Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KIM'S PLUMBING

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2006

LICENSED AND BONDED PLUMBING CONTRACTOR WITH 5 FULL TIME PLUMBERS. WE ACCEPT CASH, CREDIT CARDS AND CHECKS AT COMPLETION OF JOB.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(92) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 92 reviews
Mary R.
5.0
07/21/2017
Fantastic. He thourghly checked everything.
Description of Work
I thought I needed a replacement for my garbage disposal. The plumber found it was the switch & outlet!
Category
plumbing
GARY O.
5.0
04/27/2017
Fixed it quickly and good level of professionalism.
Description of Work
Clear sewer line
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Mike S.
5.0
12/19/2015
I saw the Toto on display at Fresno Distributing and talked to the guy at the counter about it. Very impressed. Kim's had done superior work for me before so I called and got a quote I could live with. Took them four days to get here, two hours to remove old one and put in new one. It refills in 37 seconds, about half the time as the old one. Per flush it takes a lot of paper and poop although I don't "push it."
Description of Work
Installed low-flush, reliable Toto toilet.
Category
plumbing
Susan M C.
1.0
06/07/2015
1 man came and started, 2nd man came and reeked of tobacco smoke. fixed pull on faucet in shower. got in the next morning to take a shower and I got blasted with cold water, he had reversed the lines - NOT HAPPY!. called in, he came back and fixed the lines. got in next day to take shower and he didn't put the silver disc back on the faucet. called in and told them to have him leave it on the porch. 3 times to get it completed. my tub hot water faucet was leaking, I have silver faucets, they installed brass colored stems that extend past my fixtures and look terrible. One is longer than the other. I have had this replaced before and never had this issue, why they installed the wrong size, I don't have a clue. Why they didn't at least tell me before they did it is another problem. On top of that, the man stood in my bathtub with his boots on and left black marks all over my tub. Didn't wear any shoe coverings or even wipe the mess up. My laundry tub was leaking and then sawed off the plumbing and installed new, etc. Then told me I needed a new washbasin. this one was concrete and wearing out . Why did they even try to fix it. the pipes were not leaking, there was no need to do what they did. They could have told me that it was the washtub and I would not have had them do anything to it. I still have to replace it and on top of that I had a repair done, that doesn't fix the problem. Then the younger man asked me to use my bathroom before he left. this is the 2nd time I have used them. Minor issue on the 1st visit, so tired them again.....................I will NEVER use them again.
Description of Work
fixed pull on faucet in shower, fixed leak in bathroom tub hot water faucet, backyard faucet leaking, laundry room washtub leaking sporadically.
Category
plumbing
Dale G.
5.0
04/19/2015
Quick response, Brian was very professional, very friendly, and gave some advise on how to prevent future clogs.
Description of Work
Cleared a clogged sewage pipe.
Category
plumbing
Fran S.
5.0
02/14/2015
He was on time, knew exactly what was wrong removed the dirt around the pipes, recommended a replacement set up but gave me a cheaper option too and then started the work after his estimate was established. I took the better product and he showed me how to work it. I homeschool so my son was right there watching and asking little questions. He answered them all. Never once got annoyed nor did he stop working. Fast forward to a year and two days later. Water spewing everywhere, the pipe is clearly broken, I call and ask if there's a warranty. Yes! They'll come out immediately. I said "But it's 2 days out of warranty." She replied they stand behind their work and that it would be kinda stinky if they were at fault and hid behind those 2 days to make a buck. They sent out the same guy and he remembered us and quickly triaged the situation. He agreed that it was a warranty issue and called the office. So he took it all apart, replaced the pipe that broke and dug out even deeper to expose more of the pipe just incase it was that. He showed me how to keep the pipes exposed with a box. Anyway, he put an extra piece on it that I paid for to make it extra secure and easy to turn on and off the water. He answered all my sons new questions and was just super nice all over again. Didn't waste time. The pop is still going strong after 3 years. This is just one job I had. I've had a few. It's an old house. I'll be calling them again if I need anything. Our whole family now uses them. And every once in awhile someone will go rouge to save a buck and regrets it. We love Kim's. Been with them from 2010-2015 and will continue. They cost a little more but it's so worth it.
Description of Work
Water main to house replaced. Twice.
Category
plumbing
Samantha M.
1.0
01/13/2015
Horrible customer service on the phone! It's amazing they get any business at all if the person answering the phones is so unfriendly and unhelpful! Will NOT be using them again. It's a shame because I always had a good experience with them in the past.
Description of Work
Horrible customer service on the phone! It's amazing they get any business at all if the person answering the phones is so unfriendly and unhelpful! Will NOT be using them again. It's a shame because I always had a good experience with them in the past.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Very sorry for responding so late. I would appreciate knowing the time of day you called so I can trace the operator. I'm very sorry you had this experience with my company. I'm very concerned you were treated so badly. Thank you for alerting me to this issue. Lori Williamson owner of Kim's Plumbing 449-1985
Danielle H.
5.0
12/30/2014
Quick, professional good work. Everyone in my family uses them.
Description of Work
Replaced some outside pipes.
Category
plumbing
Donald K.
5.0
10/26/2014
Our six year old hot water heater went out and started leaking Friday at 4 pm. Called Kim's. Brian came out and assessed the situation. Returned Saturday and replaced with new gas hot water heater. Thank you Brian for your service and help. Professional, clean and respectful.
Description of Work
Remove and replace hot water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
NANCY B.
4.0
06/17/2014
Everything was done promptly. Initially we had asked him to fix our instant hot water tap as well, however, it was going to be too expensive to fix so we decided against it. We thought they were very dependable. Worked quickly. They did quote a price on the phone for exchanging out a pull out faucet. So even though it was expensive we decided to use them based on the reviews on Angie's list. We still think their work is high quality - it was just a bit on the pricey side.
Description of Work
Changed out our pull out kitchen faucet. Fixed our dishwasher sink drain, removed our broken instant hot water tap
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Donna G.
5.0
05/20/2014
I called Kim's Plumbing approximately 1:30 pm Friday to schedule an appointment for the following week. I was surprised they said they could come out the same day since I called in the afternoon. They gave me a 1 hour window of 2:30-3:30 and they arrived at 3:15. She asked what number I'd like to have her call when the tech was on the way but she didn't call (which was ok with me). The tech determined in the first few minutes that the disposal could not be repaired and needed to be replaced. He said they had the same model on the truck and told me the cost would be approximately $240 including labor to replace. He replaced the disposal and then fixed the drip in the kitchen sink with a $14.99 part. He was here about 45 minutes. I've used them once before and was also very pleased. Will use again next time I need a plumber!
Description of Work
Replaced disposal and fixed kitchen faucet drip
Category
plumbing
Helen W.
5.0
04/20/2014
They came at the beginging of the time window and called when he was on the way. Very polite and put on fabric shoe protectors to keep the floor clean. Very pleased.
Description of Work
Replaced flapper in toilet.
Category
plumbing
James D.
5.0
03/26/2014
Could not accomplish as we had wrong parts. Gave good direction as to what was needed.
Description of Work
Bathroom shower and sink fixture install.
Category
plumbing
Susan M C.
5.0
03/21/2014
I didn't know both of my toilets were leaking, the back bathroom was so rusted he had to cut the bolts, and had to use 2 seals. He got the job done and I was very pleased with his work. I told him on my front bathroom that it was hard for me to turn the knob to shut off the water to the toilet. He asked if I wanted him to replace it and that was great, and he did. i didn't ask him to replace the one in the back bathroom, but he went ahead and did and took the handle he took off with him which he should have left with me. I would have preferred him to ask me, that one was easy to turn and I would not have spent the money. I will know to clarify better next time. Also had the cold water line faucet for my washer leaking, I wanted the washer or it replaced and he said he could probably just tighten it which he did. I think he was trying to save me a little money. It still drips, very slowly when turning on and off. I would have rather replaced the washer and had non drip. With all that being said, I WOULD use them again. Minor things, but I am learning to ask more and clarify more before work is done. another year has passed and I have a list for them to do, so I will be calling them again soon.
Description of Work
resealed 2 toilets, replaced faucet handles on toilet line, and tightened nut on washer cold water line.
Category
plumbing
Kim C.
5.0
12/01/2013
I had a clogged toilet with a plastic clip stuck in it. I called Kim's Plumbing. The lady who answered the phone asked me if I wanted service right away. I said I did. She told me a plumber would be calling me right back. Jon called me back right away. He said he would be here within 30 minutes and he was. Jon used a large auger to fix the clog and bring up the clip... He told me what was happening and how he tested the system. I appreciated that. Jon was friendly, cheerful and had such good manners! The price on Sunday was just right. I was very happy. I will call Kim's plumbing and ask for Jon wherever I need a plumber! I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
unclogged a toilet with a plastic clip stuck in it.
Category
plumbing
Steve Z.
5.0
11/06/2013
Kim's was referred to my by a friend of a friend (Sorry Angie's List, I was not a member yet). I phoned their office and explained that I was out of the area and my Fresno rental needed some toilet work. Carol was happy to coordinate the service call with my tenant and bill me for the work. Very pleasant to work with, no issues. The tenant reported that they did a great job. Received my invoice today in the mail. I love working with a company that says what they are going to do and does what they say!
Description of Work
Fixed two toilets in my out of town Fresno rental propertry
Category
plumbing
William O.
5.0
08/19/2013
Called Kim's Plumbing after reading Angie's List reviews. John was very punctual, professional and very friendly. He obviously took pride in his work and the reputation of Kim's Plumbing. I would recommend this company and specifically the employee John to anyone.
Description of Work
Installed a new water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Sharon F.
5.0
07/05/2013
Our main line at the p-trap was blocked and we had several companies attempt to clear it with temporary success. Each said it would continue to be a problem and needed to be repaired. After pricing other companies we found Kims to be the same or less in their estimate of the job. Since we had used Kims in the past and were satisfied, we used them again. They did not disappoint. They pulled permits (not all of the companies do this) and were very professional. They repaired the sprinkler lines which had to be cut during the dig (they used a back-hoe). This was a major job and we were happy with their work. A lot of our neighbors have used Kims and have had similar experiences. We will use them again.
Description of Work
Repair broken main line.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Peggy S.
5.0
06/01/2013
Excellent. Very responsive. Showed up when they said they would. In and out in 20 minutes fixing a leak that we had been working on for hours.
Description of Work
Repaired toilet and valves to stop leak.
Category
plumbing
Madison G.
5.0
05/13/2013
Vince was prompt and completed the repair quickly. No complaints.
Description of Work
Repair thermocouple in hot water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Brianne M.
5.0
04/30/2013
They have done a great job both times. They are quick to arrive, and professional. They also carry a lot of parts on their trucks, so it makes repairs faster.
Description of Work
We have used Kim's twice, once to fix a leak in the water pipe coming in off the street, and once to help us fix our hot water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Scott Z.
4.0
02/25/2013
We are pleased with Kim's plumbing overall however we think the time between call and appointment date could be shorter; it was three business days before they could meet with us.
Description of Work
Replaced the venting valve which was leaking.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Edward S.
5.0
02/08/2013
I have used them for 30 years. They do not charge you extra for any parts. The part is included in the in the price for the hour. If you go over the hour you just pay a little extra vs an entire hour. I can't say one bad thing about this company. The dispacher is also the owner and will ask you who who you prefer to do the work. I have always prefered Vance to do the work. I have used him for 24 years.
Description of Work
They charge $89 an hour for services. They took pictures of my drains and unclogged them. I do this once a year. He took a look a look at the toilets to make sure the seals are fine and not leaking.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Cris P.
5.0
11/27/2012
Last night (10 pm) my Dad's shower began to fill with water. We tried to plunge it but that became a REALLY ugly mess. We checked all 3 toilets and they were clogged too, luckily we didn't have yuck on the floor. First thing (7 am) this morning I came to Angie's to find a plumber with high marks. I read the 11 reviews for Kim's and made my call. They were very pleasant and returned our call within 15 minutes. Scheduled a truck to come between 11-2. Got a call about 9 that there had been a cancellation and would we like to be next. He was there within 20 minutes and had our drain cleared and roots removed within another 30 minutes. It was wonderful. I don't think the $95.00 was expensive at all considering the speed and quality of work we received...I highly recommend this company and we'll keep them in our files for the future. Thanks Kim's and Angie's.
Description of Work
cleaned out a drain clog and roots that had the whole house drains clogged
Category
drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Kim's Plumbing. This is obviously not the type of review we would like. I'm grateful this has been brought to my attention. I will respond to the homeowner immediately to see if we can do something to rectify this situation not to mention a complete review with my entire staff. Thank you Lori Williamson, owner of Kim's Plumbing.
debbi C.
5.0
11/12/2012
Drain was cleaned and working properly very quickly.
Description of Work
Drainage issues
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

Balanced Comfort

Whether you need AC service or have a plumbing issue, Balanced Comfort offers the best value for your AC‌ and plumbing Our quality service goes beyond just installing a new AC unit or fixing an existing one. We take a comprehensive approach by looking at all factors in your home or building, including ductwork, insulation, windows and other efficiency upgrades. This helps us come up with the best solution to fit your individual air conditioning needs. We are a growing company due to increasing demand for our services. We provide all types of insulation services, energy audits for residential and commercial buildings in addition to our Mechanical, Electrical, Plumbing and Fire Protection Design.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Lee’s Air, Plumbing, & Heating

Lee's was founded in 1981. Lee's offers Air Conditioning, Heating & Plumbing services for Fresno, Madera, Sanger and Clovis to both businesses and home owners. Lee's offers residential plumbing diagnostics for $49 and that fee is waived upon approved repairs. Lee's offers residential AC & Heating diagnostics for $99 and the fee is not applied to repairs. Lee's offers FLAT rate pricing which means we do not charge by the hour, this way you know what to expect up front. Please call for commercial pricing. We look forward to earning your business.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

GM construction

GM Construction is a local family own business and provides a variety of high quality walk in showers and full bathroom renovations  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

6112 N CHANNING CIR

Fresno, CA 93711

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

KIM'S PLUMBING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

KIM'S PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

No, KIM'S PLUMBING does not offer free project estimates.

No, KIM'S PLUMBING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, KIM'S PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, KIM'S PLUMBING offers emergency services.

No, KIM'S PLUMBING does not offer warranties.

KIM'S PLUMBING offers the following services: All SERVICE AND REPAIR PLUMBING ON RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL BUILDINGS, INCLUDING INSTALLATION OF ALL FIXTURES. WE OFFER DRAIN CLEANING, HYDRO-FLUSHING SERVICES AND LEAK DETECTION.