Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green Valley Painting Inc.

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
827751
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4739 Central Way

Fairfield, CA 94534

Description

Green Valley Painting Inc. is a family owned and operated Painting Contractor with 23 full time employees. We have flexible scheduling options to fit the busy lifestyles of the Greater Bay Area....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (28)house painting (16)cabinet refacing (7)drywall (7)pressure washing (4)woodworking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
5.0

10/06/2021

Rarely do five-star reviews reflect a truly five-star performance, but Isaac, Omar, and Miguel genuinely impressed us with their detailed thoroughness, exceptional skills, courteous professionalism, friendliness, and surprising speed. Our interior paint looks better than imagined, and I cannot recommend this team enough to anyone who cares about quality. I will happily contract with them and Green Valley Painting, Inc. again!

Description of Work
Interior Paint (2,601 sq. ft.)

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $7,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]- Thank you for the review! Isaac and his team really enjoyed working on your home. Thank you for trusting us with your home. You guys made this process simple, quick and enjoyable for everyone here at GVP. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

08/31/2021

We found Green Valley Painting via their reviews. All were stellar and we thought "We can't go wrong with this." How right we were! GVP painted the entire interior of our 3100 sq ft house, including staining all our wood doors and baseboards, tearing out an old trash compactor and installing a new cabinet in its place, replacing a door ... the list goes on and on. Our project manager, Kevin Connell, has been amazing throughout the entire project. No issue was too big or small and every answer was always "Yes, we can do that!" Every person who came to our house was professional and courteous. Every aspect of the painting, from prep work to clean-up, was fantastic. Not a line out of place in the painting, every piece of our boxes, furniture and windows were protected throughout the project and every bit of trash was cleaned up. We highly, highly recommend Green Valley Painting for every paint job you may have. You won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Interior painting and staining

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow, thank you for this review! We really enjoyed working with you & [Member Name Removed] on this project. Kevin enjoyed every second of this project and couldn't believe how easy going and fun you guys were throughout. Thank you for trusting us! Enjoy your beautiful home and as always, please reach out if we can help you in any [Member Information Removed]!
5.0

06/30/2021

Great service and very respectful to my elderly parents. The house looks brand new

Description of Work
The exterior of my mothers home

Category drywall,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

03/29/2021

Our home needed repair to wood trim, staining of our pergola and other wood surfaces, as well as exterior painting. Everyone at Green Valley Painting was very professional and incredibly accommodating. Pricing was very reasonable as well. We dealt mainly with Kevin, Sales Manager, who addressed all our questions and concerns. Armando led the work team and made sure that everything was done to our specifications. We were extremely pleased with Green Valley Painting. We highly recommend them and we would also contract with them when we need painting in the future. We rate them 5 stars hands down!

Description of Work
Exterior painting and dry rot repair

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on this platform. We greatly appreciate and thank you for the compliments you have expressed for our hard working team members. We look forward to working with you in the future. Once again, a big thank you for trusting Green Valley Painting Inc. with your home project.
5.0

09/30/2020

This was the best experience I have had in terms of timeliness, quality of work, and customer relations. They were always on-time, they always did what they said they would do, and added touches that exceeded our expectations. Personable, professional, and thorough. they were awesome.

Description of Work
Power washing, sanding and caulking, priming and painting

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

Images

Review for Green Valley Painting Inc. - 4739 Central Way, Fairfield, CA - 38913908

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious review and for the stellar rating. Our team takes great pride ensuring the job is completed to our clients' upmost satisfaction. We are pleased to hear we met your expectations! Thank you again for trusting Green Valley Painting with your project.
5.0

07/09/2020

Impressed is an understatement about our experience with Green Valley Painting. Our home is over a hundred years old and desperately needed to be refreshed. Paint was a big decision, considering the history and location of house, so deciding on a company did not come easy. We received several bids and chose Green Valley Painting because of the obvious commitment to quality. That passion for high-end craftsmanship showed up every day with every team member. Everyone was punctual, considerate, friendly and detail oriented. Any imperfection caused by an old home was addressed throughout the entire process. Even our neighbors noticed the commendable efforts. Now that the job is complete we receive daily compliments by passerby's. The work of Green Valley Painting not only transformed our home, it improved a neighborhood.

Description of Work
Outside house painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

Images

Review for Green Valley Painting Inc. - 4739 Central Way, Fairfield, CA - 38707027

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank you for such a gracious review. We enjoyed working your home and the history of Benicia
5.0

11/17/2019

Excellent painting job! We have had a lot of remodeling and work done to our house and this is the first time I have ever written a review. Green Valley Painting came in October 2019 and painted the entire inside of our house. Including bathrooms, cabinets, doors and closets. The prep work, painting, workers and owner were extremely professional! I have high standards so if I highly recommend Green Valley Painting you know that they are reliable, organized, do a fantastic painting job and they even clean up after themselves! If you are wanting to have your house painted inside or out I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND GREEN VALLEY PAINTING!!

Description of Work
Painting the entire inside of our house. Including bathrooms, closets, cabinets, doors , base boards and molding.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], always a pleasure to work with you!
5.0

11/15/2019

I was so very happy with Ian and his team at Green Valley Painting. I needed my house painted and a referral for a bathroom contractor. Ian was there for me. He had a superior team paintIng my house and did in a few days. They were professional and did anything I asked them. I was impressed how detailed they were and pressured washed and washed my windows after they were finished. What a great team! I am married to a VP of a construction company and he was impressed and that says a lot. We would recommend Ian and his team and you would be lucky to have them.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review. It was our pleasure to work on your project!
5.0

06/29/2019

Great customer service and follow-through! Green Valley Painters did everything they promised and more! Rather than repaint a deteriorated wood bannister, they replaced it and then painted it without an extra charge. Also, they returned within one week when we asked for some minor touch-ups. We highly recommend them. Judi and Joe, Napa CA

Description of Work
Painted all of the exterior trim and wood stairs

Category house painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work on your project!
5.0

04/14/2019

Excellent service. From the beginning with the estimate all the way to the end from getting the hardware installed. Follow through was amazing. Never late to the job. I would and will hire GVP again. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinets Painted

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2019

Images

Review for Green Valley Painting Inc. - 4739 Central Way, Fairfield, CA - 37819360

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. The pleasure was all ours!

Services Offered

Interior/Exterior Commercial Painting. Interior/Exterior Residential painting ( New construction and repaint) Pressure washing. Epoxy Garage Floors. Light Industrial Painting applications. Cabinet painting. Stain and Lacquer. Drywall Repair and Texture. Molding Installation. Deck Stain. Handyman Services.

Services Not Offered

Electrical. Plumbing. Remodel.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No