Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reid Construction & Maintenance

4.6

(157) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
931356
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1735 Enterprise Dr # 106

Fairfield, CA 94533

Description

We are a team of skilled trade professionals dedicated to quality workmanship and trusted relationships with our clients. Our subcontractors are all trusted parts of our team. We strive to coexist with your lifestyle's needs and concerns and we have fun doing our work - which is making the dream of your living space come to life! Serving Napa, Marin, Yolo, Contra Costa & Alameda Counties as well as parts of others. Call to verify. Hourly handyman services are not available in all cities and counties....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(157) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

116

4

15

3

10

2

8

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (47)electrician (23)plumbers (21)woodworking (19)door installation (18)interior painting (18)flooring (18)ceiling fan installation (12)tile installation (12)house painting (10)lighting (9)general contractors (9)
Showing 1-10 of 157 reviews
5.0

04/29/2021

We would definitely work with Ben again. His attention to detail and overall integrity as a contractor are excellent. He spent plenty of time with us on the front end of the project to select materials and set our expectations for how our kitchen would look when it was done. He helped us choose some special features that made the kitchen special. We were remodeling the kitchen as part of an overal...

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen

Category home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir, it was a pleasure to work with you both. We appreciate the feedback and wish you the best in your new home!
5.0

01/15/2021

A+!! Ben's crew did an excellent job! Highly recommend and would use again.

Description of Work
tile flooring demolition and sub floor prep

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working for you!
5.0

02/19/2020

Perfect! Awesome company to work with. Lee was my contractor on the job and he’s the best to work with. Very communicative through out the entire process, on time, cleaned up every day, and had some great suggestions which helped with my project and budget. He also handled all the permit inspections. There were no glitches what so ever. I can not recommend Reid Construction more! Hire them!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel and master repairs

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home builders,ceiling fans,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback [Member Name Removed]! It has been a pleasure working with you on your project!
5.0

02/17/2019

Every part of the project went very well. Ben responded promptly to my request for a quote. He understood the options I was considering for the project, and helped me clarify what was needed. He was up-front with the initial unknowns and what additional costs there might be. He was able to schedule the job quickly, and his crew arrived on time, worked professionally, and did a beautiful job restor...

Description of Work
Repair/replace rotted wood in front porch

Category contractors,decks,handyman service

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback [Member Name Removed]! We have enjoyed working with you on your projects!
5.0

09/17/2018

Work was excellent. The crew was punctual, polite, and kept area clean. They explained what they were doing and the plan going forward. Very professional, they took pride in their work. Lee and Jeff was the crew. Ben responded to questions during bid process.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2018

5.0

11/11/2017

After a fall, a physical therapist recommended that grab bars be installed in the master bath and adjacent toilet room. Because of the safety factor, it was decided to solicit a local contractor. Reid Construction was selected based on customer ratings and proximity to our residence. Lee first came to examine and evaluate the job site. Upon acceptance of the quote from Ben, Lee showed up on time. ...

Description of Work
Installation of safety grab bars in bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we're glad we could help! Nice working with you!
5.0

11/07/2017

Great! The crew was prompt, professional, courteous and very skilled at their craft. Also cleaned up daily before leaving. Our 80’s kitchen is now upgraded and transformed into a lovely space very amenable to daily use and to family get togethers & entertaining.

Description of Work
Kitchen makeover and electrical upgrades as well as bathroom upgrades

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,ceiling fans,architect,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you both! -Ben
5.0

10/04/2017

Completed job quickly and reasonably. Workers were top notch and work was completed on time, exactly as described. Plus Ben is just a super nice guy, very accesible and easy to work with. Gave us lots of good advice and great ideas along the way, appreciated his ongoing email communication with us. Would highly recommend!!! Very pleased with the whole experience.

Description of Work
Fixed major plumbing issues first. Had to redo what another person did incorrectly, then completed 2 bathroom remodels. Removed dry rot, sub floors old tub/shower, vanities. Put in new subfloor and waterproof laminate flooring. Fixed drywall, retextured to match, installed 2 new toilets, new walk in shower, 2 new vanities. New baseboards. Replaced old light in other shower with new recessed LED fixture.

Category drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It was wonderful to work with you!
3.0

09/19/2017

Mr. Reid's helper did the window, and did a sloppy job on it. I called Mr. Reid and he came immediately to look at it. He apologized, and redid the work on the window. It looked better after that, but still not quite what it should have looked like. This was in2012 or 2013.

Description of Work
Handyman work, and especially changing old style bathroom window to a modern latex [?] frame window.

Category handyman service,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

5.0

08/25/2017

On time and on budget. Couldn't ask for nicer guys to work with! Professional , dedicated and highly skilled! TO VIEW PHOTOS GO TO ZILLOW & Enter 3691 Devon Way El Dorado Hills CA 95671

Description of Work
2 minor bathroom remodels and complete remodel of master bathroom and master bedroom. Sub-contracted out painting and drywall. Completely gutted Master bath:Removed all bath fixtures, flooring, lighting and existing, adjacent walk in closet. Installed free-standing 2 person soaking tub and custom make-up vanity in space where small shower and oval fiberglass tub used to be. Installed on- demand water heater for tub and shower. Installed furniture-grade French Provincial double vanity with custom mirror and lighting. Installed free standing French Provincial linen closet. Installed silver travertine floor and replaced toilet in water closet. Built huge Italian Marble shower with tumbled travertine floor and niche. Twelve " diameter overhead rain shower can, hand -held shower and 6 body spray jets, in space previously occupied by walk in closet. Converted 2/3 of adjacent loft into huge walk-in closet, by creating a doorway from master bedroom into existing loft and building a wall in existing loft, leaving one third of loft as a library/ sitting area, off of new entrance to master bedroom which used to be directly across from entrances to 2 other bedrooms. The new entrance to master bedroom is now around the corner at the end of the hallway previously shared with 2 other bedrooms.

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hauling services,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for Reid Construction & Maintenance - 1735 Enterprise Dr, Fairfield, CA - 36112278

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Glad we could help you both, you were a pleasure to work for!

Services Offered

Remodeling, kitchens & bathrooms, tubs & showers, windows, doors, carpentry, crown molding, cabinets, wainscoting, flooring, counter tops including quartz, granite, acrylics and laminates, interior and exterior painting, drywall finishing, tile, hardwood, plumbing fixtures, decks, patio covers & shade structures.

Services Not Offered

Appliance repair. Mechanical repair. Pool repair, landscaping.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes