Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Clean Slate

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2012

4.9

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6698 N. Channing Way

Fresno, CA 93711

Description

We are a fully licensed and insured company with the goal to provide our customers with astonishing service and the best investment in cleaning and restoring hard surfaces. We strive to ensure 100% satisfaction by providing professional, affordable high quality service. Our certified technicians are committed to continuing-education, and we provide them with the most advanced equipment in the industry. There are no surprises & no hidden charges. We'll clean your floor or hard surface like it has never been cleaned before!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2018


Corey A.

Just bought a home and wanted all the floors clean before I moved in. Mark and his crew came on time and were very professional. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in 3 bedrooms and living room. Also cleaned tile in 2 bathrooms and utility room.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for sharing your experience, and for giving us the opportunity to do the work. I am always thrilled when a customer is happy with the service and results. Thank you! Mark
5.0

03/14/2018


Melissa P.

I wish these guys could do all the work I need done on my house! From the estimate to the finished work, they were professional, punctual, courteous; you can tell they really care about doing a good job. The finished tile and bathtub looks amazing! My husband commented that we saved thousands of dollars by having them come out and clean rather than replace and it looks like we DID get a new tub and new tile! I've had lots of people in and out as we remodel our home and these guys were the absolute best in costumer service, professionalism, and cleaning up after themselves. They put drop clothes down, cleaned as they went, and even put corner protectors on so my walls and floors wouldn't be damaged as they worked. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Needed the tile & tub cleaned in the hall bath & tile cleaned in the master bath

Category ceramic tile,buffing & polishing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. To hear a customer talk about us like that truly makes me feel proud and on the right track. The guys also commented that they want to make sure the customer is happy because when they are happy they get a good feeling. Thank you so much for the comments. Mark
5.0

02/03/2018


Michelle G.

Did a great job. We have pets and no more stains. Great customer service and timely. Great price for quality. Will use again.

Description of Work
We needed our floor deep cleaned. We have a bunch of tile and some carpet.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the opportunity you gave us to do the work. It always makes me feel good when a customer is happy with the service and results and makes the daily grind a little easier. Thank you so much!!! Mark
5.0

12/01/2017


Raelynn P.

Beautifully! Recently found out about the many other services they perform and will be using them for so much more than flooring.

Description of Work
Carpet and grout cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,pavers, gravel,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am very glad that you were pleased with the service and results of our work. Thank you for the opportunity to work in your home and for sharing your experience with others. Thank you and I hope you have a wonderful Holiday season! Mark
5.0

08/30/2017


Terri W.

Thank you Mark for making my windows sparkle!

Description of Work
Mark and team have done window cleaning for me 3 times now and they always do a fantastic job. Mark responds promptly and is always punctual. My windows and screens always look amazing when he is done. He is always professional and I will be using his cleaning service in the near future.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate. We always love to go up to your home and work. the view is awesome. Thank you for being such a loyal customer, that means a lot to us. Mark
5.0

08/28/2017


Roseann G.

They did an excellent job-removed stains and got the unit looking great!

Description of Work
Clean the carpets at our rental unit-there were spots and it was very dirty.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our company. It is always a thrill when a customer notices what we do and are pleased with the results of our work. Thank you for giving us a chance to show you what we can do. Mark
5.0

07/17/2017


Wayne C.

Very well! It was explained that as the carpet dried, spot might appear. they did, and the guys came back and cleaned those as well.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate with others. Very happy that you were satisfied with the service and results.Thank you for having us in your home to do the work. Thank you for giving us an opportunity. Mark
5.0

05/25/2017


SHARON V.

Fine. The windows are clean, they cleaned the window tracks, too. The cost works out to $16.50 per window. Mark and Joshua were professional and thorough.

Description of Work
Windows washed.

Category ceramic tile,window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate with others. I am very glad that you were satisfied with our service and results. Thank you for the opportunity to work in your home. Mark
5.0

09/09/2016


Tim M.

Mark is fantastic. He is prompt and courteous throughout the process. The floors always look great after he and his team work on them! Thank you! -Tim

Description of Work
Cleaned and sealed slate floor

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

02/10/2016


Terri W.

Fantastic service. Very professional and thorough. Would highly recommend this business for window cleaning.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category ceramic tile,window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate with others. I am very glad that you were happy with the service and results of our work. That is the number one goal of our company, to make people happy and to give them what they pay for. Thank you! Mark Laliberte

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Concrete, Inc.

    Give us a call today for your Concrete needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Anthony Campos Landscape

    Landscape & maintenance. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tile & Grout, Carpet Cleaning, Windows & Glass, Natural Stone Floor Restoration, Natural Stone Cleaning, Glass Restoration, Bathtub Cleaning & Polishing, Carpet Restoration, Pet Oder & Pet Stain Removal, Upholstery Cleaning, Concrete Cleaning, Screen & Window Track Cleaning & Hard Water Removal from Glass

    Services Not Offered

    Wood & Linoleum Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Clean Slate

    How is A Clean Slate overall rated?

    A Clean Slate is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Clean Slate open?

    A Clean Slate is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A Clean Slate provide

    A Clean Slate accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does A Clean Slate offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Clean Slate offers free project estimates.

    Does A Clean Slate offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Clean Slate offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Clean Slate offer a senior discount?

    No, A Clean Slate does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Clean Slate?

    No, A Clean Slate does not offer warranties.

    What services does A Clean Slate offer?

    A Clean Slate offers the following services: Tile & Grout, Carpet Cleaning, Windows & Glass, Natural Stone Floor Restoration, Natural Stone Cleaning, Glass Restoration, Bathtub Cleaning & Polishing, Carpet Restoration, Pet Oder & Pet Stain Removal, Upholstery Cleaning, Concrete Cleaning, Screen & Window Track Cleaning & Hard Water Removal from Glass

    Are there any services A Clean Slate does not offer?

    Wood & Linoleum Cleaning