Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AFFORDABLE ROOFING

Founded 1980 • With Angi since April 2006

5-6 EMPLOYEES. USE SUBS FOR HVAC. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. $58/HOUR TRAVEL CHARGE. LICENSE #CA395597 C-39. BONDED- #M503327.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Randy P.
5.0
10/22/2021
They did a great job
Description of Work
roofing service
Category
roofing
Brenda G.
5.0
05/03/2017
Went well. Efficient
Description of Work
Removed old two layer roof. Replaced with new shingles
Category
roofing
Brenda G.
5.0
01/05/2016
unknown
Description of Work
The installation was done in June 2015. The price was very competitive and the workmanship was good. I would use them again and recommend them to others. Easy to deal with.
Category
roofing
Steven F.
5.0
12/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Remove roofing & installed roof & gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Rebecca B.
5.0
04/15/2015
It went great once they started. We would have liked more communication with the representative in charge coming to an understanding of what we had in mind. Once we worked that out everything went smoothly. They were punctual and the roof looked great when they were done. They cleaned behind them and took care of everything. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
They came in and replaced the entire roof and 2 layers of shingles. Replaced the roof with new shingles and new gutters and down spouts..
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Bobbi P.
5.0
10/07/2014
They were great. They were professional, responsive and efficient. Their work looks beautiful.
Description of Work
I used them for roofing.
Category
roofing
Joel H.
5.0
09/24/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced old shake for new composite shingles plus some repairs and new gutters. Only took a couple days to complete.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Sean B.
4.0
09/10/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced rain gutters throughout, went well, coordinated well with the exterior painters.
Category
roofing
Barry O.
5.0
10/10/2013
They did an excellent job. They were on time and courteous. The cleanup was done perfectly and they used a quality product.
Description of Work
They removed my old roof and put a whole new roof on.
Category
roofing
Jason G.
5.0
05/27/2013
Guy and his crew were professional, punctual, and did high quality work. There was a facia board they forgot to caulk, so I let Guy know, and he had fixed the same day. Affordable Roofing comes with my highest recomendation.
Description of Work
Fixed dry rot, replaced broken tiles, cleaned valleys, and installed a roof jack.
Category
roofing
Gale S.
5.0
11/05/2012
They were efficient and did a nice job. They were very easy to work with and we didn't have any problems with them. They were excellent. They were also reasonably priced.
Description of Work
They repaired our roof last year and cleaned our gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, roofing
William M.
5.0
07/03/2012
I had an issue where something wasn't right and he came out the next day and fixed the issue himself. I have had him do some repairs for me and the bid has always been fair and the work has been excellent. He is a straight forward, honest guy.
Description of Work
He did a roof for my daughter and has done repair work for me.
Category
roofing
Ross M.
5.0
05/09/2012
Guy Tigner and his crew arrived at 8 A.M. and were finished by 5 P.M. They removed all the damaged wood and completely rebuilt the roof overhang in one day. They removed all debris from the site and did an excellent job in a thorough and professional manner.I highly recommend Affordable Roofing for all roofing projects.
Description of Work
Contractor removed large area of dry rot wood eves over my back patio and replaced with new rafter tails, plywood, felt sheeting and shingles. He also painted the wood and installed metal nosing on the drip edges to prevent rain water from building up under the eves.
Category
roofing
Harold H.
4.0
10/23/2011
Guy always kept us informed of when he could be by, and was never a no show. He provided samples for his materials, and the product is good quality. The installation was easy to schedule, quickly completed, and of good quality. There were a few things that needed to be repaired afterward, but they were taken care of without any problems.
Description of Work
Install new seamless gutters and downspouts.
Category
gutter repair
Carolyn W.
5.0
04/27/2006
THEY REALLY WORKED HARD AND FAST, AND GOT THE JOB DONE ON TIME. THE QUALITY OF WORK WAS EXCELLENT. WE HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THE ROOF LEAKING THUS FAR.
Description of Work
THEY REROOFED MY HOUSE.
Category
roofing
LINDA H.
5.0
12/15/2005
My experience was very good. The job was done quickly (I like that) & they were in & out in one day. The job was finished & no one had to come back. Very professional workers, they were very clean & so polite, which was surprising because a lot of people are just so rude. I guess I got lucky. Hopefully I do not have any problems with the roof, but if I do I would definitely call these guys.
Description of Work
I had a roof put on.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

2144 FOX GLEN DR

Fairfield, CA 94533

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

ROOFING, GUTTERS, & ALL TYPES OF REPAIRS.

Services not offered

METAL ROOFING.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express

FAQ

AFFORDABLE ROOFING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

AFFORDABLE ROOFING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

AFFORDABLE ROOFING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, AFFORDABLE ROOFING offers free project estimates.

No, AFFORDABLE ROOFING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, AFFORDABLE ROOFING does not offer a senior discount.

No, AFFORDABLE ROOFING does not offer warranties.

AFFORDABLE ROOFING offers the following services: ROOFING, GUTTERS, & ALL TYPES OF REPAIRS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Nearly 20 years in business, A+ Cleaning is a staple in Yolo county. We pride ourselves on quality service at an affordable price. We provide cleaning services to protect and beautify your home inside and out: roof, gutter and downspout cleaning, gutter guard installation, window cleaning inside and out, pressure washing, solar panel cleaning and more. Contact us for a free estimate, and we look forward to serving you!  

Cal Pressure LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Cal Pressure LLC

Cal Pressure LLC is a family owned and operated business providing services to both residential and commercial properties. We Specialize in Pressure Washing, Exterior and Roof Cleaning, Driveways and Concrete, Windows and Solar Panels. We also specialize in sterilization of residential and business exterior including store fronts, and dumpster areas. We pride ourselves on quality work at a fair price. We offer multiple service discounts and will price match or beat comparable services from competitors. Let Cal Pressure LLC go the extra mile for you!  

Chriswell Home Improvements

5.0

(36)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Chriswell Home Improvements

Chriswell Home Improvements, Inc. is a veteran-owned home remodeling company specializing in Green Energy roofing, exterior home coatings, siding, and windows. We also offer aluminum patio covers, HVAC, bathroom remodeling, and more! We have many financing options, as well as veteran & senior discounts, available to help make your home remodeling dreams a reality. Contact us today for a complimentary consultation!