Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MISSION POOLS

Founded 1960 • With Angi since September 2004

Mission Pools has been in business since 1960. We are the only Master Pools Guild member in Southern California. We design and build residential, commercial and municipal "aqua" centers and fountains. We have 3 offices that serve San Diego, Riverside & Orange Counties and we employ over 130 talented individuals that specialize in swimming pool construction, design, supervision, service technicians and office personnel.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.5

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Lois M.
2.0
01/02/2017
They were unresponsive. I personally went to their Escondido office to ask to have someone contact us. I waited for over a week no one contacted me. I sent the manager a message. A salesperson contacted me shortly after that and told me they don't do that type of work.
Description of Work
We wanted our pool remodeled.
Category
swimming pools
Julie W.
4.0
09/10/2015
We didn't use them. I didn't feel that I would trust them and so I found someone else.
Description of Work
The estimator came out on time and gave me a quote and plan for my pool electric and scheduled a start date. The electrician came and left that day while I was out and didn't leave a note. I had to call the office to find out what was going on. I was told that the original proposal that they created was not valid as it was not going to be up to code and it would be $2000 more to make it work. I was very frustrated and decided that I wasn't going to use this business.
Category
swimming pools
Adriana and Steve S.
1.0
05/21/2015
We wanted a quote and were flexible as far as the time goes. We never even got a call back. We decided to try others, and were happy to find Distinguished Pools, who were very responsive and efficient.
Description of Work
Left messages, never got a call back.
Category
swimming pools
Cindy G.
5.0
10/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
While I have only met with Kevin for a preliminary concept and bid, I was impressed with his timeliness, follow up and professionalism. We are still not sure what direction we are going to take regarding pool installation, but I was pleased with the contact so far.
Category
swimming pools
Roger F.
1.0
10/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Construct an in ground spa. Took 3 times longer to build than we were told. Workers inefficient. Left trash all over the place. Workers left the dog out. Very poor quality of work. DON'T USE THEM.
Category
pool cleaners, swimming pools
Craig R.
5.0
02/25/2014
All went well with the exception of a tardy submission of blue prints to the city planners. Our spa is beautiful and our pump system more than what a 3600 gallon spa would need. They are very expensive, but I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Mission Pools built our in-ground spa.
Category
swimming pools
Perry B.
2.0
02/10/2014
Got a proposal for a pool/spa construction. Salesman was very professional and company appeared to be very competent. Found their prices to be about $5,000 more than two other competitors and subsequently signed with a competitor.
Description of Work
Got a proposal for a pool/spa construction.
Category
swimming pools
David M.
1.0
11/25/2013
We designed a custom pool and hot tub for our new home on Coronado. Our contractor suggested mission pools, so we worked with their sales person and designed a pool that would allow chest high wading on one end and deep end floating on the other. Mission Pools was supposed to be the top of the line designer/installer of pools in San Diego, so we trusted that the premium price would be reflected in a great pool & service that would ensure we were happy for years to come. The final pool that was built ended up being much too shallow on one end (36" vs 48") and incredibly steep (with a 60+ degree slope) to arrive on the other end. All of the pool equipment ended up in the basement making solar heating next to impossible, and noise from the pool equipment is a constant complaint. I wish I had known more about owning a pool - and am disappointed that when I trusted this company for the design and install services, they rushed me through their system and spit out a generic pool that doesn't meet my needs. Truly disappointed with the outcome.
Description of Work
Built a brand new pool with hot tub in the back yard. The salesman didn't communicate with the team that built the pool, so the equipment ended up in the basement (instead of in or outside of the guest house); the pool depth was a problem - too shallow on one end and a steep drop off in the middle. The pool looks pretty but isn't functional - and as the pool designer and installer - I hold mission pools accountable.
Category
swimming pools
Linda N.
5.0
10/01/2013
We decided not to do it. They did fine. They were pleasant to deal with. They were straightforward.
Description of Work
We got a bid from Mission Pools.
Category
swimming pools
Terrance B.
5.0
06/14/2013
great
Description of Work
new pool
Category
pool cleaners, swimming pools
Roger F.
1.0
08/20/2012
Mission Pools never responded to my complaints. Just a horrible company!!!!!
Description of Work
Installation of an in ground spa and all equipment.
Category
swimming pools
Tom W.
4.0
06/28/2010
Overall it went well - they are professional and stand by their high quality work. It definitely took longer than expected, mainly because of weather delays in construction - but they should have been more open about that possibility. Also, be clear that they are quoting you just for pool construction - no landscaping or other aspects. If yard and fences are messed up as pool is constructed, it is also your cost.
Description of Work
They installed a pool and hottub in our backyard
Category
pool cleaners
KAREN M.
5.0
07/02/2007
From start to finish, Mission Pools was very friendly and helpful throughout. We had one very small issue with our waterfall and is was corrected right away with no hassle.
Description of Work
Mission pools built our beautiful stone pool and spa including beach entrance, rock waterfall from spa to pool, waterfall details and pebbletech surface. I HIGHLY recommend Dawn Ridgeway as being an extremely experienced and helpful designer. She walked us through everything we needed to know and helped us with making all the right decisions. We are extremely happy with our pool and the service provided.
Category
pool cleaners
SCOTT B.
5.0
10/21/2005
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE OVERALL. THEY DID THE WORK AT A VERY HIGH LEVEL OF QUALITY, AND REAL ATTENTION TO DETAIL. AT TIMES IT SEEMED AS IF THE PEOPLE WORKING ON OUR PROJECT WITHIN MISSION POOLS WERE NOT TALKING TO EACH OTHER, BUT EACH PERSON HAD SUCH A GOOD WORK ETHIC THAT IT ALMOST DID NOT MATTER.
Description of Work
MISSION POOLS BUILT A POOL AT OUR HOME. THE PROJECT WAS PART OF AN OVERALL MASTER BEDROOM ADDITION, AND REMODEL OF A BACKYARD DECK.
Category
pool cleaners
JERIANN Y.
3.0
09/25/2004
THIS COMPANY WAS ONE OF 4 BIDS WHICH WE OBTAINED BEFORE CONSTRUCTING OUR POOL. THE DESIGN WAS VERY BASIC AND THEY DID NOT GIVE US OPTIONS FOR A SPA WHICH COULD BE UTILIZED IN THE SPACE THAT WAS AVAILABLE. I BELIEVE IF THE DESIGNER WAS LESS RUSHED A COMPROMISE COULD HAVE BEEN REACHED TO PUT A SPA IN. THE COST WAS ALSO SO HIGH, WE OPTED NOT TO PUT IN HEATING WHICH WE REGRET TO THIS DAY. THEY BROKE A TOTAL OF 10 PIPES, ONE A MAJOR PIPE (THE SEWER LINE) WHICH THEY HAD NOT ANTICIPATED AND DIDN'T RESEARCH THE PROJECT ENOUGH. (WHEN A COMPANY HAS THEIR OWN PLUMBING TRUCK...IT MAKES YOU WONDER IF THEY BREAK PIPES ON A REGULAR BASIS.) THE JOB TOOK A TOTAL OF 10 MONTHS TO COMPLETE AND IT WAS NOT EVEN A VERY RAINY YEAR. THE DELAYS THAT OCCURRED WERE PURELY ORGANIZATIONAL PROBLEMS AND IF I PUT IN ANOTHER POOL I WOULD NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN.
Description of Work
DESIGNED AND CONSTRUCTED A 50 FOOT LONG, 12 FOOT WIDE LAP POOL IN OUR BACK YARD.
Category
pool cleaners
DALE L.
5.0
09/02/2004
A BIT MORE EXPENSIVE THAT SOME, BUT VERY PROFESSIONAL. RE-WORKED ENTIRE DESIGN 3 TIMES TO SUIT OUR SPECIFIC DESIRES. KNEW VERY WELL HOW TO WORK WITH THE CITY ON INSPECTION REQUIREMENTS. TRIED TO BE AS UNINVASIVE AS POSSIBLE. RESPECTFUL WORKERS, AND THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS WONDERFULLY RESPONSIVE EVEN AFTER COMPLETION OF THE JOB. DID RUN APPROXIMATELY 3 WEEKS OVER SCHEDULE BUT THAT MAY BE ATTRIBUTABLE TO CITY INSPECTORS, AND A DIFFICULT EXCAVATION.
Description of Work
DESIGNED, DUG, & BUILT A 28,000 GAL POOL AND SPA INCLUDING: PEBBLE TECH FINISH, 3 BAJA SHELVES, WATERFALL, LIGHTS, CIRCULATION PUMPS, HEATER, CHLORINATOR, POOL VACUUM, SKIMMERS, INITIAL FILL & START UP CHEMICALS & EXPLANATION, AS WELL AS FOLLOW UP SERVICE.
Category
pool cleaners

Phone

Address

755 W GRAND AVE

Escondido, CA 92025

Other Information

Services offered

Mission Pools offers design for new swimming pools and remodels. We have the largest independently owned swimming pool construction company, as well as qualified service technicians to do pool repairs and warranty work.

Payment options

Check
Financing Available

FAQ

MISSION POOLS is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

MISSION POOLS is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

MISSION POOLS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

Yes, MISSION POOLS offers free project estimates.

No, MISSION POOLS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, MISSION POOLS does not offer a senior discount.

No, MISSION POOLS does not offer warranties.

MISSION POOLS offers the following services: Mission Pools offers design for new swimming pools and remodels. We have the largest independently owned swimming pool construction company, as well as qualified service technicians to do pool repairs and warranty work.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

LeRiche Pool and Spa

5.0

(24)

Angi Certified

LeRiche Pool and Spa

Family-owned, full-service swimming pool construction, service and repair company. Call us today for your free quote.  

Ogre Dan's

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Ogre Dan's

We are a new and upcoming business with over 20 years of experience. We are owner operated and ready to take on pools. We pride ourselves on being customer friendly and easy to get ahold of. Let us take care of your pool and or spa today.