Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Paul Kearney Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since November 2008

General Contractor in business in the Sacramento area since 1994. We will work with you to make your dream a reality. We pride ourselves in quality craftsmanship. Remodels, additions, kitchens, bathrooms. No job to small. Residential and Commercial Tenant Imrovements. Quality craftmanship. Family owned & operated. Licensed & Insured. Lic. No 690600 Free Estimates 10% Senior Discount

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(30) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 30 reviews
Erin L.
5.0
01/12/2019
Paul had great ideas for how my deck should be done and was really patient with me as I was making decisions. The work was done quickly and on time. Very happy with my new deck/patio.
Description of Work
Deck remodel
Category
decks, remodeling
Elva D.
5.0
05/22/2018
We were truly blessed to have found Paul Kearney. We had a complete kitchen and half bathroom remodel. I had a vision and he never once made me feel like it was unattainable. His workers were professional and performed above our expectations. I went from a 1975 run down kitchen to a beautiful southern contemporary one. I truly have a kitchen right out of a magazine. I am in complete awe of his work and professionalism. One thing we appreciated and valued the most is when we were given a hard time from a third party vendor he made sure he was available and we would not be taken advantage of. If your are looking for a general contractor he is the one. You will not regret it. We will never use another contractor and are very grateful and pleased that the entire process was smooth, fast, professional and just amazing!! Elva Haro Attached are pictures and videos of before Abdul after
Description of Work
Completed kitchen / half bathroom remodel
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors
Kara K.
5.0
03/22/2018
They did a great job, they assembled a Gazebo Kit, and they did a great job assembling it, they were prompt & professional
Description of Work
Building a Gazebo in the backyard
Category
remodeling
Jeffrey H.
5.0
03/21/2018
I must say that one thing you want when someone is working around your house is it to be kept clean. We have 3 kids and when the bathroom was a mess and torn apart it was always clean when we got home. They quality of the work is second to none. Paul will work with you about every detail on the job you are looking to do. We could not be happier with all the work that they did.
Description of Work
Roof, painting, new floors 2 new bathrooms
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, decks, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, driveway gates
Kara K.
5.0
03/08/2018
Each project was taken on with great care. Paul has always ensured that he understood exactly what we were looking to do and that it was done at or above expectations. He has been available for questions and will offer his expert opinion when needed. His crew is always prompt and works diligently until the project is completed. It is without hesitation that I recommend Paul Kearney, Inc.
Description of Work
Paul Kearney construction has provided several different services for us. We had a complete bathroom remodel, exterior window framing done, painting projects, an outdoor gazebo kit installation, and many other smaller construction items
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, garage builders, ceiling fans, home remodeling
Margaret K.
5.0
03/04/2018
Paul and crew were on time, and finished in a very timely manner and within the price quoted. He kept me updated on progress. He and his crew respected my personal belongings, placed protective covering on my carpet and even vacuumed when they were done!
Description of Work
Repair rain damage, paint interior, outside replace siding and paint exterior
Category
contractors, remodeling, siding, interior painters
Suzanne J.
5.0
03/03/2018
This is the only company that I use and the only one I recommend to friends. This job went very well as always. This very professional company arrives on time, completes the work as promised, and cleans up the work space very well afterwards. There are no surprises with regard to cost or expected time of completion. In addition, our experience tells us that we can trust the staff of this company: They extended our house by 15.6 feet to include a master suite, a second bathroom, a laundry room, and water heater closet and porch. They re-shingled the house with cedar shingles. They installed hardwood floors throughout; upgraded electrical, and reinforced the existing foundation.
Description of Work
Most recently, a curbed shower installation.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, skylights, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, foundation repair
Robert L.
5.0
05/11/2017
I was very happy and impressed with his knowledge and hope everything works out.
Description of Work
I am in need of hiring a contractor to build out a funeral home. I contacted Paul and he was very friendly and helpful. He is meeting me tomorrow morning to evaluate the job.
Category
drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, interior painters, doors
Noel A.
5.0
02/14/2016
Arrived on time. Very helpful with information and did a complete job.
Description of Work
roof repair
Category
remodeling
Shirlie M.
1.0
06/30/2015
I was referred to this company by one of their suppliers - called twice - never received a call back.
Description of Work
None
Category
remodeling
daniel H.
5.0
12/10/2014
They are still in the middle of the job. They are easy to work with. They are good about keeping in contact about the job. They are also punctual.
Description of Work
Some remodeling of my house--the project is still in progress.
Category
remodeling
Eric B.
5.0
10/24/2014
Our old water supply cracked while we were having other work done. Paul responded within hours and got the water turned off by the city so he could repair the line. He jury rigged an alternative for that day so that we would have water that night and fixed it the next day, We have used Paul for a variety of problems and improvements in our house over the years. He is always professional and punctual.
Description of Work
Repaired water line
Category
plumbing, remodeling
Susan L.
5.0
08/12/2014
Paul came over initially to look at the plans and then provided us with an estimate. His price was fair, given the work to be done. On the day work commenced and on each day following, Paul and his crew were punctual and dilligent. Everything went according to schedule in the project. He told us to expect that the project would take a couple of weeks, and it was completed well within that period of time. Paul was very good about guiding us through the process, so we understood what to expect. He seemed to have a very good relationship with his workers, who were professional and courteous at all times. He answered all of our questions, and was very responsive to our concerns. The quality of the work was excellent. We had no complaints at all. He even went beyond the scope of the contract to assist in installing new light fixtures after the work had concluded. We were very happy with our decision to use Paul for the remodel, and would recommend him without reservation. We didn't expect the remodel to be a pleasant experience, but, thanks to Paul's expertise, conscientiousness, and pleasant demeanor, it was fine. I know we would hire him again for future work.
Description of Work
Paul and his crew worked on a small remodel, creating a new guest room and hallway for us. Job required framing the new walls,, electrical work, drywall installation and finishing, and painting.
Category
remodeling
Sterling A.
5.0
02/21/2014
I'm always happy with Paul Kearney. They are straight-forward, no non-sense. The price is upfront an they stayed with their estimate. Their work was good and their estimated time is also good.
Description of Work
They did drywall in the garage.
Category
drywall
Geri R.
4.0
10/21/2013
They took a while to get back to me. I knew what I wanted to have done. He told me I could do this or do that but I knew what I wanted. His quote was pretty close to the other ones and all my prices came in relatively close but I ended up and went with a friend of a friend. He knew a contractor and it was something I needed done right know. I can't say anything really good or bad. It wasn't a bad feeling but they didn't stand out to me in any positive way. He answered my questions which I didn't have much asked because I knew what needed to be done so there weren't a whole bunch of questions involved. He was also somebody local and they responded very quickly.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Paul Kearney Inc for new support posts and beams for my back patio because the overhead awning was pulling away from the house.
Category
sunrooms
Guneeta K.
5.0
09/14/2013
Unfortunately we didn't use Paul b/c our situation got complicated with asbestos and mold.
Description of Work
Gave an estimate of work. Found him reliable, honest, thorough with estimate. .
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Michael E.
5.0
09/03/2013
Super fast response time, met me same day, started working the next day, job was completed 2 days later, and it only took that long because of the needed drying time between stages.
Description of Work
I needed to build a new wall to enclose a loft area, with nice double doors to keep openness, but done ASAP because I was also getting new carpet installed in just over a week.
Category
remodeling
LESLIE H.
5.0
04/20/2013
After inspecting the job site and discussing the options of the type of door required, Mr Kearney said he would get back to me with an estimate. I did not use him because his bid was higher than I was planning to spend. However, I knew his company did excellent work as two of my friends have had kitchen remodels done by him.
Description of Work
Mr Kearney came out to give an estimate for placing a door for use of a bedroom by my Grandson. The room was built as an office with a wide, tall arched open doorway.
Category
remodeling, woodworking
JAYNE W.
5.0
04/02/2013
He has done quite a bit of work for me in the past. They have always been really close to the original estimate and if it was not they always explained why. I find him absolutely trustworthy and I like his work. Once they start the job, it is not drug out for months. They are not cheap, but they are not the most expensive. They charge what they are worth.
Description of Work
I have used Paul Kearney to move the fireplace and replaced it with an entertainment center and a fire box.
Category
home builders
Akiko H.
5.0
01/11/2013
Paul is very professional. His price is very good on home remodeling. Paul Kearney Inc is highly recommended.
Description of Work
Paul is very professional. His price is very good on home remodeling. Paul Kearney Inc is highly recommended.
Category
remodeling, home builders
Karen U.
5.0
07/26/2012
Aaron was very personable and friendly. He finished earlyer than expected, which I was very happy about. I am extremely satisfied with his work and would recommend him to anyone. Karen Urschel
Description of Work
Arron of ABE Interiors arrived early on day one. He placed and taped down plastic sheeting on all the nearby work surfaces. He removed a set of kitchen cabinets, prepared woodwork and wall for the installation of a tile backsplasch and new hood over my range top. This involved doing finish carpentry work on the side of a cabinet, it required that he match the finish with the existing cabinets. He was extremely careful to keep the area of the work clean and damage free. He has a great work ethic and was meticulous in the placement of and grouting of the tile, which extended from the counter top to the ceiling. He consulted me whenever a decision was needed so I felt that I was well informed at all phases of the work. He had some minor drywall work to do and he did a exceptionally good job of matching the finish of the existing drywall. After the work was completed he hauled away the old kitchen fixtures for me. Karen Urschel
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Felicity W.
5.0
05/05/2012
He appeared, repaired, and made my house safe again.
Description of Work
Repaired kitchen door, frame and back door which had been destroyed by burglars and dry rot. Odd sized doors.
Category
remodeling
Susan B.
3.0
03/01/2012
I think it would have gone well. The price was simply too high.
Description of Work
Mr. Kearney was prompt, thorough, and professional while determining an estimate. He appeared to be quite competent and knowledgeable. After reading other reviews regarding estimate amounts, I decided to get more estimates. I got a low, middle, and high. Mr. Kearney's estimate was about twice as much as the one I decided to go with. I went with the middle range price which was Brian Williams Custom Home Solutions. Mr. Williams did an excellent job with quality materials and fixed the water intrusion problem. It rained hard yesterday and today. All the water stayed outside. I'm a happy camper.
Category
decks, remodeling
Eric L.
5.0
01/09/2012
Steve prepared for the electric the day before. The day of, he got the panel installed and all inspections handled and the power was back on quickly. Paul and his crew put the baseboards in over the next 3 days. The work is his usual high quality and he delivers exactly what he says he will. I recommend him for anything that you need
Description of Work
They put in a new electric service panel and put in new baseboards throughout the house.
Category
electrician, remodeling
Suzanne T.
4.0
09/30/2011
He was professional and did a good job. The bid was higher than we wanted to we went with someone else. He was prompt and quick to give us a bid.
Description of Work
Paul Kearney Inc gave me a quote for granite counter tops.
Category
countertops, remodeling, marble & granite

Phone

Address

10512 Fair Oaks Blvd

FAIR OAKS, CA 95628

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Kitchens & Bathrooms, Additions, remodels. Fences, decks, window, doors. All areas of your home improvement needs.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Paul Kearney Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Paul Kearney Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Paul Kearney Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Paul Kearney Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Paul Kearney Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Paul Kearney Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Paul Kearney Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Paul Kearney Inc offers warranties.

Paul Kearney Inc offers the following services: Kitchens & Bathrooms, Additions, remodels. Fences, decks, window, doors. All areas of your home improvement needs.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

BCH Custom Cabinets

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

BCH Custom Cabinets

Professional custom cabinet services at affordable prices!  

Gold Country Glass

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Gold Country Glass

We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!