Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Baccaro Construction Co Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2009

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4020 N. Palm Street #201

Fullerton, CA 92835

Description

6 Employees, And Uses Subs-Contractors. Cost Is Determined By The Job. No Travel Charges. License #425570

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/29/2021


Thomas B.

Excellent product, well built and the matched existing cabinets perfectly. Installation crew, Ambrose, David and Brian, outstanding workmanship.

Description of Work
Build and install new cabinets in kitchen

Category custom cabinets, woodworking

5.0

01/07/2021


Jan F.

Project was successfully completed after many delays due to the discovery of mold.

Description of Work
Replace a vanity

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, home remodeling

5.0

10/14/2020


Vicky D.

Everyone did a wonderful job! We were especially impressed with Ambrose, and David. They worked so hard to make sure everything was done right, and that we were happy with it. They also helped with other decisions that did not fall under their job. Ed the plumber was also great!. Peter, the owner of the company, was very helpful, friendly, and available. When he came to give us a quote on the job, he explained everything so well, and also had great ideas. He was never pushy. The job was done just ahead of schedule. We look forward to working with them again on our next home project. It is wonderful to find such an honest and trustworthy company.

Description of Work
remodeled bathroom, and a fireplace; plumbing

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

10/12/2020


Donald D.

Kitchen remodel: Our kitchen remodel was completed early 2014. I immediately posted concerning the outcome and I traditionally post a few years later so users of business review websites can better appreciate and evaluate how the workmanship and materials used held up over time. We posted details of the completion of our kitchen project in Feb 2014. Since Bacarro Construction is still actively transforming kitchens, it is time to update how our project has held up over time. The remodel design of our kitchen far exceeded our expectations. We asked Peter and his design crew to focus on the practicality and functionality of the kitchen design because of our love for cooking. There were many exchanges of ideas in the planning phase to ensure the project would go well and it did. Ambrose and David were onsite to execute the design plans and make the project a reality. All their ideas are still relative to today’s most modern kitchen designs. The quality of their work has aged well. We have had no problems with the plumbing, cabinet and wall reconfiguring. The lighting and wiring give us flexibility in the use of our kitchen. Installation and placement of all kitchen appliance are configured well providing us with years of efficient utilization of our time in the kitchen. All subs worked well with us. Thanks to Ambrose and David, there were no major issues that we encountered over the course of the project that weren’t easily and quickly resolved. No detail was overlooked. If it wasn’t right, they made it right. We continue to enjoy our kitchen as much today as we did the first day after the remodel.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category architect, home remodeling

5.0

10/12/2020


Rita R.

Every job they did was done in a timely manner and the quality of the work was excellent.

Description of Work
Remodled two bathrooms, replaced floor tiles throughout house, fixed kitchen cabinets

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

10/02/2020


Cheryl L.

They have very talented employees that did quality work. We appreciated the attention to detail during the entire project. Ambrose & David, in particular, went the extra mile to ensure that we were totally satisfied. We were extremely happy with the results & couldn't be happier using and showing off our "new home". We will definitely use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, powder room remodel, fireplace redo & stack stone applied, new tile flooring on all first floor

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, architect, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you , we look forward to working with you again as well.
5.0

10/26/2015


Stephanie O.

Description of Work
They remodeled the kitchen and added a room. They came back to remodel the bathroom. They do very high quality work. They are very honest and easy to work with. I recommended them to friends.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

03/30/2015


Thomas B.

We choose Peter Baccaro because he was excellent at communication and responsive to our many questions. He wasn't the lowest bid, however we felt he offered the highest quality in professionalism and workmanship. Peter's son Ambrose ran the job and David was the primary lead on construction and installation. Both of them were responsive to questions and always available and helpful. David is fastidious and a perfectionist, if it wasn't right the first time he would redo it and make it right. At the end of the day they would always clean up and leave the site orderly and clean. Ambrose was always willing to help me load a lot of excess debris I had in the yard and hauled it away. Yes, as with any construction job there were hiccups and some frustrations. They were all handled with professionalism and to our satisfaction. All of the subs i.e. electricians, plumber, roofers, corian (counter tops and shower enclosures), etc. were outstanding, with two exceptions, the drywaller and the exterior stucco crew. The drywall crew was sloppy and did not properly cover cabinets and clean up. There workmanship was less than professional. They were also bit clumsy, breaking an exterior wall light and not telling me. Ambrose covered the cost of replacement without hesitation. The stucco crew, while they did a good job, they did not clean up after themselves. My paver crew, a separate contractor, had to clean up the mess left behind. Overall, an outstanding job was done by Peter and his crew. I would highly recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
After being forced to removed a garage conversion by the city, we decided to put a room addition on the back of the home. We went out to bid for local contractors and came up with six that we felt comfortable with. One offered to do a set of plans for us so we would be able to be specific on what we were looking to do and put all bids on the same page. First a 18'x20' room addition, remodeling of two bathrooms, upgrading countertops in the kitchen and dining room, upgrading the electrical panel to meet current codes, removal of all concrete patios and replacing them with pavers (we used a separate contractor for this), of course at an additional cost.

Category countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/09/2014


Benito A.

They were all very professional from the person who designed the layout to the construction people. We are very happy with our remodeled bedroom and have enjoyed it for many years.

Description of Work
Baccaro Construction extended our master bedroom and bathroom and also added a walk in close.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for much for the review. I appreciate the comments and happy to hear after 24 years you're still enjoying your home improvements.
5.0

05/13/2014


BASHA Y.

We were very happy with them. They are a general contractor but they limit their work to bathroom and kitchen. They are licensed, insured, bonded with a very good reputation. Our experience with them is very good. We would recommend them to anybody but they are not cheap. They hold a license in plumbing, tiling, electrical, everything needed for construction. they are very accommodating, they made sure our pets did not escape.

Description of Work
We used Baccaro Construction for Kitchen and Bathroom remodelling.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review, it was very kind of you to post this. I wanted to just clarify one issue, we do complete remodeling including all structural modicifations, room additions and second stories. Sincerely, -Peter Baccaro
5.0

02/02/2014


John S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/29/2012


Karen E.

The planning stage is very precise so you don't have any surprises in costs. There are the normal things that can come up and that was at a minimum. I had little to no stress throughout the entire remodel. The finisher, David, is great with perfection in his work and he sees things others wouldn't. Peter, the owner, is very meticulous and that I loved as everything was planned out ahead of time. Ambrose, who ran the job, was great and took care of anything that I would bring up in a very timely manner. Very professional company. Stephanie in the office is great and took all of our ideas and put them to paper. We love our new kitchen and bathroom!

Description of Work
Remodel of our kitchen and a bathroom. We removed an interior wall, changed an exterior wall, moved the location of the stove and sink.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the nice review. We truly enjoyed working with both of you in the design and construction of your new kitchen and bathroom. As designers you, you challenged us with some of your needs, wants and ideas, which makes us better designers and opens our eyes to new ideas. We really enjoyed working with both of you and I personally love your new spaces.
5.0

10/13/2011


Meri O.

They are very attentive and hold your had throughout the whole project. Any questions, you can always ask. They are very professional and they return your calls. They are very prompt and clean up after themselves before they are finished before the day. My whole house is minimalist, simple, contemporary and no fancy things, that's how I like it. My bathrooms are universal design with grab bars. The master shower doesn't have a dam so you can just walk in. They are also certified kitchen and bath designers in the NKBA.

Description of Work
I had my whole house redone, down to the studs. The home was just over 1,400 sq. feet and is now just over 1,700 sq. feet.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Than you very much, it was a great pleasure working with you. Your vision for your home challenged our design skills, from your walk in shower, mixed counter materials, and full access bathroom designs. Thank you for allowing us to a part of your improvements.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Building Solutions

    Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

    Angi Certified

    Great American Home Remodeling

    Established company under new ownership! We specialize in, Roofing, windows and paint systems. Have been in business for 12 + years. Great and friendly staff to help expedite your job, we are with you every step of the way..  

    Angi Certified

    Supreme Remodeling Inc

    Complete remodeling and new construction general contractors near you, Supreme Remodeling, Inc., will masterfully build from your new construction dream to meet the specifications for your exquisite new construction reality. Licensed, bonded, and insured, please visit supremeremodelinginc.com galleries for great examples in exquisitely realized new construction. Great builders in life begat great buildings of life. Building a safe and responsible structure from the instructions of a well conceived design that has incorporated your needs and wants while conveying your story artfully demands Supreme Remodeling, Inc.’s team of craftsmen that awaken with passion for their craft and care about your project’s success. You will notice your goals are our focus from the first moment you meet us. When it comes to any of your project requests: New Construction; Home Additions; Bathroom Remodeling; Kitchen Remodeling; Garage Conversions; ADUs; Home Construction and beyond. We will build a structure—reinforcing comfort systems reducing and absorbing outdoor and indoor element feedback, enhancing your privacy, forming a more relaxing environment. From paper to reality, soil conditions, climate, your home’s envelope, insulation and air sealing, windows, doors, skylights, daylighting, material thermal conductivity, small to large electrical appliances. We are building your vision with a unique respect for geology and form—establishing a perfect safe foundation. Various colours, textures, and materials, closures and openings such as doors, windows, siding, accents with trim, punctuated by great lighting, elevating your home's tone and positive energy flow —a fulfiling oasis. A business built over decades of hard work and passion for ethical construction is the core of our story. We look forward with pleasure—creating and building your new construction masterpiece that runneth over with fond memories—your space of luxurious function and glorious fulfillment enhanced by your story.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General contracting, specializing in residential room additions, second stories, kitchen and bath remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Baccaro Construction Co Inc

    How is Baccaro Construction Co Inc overall rated?

    Baccaro Construction Co Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Baccaro Construction Co Inc open?

    Baccaro Construction Co Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Baccaro Construction Co Inc provide

    Baccaro Construction Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Baccaro Construction Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Baccaro Construction Co Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Baccaro Construction Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Baccaro Construction Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Baccaro Construction Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Baccaro Construction Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Baccaro Construction Co Inc?

    Yes, Baccaro Construction Co Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Baccaro Construction Co Inc offer?

    Baccaro Construction Co Inc offers the following services: General contracting, specializing in residential room additions, second stories, kitchen and bath remodeling.