Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LOWE'S

With Angi since June 2006

4.4

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7651 N BLACKSTONE AVE

Fresno, CA 93720

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Caesar P.
5.0
08/24/2021
They did a very good job no doubt about it, we were happy with the end result but we just thought that we have paid more for the project, we would rather work with the contractors directly instead of going through Lowes now that we know that they are more pricey.
Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling
Category
home remodeling
Michelle S.
5.0
04/07/2015
Great service and follow through. Mark, in the window department, in truly a guy who cares about the customer and their needs.
Description of Work
I purchased windows through Lowe's
Category
replacement windows, home remodeling
Priscilla M.
5.0
04/21/2014
I thought the service was very professional and all my questions were answered. The people that came to install my windows were on time and very professional. I am amazed at how much cooler my house is because I expected it to be warmer. It was perfect and I couldn't have asked for it to be better. When I went in to ask questions, they always had answers available for me or found it out right away. They were really awesome.
Description of Work
Lowe's installed my windows because I had all my windows and two sliding glass doors replaced.
Category
replacement windows
Suzanne S.
2.0
11/08/2013
After I finally settled on another pattern, the installation went smooth, the contractors were very fast and did a good job. It wasn't what I originally ordered but I didn't want to wait another two weeks for Lowes to order my flooring.. so I settled for something else that was in stock.
Description of Work
I went into Lowes spoke with a person in the flooring department, told her what I wanted, picked out the flooring I wanted for kitchen, dining room, and two bathrooms. The contractors showed up, and part of my order wasn't there, they said Lowes told them I wanted all rooms done in the same flooring..........I then called the flooring department, asked for the person who I spoke with and she didn't remember my ever picking out my desired flooring. I ended getting something else just out of sheer frustration, it ended up looking fine, but the point is it wasn't what I wanted or what I paid for. Get everything in writing, and then double check the order to make sure what you ordered is actually whats on the paper.
Category
flooring contractor
James T.
5.0
09/30/2013
We needed a washer because our old and trusty one died a death caused by non-availability of parts to repair it. So we visited Lowe's for its Labor Day sale. We found the washer we wanted (after checking out reviews at consumerreports.com) and did some comparison pricing. Lowe's had discounted the machine for the sale, and the sales person gave us an additional 10% off with free delivery THE NEXT DAY! That was great because I had been trying to fix the old one for three days and we had laundry piling up. The next morning the delivery staff arrived on time, the washer was wrapped in plastic and all of the parts were there as ordered. The installation was done within minutes and everything worked well. The delivery crew was professional, polite, and efficient. We were truly pleased with the in-store staff and the delivery/set-up crew. It was one of the better buying experiences we've had and we will keep going back.
Description of Work
Sold. delivered, and installed a clothes washer
Category
delivery service, appliance sales
Lee R.
5.0
07/04/2013
Price was good. Delivery service was excellent. On-time, clean, even moved old fridge to garage for us.
Description of Work
Purchased refridgator and had delivered.
Category
home remodeling
Caren Diane H.
5.0
05/08/2013
Went to Lowe's and was helped by both Jeanette and Jody in the Flooring and Appliance section. Both were very knowledgable and specific to your needs, didn't try to over sell you. Knew what they were talking about and enjoyed their services.
Description of Work
Flooring and Appliances
Category
hardwood floor, appliance sales
James M.
1.0
03/18/2013
It was a total headache and nightmare. Their contract was not written up correctly. We were dealing with the tiles and showers and the customer's supposed to select everything especially when you have tiles put up but they brought one piece of tile that was selected between the tile contractor and the Lowe's warehouse. We hadn't seen that stuff before and we didn't select it. He just asked my wife if it would be okay and it's not okay. It doesn't work right. They did a pretty good work on the tile contract, though. The contracts were signed July 1 and July 9. They were not finished until October. There are contracts for the vanities and the vanity tops. They ended up measuring the vanity tops three times. The vanity tops were ordered on July 9. On July 24, the manufacturer called and asked what size of vanity tops they needed to make. They returned the size to the manufacturer of the order. When they did the measurements, they didn't remember that there is a backsplash that goes on the back of the vanity. There was a total of a half inch to an inch between the hole that the plumbing has to come through on the top and the backsplash. It was not enough to put in the base of the faucets and stuff that we had picked out. They mismeasured it. The idiot didn't measure how far above the ground the mirrors and the outlet was so that cost us another two to three grand because they ended up having to raise the outlet and then we had to take down a full-length mirror and replaced with some other stuff because if you push the mirror up to the top, it was almost right next to the ceiling and we have lights over the mirror so we had to move the lights. All of that happened because they didn't know how to measure and they have measured three times before we got the stuff in. We ended up on a first-name basis with the store manager. The store manager kept complaining over and over again to me that they are losing money on this. The customer service stinks. The bathroom should be done for four or five days and it took two weeks. The vanities should have been about one day and it took them over two weeks of actual work. They show up 11 o'clock in the morning and they stay until late o'clock at night. They were rude to us. Lowe's is charging full price and don't give any discounts. There's no checks and balances.
Description of Work
We had services done through Lowe's. They put in a shower and tiles in the bathrooms and tile floors replacing carpet.
Category
carpet installation, home remodeling, home improvement stores
DONNA H.
2.0
03/04/2013
There were problems with Lowe's, because they work with a variety of subcontractors. Not all of the subcontractors built to standard and I had a number of delays and unexpected occurances. Including tile that came off the wall and had to be replaced. It took 2 months to get that dealt with. They also destroyed various aspects of the kitchen during the demolition that didn't need to be destroyed, so I had additional costs for garbage disposal and a new faucet. It took a month to get the tile contractor back out to fix the wall the tile came off of and then we still had delays on that. The quality and the responsiveness depended on the particular subcontractor.
Description of Work
I used Lowe's for cabinet making. They installed cabinets. They subcontracted out for a cork counter.
Category
custom cabinets, home remodeling
Robert S.
4.0
08/30/2012
Sales rep's came to my home, measured and ordered. Installers were friendly and competent. Overall good experience.
Description of Work
This was the Lowe's on Demaree St in Visalia, CA 93291. I had 3 windows replaced ( Pella brand), and window shades for 15 windows.
Category
replacement windows, window treatments, home remodeling
Laura G.
5.0
07/16/2012
They were good. They were very easy to work with, and very informative. We were able to switch something out on the package after our initial payment.
Description of Work
We purchased all of our appliances at Lowe's.
Category
appliance sales
CYNTHIA H.
5.0
05/10/2012
It went fine as a supplier. I like that they have a great return policy.
Description of Work
We bought hardware supplies from them.
Category
electrician
Pam B.
5.0
05/05/2012
They have fair prices, and they have good help there. I think they are an honest company, and they care about their customers a lot.
Description of Work
I bought a cabinet there.
Category
custom cabinets
Mary V.
4.0
04/29/2012
overall The installer acted indifferent about the job. He did not call in a timely manner to set up the appointment, causing me to have to speak to the store several times as a go-between. The installer was on time and prepared to do the job that was contracted for. Although neat, he was not especially careful with my home, banging his ladder several times on the door frame. He left behind lots of screws that had fallen to the floor during installation. He did not want to remove the boxes or old equipment. Overall just an and quot;okayand quot; experience.
Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Installation Do: as much prep beforehand as possible - move furniture, secure pets, disassemble parts that you want to keep, safeguard any personal items or anything you do not want accidentally broken; ask the installer to cover the work surface, ask the installer to pick up after himself, ask the installer to remove any unwanted boxes or old equipment, be watchful that the installer uses all parts and doesn't take any shortcuts Don't: let the installer use any of your tools or equipment (ladder), be home alone; let Lowe's charge extra for your home location or for the height of your ceiling, it isn't necessary
Category
ceiling fans
Julie R.
3.0
03/05/2012
There was confusion in the beginning of the process to replace our front door. We went to Lowe's and looked at doors. Then we told the guy there that we didn't want to do any work. We wanted it installed start to finish without us. We went through too many phone calls to get this one detail just right. Then when the installer came to measure, he had to return the next week because that one detail was still not right. We love the door we purchased from Lowe's. The Lowe's guy who called us was polite and persistant. The job got done, but there was just a bit too much confusion in the process. If you have the patience, then I recommend them as the price is right.
Description of Work
We had the front door replaced on our home.
Category
doors
Elizabeth F.
2.0
02/04/2012
Finally after I made contact with corporate and the store manager they agreed to get the wall ready so the cabinets and countertops could be put in. But the guy they sent to do this work was slow and lazy and ended up stealing from Lowe's, so they had to bring in a 3rd guy to finish the whole job.
Description of Work
I ordered new kitchen cabinets, countertops, and appliances. The cabinet installer came out to my house measured twice and then I went to the store to have my consultation for the kitchen remodle. At no time was I told that one of my walls was not ready to install cabinets on, that I would need to do additional construction to that wall in order to install the cabinets. I was told that the cabinets could go up in my kitchen as is. Of course when the cabinets and the installers arrived I was told of all the additional work that would have to be done. None of this work was hidden behind old cabinets or appliances, it was all in plain view and I could have been told easily about it ahead of time. The cabinets arrived in June, they come to install them in July, cabinets sat in my dinning room for an additional two months.
Category
home remodeling
Ruben R T.
4.0
11/08/2011
They delivered and hooked up the refrigerator for us. The price was about $1500 with an extended warranty. The delivery of the refrigerator was fine and they were good. However, we have a complaint with the extended warranty. We bought the extended warranty. Then we had to call the 800 number to confirm the extended warranty and that was awful. They hook you up to a tele marketer to buy other stuff. All we wanted to do was to confirm our guarantee on the refrigerator. We finally got it down even though we went round and round with them. We almost got mad with the people on the other end of the phone. It took almost an hour before they got off the line. Their price and quality were good. Their responsiveness was bad. Their professionalism was good once they got it in. We wouldn't use them again.
Description of Work
We bought a refrigerator from Lowe's and they installed it as for us about a month ago.
Category
appliance repair, delivery service, appliance sales, home remodeling
Pam B.
5.0
09/30/2011
Like I said it was a great experience. I will continue to buy everything I need for my home in the future.
Description of Work
The prices were very good. The employees were friendly and well informed. If I needed to exchange or return anything they were fast and pleasant to do business with. They always had someone to help me with heavy purchase out to my car. All together they are a great company to do business with.
Category
electrician, hardwood floor, replacement windows, ceiling fans, home remodeling, doors
Kathleen L H.
5.0
11/12/2010
They did a great job. I bought the flooring from them. They came out and installed it. The flooring has been great even after eighteen months. They took only a day to finish the work. During the installation, they called me because they were concerned about a particular part in the plywood underneath the foundation. They asked me if I wanted to come out and look at what they were doing to make sure that it was ok. I went out and looked. It was fine and they continued with the job. They did not take it for granted and just do the job but consulted me. I appreciated that as they were very careful. Their service was very good. They had enough crew to finish the job in a day. I have not had any problems with the flooring in the past eighteen months. Sometimes, it so happens that the service provider does some work and then after some time there would be a problem. But, it was not like that with them. They were on time. They charged me $12000 for the whole job including the underlying of the flooring and I don't remember what part of that was for the installation. I don't know if I got the best price from them but it was the best price for the whole package.
Description of Work
I have used the services of Lowe's about eighteen months ago for doing hardwood flooring installation for my whole house.
Category
hardwood floor
Kathleen L H.
5.0
08/04/2010
They have excellent customer service and will make sure you are purchasing what you need.
Description of Work
I went here to purchase electrical supplies.
Category
home improvement stores
KATHRYNE E.
5.0
02/19/2008
They were a good company to work with and we would use them again.
Description of Work
We purchased vinyl flooring from Lowe's and they then had someone come out to install it.
Category
hardwood floor, home improvement stores
DAVID S.
5.0
07/17/2006
THE WORKMANSHIP WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THE QUALITY WAS OUTSTANDING. THE CEILING FANS REALLY HELPED THE CIRCULATION IN THE FOUR BEDROOMS, PLUS THEY ARE DECORATIVE.
Description of Work
THE COMPANY WIRED AND INSTALLED 4 NEW CEILING FANS FOR OUR BEDROOMS.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
5.0
07/17/2006
LOWE'S ARE DOING A BEAUTIFUL JOB REDOING MY WINDOWS. THERE ARE 9 ALTOGETHER AND IT CERTAINLY MAKES THE HOUSE LOOK BETTER AND THE SOUND PROOFING IS AMAZING.
Description of Work
LOWE'S IS IN THE PROCESS OF REPLACING 9 DOUBLE PAYNE WINDOWS.
Category
replacement windows
Paula H.
5.0
07/17/2006
THEY CAME AND INSTALLED MY CARPET IN THREE HOURS. WITH THE SERVICE NOT TAKING THAT LONG IT TURNED OUT GREAT. THEY WERE ALSO AT MY HOUSE WHEN THEY SAID THAT THEY WOULD BE.
Description of Work
I WENT AND BOUGHT CARPET THROUGH THIS COMPANY, AND HAD THEM INSTALL IT IN ONE ROOM OF MY HOUSE.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
07/17/2006
THE DOGGIE DOOR HAS SAVED US THOUSANDS OF STEPS. THE COMPANY DID A VERY QUICK AND EFFICIENT JOB INSTALLING THE DOOR. THE PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE AND THE WORK WAS PROFESSIONAL.
Description of Work
LOWE'S REPLACED OUR BACK DOOR WITH A DOOR CONTAINING A DOGGIE DOOR.
Category
doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

    Precision Garage Door services residential garage door and openers in Orange County, Long Beach & South Bay and Bakersfield, California. We're open 24/7. Same day service guaranteed! Additional fax: (714) 565-7840.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Sierra Construction

    A father son operation with years of experiance in residential and commercial repairs and remodels. Sierra Construction Services is now looking for individuals that need a long time contractor to maintain there property someone they can call for emergencies someone they can trust for all construction needs. We can perform and maintain all residential needs from complete remodels to sprinklers and solar panel cleaning to building from the ground up. We are curently seeking a few more exclusive customers for long term working relationships. God bless this day and all who follow!  

    Angi Certified

    JNR Electric

    We are a local family owned and operated electrical company, we take pride in our work and our communication with customers. We 25+ years of experience in the industry and can complete any electrical work asked.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    APPLIANCES, COOLING, ELECTRICAL, FLOORING, DOORS/WINDOWS, KITCHEN, OUTDOOR, AND PLUMBING

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LOWE'S

    How is LOWE'S overall rated?

    LOWE'S is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    Does LOWE'S offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LOWE'S does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does LOWE'S offer?

    LOWE'S offers the following services: APPLIANCES, COOLING, ELECTRICAL, FLOORING, DOORS/WINDOWS, KITCHEN, OUTDOOR, AND PLUMBING