Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing

Founded 1951 • With Angi since November 2011

4.5

(108) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17280 Newhope St

Fountain Valley, CA 92708

Description

One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing No Move Out , No Dust, No Odors, No Fumes Walk On Floor Same Night. DBA- OC Dust Free, No Sanding & Dust Free...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2020


Sally H.

I would encourage you to contact Gus DeFalco, owner of OC Dustfree Hardwood, BEFORE making ANY FLOORING DECISIONS and highly recommend this company. Don't think this company only does floor refinishing. We have had OC DUSTFREE HARDWOOD handle 3 new flooring installations in recent years: DISTRESSED WOOD, CARPET AND VINYL PLANKS Gus DeFalco and his crew take great pride in their work, pay close attention to detail, work efficiently to complete the job in the promised time frame, and are very competitive in price. In addition I have personally known Gus for many years and know him to be honest, have high integrity and is a very nice guy. Four years ago we had distressed wood flooring installed on the first floor of our primary residence. Team Lead, Paco, took charge, personally worked and managed his crew through the process and completed a some special details that we requested. The floor looks fantastic four years later. One year ago we decided to replace the carpeting and old linoleum in our rental property in Anaheim Hills. Gus assisted in the design process and put me in touch with his team members to help decide the best carpet and hard flooring options. We picked short shag carpet and vinyl planks. The flooring looks incredible a year later. To provide ADDED VALUE, Gus painted and installed 3" baseboard at the same cost as quarter round. You can see photos of the rental house flooring below. Give the good people at OC Dustfree Hardwood a call BEFORE making your FINAL FLOORING DECISIONS.

Description of Work
Carpet, distress wood and vinyl flooring installation

Category ceramic tile

1.0

07/05/2017


Maggie R.

Without seeing the condition of my wood floors Gus sent me a contract for the no-sanding refinishing. I sent him pictures of the wood floor in my living room, dining room and breakfast room and he emailed me back that I wouldn't be satisfied with the no-sanding process, that it would be a waste of money and he sent me a contract for sanding the wood floors and refinishing. He told me that, unlike the no-sanding process, the technicians would move out and move back in my furniture. I posed several questions before I was ready to sign the contract including asking how many technicians would be showing up for the job (I have a marble dining room table and was concerned if I needed to provide extra help for the moving of the table) and I also asked whether the technicians removed the baseboards and base shoes (quarter rounds) to do the job. Instead of answering my questions, Gus immediately emailed me back that he was rescinding the contract and that I should get someone else from Angie's List to do the job for me. When I asked if he could please clarify why he was rescinding the contract, he replied "Reasons: Your Baseboards & ¼ rounds & so many questions". I again asked what about the Baseboards and quarter rounds and have yet to get a reply. My questions were trying to get clear information about what would be involved and so that I was properly prepared and ready for the technicians. I ended up getting back in touch with a company called Mr. Sandless who offered a sandless process with a 5 year warranty who were happy to answer all my questions and when I sent them pictures of my floors to be sure their sandless process woul be effective, they consulted with other technicians elsewhere in the country (also affiliated with Mr. Sandless) and they offered to come do a test area and if I was satisfied, they would move my furniture, do the floors and move the furniture back all for the same price as Gus had initially offered before he told me I wouldn't be satisfied and that I needed to do the sanding process (before he rescinded that contract)! Drew and Chad of Mr. Sandless did a fantastic job, were utterly professional, courteous, hardworking. The only reason I hadn't gone with Mr. Sandless initially is because Gus was offering a 25 year warranty. I'm so grateful that I wasn't able to go with Gus and instead went with Mr. Sandless who I would wholeheartedly recommend.

Description of Work
I needed my wood floors refinished.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] I am happy you are satisfied with the quality level of work done by that company. The most important thing is a Happy Angie's list satisfied customer. Wishing you the best always. Sincerely Gus
5.0

03/20/2017


marty K.

Looked much better after refinished, and no mess.

Description of Work
Refinished a wood floor.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the "A" review. Greatly appreciated Gus
5.0

11/28/2016


Renee M.

Went Great!! Service Provider did a wonderful job!!

Description of Work
Installed Wood Flooring on the second floor of the home.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us a big "A" Gus
5.0

11/15/2016


Renee M.

They were right on time, on schedule, clean, courteous, very professional! I've been going through a remodel for 1 year & I have had more than a few BAD experiences BUT they were GREAT!!!!!

Description of Work
They installed my engineered wood flooring on the second floor.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/02/2016


Linda C.

Anthony (flooring technician) provided excellant service and clearly explained all the steps that were done to provided future results. Anthony explained how each process would benefit the flooring during and after completion. This convinced us that we had selected the correct professional company that has provided other customers with the same high level of satisfaction. We agreed that Anthony at 1-Day Flooring will be used for other flooring projects going forward. Other family members have reviewed the completed wood flooring process and when their homes require flooring needs 1-Day Flooring is at the top of their list.

Description of Work
Cleaned - sealed - coated with protective sealer for our wood flooring. Product was orderless and we selected a semi-gloss shine that came through outstanding.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time go give us an "A" rating Gus.
1.0

09/14/2016


alan W.

Every time I said something to them they go, "its in your contract, its in your contract," they were so rude -- this lady Christianson. She doesn't know how to communicate with people, she gets defensive, even though I was really quiet, nice and calm, and immediately were referred to their contract. Like they got stain, all of them, my moldings on the wall, and I called her up and said there is stain all over my moldings and she said read your contract, we don't guarantee that the moldings are no going to get dirty. They should be taping it up and covering it. That was like my first complaint. Then my dog accidentally got loose and stepped on the floor and the guy tried to catch it a little bit and he said he couldn't get to it so that was no big deal. But they immediately called me up and said you know we're not covering your dog, I said I'm not complaining to you guys, it's fine, my dog walked on the floor so I have some paw prints, it's not your fault, it's my fault. But they are paranoid. They must have a lot of complaints. But my moldings look awful, I could take a picture of it and post it on Angie's List. It's like they were flat and the floor is shiny so now there is like splatters of varnish all over my moldings. My moldings are two inches high so they look really bad. I would never use them again. And now there are chunks of, like, it's just peeling off. I mean the floor scratched from my dogs, but this has nothing to do with that, it's all just peeling off. If you not happy with the service they offer where you can go back and pay them the difference to have sanded floors put in, you know, redo the floors completely instead of a no-sand, but they were so paranoid about complaints. I'm afraid to deal with them.

Description of Work
I use One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing. They repaired our hardwood flooring and it's peeling off in certain spots.Then I called them and they ignored my call.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/11/2016


Weston P.

Overall I was very satisfied with One Day No Sanding Floor Refinishing. I met with a representative to go over the work and made an appointment for the work. They came out and did a very nice job on my floors. Very thorough and professional.

Description of Work
Refinished hard wood floors throughout house.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your "A" review. Sincerely Gus
5.0

09/02/2016


KATHLEEN T.

Fantastic! My living room, dining room and family room engineered hardwood floors needed work after 20 years of teens and dogs roughhousing. Christian, the manager came out and described the various processes to me and helped me to decide, without any coercion, that the sand less method would work best for me. She also told me that I could upgrade to the sanded method if I wasn't satisfied with the results and the cost of the first method would be applied to the second. I decided to go with the sand less method because of the cost and the time - this method only takes one day. The technician and Christian arrived promptly the morning of the work and helped me move out the bigger pieces of furniture in all the rooms. The upstairs area was sealed off with plastic even though there was little dust produced. The floors were deep cleaned, left to dry for several hours, stained to decrease the contrast between the worn areas and the higher areas, dried again, and then finished with a very high quality semigloss finish. I am happy to report that whenever a problem came up, Christian and her crew were the first to point it out and always ready to do whatever was necessary to make sure the results were perfect. There were a few problems and as a result the living room dining room area were completed with the sanded method. Again, the crew arrived on time and the other areas blocked off with plastic. This method takes three days to complete - a day and a half of sanding, then staining, then three coats of the finish. The furniture could not be returned to the room for another three days to allow the finish to cure. Again, every time there was a problem, I never had to bring it up - they were on it and "making it right" without any input from me. The technicians and Christian were unfailingly cheerful and upbeat. I always felt that they wanted the floors to look as great as I wanted them to look. The floors that were sanded look like new. The family room floor looks a whole lot better, and if it weren't for the amount of time it takes, I think I would have them sanded. And I would definitely use this company again

Description of Work
Engineered flooring refinishing

Category hardwood floor, floor cleaning

3.0

08/12/2016


Remzi O.

They never send a quote or follow up.

Description of Work
They came and looked at the job. Explained what they would do and they were going to send me a quote. Never heard from them again. Weird.

Category hardwood floor

1.0

03/28/2016


Rebecca G.

Christian Henderson came out and things initially went well. When we came to the hallway, Christian recommended it also be refinished to match the new hardwood floor to be installed in the entry way. I declined this offer since it required transition strips further down the hallway where there are none now. This is because refinishing the hallways would then make it contrast to the bedroom flooring. Christian really insisted on this hallway being done and appeared to be upset that I didn't see her vision. I told her no and she said "I'm just giving you my expert advice." Christian took my email address before leaving and said she'd email an estimate to me. I never received an estimate. I called the company and spoke with Gus, the owner, explained the situation and he said he?d look into it and call me back. Gus called back and advised he can?t provide an estimate. Gus recommended I call Angie?s List to find another company to work with.

Description of Work
They came out to provide an estimate to refinish the hardwood floor in my living room, and install new flooring adjacent to living room.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

I apologize that after 3 conversations and 4 emails we both could not clearly convey our message. The scope of work you want to get done at your home is beyond what we could do to make you happy. For 55 + Years...we want & strive for happy customers, and will not take on a job that will not get the customer happy. Per our conversation yesterday afternoon I suggested you call Angie's & ask for a wood install / repair/ refinish contractor that could handle your specific requirements. This is the same message we have tried to convey server times by phone and email. Wishing you the best... sincerely Gus DeFalco
5.0

02/05/2016


Michael Z.

Service order was cancelled.

Description of Work
Service order was cancelled.

Category hardwood floor

4.0

10/20/2015


DARRYL H.

Good. The deal was for a limited square footage of flooring. Ours was larger. To include it would have tripled the cost. But the areas he did work on were fine. I had expected a bit more cleaning, hence B not an A.

Description of Work
Cleaned and resealed grout for tile floor

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

thank you for taking the time to send in a review. Glad you are happy with the floors. Thanks Again
5.0

09/14/2015


Robbie W.

,, Super! My kitchen tile was over 15 years old...however, I wanted to stretch the time before getting new tile. Well, it looks brand new! A through cleaning first...recolored the grout....sealed and polished. I am delighted! The manager, Christian, measured and discussed grout colors. She was lovely! A time was set... within a week and I couldn't be happier. I had worked with Gus before. He refinished my hardwood floors a couple of years ago and I was very happy how they turned out. The people he hires are wonderful. Thank you, Gus

Description of Work
cleaned kitchen tile and grout...matched grout color and sealed all tile and grout

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

thanks for the review glad you are happy Gus
5.0

08/17/2015


Wesley D.

It went smoothly. The results look outstanding and we are happy with the work. The work crew did help me with a little furniture repositioning which made my work a whole lot easier.

Description of Work
Cleaned and sealed grout on 472 sq ft of tile.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Glad you are happy with our service. Remember you have a 25 year warranty. Thanks gain
5.0

07/29/2015


Marilyn M.

I am very pleased with this company. I called to inquire about the process, Gus explained the process to me and it sounded like it was what I wanted for my floors. I was lucky as they had a cancelation and Anthony was available the next day. As promised over the phone Anthony was at my door at 8:30 AM. He came representing the company with a company shirt and hat and driving the company van. He walked my job prior to starting pointing out areas that needed extra care and told me no problem he could fix problem areas. While he was there he mentioned he would be able to give my grout a brighter look. I called the store Gus answered and explained the process...I got scheduled three days later. My floors and counter tops look amazing. Anthony did a great job. Two of my neighbors are on the schedule to have their floors done and requested Anthony. Thank you Gus so happy I called and avoided the expense and hassle of sanding.

Description of Work
Redid my wood floors and grout counter tops. They look awesome.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We all work very hard to make all our customers happy Enjoy the floors. Remember you have a 25 year warranty Thanks Again
5.0

07/23/2015


Michele M.

Gus, the owner, answered the phone. He was very personable, and addressed my questions in a respectful, helpful, and knowledgeable manner. He provided me with very good prices over the phone -- one for a sandless recoat/refinish, and another for their dust free refinish process that did involve sanding. He scheduled a prompt appointment for me to have one of his representatives come out and look at my floors so that it could best be determined which was the right process to achieve the results I was looking for. During our conversation I had confirmed that this company does not install/reinstall trim. I decided that I preferred using a company that installs/reinstalls the trim after the refinishing in order that I didn't have to have a separate company come after my floors had just been refinished. I was concerned that if I did so, my floors may be damaged by the other company in the process. I phoned to cancel my appointment, and Gus offered to do the trim for me. I greatly appreciated that, but still thought it best to go with a company that usually does the trim after the refinish, as I just didn't want to take any unnecessary risks in the job not turning out as I desired. Gus demonstrated his professionalism by remaining pleasant during our phone call. Although I didn't have the work done by this company, I appreciated the responsiveness, respectfulness, and prices that the owner offered. For an owner to go out of his way to accommodate a customer is very appreciated and valued. My best wished to Gus and his company for continued success!

Description of Work
I called this service provider with questions regarding their "Big Deal" on Angie's List for floor refinishing, and to proceed from there regarding my floors.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review. Greatly appreciated. Thanks Gus
2.0

06/23/2015


LAURA G.

He left two areas completely unvarnished, bare wood. On another area, we left an imprint from the "scrub brush" used in the process. One of the used scrub brushes was left at my house. Gus stated that he could not fix these areas and refunded me the cost, after a reminder email several months later. I have since found a hardwood floor specialist to fix the areas, but he needs to know the type of varnish that was used so that he can best match what was previously used. Gus at "One Day No Sanding Wood Floor," replied with, "we use exclusive products." I was advised by several hardwood floor specialists to never use this type of service, and after my experience, I never will again.

Description of Work
Stripped the varnish on my hardwood floors and reapplied new varnish.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Some people no matter what--- cannot be made happy About 8 months ago we completed the job...The husband was home, loved the work, signed a customer satisfaction form...... Several weeks later the wife calls & says the job needs some touch up. We returned to the job, husband home, we completed the touch ups, husband loves the work, he signed another customer satisfaction form. A few days later wife calls--- not happy.... We refund 100% of the money she paid.......... 6 months later, a few days ago the wife sends a message she is still unhappy. a few days later she writes the review & gives us a "d" grade.
4.0

06/17/2015


Nancy J.

Overall I am very happy as this was much needed on a tile floor that was more than 12 years old. They tile looks great in most places and the grout looks really good. My concern is that the surface of the title is almost chalky like and when you wash with water it appears kind of dirty. The grout looks fantastic and it really repels things that are dropped on it. I would use them again...it was my spouse that was there when they did the work, and I probably should have been there since I noticed they missed a couple of areas. :)

Description of Work
Cleaned and polished our title floor and added a grout cleaner/sealer color

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are happy with the grout restoration---- enjoy for years to come. I thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will have my schedule lady call & set an appointment to "touch up" the areas we "missed" Thanks again. Gus
5.0

03/13/2015


Gwen L.

The company was responsive but told me not to waste my money on this product when a resending was called for. So pretty much that $99 was wasted.

Description of Work
Came out to look at sanding my hardwood floors but told me it wouldn't do for me what I hoped it would.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

March 14,2015 Thanks for your March 13, 2015 Review. I am glad we gave you quick service. I apologize I do not remember the visit to your home------ several months ago. I am concerned about the $99.00 you mentioned?? Please call me & explain I do not want Any potential customer feeling they wasted money working with us. If that was money paid to Angie--- and it if it is past the refund time....I will personally reimburse you. 949-631-9500 Sincerely Gus DeFalco
5.0

02/20/2015


Susan F.

Our floors were in very poor condition, especially in traffic areas. They were able to stain and seal them again so that we did not have to get a completely new floor put in prior to our daughter's wedding reception in our backyard.

Description of Work
Refinished our wood floors.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

thanks for taking the time to write a review...glad we can add you to our list of 125,000 satisfied customers since 1951 sincerely gus
1.0

02/03/2015


cathe M.

They did not get our business.

Description of Work
They did not call me back for 2 weeks, so we used another company -- Great Scott Maintenance -- which was great.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

THIS IS A COPY OF AN EMAIL SENT TO THIS 02-04-15 MEMBER UPON REDING THS REVIEW. Received notice of a Angie list review this morning, discovered it was from you giving my Company a “F” rating because “ they did not call me back for 2 weeks, so we used another Company” I am sure you have us mixed up with some one else. Per these below dated emails from March 2014---back & forth between us. We Originally had a conversation about your floors on & talked on March 4, 2014 …per your email to me dated March 5 th at 12:59 PM. when you sent your measurements.. Requesting 2 prices from me. Later that same day at 3:04 PM --- March 5, 2014 ..about 2 hours later—I replied with the prices. So we did talk one day & emailed the next….got back a reply the same day --- about 2 hours later. As a company policy after we give a bid / price ..we do not keep phone calling & possibly annoying any of our Angie Customers.. Our Angie Ratings are very important to us & now that you have the email info showing we were very responsive, and not 2 weeks late---it would be greatly appreciated if you would revise the review. Sincerely Gus DeFalco
5.0

01/30/2015


Carol L.

The floors came out beautifully and the company went above and beyond their scope of work by fixing a leveling problem from room to room at no extra cost. We are totally happy with their work.

Description of Work
Replaced 6 pieces of flooring that had termite damage and sanded and coated our hardwood floors.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Glad you are happy with your floors. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. sincerely Gus
3.0

01/08/2015


Mary C.

He did not contact me in the time frame available. When he did, he informed me that he did not have the equipment to do the job. I felt this was a little misleading.

Description of Work
Tile & grout restoration & re-color with 25 year warranty.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

We apologize for not getting in every possible exclusion in our Grout Restoration service. Your job would take a grout replacement service company. Per our phone conversation---Angie's list has many qualified companies that can get done what you need. Thanks Gus
5.0

01/06/2015


Ethan S.

Cleaning ended up not making it look any better so they credited me the $250 for the cleaning towards the cost of replacing the floorboards. Now it looks perfect.

Description of Work
Replaced the floor boards after cleaning them didn't make it look any better.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to send in the review. Happy New Year Gus

    Other local Pros in your area

    A-1 Building Management

    Our mission is to be the complete affordable source for all your maintenance & janitorial needs. We offer services 24 hours a day. We can customize our service programs to fit your needs! If you work to make other people successful then you will be successful as well.  

    GREAT SCOTT MAINTENANCE

    Great Scott Maintenance specializes in floor care of all types. From sanding, staining and coating wood floors, cleaning and polishing of travertine, marble or granite, tile floor and grout cleaning, pavers tile cleaning and sealing, even stripping and waxing of vinyl tile. We can generally diagnose and provide a solution for any floor care needs.  

    Ak Hardwood Floors

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hardwood Floor - Repair, Installation, & Refinishing , 25 Year Warranty Ceramic Tile Grout Restoration, clean , color ,seal, 25 year warranty

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing

    How is One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing overall rated?

    One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing open?

    One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    What payment options does One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing provide

    One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing offer free estimates?

    No, One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing offer a senior discount?

    No, One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing offer emergency services?

    Yes, One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing?

    Yes, One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing offers warranties.

    What services does One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing offer?

    One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing offers the following services: Hardwood Floor - Repair, Installation, & Refinishing , 25 Year Warranty Ceramic Tile Grout Restoration, clean , color ,seal, 25 year warranty

    Are there any services One Day No Sanding Wood Floor Refinishing does not offer?

    Ask for details.