J&J Heating & Air

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2013

J&J Heating & Air is here to help you create a healthy, comfortable, and energy-efficient place to live and work. Their licensed, bonded, and insured team has proudly served Sacramento County, San Joaquin County, and the surrounding areas for over 18 years. With decades of combined HVAC experience,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (8)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

12/07/2022


Marcelina L.

It went well. The service was great and everything turned out great.

Description of Work
They put in an ew tankless water heater for me.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2022

5.0

04/10/2020


Heather L.

It was wonderful. They had it done in about 30 minutes. Took care of the problem.

Description of Work
They repaired my AC return vent.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

04/06/2020


Brian P.

Great crew. Very professional. Highly recommend to others.

Description of Work
Install two (2) new HVAC Systems at my house

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

04/06/2020


Franz H.

Great. Very efficient

Description of Work
Install New HVAC System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

04/04/2020


Manuel G.

It was very pleasant. They were professional. They were efficient..

Description of Work
They did tune up for my ac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

5.0

07/18/2018


Micheal B.

They were responsive and punctual during the quoting process, and communicated very well with installation availability. They were flexible to allow me to work with my Home Warranty company to get the check before installing but, installed very quickly once I approved the installation. I am happy with the work and system that was installed.

Description of Work
HVAC Replacement, Split System Lower Level

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2018

5.0

05/19/2016


Yasmin R.

The job was done fantastically very professional. We couldn't have been more pleased. We will use them again for any repair that needs to be done in the near future.

Description of Work
Replace duel capacitor and labor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2016

5.0

05/19/2016


David D.

This company is very professional and courteous with there customer. I am very happy with the work that I decided to get a 1 YEAR VIP maintenance service with them.

Description of Work
Not getting cold air in my room. Repair Duct

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $602.64

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2016

5.0

05/14/2016


Michelle E.

Went great. The guys that come out on calls have always been polite, on time, and totally competent, and at a fair price. Honest people. Who know what they're doing. I'll definitely use them again!

Description of Work
I've used J&J in the past, and have always been happy with their service. From routine (seasonal) maintenance, to wrapping and reattaching ducts, to fixing a fan that wouldn't spin. Most recent call, after weeks of delay on my pool install, all of a sudden my contractor needed my AC unit moved so he could tear out concrete, the very next day. I called Jason and he was able to get a guy out the next day. And then they came back out to reattach before it got too hot again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $620

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2016

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    10020 New Hope Rd

    Galt, CA 95632

    Friday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://www.jjheat.net

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    810858
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J&J Heating & Air

    How is J&J Heating & Air overall rated?

    J&J Heating & Air is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are J&J Heating & Air open?

    J&J Heating & Air is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does J&J Heating & Air provide

    J&J Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does J&J Heating & Air offer free estimates?

    Yes, J&J Heating & Air offers free project estimates.

    Does J&J Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, J&J Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does J&J Heating & Air offer a senior discount?

    Yes, J&J Heating & Air offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by J&J Heating & Air?

    Yes, J&J Heating & Air offers warranties.

    What services does J&J Heating & Air offer?

    J&J Heating & Air offers the following services: Heating Repair, A/C repair, New equipment