Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ameduri Construction

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2011

4.0

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8927 Swallow Ave

Fountain Valley, CA 92708

Description

*THIS SERVICE PROVIDER WILL BE OUT OF THE COUNTRY UNTIL 9/1/13* From small home repairs to full remodels, additions, and new builds. My goal is to provide you with an honest and professional service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

04/17/2014


Marilyn L.

It didn't went very well. He was not very good, but nice guy. He was very inefficient, everything took a lot longer. I would not use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Ameduri Construction in July 2012 for variety of things.

Category handyman service

3.0

01/28/2014


Kecia M.

It was okay. I was disappointed in some parts but it got done. It ended up costing me a lot more because he didn’t complete the job in the time that I paid for. I was better off just having a bid on the job because I didn’t what would it take him so long. It took him so long because he made mistakes and didn’t follow my design and he had to tear it out.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal coupon from Ameduri Construction to do some carpentry work for my cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, woodworking

5.0

01/24/2014


Shawn L.

They were fine, Those guys were great! They did some baseboard work on my condo. they came pretty shortly after I purchased the Big Deal. It did not cost any more than the price that was quoted. They were very professional and punctual and provided a good service. They were better than some other services had I contracted out before so it was well priced. I had a good impression of the staff, they were positive and professional.

Description of Work
Ameduri Construction came out on a Big Deal and did some base board work on my Condo.

Category woodworking

1.0

09/10/2013


Vickie S.

At first I purchased his "Deal" of 6 hours of his work for $279 (I think that is right) for some work I needed in my home. After speaking to Ameduri I decided to give him the job of rehabbing our rental house. Haven't even used the "Deal" after my experience with this company I would like a complete refund for the "Deal"!! This was a fairly simple rehab of a rental property. While I liked working with this company for the first month, after that I found many things were not as I expected. One, the kitchen upper cabinets were hung about 8" to high, the kitchen sink was not centered to the kitchen window (because of bottom cabinet placement). The painter that he used may have never painted before as it was pretty spotty in places and drips nearly everywhere and paint tools were left sitting in a bucket of water, which I had to dispose of. The project should have taken 30 to 45 days but nearing 3 months I finally asked them to leave and I had it finished by another person! Communication was not good, to many calls left unanswered to many deadlines missed, work not done to expectation. I was sorely disappointed!!

Description of Work
Installed new kitchen cabinets, painted entire inside of house, installed new showers and tubs, installed 7 pot lights, installed sliding glass door, repaired outside fences.

Category handyman service

1.0

09/06/2013


Barbara C.

DID NOT USE COUPON This is a ridiculous form - if you didn't use the service, you can't rate the service - that you never used! Or fill in a date of service or quality of service!

Description of Work
NOTHING - Never used the coupon - told that to fellow who called from Angie's list months ago

Category handyman service

2.0

08/09/2013


Debra W.

He did an okay job. He was supposed to come back and remove the paint on the front gate handle and patch the hole from moving the toilet paper holder, but he never came back. I emailed several times and he never came back.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $99 for 3 hours of handyman service. He painted the gate in front of my house and replaced the toilet paper holder in the master bathroom.

Category handyman service, house painters

1.0

08/05/2013


Charles K.

Mark had the lowest price of the three bids I received. You know what they say... you get what you pay for. At first, Mark gave me a bid of $4600. To hold the job, he required a down payment of $2500! I said that was way too much. He said, that the enclosure was expensive and he had to pay for it up front. In the end, the enclosure he installed cost less than $800. On top of that, when he was suppose to install it two months later, he said he had to reorder it because it was not the right size. In the end, when he finally installed it, it was a standard size Sterling enclosure, but it wasn't the one he lead me to believe he'd be installing. He replaced my current frameless door with a cheap framed door. It looked ridiculous. When you opened the short door, there was a metal frame running across that would hit me in the teeth if I didn't duck to get in. He told me that the unit he was putting in cost over $1200. When I looked up that unit, it came with a frameless door. He instead bought the enclosure and door separately and saved about $400. He saved money and I got stuck with a ridiculous looking door. When my wife asked him for a receipt for the shower enclosure (we wanted to have it for warranty purposes), he made a phone call to his vendor asking him if he could get a "dummy" copy of the receipt that didn't include the price! I asked him to replace the door, but he refused. Instead he offered to have me take $300 off what I owed him. I told him the door I needed cost over $500 and I'd have to pay some one to remove the wrong door and install the new one. In the end, I subtracted $700 and sent him packing. I then had to hire someone to finish the tile work he left undone (some of the tiles he broke during installation) and paid someone to replace the door! He can not be trusted. After a few days of telling my tenant he'd be there at a certain time and then show up late or not at all, she was very upset. Finally, she told me that she needed to be somewhere at 8:30, so she needed him there no later than 8:15 to let him in. I called him and asked him if he could do that and he assured me he could. I asked him to call me when he was on his way so I'd know he would make it on time. He called me at 7:45 and assured me he was on his way. I got out of a meeting at 8:20 and saw a text from my tenant saying he still wasn't there! I called her and told her to leave and that I would show up to let him in. My meeting was 10 mile further away from the job site than where my contractor lived. I got there at 9:00, having to stop at the dry cleaners on the way. Even so, I got there 10 minutes before him! He tried to claim that he was in traffic and it took him 1:40 minutes to get to the house. Even though I made an either further trip from the same direction in less than 40 minutes. He did the same thing to him the day I met him to inspect the final job and pay him. Unprofessional, untrustworthy, non-punctual and unethical. DO NOT HIRE.

Description of Work
Repaired shower closet. Tore out old tiled closet, replaced shower pan, some dry wall and installed shower enclosure.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, home remodeling

3.0

07/22/2013


Boyd S.

No comment. I would use him again if work needed was in 20 mile radius of of his office. Great guy!

Description of Work
repaired outside water faucets, inspected Jacuzzi tub systems, repaired caulking in kitchen sink, disassembled ceiling fan, and started preparation work for remodeling guest bathroom.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/19/2013


Gayle C.

Fantastic!!! Workers were very professional.

Description of Work
A lot of general contracting work.

Category handyman service

3.0

06/21/2013


Sarah W.

Ameduri Construction did the work but I would never hire him again. He came over to do one thing which we found that he was going to do some replacement of drywall for me and found that there were some black molds so he said he couldn't do that. On the way out, he noticed something on my house that I was wanting to get fixed and he goes "oh, that's an easy fix." I said "okay, why don't I hire you to fix that." The entire 3 hours he was there, I had grunts, every movement of speckles he put on the wall. He ended up going over the time which cost me extra and then he told me he'd call me that night because we were finish up the time frame to finish the job and I haven't heard form him that night, it took 3 weeks for me to hear from him. I think he's had at the time, a perfect storm of too many clients and personal issues so I would never call him again. I ended up having to pay for the materials and then another hour of his time. It was somewhat a reasonable price which is why I was going to bring him back to finish the job.

Description of Work
I used him for drywall.

Category drywall

2.0

06/10/2013


Lawrence D.

I purchased a big deal for a contractor for one day. Ameduri was on time and replaced 3 window sills in about 4 hours doing a great job. I was happy with the work and contracted with him to replace an outside door for $400. I ordered the door and he picked it up and installed it with a helper. They did a great job except that they cut the door too short so the door sweep did not fit properly. He told me I could get a deeper sweep from Home Depot which I said I would do. I paid him and the next day tried to find a deeper sweep. I discovered that there are no deeper sweeps they are all 1/2 inch in depth. I communicated with Ameduri numerous times and he agreed to repair the door. He made two definite committments to come and never showed up. I eventually installed the original sweep and caulked the opening to prevent moisture penetration. The problem arose because the original door was too short and Mark used it as a template to cut the new door rather than measuring the opening. The mistake is understandable but the stall tactics were unacceptable. For that reason I would not recommend him.

Description of Work
Replaced 3 window sills and one outside door.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/09/2013


Anne R.

A little trouble scheduling. When painting the wrought iron, carpet was stained, but the contractor replied asap to our complaint and did an excellent an prompt job of cleaning the carpet. Overall, we were happy with work and have already scheduled him to do more work.

Description of Work
Painted wrought iron inside, floored attic, patched holes in drywall, some texturing of walls

Category handyman service

5.0

05/09/2013


Dorothy G.

Very good. I had to wait several months for an appointment, but he was very professional and I will use him again. He was able to do all the things I wanted done in the time period allotted - I believe it was a 2 hour time frame.

Description of Work
General handyman work - rehung curtain rod, installed towel rods in a bathroom and helped assemble a deck box.

Category handyman service

1.0

05/03/2013


Jon M.

Scheduled contractor for April 15 to start work on deck between 8-9 AM so I took the day off from appointments. At 7:54 AM I received a text stating sick family, up all night and was raining where he was but it didn't rain all day where I was. He asked to reschedule for the following Monday and I agreed. 2 days later he asked for Tuesday April 23. I agreed again and scheduled to take the day off from appointments. Once again he cancelled, again sickness. Asked to reschedule for Thursday May 2, he said he would be here at 8 AM. I once again scheduled to take the day off from appointments. At 8:30 this morning, May 2, I phoned him to see where he was and got voicemail. At 9:10 I texted him and asked if he was coming today. He replied by text that his helper should be here by now but he's not answering his phone. I asked where he was and he said Los Angeles and that his helper could do the work. I informed him I paid for a GC, not a helper. He replied that he could work on May 13 and would give me May 14. Right, like I am going to be a sucker again. Sorry, but I don't trust this guy and would suggest you be very skeptical about employing him. Anyone who has committed to 3 appointments and not kept 1 of them, and then is in Los Angeles without so much as a courtesy call or text when he is supposed to be in South Orange County, and his helper is over 1 1/2 hour late, is far too unreliable, unprofessional and inconsiderate of my time to work for me. Good luck with Ameduri Construction.

Description of Work
Was supposed to install trex on a deck I had stripped and prepped for installation on April 15. "Supposed" to is the operative word as after 2 cancellations and a NO SHOW I will not employ this contractor.

Category handyman service, woodworking

4.0

05/02/2013


Matthew I.

I had a decent experience with them, but they they could not do as much work as they said they were going to do. They had planned to complete the job in three hours, but the project took longer than they anticipated. The quality of their work was good, they made a solid construction.

Description of Work
Ameduri Construction had built a little outdoor cabinet for my sprinkler controls.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

04/01/2013


Alison P.

They were very nice, efficient and had good communication. They used the time well.

Description of Work
They installed light fixture, smoke detectors and a few other things.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/27/2013


Jewel S.

He was on time and got through my entire list quickly with a job well done. He was also pleasant to communicate with and have in my house.

Description of Work
Latches on cabinet doors, installed light fixture, fixed sticking door, misc. repairs.

Category handyman service

2.0

03/21/2013


Marge O.

I originally hired Mark through Angie's list big deal to do a couple of hours of handyman service at my home. This was in August and he wasn't available until the end of October. The few small jobs that he did do were done well. I wanted to hire him to replace the flooring in my house and paint the wooden fence that surrounds my property. After several broken appointments he finally came to my house and gave me a bid on the two jobs. As it turned out I had found someone else to do the flooring but I still intended to have Mark do the painting job. He gave me a bid and I gave him a deposit to start the work. He simply just never showed up. After several text messages and telephone calls he finally texted me back saying that his helper (who I didn't even know existed) had just "disappeared off the face of the earth" with all the paint supplies in his truck and Mark wasn't going to be able to do the job. I told him to send me back my deposit and he agreed. It took more than a week to get the deposit back. Mark is a very likeable, personable man, but, in my opinion, very irresponsible in dealing with customers. I liked Mark and had left a favorable review for him after he had done the handyman work for me. I was hesitant to leave this second review but I think Mark, as well as other potential customers, should know how his actions are affecting his work record.

Description of Work
No work was done. I had gotten bids from Mark for flooring and to paint the fence around my property.

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, house painters

Service Provider Response

fortunately Angie's List is kept me very busy. because of this I could not get to the customers job in a timely matter. I did have a helper whom has all the materials for the job disappear and to this day I have not heard from. and this is nobody's fault but mine I apologize for the homeowner for her time.

5.0

02/23/2013


Barbara T.

The person who covers his business telephone could be a little more personable and efficient in order to ensure he returns calls on a timely basis. However, early on, he had shared his direct cell number, therefore I was able to reach him directly regarding rescheduling. On the positive side, the first time I spoke with his secretary she was very good about delineating steps I could perform in advance in order to get an optimum number of tasks completed. For instance, she advised me to discuss my projects with him and buy any non-standard materials I might need in advance. She also quoted the hourly price should he work beyond three hours. On my appointment day, he was delayed (understandable given LA traffic and the distance from which he traveled) but he courteous enough to call and advise me of the delay. Upon arrival, he went to work immediately and he even gave me several extra minutes in order to complete a few other tasks.

Description of Work
He assembled items for me, mounted wall hangings, assembled a chest of drawers, assembled a large cart, and reattached a metal railing to my daybed. He mentioned that he is also a general contractor and, likely, he performs that type of work in the same efficient and professional manner.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/17/2013


Andrew & Lisa M.

He did a really nice job. We enjoyed having him around, and the work really turned out nicely.

Description of Work
We just purhased three hours of service. We asked for some help hanging doors and pulling out an ugly built-in vanity.

Category handyman service

1.0

02/12/2013


KATHY H.

Called. Set appointment. Didn't here from them. Called again to reschedule. Still no response I want a $99.00 refund, please!!

Description of Work
Did not perform services. Never available... Really did want to do handyman work, wanted to do a bigger job for more money.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

I did return calls to the customer but was only able to get recording. Thats why we never got to make a appointment.

4.0

02/05/2013


Bennett M.

Mark was thorough, professional and very easy to work with. He was very knowledgeable about all things carpentry and he explained several different options for solving each problem. Good, trustworthy guy and very fairly priced. Would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Reframed existing front door - cut out rotted wood frame and replaced it with new, stronger frame - re-painted new wood work to look like original Re-set existing custom kitchen pull-out trash can - replaced weaker broken drawer slides with higher quality, stronger ones - trimmed existing wood panels to allow for 2 additional drawer slides

Category contractors, handyman service

4.0

01/31/2013


Stephen L.

I had him caulk crown molding in my home. I was rather disappointed because I thought he would tape the walls so the paint would not get caulk on it, but he did not. After he left, I ended up having to touch up the paint the room next to the molding. My advice to future customers, make sure you know what all he's going to do and what his procedure is before he starts.

Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal for $99 for 3 Hours of Handyman Service.

Category drywall, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Almost the entire house needed the crown molding caulked. The coupon the customer purchased is labor only. When I got to the job the only materials I had were the caulking that the homer owner supplied. Their was no tape. I and the many trademen I've worked with never tape crown molding to keep the caulking from overlapping onto the wall. Usaly the caulking is to conceal all the rolling and lumps on the wall where the crown dosent lay completly flat .Beacuse of the rolls and bumps on the walls applying tape would not of been good. The caulking needed to be attached to both surfaces to fill the gaps then carefully painted along the edge of both the wall and crown molding.

1.0

01/21/2013


Alisa T.

I purchased the coupon online to have someone come to my store and do some projects that we needed done. I made an appointment and the only time they had was about a month away. I cleared my schedule for him to come out and so that I could be at the store to supervise. He was supposed to show up at 2:00 pm. that time came and went and about an hour later we received a phone call saying he couldn't make it. He said he was sick and throwing up at Starbucks. It was unfortunate and a total waste of my time. Luckily, Angie's List gave me my money back for the coupon without question. If he was feeling sick and was going to be late it would have been most appropriate to call us BEFORE the appointment time. I run a business and don't have time to wait around for people who don't show.

Description of Work
He cancelled after being an hour late!

Category handyman service

5.0

01/19/2013


Elaine G.

My experience with Mark Ameduri is exactly why I joined Angie List. He was professional, very service oriented, dedicated to the quality of work and the needs of the customer. Though he arrived a bit later than the scheduled time, he did call from his car to let me know he was running late. He more than made up for it once he arrived. His skills expand far beyond interior painting. In fact he is providing me with a quote for some cabinetry work. He is a great find. Thank you Angie!!

Description of Work
Great Experience!!

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Building Solutions

    Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

    New era construction inc

    Our company was started in 2019, our team makes sure our work speaks for itself. We make sure our customers are happy with the out come of the work. Also make your old concrete stand out with an epoxy coating or concrete polishing.  

    Rick Jamison Painting

    We are a family run company and have been in business since 1978. We do high quality work add a moderate price. What we guarantee is the quality of our work. We are not happy unless you're happy. We generate 80% of our business from referrals either from past clients or other trade professionals. A business that generates repeat business and referrals is a sign that they provide quality service. We service all Orange and Los Angeles county areas. Additional email - info@rickjamisonpainting.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Rick Jamison Painting on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodels, finish carpentry, handyman services, plumbing, and new construction.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ameduri Construction

    How is Ameduri Construction overall rated?

    Ameduri Construction is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Ameduri Construction provide

    Ameduri Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Ameduri Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ameduri Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Ameduri Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ameduri Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ameduri Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Ameduri Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ameduri Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ameduri Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ameduri Construction?

    Yes, Ameduri Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Ameduri Construction offer?

    Ameduri Construction offers the following services: Remodels, finish carpentry, handyman services, plumbing, and new construction.

    Are there any services Ameduri Construction does not offer?

    NA