Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pacific Coast Termite Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2008

4.7

(145) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

40487 Encyclopedia Cir

Fremont, CA 94538

Description

Pacific Coast Termite has a great history serving California since 2007 by co-owners Dennis Wilson and James Grande. Both men agree that a large part of their company’s growth is attributed to word of mouth and referrals along with great reviews and A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau have also helped. Today the company has full in-house wood working divisions, offers comprehensive termite control, rodent control, and attic services such as attic cleaning and TAP pest control insulation to replace old soiled attic insulation. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/05/2018


RICK S.

Horrible experience, the employees were very poorly trained. They severely underestimated the time to do the job. They sealed holes in vent screens with big globs of unsightly goo. The crawlspace access door wouldn't stay closed do they pried a stepping stone out of the garden and used that to hold it closed. They spit sunflower seed shells all over, including on our front porch furniture. They vacuumed the old insulation out of the attic but there was a leak in their system and it spewed old insulation and rat droppings all over the inside of our garage and on open storage shelves, and they didn't clean it up. They only apply blown-in insulation and our ducts are covered with sheet insulation, so they didn't remove that insulation or the rat droppings on the tops of the ducts. I could go on....

Description of Work
Pacific Coast Termite sealed our home against rats and replaced our old attic insulation.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

05/19/2018


Christopher L.

Outstanding professional work........Richard Sarimana was our inspector. He did a very thorough inspection of our residence and furnished a detailed explanation and pricing information of what needed to be done. He ensured that there was a good understanding of the services. We are previous customers of Pacific Coast Termite (PCT) and were very satisfied with their work previously and decided to use them again. PCT called a day before our appointment to remind of our scheduled appointment and Richard called 15 minutes before his arrival at our residence. Richard had excellent customer service skills and exhibited those qualities which you would expect of your employees. The technician who came to our house was Ron. He called prior to arriving and upon arriving, walked me through all of the areas which needed work and thoroughly explained what he was going to do (termite and rodent work), how he was going to do it, why it needed to be done, and inquired if I had any questions. I could not have been more satisfied with his thoroughness. I subsequently referred PCT to other members of my family and fortunately, Ron also serviced their residences. My brother was equally impressed with the extensive work (termite and rodent work) performed by Ron and other PCT employees. With respect to my mother’s residence, when Ron completed his inspection prior to beginning work (rodent work) he told me that there was no work that needed to be done. As a result, the repair work which a previous PCT inspector had furnished did not have to be done and we did not have to spend any funds. Ron’s honesty is certainly atypical and worthy of recognition and a credit to PCT. Request Ron to be assigned as your technician………..you will not have any regrets as you will receive a thorough professional job coupled with an individual who has integrity. As a side note, if you have any questions re bowling, Ron is the go to guy......he gave me some bowling tips which I am anxious to try and hopefully, my scores will benefit.

Description of Work
Termite and Rodent Work

Category pest control

5.0

09/13/2017


Marlin P.

very fast, took less time than estimate

Description of Work
orange oil treatment

Category pest control

3.0

08/16/2017


Scott M.

The first time we used them it was very professionally done and was an "A" level experience. This time the employee was clearly in a hurry, clearly did not care and did a very poor job.

Description of Work
This was a preventative spray for insects.

Category pest control

5.0

07/24/2017


Jeffrey K.

Great. All three were separate reservations.

Description of Work
Tree spray, inspection, carpenter ant spray

Category pest control

5.0

07/06/2017


STEVE G.

Termite sites located and treated as expected. Thorough job.2600

Description of Work
Termite inspection and treatment.

Category pest control

4.0

06/11/2017


LYNN H.

I had some issues requiring termite, and they applied orange oil--a very pleasant odor, and I didn't have to move myself, my pet, and food from the house (as with previous years-ago tenting). There was a problem with their subsequent repair work done to the wood, and I asked Dan Haakma, their wood repair specialist, to stop by to ensure the workers took care of everything. Unfortunately, much of the work was not done correctly. I was delighted to see that, instead of discovering this and then rescheduling the work, Dan stayed another 4 hours to complete the work himself--and done beautifully.

Description of Work
Treating of termites and wood rot

Category pest control

1.0

05/30/2017


Carla T.

It did not go at all. I received an email robo-reply on 4/25/2017 that "A representative will be in contact..." and to date, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING has happened subsequent to that "communication". This is completely unacceptable and an appalling way to run a business. If you say you're going to contact me, then DO IT! This was a lousy customer experience. I contacted, and hired, another company that did the job within a week of my initial inquiry.

Description of Work
Basic pre-sale pest inspection.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] We do apologize for not having a representative contact you immediately, at Pacific Coast Termite we do take pride in our customer service and are extremely sorry about your experience. We thank you for your feed back and we are currently reviewing our automated e-mail reply system, to insure this issue doesn't happen in the future. Thank you Pacific Coast Termite
4.0

05/17/2017


leo L.

Initial visit and treatment went well. Additional termite activity occurred 3-months later and only appointment available was in 2 weeks. Would have thought existing customers would get priority.

Description of Work
Termite inspection and treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

05/09/2017


Margaret R.

We were very impressed with the thorough investigation of the house, attic and crawl space as well as a shed. Areas of termite infestation were located as well as a rat problem (we thought we had taken care of that a while ago, but they were back.) Communication was good. There was a team that took care of the rats and another that dealt with the termites.

Description of Work
Evaluate for possible termites in and around house.

Category pest control

2.0

04/25/2017


John M.

The new inspector found that the underside of the porch had never been treated for termites. Evidence of old and new activity was present all the way up to the kitchen wall. In addition, while the support columns underneath the house had been treated, the support beams had only been treated (drilled) on one side, insufficiently to protect the entire beam.

Description of Work
This review is an addendum to the review I posted on 3/15/2015 for termite treatment from Pacific Coast Termite. Discovered wood termites in the kitchen wall and called out a different company for a termite inspection. Only told him we had been treated for sub. termites 2 years ago and wood beetles on the porch.

Category pest control

5.0

04/12/2017


Janet H.

Knowledgeable professionals. Great company.

Description of Work
Full inspection, including separate garage. Treatment where necessary.

Category pest control

5.0

01/18/2017


Rahul K.

I can tell that I had a very good experience with them. From their first free inspection, everything they did was very professional and good.

Description of Work
I used the services of Pacific Coast Termite Inc.

Category pest control

5.0

05/30/2016


Cheryl J.

So far great I have a two yr warranty. If any termites return they will be dealt with at no additional cost.

Description of Work
Termite eradication (subterranean) and spray attic for dry wood termites.

Category pest control

5.0

05/11/2016


James B.

It went very well! They eliminated the problem.

Description of Work
Multiple spraying inside the house & outside the house to eliminate an ant infestation that I had.

Category pest control

4.0

03/02/2016


Eri I.

The wood restoration went well, but the termite inspection didn't go as well. They removed some insulation, but they didn't do a good job the first time. They had to come back and sort everything out. They solved the problem after they came back. I thought the price was a little high. The pest control price was good. They were very responsive, and I had no problem with appointments. They noticed the insulation and fixed it without me interacting with them. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Pacific Coast Termite Incorporated did a termite inspection and wood restoration.

Category pest control, Uncategorized

5.0

12/21/2015


Betty D.

Although we were initially posed with a hard-sell tactic which required same-day scheduling to secure the price of $3000.00, Chris backed down when told that we needed time to review his proposal in detail. When contacted for scheduling, we were scheduled within two days and were required to post a 10% fee as collateral. The workers, Joseph and Rudy showed up well within the two-hour window given (even waited a few minutes for me to return from an errand). They both were very professional and courteous in their introductions, explanations as to work details, and care to our home. Joseph, the lead worker, reviewed carefully with me the each proposed work item against the initial proposal which was very reassuring, as my husband was not present at the start of the job. They performed the job as proposed leaving us with a sense that our satisfaction really mattered. We'd certainly use this company again.

Description of Work
Husband discovered evidence of termites on a living room wall, in which he confirmed by computer research. Following a three-estimate process, we made contact with two major companies from the yellow pages and contacted a third based on an Oakland Tribune advertisement. Luckily, we were able to get all three inspections right away which allowed for continuity in our scrutiny. Pacific Coast was the third inspection and the most comprehensive, the inspector discovered not only Subterranean Termites, but Drywood Termites and Powder Post Beetles as well. Queried as to why his inspection varied so drastically from the previous two major companies' inspectors, Chris Johnston from Pacific Coast insisted upon showing my husband the evidence and even provided gear for him to do so. We were impressed by Chris' thoroughness, knowledge of his craft, and willingness to be challenged. We gave the job to Pacific Coast, because we were most confident that our problem would be eliminated by their proposal: treatment for subterranean termites, dry wood termites, and powder-post beetles.

Category pest control

5.0

12/15/2015


Gloria S.

Called the office to make an appointment for the inspection. Jerimiah showed up right on time, and introduced himself along with the inspection he would be doing. He did a very thorough review of the infested area, perimeter of the house, attic space above and crawl space below the house. Jerimiah was very neat and tidy. After completion of the inspection (about an hour) he spoke with us about his findings and suggested the work to be done. We discussed some options and agreed to go ahead with the work. Jerimiah called his office to set up a day and time for the work to be done. He told us what to expect and gave us some tips to prepare for the work to be done and to maximize the benefit of the work. A few days later he emailed us the written report outlining the problems and remediation. We received two reminder phone calls from the office about our work appointment, one about 4-5 days prior, and the 2nd the day before. The lady was very nice and asked if we had and questions. On the day that the work was to be done we got a phone call about 1/2 hour prior to the crew's arrival which we appreciated so we could make sure we were home. Greg and Hector arrived on time and laid out protective plastic to cover the floors and set up their equipment. They went about their work and finished up in a couple of hours which was the length of time we were told it would take. Both guys were very good about answering our numerous questions about the work, what to expect after they were done, etc. After completing the work, Greg and Hector packed up their gear and took away the plastic. Very neat and tidy and well organized. We were very pleased with all aspects of working with Pacific Coast Termite. Everyone we worked with was very professional and helpful. A+ for customer service.

Description of Work
Treated infestation of drywood termites and preventative treatment for drywood and subterranean termites. Remediated mold on wood due to water leaks in two places.

Category pest control

5.0

11/12/2015


Andy J.

We had originally been covered by Pacific Coast Termite (PCT) a few years ago but had let our warranty expire over a year ago. A couple of weeks ago I saw a swarm of subterranean termites coming from a crack in the sidewalk about a foot from our house, freaked out, and called them again. Frank R came out to do an inspection and told us that PCT could reinstate our warranty coverage as long as we paid the lapsed amount, instead of having to pay the full fee for brand new coverage. This saved us well over $1000. Today, Robert G came out for a full inspection for the reinstatement coverage and treated a few spots where we had subterranean and dry wood termites (yup, we had both). Not only that, but both he and Frank have kindly talked me through how to schedule future treatments when we do some renovations and concrete re-pours around our property in the next year or so. They will come out and spray exposed dirt and wood, all covered under our newly reinstated warranty. I am amazed that this family-owned business can afford to be so customer-focused. Both gentlemen were very polite, professional and thorough in their work and their interactions with me, and I really appreciate their help. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Reinstatement of warranty with full inspection and treatment of problem spots.

Category pest control

5.0

10/24/2015


Marlene S.

They were very responsive and polite from the initial call to the end of the whole process. Jeremiah was the inspector and was explained the whole process. He was very polite. I received a better discount of 10% because of an advertisement they had. The exterminators came out the very next day I set appointment and were there on time, if fact a couple of minutes earlier and were very polite. They went straight to drilling holes around the outside area of my home and under the home. They plugged the holes back up cleaned up and left. They were pleasant and professional from beginning to end.

Description of Work
extermination of subterranean termites

Category pest control

5.0

07/13/2015


Stephania W.

they had a schdedule anad stuck to it. They helped empty garage, covered my kayak and were quick

Description of Work
sprayed for termites using Orange oil..a safe product

Category pest control

5.0

06/29/2015


Carol H.

After an extensive review process, I decided to enter into a contract with Pacific Coast Termite Company. What a GREAT decision on my part!! From first point of contact with Robert who inspected the property, I continued to be amazed at the level of customer service Pacific Coast Termite Company extends to its clients. I?ve work with multiple departments within their organization from the service technicians that treated the property to their wood specialty department that repaired termite damaged areas to their front office representatives. As our remodeling project continued, their service technicians returned to the home to treat all ?new? construction. Their front office staff went above and beyond to accommodate the contractor?s schedule in order not to compromise the project completion date in spite of the fact that I could not always provide them with much advance notice !! Pacific Coast Termite definitely exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them without hesitation. Five-plus star rating to each employee I?ve dealt with and to a company that values its customers !!

Description of Work
Treated and repaired all identified areas of infestation. Returned to property as needed to treat all "new" construction as remodeling project continued through completion.

Category pest control

5.0

04/09/2015


April B.

We discovered little piles of wood shavings in the upstairs master bath and on the balcony door stoop, on a Wednesday. We called Pacific Coast Termite and an inspector was able come the following Monday. We were very impressed with Robert P's punctuality and thorough inspection, all the way from the second story attic to the crawl space under the house. He found lots of evidence of termites (wood and subterranean), which I appreciated him taking the time to show me. He then explained how they would treat for them, using all "green" products, which was very important to us since we wanted to avoid tenting. We were fortunate to be able to book them to come out that Thursday, since time was of the essence. In the mean time Robert emailed us a detailed termite report. Refugio and Omar arrived when expected and impressed us with their professionalism, introducing themselves, explaining what they would be doing, asking if we had any questions, and laying plastic sheeting on all carpeted areas (they even kindly let us know the sheeting was slippery and to please take care if we needed to walk on it!). They completed the job in about 3 1/2 hours, leaving almost no evidence of their work. And before leaving, they also took the time to go over the warranty. Overall, we are very pleased with our experience.

Description of Work
Treatment for wood and subterranean termites.

Category pest control

5.0

01/14/2015


Sean F.

It was pretty easy to schedule an appointment to for them to come out. They had to work around our schedule and theirs, but it wasn’t too bad. They were pretty easy to schedule. People seemed pretty knowledgeable and easy to work with. The nice thing is that they do Saturday appointments. If we work during the week, they can come on a Saturday. Overall, they are a pretty good company to work with.

Description of Work
They came out, set up traps and cleared out a rodent problem we had in our attic. They set up traps in our basement as well, but none of those traps ever caught anything. I don’t think there was anything down there.

Category pest control

5.0

01/12/2015


Donna L.

They always came out. They were always available and after many years, we finally did solve the problem. They were reliable and the punctuality was great. I had a very difficult problem. I was trying to find out how the rats were getting into the attic. It took one company that I didn't get from Angie's List a year and then after that they just finally gave up. They couldn't solve it. I had Pacific Coast come out and I thought they were expensive but as it turned out, with the number of times that they did come out, it was worth every penny. They were here on time and when they said they were going to be.

Description of Work
I used Pacific Coast Termite Inc. for pest control.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Attic Pros Inc

    Attic Pros provide high quality, affordable and reliable attic cleaning, insulation removal & installation, rodent cleanup, rats in attic removal, squirrel in attic removal, crawl space cleaning & encapsulation services throughout San Francisco Bay Area. Why choose Attic Pros? * Licensed and Insured - all job is done by qualified professionals. * Affordable - we match competitor's pricing and give additional 5% OFF. * Guarantee - we guarantee 100% satisfaction and provide comprehensive warranty on all of our services. * Quality - we use only high quality ENERGYSTAR certified insulation materials. Visit our website to make a price inquiry and find out more information!  

    Hi- Builders Group

    At Hi-Builders Group, our goal is to help homeowners bring their dream home to fruition. Our team offers personalized services to ensure that our clients are accommodated on every level. Our managers, client service experts, designers, and builders are topnotch industry professionals that pay strict attention to detail when servicing clients. Hi-Builders Group are committed to leading the maintenance and remodeling industry by providing services you can rely on, and pure client satisfaction. Our objective is for every homeowner to feel at ease throughout the entire process as we go above and beyond to obtain your stamp of approval.  

    HVAC Gurus

    Please call for a free estimate! Insulation Gurus have an extensive background in HVAC and insulation services. With fifteen years of experience on the field, the Gurus have earned a reputation as trusted installers. Our mission is to provide both our residential and commercial customers with reliability, expert advice, quality work integrity and an outstanding service. We dedicate ourselves 110% to our customers not only to achieve energy efficiency, comfort, and safety, but also to establish a friendship. Everybody needs a Guru in the family. Let us be yours!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Termite treatments, rodent exclusion, pest control attic insulation & wood repair.

    Services Not Offered

    fumigation. Tenting.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pacific Coast Termite Inc

    How is Pacific Coast Termite Inc overall rated?

    Pacific Coast Termite Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pacific Coast Termite Inc open?

    Pacific Coast Termite Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Pacific Coast Termite Inc provide

    Pacific Coast Termite Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Pacific Coast Termite Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pacific Coast Termite Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Pacific Coast Termite Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pacific Coast Termite Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pacific Coast Termite Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Pacific Coast Termite Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pacific Coast Termite Inc?

    Yes, Pacific Coast Termite Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Pacific Coast Termite Inc offer?

    Pacific Coast Termite Inc offers the following services: Termite treatments, rodent exclusion, pest control attic insulation & wood repair.

    Are there any services Pacific Coast Termite Inc does not offer?

    fumigation. Tenting.