Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Clean Slate

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2012

4.9

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6698 N. Channing Way

Fresno, CA 93711

Description

We are a fully licensed and insured company with the goal to provide our customers with astonishing service and the best investment in cleaning and restoring hard surfaces. We strive to ensure 100% satisfaction by providing professional, affordable high quality service. Our certified technicians

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Corey A.
5.0
10/19/2018
Just bought a home and wanted all the floors clean before I moved in. Mark and his crew came on time and were very professional. They did a great job.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in 3 bedrooms and living room. Also cleaned tile in 2 bathrooms and utility room.
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for sharing your experience, and for giving us the opportunity to do the work. I am always thrilled when a customer is happy with the service and results. Thank you! Mark
Melissa P.
5.0
03/14/2018
I wish these guys could do all the work I need done on my house! From the estimate to the finished work, they were professional, punctual, courteous; you can tell they really care about doing a good job. The finished tile and bathtub looks amazing! My husband commented that we saved thousands of dollars by having them come out and clean rather than replace and it looks like we DID get a new tub and new tile! I've had lots of people in and out as we remodel our home and these guys were the absolute best in costumer service, professionalism, and cleaning up after themselves. They put drop clothes down, cleaned as they went, and even put corner protectors on so my walls and floors wouldn't be damaged as they worked. I highly recommend!
Description of Work
Needed the tile & tub cleaned in the hall bath & tile cleaned in the master bath
Category
ceramic tile, buffing & polishing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. To hear a customer talk about us like that truly makes me feel proud and on the right track. The guys also commented that they want to make sure the customer is happy because when they are happy they get a good feeling. Thank you so much for the comments. Mark
Michelle G.
5.0
02/03/2018
Did a great job. We have pets and no more stains. Great customer service and timely. Great price for quality. Will use again.
Description of Work
We needed our floor deep cleaned. We have a bunch of tile and some carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the opportunity you gave us to do the work. It always makes me feel good when a customer is happy with the service and results and makes the daily grind a little easier. Thank you so much!!! Mark
Raelynn P.
5.0
12/01/2017
Beautifully! Recently found out about the many other services they perform and will be using them for so much more than flooring.
Description of Work
Carpet and grout cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, pavers, gravel, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am very glad that you were pleased with the service and results of our work. Thank you for the opportunity to work in your home and for sharing your experience with others. Thank you and I hope you have a wonderful Holiday season! Mark
Terri W.
5.0
08/30/2017
Thank you Mark for making my windows sparkle!
Description of Work
Mark and team have done window cleaning for me 3 times now and they always do a fantastic job. Mark responds promptly and is always punctual. My windows and screens always look amazing when he is done. He is always professional and I will be using his cleaning service in the near future.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate. We always love to go up to your home and work. the view is awesome. Thank you for being such a loyal customer, that means a lot to us. Mark
Roseann G.
5.0
08/28/2017
They did an excellent job-removed stains and got the unit looking great!
Description of Work
Clean the carpets at our rental unit-there were spots and it was very dirty.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our company. It is always a thrill when a customer notices what we do and are pleased with the results of our work. Thank you for giving us a chance to show you what we can do. Mark
Wayne C.
5.0
07/17/2017
Very well! It was explained that as the carpet dried, spot might appear. they did, and the guys came back and cleaned those as well.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate with others. Very happy that you were satisfied with the service and results.Thank you for having us in your home to do the work. Thank you for giving us an opportunity. Mark
SHARON V.
5.0
05/25/2017
Fine. The windows are clean, they cleaned the window tracks, too. The cost works out to $16.50 per window. Mark and Joshua were professional and thorough.
Description of Work
Windows washed.
Category
ceramic tile, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate with others. I am very glad that you were satisfied with our service and results. Thank you for the opportunity to work in your home. Mark
Tim M.
5.0
09/09/2016
Mark is fantastic. He is prompt and courteous throughout the process. The floors always look great after he and his team work on them! Thank you! -Tim
Description of Work
Cleaned and sealed slate floor
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning
Terri W.
5.0
02/10/2016
Fantastic service. Very professional and thorough. Would highly recommend this business for window cleaning.
Description of Work
Window cleaning
Category
ceramic tile, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate with others. I am very glad that you were happy with the service and results of our work. That is the number one goal of our company, to make people happy and to give them what they pay for. Thank you! Mark Laliberte
Jeannine L B.
5.0
12/22/2015
The owner was very helpful. He pointed out windows that had leaks in the seals.
Description of Work
We had all the windows and screens cleaned inside and out.
Category
ceramic tile, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for allowing us to be in your home to do the work. I am very happy that you liked our service and the results of our work. When we are given an opportunity to do a job we do not want to disappoint our customer so thank you! Have a wonderful Holiday. Mark L.
Micheal W.
5.0
12/01/2015
Arrived on time and did excellent work.
Description of Work
Cleaned all of the windows, sliding glass door, screens, and front door.
Category
ceramic tile, glass repair, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for your taking the time to share your view on A Clean Slate. I am so glad that you liked our service and the results of our work. I don't care how many times someone is happy with our work; it always makes me feel good and proud that we were able to service a customer and make them happy. Thank you for giving us the chance to work in your home, and the opportunity to show you what we can do. Thank You. Mark L.
Jack N.
5.0
11/02/2015
"Washed" is not a good enough word for the actual worked performed. We will never use another window cleaner, period --- this after 2 other companies came and went, charging us much more for far lesser work. Mark and his crews have served us twice so far and they are simply the best at what they do. They are beyond thorough. Every window and door was razor scraped first, then cleaned, then actually polished. The peep holes, gutters/tracks, screens, every part of the window received attention. The windows looked newly installed when they were done. We cannot recommend this company too highly. Bean and Jack Noldon
Description of Work
"Washed" at least 20 windows and glass doors, working a crew of 3 for at least 2 hours.
Category
ceramic tile, glass repair, window cleaning, buffing & polishing

Service Provider Response

I want to thank you and your wife for giving us a chance to work in your home. It really makes me happy when a customer notices what we do, and then see's the results. Thank you for noticing and for sharing your views with others. Sometimes we drive away and I really don't know if the customer is happy or not; so when you said what you did it makes us all feel good and proud and gives us a lift, Thank you Sir! Have a wonderful Holiday. Mark Laliberte
Robert or Dezie J.
5.0
07/29/2015
Mark and his team did an excellent job. Professional, efficient , and knowledgable - I would hire them again in a heartbeat .
Description of Work
Carpet and window cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate and for allowing us into your home to do the work, Nothing makes us feel better than when a customer is pleased with the results of our work. Thank you!
Hannah J.
5.0
01/23/2015
They did a really good job. Overall fantastic!
Description of Work
I bought a deal to have three rooms of carpet cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Dear Member Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with A Clean Slate. It is always a good feeling when a customer is satisfied with the results of our work. It is motivation to continue to strive for 100% customer satisfaction and to be professional at all times, Thank you for allowing us into your home and giving us the opportunity to show you what we can do. Mark Laliberte Owner / A Clean Slate
Nancy M.
5.0
11/21/2014
Mark (and his team) did a very thorough job cleaning our carpets and rain gutters. This is the 2nd time that I have had Mark come to our home and provide a cleaning service. The first time was to clean our tile floors and he did an outstanding job. Mark is very kind and so professional. He is always prompt and very accomodating. The husband/wife team that cleaned the carpets were very kind as well and did a fantastic job making sure everything was done to my satisfaction. I highly recommend A Clean Slate for any cleaning service you may need. Thank you Mark!
Description of Work
Cleaned our carpets and rain gutters.
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, gutter cleaning, house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with A Clean Slate with others. I am so glad that you are happy with the results of our work. We strive to make sure that the customer is satisfied with our work, procedures, and results, and when we hit the target it is a very good feeling for us. There are times when I think about this customer or that customer and wonder if they are happy with our work or not. So when a customer like you voices their opinion and confirms what we are trying to accomplish it helps us to know we are going in the right direction. Thank you! I am glad also that you gave us the opportunity to work in your home and show you what we can do. Have a great holiday season. Mark Laliberte Owner
Sarah H.
5.0
11/03/2014
The whole experience was great. Mark, the owner, promptly replied to my communications and came out to give us a quote, which was very reasonable and we scheduled an appointment shortly afterwards. We also got a quote from him to restore our shower and our tub/shower. It was significantly more work and they actually remove and replace the caulking, clean the soap scum and hard water off the tiles and glass, etc. This work pushed the cost over our budget so we decided to wait on that part. He came with a team of himself and two others and boy did they work fast and thorough. The made short work of my windows and man did they sparkle. There was heavy hard water stains on most of them when we bought the house a few years ago, so I had never been able to see out of them with much clarity before. It was wonderful! They were so clear it was as if the window wasn't even there when I looked outside. Had I known the cost was so reasonable I would have had the windows done a loooong time ago. The carpets, tile floors, couch, and countertops all came out great as well. You could see the sand sparkle in the almost 30 year old grout on the kitchen countertops, which I thought was amazing and didn't expect. The fireplace came out beautifully. There had been a lot of black staining on the mantle and hearth and they got it all cleaned off. We had a miscommunication that was my fault for assuming and not clarifying. In our bathroom there is tile floor and a tile countertop on a small vanity. When he did the estimate, and went over it before the service, I thought "Guest Bath Tile" would include all the tile, (floor and counter) but I should have made sure rather than assuming. It was my fault. When they were almost finished, I asked about the countertop he said he had just quoted for the floor and I realized the miscommunication had occurred. It was a small countertop and wasn't a huge deal and since I had not clarified during the estimate or when we went over it before the work started, I was fine to leave it undone. However, the woman on his team volunteered to clean the countertop anyway and when I asked Mark to please charge me for the additional work, since it was my mistake, he wouldn't do it. I think that is high quality service that goes above and beyond. I would have been perfectly happy and did not express any displeasure or indicate that I would have been dissatisfied if they didn't clean the countertop, so I don't believe it was "damage control" or anything of the sort. I think they were just showing fantastic customer service. They didn't want me just to be happy and satisfied, but thrilled and impressed, which I am. I am also grateful for the generosity of Mark and his team. This is a great company and I have already recommended them to my sister that needed some cleaning done at her house. Thank you to Mark and your wonderful team (I'm sorry I don't remember their names, but I remember their wonderful work and great attitudes, which was so appreciated).
Description of Work
They cleaned our windows, our carpets, our tile floors, tile countertops, our couch, and our brick fireplace mantle and hearth. (Our house is about 1300sq ft but there were a few rooms we didn't do).
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, countertops, glass repair, house cleaning, window cleaning, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I want to deeply thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review of your experience.To this day a review like this is still amazing to me, and I am humbled and very proud that you liked our services and results enough to share with others. We are a small company just trying to make it, and we leave homes and offices a lot of times not knowing how the customer really feels, so when this happens it really feels good to know you were happy with what we have done. You are right, we always try to exceed expectations of the customer. We want you to be happy that you had called A Clean Slate. Dear Member I want to thank you for the opportunity you gave us by letting us into your home to preform the tasks needed, and for sharing your experience with so many others. Y ou and your husband were wonderful to work for and I wish for you a wonderful Holiday season. THANK YOU! Mark Laliberte Owner/A Clean Slate
PATRICIA D.
5.0
09/23/2014
Excellent service. Job well done. House had been vacant for a long time and the windows were filthy.
Description of Work
Cleaned windows inside and out.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Member for taking the time to share your views with others. I am glad you are happy with the results of our work and proud that another customer is satisfied. You have a wonderful home, ENJOY! Mark Laliberte
IRENE M.
5.0
09/13/2014
Mark and a wonderful crew of two individuals were very professional and did an excellent job. They were timely, thorough and I definitely got my money's worth. I would use them again. Tile floors look brand new!
Description of Work
cleaned approximately 500 sq feet for floor tile
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your thoughts on A Clean Slate. Your floors turned out wonderful and I am so glad you are happy with the results. Thank you for the chance to show you what we can do. Mark Laliberte
Jacob S.
5.0
09/03/2014
Excellent service and results! We put in new carpets 4 years ago. At the time we didn't have any children and picked a light tan carpet. Now we have two little ones who have turned our light tan carpets into spotted, matted, stained dirt colored carpets. On top of that we have a significant amount of tile in the house and over time the grout had become stained. Previously we had a "dry" carpet cleaning company come out a clean our rugs. That made them look a little better but the stains were not completely removed and the carpet still looked matted and blah. Not so with "A Clean Slate"! They arrived on-time with 3 guys and after spending 3 hours at our home the carpets look brand new and the tile grout is back to it's original color. We are so happy with the results. I can't believe they were able to get all the stains removed. The cleaning process also fluffed up the carpet and the carpet pile looks like the day we bought it. We will definitely use the again the future and recommend them to others. The only other thing I would have been interested in is some sort of Stain Guard application but they didn't ask about it and we forgot to bring it up.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in 4 bedrooms, living room, and hallway. Cleaned area rugs Steam cleaned tile/grout in kitchen and entry.
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, house cleaning, floor cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member, thank you for taking the time to write this review and expressing your experience with A Clean Slate. I am so happy that you are pleased with our results, and that you gave us the opportunity to do the work in your home. We do a lot of work in homes and offices and when we drive away I sometimes wonder if they are truly happy with the work we have done. We do our best on each job to make the customer happy but sometimes we never know. When a customer writes a review like you just did it does mean something to us. It made me happy and it tells me to continue doing the work the way we do it.....Do the best job you can to make each customer happy, do the work like it was being done in our own home. Thank you and your wife for this review. Mark Laliberte Owner/A Clean Slate
Joan V.
5.0
07/30/2014
Mike responded with an estimate within 2 days of my call. When they arrived he and his staff were very professional, he did a great job on my patio doors which had been badly stained by the hoses from my pool sweep hitting the windows. Unfortunately he was not able to finish the tile because his pump broke. He was very apologetic and returned within a week to complete the work. The job was well done and they left the house clean and neat.
Description of Work
Removed water stains from sliding glass door, cleaned carpets, cleaned tile and grout.
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I want to thank you for sharing your experience on A Clean Slate with others and for taking the time to do this. It is very helpful to us as a company and for people looking for services we provide. Your understanding of my predicament when the pump went out was greatly appreciated and I want to thank you for allowing us back into your home to finish the job. You are a valued customer and I am so happy you were satisfied with the results of our work. We work very hard to make the customer happy simply by doing the job the way we would want it done if it was our home and we were paying the bill. We try to exceed the customers expectations. Thank you so much for the opportunity!!! Mark Laliberte Owner/ A Clean Slate
Kimberly G.
5.0
07/10/2014
Mark and his crew showed up right on time and were very professional. They began at 8:30a.m. and finished by 2:30p.m. This was a big project. I have a two story home with some very high windows. All my windows look amazing! I will defiantly be using Mark again.
Description of Work
Window Cleaning
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Member; I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with A Clean Slate. When you called yesterday and left a message about how happy you were with the results of our window cleaning service I really felt good. You made my day. We try to make all of our customers pleased with what we do, and when someone voices that to me I feel proud and happy and it makes it all worth while. Thank you. Mark Laliberte
Dottie M.
5.0
05/27/2014
They were very good. I like their good service, and promptness. They're precise after their work and I'm going to call them since they got to clean my windows this next year.
Description of Work
I used the ceramic tile, window and housecleaning service of A Clean Slate. They cleaned the showers, tubs and windows.
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind comments about us and for giving us the opportunity to work in your home. I am very glad you are enjoying our work and would recommend us to others. It was a pleasure to work for you and to make the improvements you had asked for. The look on your face when you saw the work completed made all that we did worth it. Thank you so much for everything. Mark Laliberte
JARRENE H.
5.0
05/27/2014
It was a good experience. He came back and there was one spot from the door; it was not his fault a previous cleaner had drag all this water to the edge of the carpet I called that one back and soaked up the water but he said it would dry fine so he came back and it wasn't his fault. He re-did the stain that re-appeared after the cleaning and got rid of it. He did a good job and I would use him again.
Description of Work
I used the carpet cleaning and upholstery cleaning service of A Clean Slate. They cleaned out all the carpets. I have hardwood and they cleaned the couch.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with A Clean Slate with others on Angie's List. I was happy to hear that the anti-wicking solution worked on that stain & that you were pleased with our work. We try to make sure the customer comes first and do the job the way we would want it done if it were our home; and when we succeed it is a very rewarding feeling. Thank you again and have a good summer
Don P.
4.0
05/27/2014
The service was fine and it probably cost over $100. Their price was appropriate.
Description of Work
We used A Clean Slate six or eight months ago for cleaning our rugs.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience with A Clean Slate. We always strive to be the best and to exceed the expectation of the customer. We always want to continue to learn and improve and if there is anything we could have done to make your experience even better we would love to hear from you. Our email address is info@acleanslateca.com Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and for having us in your home to do the work. Mark Laliberte

    Other local Pros in your area

    ECG Carpet & Concrete Cleaning

    We specialize in carpet and concrete cleaning, upholstery/ furniture cleaning, rug cleaning, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Mr. Concrete, Inc.

    Give us a call today for your Concrete needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Central Valley Landscaping

    We pride ourselves on creating the best yards for our customers using custom landscaping designs. We also build BBQ pits and fireplaces and design outdoor kitchens to your liking. We are a fairly new company but have may years of experience in this work setting.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tile & Grout, Carpet Cleaning, Windows & Glass, Natural Stone Floor Restoration, Natural Stone Cleaning, Glass Restoration, Bathtub Cleaning & Polishing, Carpet Restoration, Pet Oder & Pet Stain Removal, Upholstery Cleaning, Concrete Cleaning, Screen & Window Track Cleaning & Hard Water Removal from Glass

    Services Not Offered

    Wood & Linoleum Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Clean Slate

    How is A Clean Slate overall rated?

    A Clean Slate is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Clean Slate open?

    A Clean Slate is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A Clean Slate provide

    A Clean Slate accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does A Clean Slate offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Clean Slate offers free project estimates.

    Does A Clean Slate offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Clean Slate offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Clean Slate offer a senior discount?

    No, A Clean Slate does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Clean Slate?

    No, A Clean Slate does not offer warranties.

    What services does A Clean Slate offer?

    A Clean Slate offers the following services: Tile & Grout, Carpet Cleaning, Windows & Glass, Natural Stone Floor Restoration, Natural Stone Cleaning, Glass Restoration, Bathtub Cleaning & Polishing, Carpet Restoration, Pet Oder & Pet Stain Removal, Upholstery Cleaning, Concrete Cleaning, Screen & Window Track Cleaning & Hard Water Removal from Glass

    Are there any services A Clean Slate does not offer?

    Wood & Linoleum Cleaning