Giant HVAC, Inc

About

Founded 2018 • With Angi since January 2019

Giant HVAC is the Bay Area's premier Heating and AC company. Owner operated by a family man, we stand tall to ensure you and your family stay comfortable. With more that 14 yrs of experience in the HVAC industry and as an HVAC energy inspector, we are really proud to provide quality services and installation. Our specialties include: -Free Estimates -Heating and AC Installation -Service and Repair -Duct Leakage Experts...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+34 more images

Heating & A/C Project

Heating & A/C Project

HVAC Companies202294536
Furnace replacement. New Carrier furnace.
Heating & A/C Project project
Heating & A/C Project

HVAC Companies

202294536

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (14)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

09/04/2022


Nameet P.

Joe from Giant HVAC is not only very professional but also personable, provides advice to get your project right and will go above and beyond to make sure you're a happy customer at the end of the project. He helped us pick the right system, showed up right on time to do the install to work within our schedule and exhibited immense attention to detail and pride of work. I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for an HVAC installer.

Description of Work
Install Heat Pump HVAC in new construction

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

5.0

07/11/2022


Austin M.

Joe and his team was incredible throughout my renovation journey. I worked with dozens and dozens of contractors throughout the project. Joe was well-priced, efficient, and made sure he didn't stop until the job was done. I would definitely hire him for future work and recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Full HVAC replacement on 3 floors.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2022

5.0

05/13/2022


Jennifer B.

Joe gave us a fast and reasonable estimate and was able to provide his services within a few days. His team was friendly and efficient and Joe checked in on the progress throughout. Would highly recommend… plus he gives a free pen!

Description of Work
Full system replacement with AC ADD ON, all 2 stage

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


Dennis E.

Best company I have worked with. Extremely professional and quality work

Description of Work
Central Air and Heat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

5.0

04/23/2022


Aditya A.

Joe is AMAZING! If I could I would give him 6 stars I would. First things first, if you expect that the he will do all the work himself, thats not a realistic expectation when it comes to communication and followup, Joe is amongst the very few contractors who is at the top of their game. He is very clear and upfront about setting expectations and then meeting them. I had to travel out of country half way through our project and Joe had offered to come and resolve any issues. Our project was complex and involved replacing single zone HVAC system with a 2 zone Heat pump based system. To make thing more interesting we had to add a new return from the second floor which made the project pretty custom. His team's workmanship is as good but that is to be expected, but following up and mitigating issues when they do arise, because parts fail, things happen thats when Joe shines through.

Description of Work
Replace Furnace and AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

4.0

02/08/2022


Cathal C.

Joe and team did a good job installing my new Gree Heat Pump system. The price was very reasonable and I'm very happy with the system. There were a few issues along the way and once I reported them to Joe he took care of them, no quibble. Happy to recommend the Giant team.

Description of Work
Install new Heat Pump / AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2022

5.0

10/14/2021


Tommy H.

The installation went well. Joe is very knowledgeable and responsive. Yesterday I had issue on my furnace. I texted Joe and he responded immediately. He was able to show up during the noon time and did a troubleshooting. Quickly found the root cause and fixed it. The customer service is great!!

Description of Work
installed all new evap coil and Carrier SlimLine AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

04/04/2020


Jen C.

From the initial meeting to get a quote to the install to guiding us through the meetings with the city inspector, Joe was professional, reliable and timely. My husband and I both found him to have great expertise in the work he was doing; he brought up useful considerations and recommendations for the setup we have (we live in a townhome in San Carlos). Additionally, pricing was competitive. Joe was a great communicator throughout the entire process; I'd recommend him for anyone looking for AC installation work.

Description of Work
AC Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

10/08/2019


Arun R.

Joe and his team were prompt and worked continuously until the job was done. This included some extra work like installing another vent and sealing the existing vents that was not in the initial statement of work. Joe also responded immediately and came by multiple times to take care of some noise in the ducting and filter box

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2019

5.0

10/08/2019


Mark H.

Great, Joe and his team were easy to work with, competitively priced and got the job done on a timely basis (permits included). I would not hesitate to hire Giant for another HVAC project, and would recommend their service to others.

Description of Work
Full replacements of centralized HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

10/08/2019


Kris H.

Joe and his team are awesome. They are extremely efficient and very knowledgeable. More importantly they were on time which everyone in construction knows is so valuable. Give them a shot, you won’t be disappointed.

Description of Work
installed new furnace and ducts

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

10/08/2019


Nick P.

Working with Joe and his team on this project I could not be happier with his communication, cleanliness and thorough performance. Joe and his team are very easy to work with and are very reliable. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
duct installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

1.0

07/17/2019


Hang D.

They did not pick up the phone

Description of Work
change out two compressors for a package unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], we appreciate you seeking to work with us, and we apologize that you may have experienced trouble getting through to us. We've scoured our voicemails and can't find a single message we can reference to you. Same with email or text. Please give me a call directly @ 408-823-7467. Please leave a message if we aren't available to speak. We respond to all emails and voicemails. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
5.0

06/04/2019


Ann M.

They went perfectly fine, I called them and give me an estimate. They cleaned up after themselves and they are on time. I had a good experience with them.

Description of Work
Installation of heating and air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    5178 Mowry Ave

    Fremont, CA 94538

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday
    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.Giant-HVAC.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1044940
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Giant HVAC, Inc

    How is Giant HVAC, Inc overall rated?

    Giant HVAC, Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Giant HVAC, Inc open?

    Giant HVAC, Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Giant HVAC, Inc provide

    Giant HVAC, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Giant HVAC, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Giant HVAC, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Giant HVAC, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Giant HVAC, Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Giant HVAC, Inc?

    Yes, Giant HVAC, Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Giant HVAC, Inc offer?

    Giant HVAC, Inc offers the following services: Free Estimate, Service and Repair, Quality Installation of New Equipment, Duct Leakage Testing and Repair