN HOME. THIS WOMAN IS EXTREMELY SENSITIVE. FINALLY, I THINK THERE ARE WORSE THINGS THAN MISSED APPOINTMENTS, LIKE DEALING WITH A BARRAGE OF MISINFORMATION. CAN WE GO ON?
4.0

08/19/2008


Alex R.

He got the whole thing done in 4 days. I was very pleased. I will be hiring him again for some small jobs. I think it's a real plus that he's also licensed.

Description of Work
He emailed a bid on Saturday, we accepted over the phone, I explained that we were sort of in a hurry because the cabinets were being delivered. He came out on Sunday to make sure his measurements were right and he showed up on Monday with a helper and 2 helpers on Tuesday. He removed old kitchen cabinets, repaired the walls, some he repaired the drywall and some he filled holes.

Category drywall, handyman service, plastering, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    PULU&Sons

    We specialize in concrete services, repairs, pouring, leveling, driveways, walkways, stamped patios, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Aff Construction

    We specialize in drywall/sheet rock, plaster and stucco. Installs, repairs, finishing, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    NOGA Handyman Services

    Handyman service with over 25 years experience to make your life a little less complicated. Let us do the work for you. No job is too big or too small. We do remodeling, plumbing, tiling, drywall repair, fascia boards,house painting inside and out, electrical, and simple jobs such as caulking, blinds, screens, assembling furniture and gutter cleaning.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, TILE, PAINTING, DRYWALL, PLASTERING, STUCCO, CEMENT, CARPENTRY, GARAGES, REMODELING, & ADDITIONS, KITCHENS & BATHS, FLOORING, FENCING, DECKS, ROOFING & FRAMING.

    Services Not Offered

    A/C AND HEATING, HAULING AND LANDSCAPING.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALL HOME SERVICES

    How is ALL HOME SERVICES overall rated?

    ALL HOME SERVICES is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALL HOME SERVICES open?

    ALL HOME SERVICES is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does ALL HOME SERVICES provide

    ALL HOME SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does ALL HOME SERVICES offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALL HOME SERVICES offers free project estimates.

    Does ALL HOME SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALL HOME SERVICES offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALL HOME SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, ALL HOME SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ALL HOME SERVICES?

    Yes, ALL HOME SERVICES offers warranties.

    What services does ALL HOME SERVICES offer?

    ALL HOME SERVICES offers the following services: PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, TILE, PAINTING, DRYWALL, PLASTERING, STUCCO, CEMENT, CARPENTRY, GARAGES, REMODELING, & ADDITIONS, KITCHENS & BATHS, FLOORING, FENCING, DECKS, ROOFING & FRAMING.

    Are there any services ALL HOME SERVICES does not offer?

    A/C AND HEATING, HAULING AND LANDSCAPING.