Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CPR CARPET & RESTORATION

With Angi since August 2010

4.5

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3913 N. Ann

Fresno, CA 93727

Description

20 employees...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/19/2020


Brian K.

Buyer beware when using this company. This particular company I implore customers not to use them. I would say their workers are somewhat decent. It highly suspect as they have acted somewhat unprofessional. Although they try to push the customer to come into the property when they’re not there to do any loss mitigation work. When the customer tries to explain that they themselves need to be there on the premises. However, based on my experience with the admin part of the company especially with Danielle, I would say be very careful when dealing with her. She has a bad habit of being argumentative, threatening, lying behavior and being manipulative. She will make up things to your insurance company so as to cause problems and does not listen to the customer. She will try to deflect her part of her responsibility and throw it back to the customer. She will disconnect phone calls when she doesn’t want to listen to the customer and their concerns. If I could rate this company a 0 I would. Because of her behavior towards me as customer, I would implore anyone whom is looking for a loss mitigation business to employ, do not use them.

Description of Work
Water damage clean up

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/20/2016


Jeanne B.

Excellent!

Description of Work
Carpets very old and had pet stains. The estimator came out and told what to expect and gave me the price for 2 rooms and a hallway. I called and set up appointment and they called to remind me. The bonded and professional young men called with their ETA and arrived on time. They treated the strains and did their work and pulled off one Christmas miracle. Carpet is close to being dried and it still has not been 24hr. Stains still have not resurfaced so i am happy. My husband also remarked how good it looked. Thank you Shawn, Kyle, Shang and office staff and of course Angie's List where I found your listing. Christmas will be a lot brighter with clean carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/08/2015


Thomas W.

Great job. Very thorough.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet: living room, hallway, bedroom

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/16/2014


Dale K.

They're wonderful and do a great job. They actually came out and cleaned my carpets. It was also nice that they didn't have to come back within a week afterwards. The guy that came out was very punctual. He called and said that he would be here at 9:30, and he was. He did not show up an hour and a half late like another company that I used. Their price was fair and I thought it was reasonable.

Description of Work
CPR Carpet and Restoration cleaned my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/03/2013


Bryan G.

They were very nice and professional. They listened to me worries and inspected the whole house. They gave lots of information on our problems and suggestions and advice. The information given really helped educate me on our specific problem and the professional advice was priceless.

Description of Work
They came out to inspect the closet for mold and bid the job for removal.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/27/2012


Ellen G.

Excellent. They treat all the stains and have even come back when one stain came back within a few weeks. No charge.

Description of Work
Have used them several times to clean our carpets. They are always on time, very professional and quick. Highly recommend them

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/03/2012


Mary C.

I would highly recommend. They took the burden off of me. I did not know what the first step to take was and they calmed me down and took care of everything.

Description of Work
Hired to fix a water leak and clean the carpet. They re-routed the hot water into the attic.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/13/2011


Bob N.

Matt and his team are always prompt, professsional and generally just good guys. We have used them on numerous occasions and would highly recommend them when carpet cleaning or restoration needs surface.

Description of Work
Shampooed carperts throughout the house

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/21/2011


Carolyn P.

After being told by our insurance company that it would be a few hours to have someone at our house to deal with our flooded bedroom and bathroom, we called CPR Carpet and Restoration regarding our slab leak. The owner, Matt, assured us that a crew would be on the way immediately and they arrived 30 minutes later. The guys who showed up were great! They were very professional and worked quickly to remove the bulk of the water and start drying out the carpets. They worked until 11pm at night and were back first thing in the morning to continue. Over the next 5 days we encountered at least 5 CPR employees and they were all incredibly nice, very professional and always on time. We had a supervisor assigned to our job (Sean) and he was always part of the crew that came and oversaw the entire job. Matt kept in touch with us daily and worked directly with our insurance company. Our insurance agent was very impressed with his knowledge and expertise and said they would use CPR in the future. With everything else going related to this leak it was so reassuring to CPR in our corner. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Description of Work
Dried Master bedroom carpet, drywall, cabinets, under jacuzzi tub etc after a major slab leak flooded our master suite. This involved removing baseboards, drilling holes behind the baseboard and under cabinets and setting up dehumidifiers and blowers throughout the area.

Category carpet cleaners,mold removal

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    carpet cleaning & repair, reconstruction of flood and fire damage

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CPR CARPET & RESTORATION

    How is CPR CARPET & RESTORATION overall rated?

    CPR CARPET & RESTORATION is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CPR CARPET & RESTORATION open?

    CPR CARPET & RESTORATION is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does CPR CARPET & RESTORATION provide

    CPR CARPET & RESTORATION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CPR CARPET & RESTORATION offer free estimates?

    Yes, CPR CARPET & RESTORATION offers free project estimates.

    Does CPR CARPET & RESTORATION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CPR CARPET & RESTORATION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CPR CARPET & RESTORATION offer a senior discount?

    No, CPR CARPET & RESTORATION does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CPR CARPET & RESTORATION offer emergency services?

    Yes, CPR CARPET & RESTORATION offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CPR CARPET & RESTORATION?

    No, CPR CARPET & RESTORATION does not offer warranties.

    What services does CPR CARPET & RESTORATION offer?

    CPR CARPET & RESTORATION offers the following services: carpet cleaning & repair, reconstruction of flood and fire damage