Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

First Appliance Repair

Founded 2011 • With Angi since October 2019

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

36000 Fremont Blvd

Fremont, CA 94536

Description

Book us ONLINE and take $10 Discount with repair Professional Technicians Available 7 days a week. Same day Service. Fast service for ALL Appliance. Our Work is 100% Guaranteed.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

09/29/2020


Brad R.

They promptly came and gave me a reasonable bid, however it lacked details (it only provided brand names and not model numbers of units to be installed). I ask for more detailed information including model numbers, but they did not provide it, so I got it done by somebody else.

Description of Work
AC relpacement

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/03/2020


Don E.

Ok service man was very efficient

Description of Work
AC needed repair

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/06/2020


scott M.

excellent work, showed up on time, very professional

Description of Work
fixed leaky refridgerator

Category appliance repair, dryer vent cleaning

1.0

02/04/2020


J B.

It was bad enough the guy immediately started talking the compressor was probably broken or there was a Freon leak but when he realized i had security cameras he demanded I turn them all off, EVEN THOUGH NONE OF THEM WERE POINTED AT HIM. When I refused he said he wouldn't work with them turned on, so I told him to leave. Next morning, I can't find my Half Dome coffee cup. I've looked for an hour and it's nowhere to be seen even though I have a small one-bedroom apt and I live alone, so there's no one else to move it. He didn't even check to see if the sensor was bad, just immediately started talking about the compressor or a leak. It freezes just fine, but it only freezes near the expansion valve, so it has Freon and is apparently not leaking.

Description of Work
Fix my freezer

Category appliance repair, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

01/22/2020


Andy A.

Johe was outstanding, Very quick, thorough, professional and also very knowledgeable about all of the kitchen appliances. Would highly recommend him at Silicon Valley Appliance Service and Repair.

Description of Work
Replace oven broiler mechanism

Category appliance repair

2.0

01/03/2020


Russell B.

Both techs had heavy accents which made communication difficult. One came, diagnosed the problem and ordered that part. The next tech came with the part, but he said the part did not fix the problem, and that his supervisor, the first tech, Oscar, would call me. I had to call the company three times to get a response. Finally, Oscar returned and went to a lot of trouble to finally fix our water dispenser. We were not pleased with 1st Appliance and will not use them again.

Description of Work
Our water dispense was not working.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

11/08/2019


Huda Y.

They did a great job! They were on time and very professional.

Description of Work
They fixed the furnace and adjusted the thermostat.

Category dryer vent cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    David & Goliath Air Solutions

    My speciality is air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning. When you chose David & Goliath you will be treated right please call our office to Schedule a appointment 408- 726- 7122  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    The Vent Cleaner

    The last thing my company will do is nickel and dime a customer for something they don't need. With over 50 years of experience in the trades, The Vent Cleaner has specialized in cleaning, repairing, & maintaining vents for residential, commercial, & HOA clients. Our expert technicians, and advance equipment will clean the air ducts throughout your home. The process includes the removal of unwanted particles and pollutants, from the grill back to the main panel unit, to ensure proper ventilation and the circulation of clean air with only EPA approved products. Our dryer vent cleaning service is a cost effective way to eliminate the unnecessary expense of extended drying times and keep your family safe from the risk of fire. Contact us today to learn more!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Comfort Energy Inc

    Message from the Owner/ Founder: “As a third generation heating and air technician and retired 20 year veteran of fire and public safety, I wanted to create a service company that you could count on for its integrity and professionalism. When our service technicians arrive at your home, we want you to feel the same level of confidence and trust you get from a firefighter arriving at your home to help when you call 911. Our service technicians are professional, courteous, and well trained. I am comfortable allowing them into the homes of my families and friends who are firefighters, police officers and the public. Thank you for the opportunity to service your comfort needs and believing in our company. We look forward to a continued long relationship. Warm regards, Harry Abbott” Comfort Energy Inc is a full service provider of quality air conditioning and heating repair and installation. . Locally owned and operated, with over 30 years of experience. We are proud members of the Nexstar network of contractors. We specialize in helping homeowners make informed decisions to best meet your family's comfort needs. Spanish and Japanese spoken.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair & Install Furnace/Heater/HVAC/AC/Wall Heater - Cooktop Repair - Dishwasher Repair - Dryer Repair - Freezer Repair - Ice Maker Repair - Major Appliance Repair - Oven Repair - Range Hood Repair - Refrigerator Repair - Stove Repair - Washing Machine & Dryer Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Microwave

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about First Appliance Repair

    How is First Appliance Repair overall rated?

    First Appliance Repair is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are First Appliance Repair open?

    First Appliance Repair is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does First Appliance Repair provide

    First Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does First Appliance Repair offer free estimates?

    No, First Appliance Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does First Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, First Appliance Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does First Appliance Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, First Appliance Repair offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by First Appliance Repair?

    Yes, First Appliance Repair offers warranties.

    What services does First Appliance Repair offer?

    First Appliance Repair offers the following services: Repair & Install Furnace/Heater/HVAC/AC/Wall Heater - Cooktop Repair - Dishwasher Repair - Dryer Repair - Freezer Repair - Ice Maker Repair - Major Appliance Repair - Oven Repair - Range Hood Repair - Refrigerator Repair - Stove Repair - Washing Machine & Dryer Repair

    Are there any services First Appliance Repair does not offer?

    Microwave