Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HomeTeam Pest Defense

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2010

4.4

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

310 State Place

Escondido, CA 92029

Description

HomeTeam Pest Defense is a recognized leader in the pest control industry and partners with homeowners and home builders to provide pest-free living environments. The company was established in 1996 and is currently ranked #3 in the nation in the residential pest control market. We have grown to 51 branches and employ over 1,800 people who service our customers locally....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/28/2017


Daniel C.

They were on time, they give us a window and they were within the window. They come out every 2 months. I have been using them for 2 years.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

04/28/2017


Daniel C.

I don’t have anything to compare the price to because this was the first time I used them. They did a good job. The workers are very professional.

Description of Work
They come out, they do a thorough inspection. They give you a good update on what they find and possible treat for what you are doing.

Category pest control

5.0

07/15/2015


Michael A.

We have used them for several years for regular bi-monthy pest control service. They call the day before a scheduled service with an arrival window. If there is ever a problem or need for treatment between regular service times, they respond promptly. This is the best company - out of about 5 or 6 over the last ten years or so. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Bi-monthly treatment and re-supply bait stations.

Category pest control

5.0

04/22/2014


larry S.

They call me and let me know when they're on their way. Then they come out and do the spraying. I can call them if I see a bug and they'll come out right away.

Description of Work
I have a contract with them to come out and spray around the home every few months. They come 3x a year.

Category pest control

2.0

03/14/2012


Catherine V.

I would not recommend using them. They lost their license to do business. The BBB gives them a D minus rating.

Description of Work
They provided on-going treatment for ants, rodents and other pests.

Category pest control

4.0

11/11/2011


Donna W.

The service is friendly. They are consistent. They are pretty thorough and they are pretty good. They are a small company. I just started using them. Their price is the going rate; it is pretty good.

Description of Work
I use Home Team Pest Defense every two months for pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

10/24/2011


Susan S.

They do a fine job. I do not have any bugs. They are prompt and polite.

Description of Work
This was for pest control.

Category pest control

4.0

04/05/2011


Jack S.

They seem okay. They were here last week. They come every two months. It is $89 for each service. They were recommended by the builders from whom we bought the house; so we just stuck with them. They are basically just doing exterior pest control, not termite control. We did not sign up for that. They usually let us know a day or so ahead of time and we leave the gate open and they do the job and go. The price seems to be competitive. We will keep using them at least for a few more services and then we’ll decide if it is worth it or not.

Description of Work
We use Home Team Pest Defense for pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

09/18/2007


DAVID G.

Everything is done very thoroughly and I am very pleased. They are on time and always professional. I know that the chemicals are working well because there are no pests left behind. They have good prices and great customer service. I think they are great. I pay for the service yearly.

Description of Work
Every quarter they come and spray the outside of my 3800 square foot home for household pests.

Category pest control

4.0

08/10/2005


SUE L.

AS WE MANAGE RENTAL PROPERTY IN IS OF GREAT IMPORTANCE FOR US TO MAINTAIN CLEAN PROPERTIES. PART OF THAT INCLUDED PEST ABATEMENT AND AVOIDANCE. SUNCAL HAS RECENTLY BEEN PURCHASED BY HOME TEAM. THIS TYPE OF COMPANY IS VERY IMPORTANT TO US AS WE WILL ADHERE TO A HIGH LEVEL OF CLEANLINESS.

Description of Work
SPRAY AND OR PASTE APPLIED TO EXTERIOR OF CLEANED CABINETRY. THIS IS DONE IN A COMPLETE AND THOROUGH MANNER.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    D & S Termite and Pest Control

    D&S is a local, family owned & operated company and has been in business since 1968. D&S is proud to be your full-service termite and pest control provider. Whether it's termites, ants, fleas or rodents, D&S has the right treatment plan for you. We offer weekly, monthly and quarterly plans available to fit your needs. With monthly service plans starting as low as $30 per month you really can afford to be pest free! We also specialize in the eradication of Bed Bugs, we can fumigate an entire structure for 100% elimination or chemically treat an infested unit. We also have a fumigation chamber so that you do not need to throw away all furnishings that are infested with bed bugs or beetles. We take pride in everything we do. Small jobs, large jobs, we do them all. When you want the BEST, it's D&S for all your pests! Additional phone numbers - (619) 461-3111, (619) 466-5577 & (877) 462-5577. Additional DBAs - AMBD Inc, D & S Fumigations, D & S Pest Control, D & S Termite Control, D&S Termite.  

    Pacific Coast Termite Inc

    Pacific Coast Termite was formed in 2007 by Co-Owners Dennis Wilson and James Grande. The Company was started in Tustin California, and has expanded to cover the entire state. During this time the company has grown each and every year, propelling Pacific Coast Termite to one of the top termite and pest control Company's in the Nation. We built this company with the goal of helping Californians eliminate termite problems without going through the inconveniences of tent fumigation. Pacific Coast Termite has successfully treated over 20,000 homes, businesses, and commercial properties throughout California. By using Orange Oil and other similar products while our customers stayed home.  

    Calterm Exterminators Inc

    Family owned and operated since 1991. Calterm Exterminators was started from a residence in Oceanside, California, and has grown and served San Diego for 28 years. Call us today.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer comprehensive pest control services and termite treatment plans for residential, commercial and managed properties and this includes servicing the Taexx built-in pest control and Sentricon termite elimination systems. We treat for ants, silverfish, earwigs, spiders, bees, wasps, scorpions, cockroaches, fleas, mosquitoes, bed bugs, rodents, subterranean termites and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Snakes and wildlife removal services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HomeTeam Pest Defense

    How is HomeTeam Pest Defense overall rated?

    HomeTeam Pest Defense is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are HomeTeam Pest Defense open?

    HomeTeam Pest Defense is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does HomeTeam Pest Defense provide

    HomeTeam Pest Defense accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does HomeTeam Pest Defense offer free estimates?

    No, HomeTeam Pest Defense does not offer free project estimates.

    Does HomeTeam Pest Defense offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, HomeTeam Pest Defense offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HomeTeam Pest Defense offer a senior discount?

    No, HomeTeam Pest Defense does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HomeTeam Pest Defense?

    Yes, HomeTeam Pest Defense offers warranties.

    What services does HomeTeam Pest Defense offer?

    HomeTeam Pest Defense offers the following services: We offer comprehensive pest control services and termite treatment plans for residential, commercial and managed properties and this includes servicing the Taexx built-in pest control and Sentricon termite elimination systems. We treat for ants, silverfish, earwigs, spiders, bees, wasps, scorpions, cockroaches, fleas, mosquitoes, bed bugs, rodents, subterranean termites and more.

    Are there any services HomeTeam Pest Defense does not offer?

    Snakes and wildlife removal services.