Baker Home Energy - Heating & Air

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2012

Built on over 80 years of electrical contracting expertise and lead by 4 generations of Bakers, Baker Electric Home Energy has become a trusted partner for thousands of homeowners throughout Southern California. Since 2007 we’ve designed, engineered and installed over 13,000 residential solar

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Tesla Powerwall Home Battery Installation August 18, 2020

electrician

2020
This install consisted of two Tesla Powerwall 2 Home Batteries, a Gateway 2 and a critical load panel. The Gateway 2 is a nice addition to this install as it matches the Tesla car-white finish that comes with the new Tesla Powerwall 2. This Home Battery install was an add to a previous Solar System that had already been installed by Baker years before. The home back up system was partial and not a full Home Battery backup. The owner was very pleased with the results.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(144) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

125

4

7

3

4

2

6

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (7)solar companies (129)electrician (25)home energy audit (5)garage doors (3)home automation (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-25 of 144 reviews
5.0

01/24/2023


Mitchell E.

I had a problem with my 23 year old heater not producing hot air. The HVAC tech named Junior came out and diagnosed the problem. He was very professional, courteous, and explained everything he was doing to diagnose the problem. He explained everything in an easy to understand manner. The problem turned out to be the heat sensor not working properly. He replaced it and got the heater running properly. He was very thorough in pinpointing the problem and did not try upsell me. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who needs work done on their home heating/ac system.

Description of Work
Fixed heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

02/19/2022


Ralph D.

What an all around amazing experience! Started off this journey with Xander, and he was awesome. After having a few companies come over to give us quotes, Xander seemed to be the most genuine honest and knowledgeable out of the bunch! Outstanding communication, and answered any and all questions we had for him. The crew led by Chuy were all professional and knew what they were doing! They were even able to locate wiring that no other company could located saving me $1100.00! After the install was complete, Chuy gave us a complete run down of our entire system and answered all questions without skipping a beat. It was obvious, that he is an expert in his trade and loves what he does. Very friendly crew, especially with my 3 year old running around the house with his non stop questions and curiosity. If you are in the San Diego area, and looking for an HVAC company to go with, Baker Electric is hands down the go to choice! Thank you all for bringing A/C to our home, and making it such a quick and easy process from start to finish. ***Outstanding*** Install date= 18Feb2022

Description of Work
HVAC Install and Electrical Box Replacement

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $11,349

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2022

Images

Review for Baker Home Energy - Heating & Air - 2120 Harmony Grove Rd, Escondido, CA - 39633964

+6 More

5.0

12/09/2021


Ed N.

The selection of Baker Electric for additional solar panels was based on the quality of their work on a previous installation 8 years ago. That earlier solar system has worked, and continues to work, flawlessly. What I experienced in this recent installation (which included a new roof) was even more impressive, from the high tech drone measurements of the roof, the detailed plans (including informative electrical placards placed on electical boxes) , the timing, coordination and installation of the project, and the communication - all extremely well done.. As with the earlier installation, the electrical work was exceptional, clean and complete. I was fortunate to have found this electrical company that installs solar panels instead of a solar panel company that subcontracts electrical work. - I want to note the great work of the following Baker Electric employees: Roofing - Jorge Leon, Oscar Uribe, Hemberto Ramos, Javier Vaes; Solar and Electrical installation - Chris Watson, Jose B., Cristian E., Alex F.; Solar Project Coordinators - Erica Tanner and Yvetter Monroy

Description of Work
Roofing and Solar Panel Installation

Category electrician, roofing, solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

5.0

10/10/2021


Wayne L.

They did a great job, good at communicating, kept to their commitment, on timing, and I was very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Electrical.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2021

5.0

06/21/2021


Barbara T.

They provided a professional estimate.

Description of Work
Replace Centrifugal switch, per SDGE.

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review [Member Name Removed]. We are thrilled to know you had a positive experience and look forward to working with you again in the future.
2.0

01/06/2021


mitch R.

BAKER SOLAR CAN BECOME YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE!! THEY CERTAINLY BECAME MINE IN 2020!! I did my research to a reasonable degree and concluded that Baker Solar sounded like the best choice for solar. They “sounded” that way because the salesman, Donald I., made false and inaccurate statements to us when we were in his presentation. Specifically, he assured us that our new Baker Solar system would be “monitored” 24/7 and even if some leaves covered a portion of 1 panel and it failed to produce properly, their company would immediately notify us and we or they could address the issue. THAT IS A LIE! Baker Solar DOES NOT HAVE EVEN ONE PERSON OR ANY IN-HOUSE SYSTEM THAT WATCHES ANY OF THEIR SYSTEMS. At that time we did not know that, so we signed the contract and Baker designed and installed our $52,000 system. All appeared to be doing well until this past December when we received a final adjusted bill from SDG&E for $3,800! When we called Baker to ask for their help in understanding how this could be, They tried to communicate with our solar system from their office but could not….the system was broken. IN FACT, AS WE ULTIMATELY FOUND OUT, IT HAD BEEN COMPLETELY BROKEN AND COMPLETELY INNOPERATIVE SINCE JULY 2020! 4 MONTHS AND NOT A WORD FROM BAKER SOLAR! So they sent a technician, who found that their 60amp breaker had EXPLODED, CAUGHT FIRE inside our electric panel and had destroyed several other breakers for our house. I have what is left of those breakers….which is not much! WE ARE BLESSED THAT OUR HOUSE DID NOT CATCH FIRE AND BURN BECAUSE OUR ELECTRIC PANEL IS IN THE PANTRY OF OUR HOME….RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING FLAMABLE. The original technician replaced their solar breaker but did not have a clue as to why the explosion and fire took place. I WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE WITH THEIR LACK OF AN EXPLANATION AS TO HOW THEIR SYSTEM HAD FAILED SO SPECTUCULARLY. So they sent a second technician. He cleaned the contacts a little but he did not know why the system caught fire and stopped working….maybe a bad breaker he told us. But the third technician never even came to our home…he just looked over the reports of the previous two technicians and declared it was absolutely an oxidized (corroded) bus bar…end of story….close out the complaint….nothing more going on here! Except he forgot to factor in the fact that I spent my entire working career as a master metallurgist and his explanation was totally bogus and untrue. I called him out on it and explained why he was wrong, but he never responded. So I ASKED BAKER SOLAR TO CHANGE THE LOCATION OF THEIR 60 AMP BREAKER TO THE OUTSIDE LOCATION WHERE THE REST OF THEIR SYSTEM IS LOCATED. FOR TWO WEEKS THEY TOLD ME THAT WHAT I WANTED WAS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN AND THEY WERE NOT GOING TO DO IT WITHOUT CHARGING ME! I am no electrician but I had to tell them how it was easily possible to do. Finally they came out and did what I had asked for. It took 1 man 30 minutes to make the correction. BAKER SOLAR WILL GO FAR OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE A BIG ISSUE OUT OF EVERYTHING YOU ASK OF THEM. So then it came down to how was Baker Solar going to help me deal with the large electric bill that amassed when my system was down for 4 months during the hottest summer in Escondido history. They offered me $635.00! they said that was all I deserved based on the contract I signed for my system. TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY Josh L. at BAKER SOLAR TOLD ME IT WAS MY FAULT THAT THE SYSTEM WAS OFF SO LONG BECAUSE I DIDN’T PERSONALLY CHECK ON IT LIKE A GOOD HOMEOWNER SHOULD DO! WHEN I OBJECTED TO HOW THIS ALL WAS BEING HANDLED he PULLED OUT THEIR ONE-SIDED SOLAR CONTRACT AND TOLD ME THAT MY CONTRACT CLEARLY EXPLAINED THAT BAKER SOLAR DOES NOT PROMISE THAT YOU WILL SAVE MONEY ON THEIR SOLAR SYSTEM. THEY DO NOT PROMISE THAT THEY WILL DESIGN A SYSTEM THAT IS THE RIGHT SIZE FOR YOUR HOME AND THEY HAVE PAGE AFTER PAGE TELLING THE CUSTOMER ALL THE THINGS THAT BAKER WILL NOT DO FOR YOU AFTER YOU SIGN THEIR LENGTHLY CONTRACT. Who’s fault is it that I signed the contract without reading every Baker Protective word? That is on me. After reading it now, I am so disappointed in myself because it is all there. THE BAKER SOLAR CONTRACT IS SO ONE-SIDED, SO PROTECTIVE OF THEIR COMPANY AND THEIR COMPANY ALONE, AND SO RESTRICTIVE FOR THE END USER….. IF YOU REALLY READ THEIR CONTRACT AND STILL SIGN IT….YOU WILL DESERVE WHATEVER BAD SERVICE THEY GIVE YOU….AND THEY WILL! BOTTOM LINE: my SDG&E bill was $6,800 in 2019 before I invited Baker Solar into my home I signed their contract that costs me $500. Per month for 12 years plus the end of year bill with SDG&E for an estimated $2,000 per year additional cost (my system was under designed) for a total cost of about $100,000 for my electricity in 12 years if I am lucky enough to have the system work that long WITHOUT ADDITIONAL EXPLOSIONS, FIRES, MONTHS NOT WORKING, AND LISTENING TO THEIR STAFF TELL ME THAT ALL THE ANSWERS TO EVERY QUESTION I HAVE IS IN THEIR IRON CLAD CONTRACT! THE ANSWER IS “NO!” I don’t know who the good solar companies are in the San Diego area, but I can sure tell you, FROM MY EXPERIENCE, BAKER SOLAR IS NOT ONE OF THEM!

Description of Work
install solar system

Category electrician, solar panels

Cost $52,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the service we provided. The failed breaker has been replaced and your system is properly operating again. Should you wish to reconsider, our offer to reimburse you $1,400 for the lost production (beyond our contractual obligation) still stands. Despite the production loss, your home consumed an estimated 6,600+ kWh's of energy beyond what the system was designed for (the system’s designed production was 106% of prior year's consumption, your 2020 total consumption was 129%+ over 2019). We remain willing to provide a current consumption analysis of your home, as well as discuss adding panels to the system if you anticipate your consumption to be significantly greater than originally estimated.
5.0

12/10/2020


Howard B.

We recently had 2 Tesla Walls installed by Baker Home Energy. The field techs were very professional, and friendly. They completed the job on time, left our garage cleaner than it was before they came, and did a wonderful job. This is the second time we have used Baker Home Energy. We had solar panels installed 6 years ago, and both times we have not been disappointed with the product or the service. I would highly recommend Baker Home Energy for anyone that is thinking about solar or Tesla Walls. The field techs we had were Tim, Bob, and Mike. They make a great team. Thanks Baker for once again delivering the product and service you promised us.

Description of Work
Two Tesla Walls Installed and connected to our Solar

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued business and for taking the time to write a positive review on all our review sites regarding your recent Tesla Powerall Battery installation. We love hearing from customers that they're combining Solar + Battery back up to avoid power outages and for energy independence! Baker representatives strive to provide excellent customer service and a seamless experience. Your genuine words about our professional Field Technicians will be passed along. Lastly, we are so grateful that you highly recommend our organization. We will reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info. Keep the rewards coming!
2.0

11/20/2020


Tammie T.

Baker mentions that they have a monitoring of your system through SolarEdge. Baker Electric does not do any monitoring. If your system goes down for 6 months and you do not know it, they will not inform you and will not reimburse you any of the $$$ SDG&E would buy back. I had a 3K electric bill after two years of bills being $140. I had believed they were monitoring my system. They would not do anything about it but paste their contractual agreement. [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Home Solar for 1800sf house

Category electrician, solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy to report a reasonable solution was agreed upon by both parties.
5.0

10/17/2020


paula W.

We initially met with Randy I., who is an incredible wealth of knowledge in explaining our AC/Heatings system options and answering questions to our satisfaction. We never felt pressured to purchase but were won over by the product facts he presented based on our needs. In the end we were confident the product we were buying was best for our situation. The installers, Jacob B & Eric B arrived on time each day, and were courteous, informative, and respectful. Both my husband and I are working from home so we really apprecitaed thier COVID-concieousness. When interupting power, using loud tools, or vaccuming at end of day, they informed us ahead of time. They were even mindful of our pets and completed work ahead of schedule! (Thank you Jacob for cleaning the bathroom sink! LOL). We greatly appreciated thier hard work and taking the time to explain how our fabulous new system works. Thank also to the office staff who promptly updated us via email and text as to what next steps were and efficiently provided all paperwork and documents for the project. THANK YOU SO MUCH! You all are a great team and we appreciate you!

Description of Work
install central AC / Heating

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review and for sharing your project details on your Central Air system project. We value your business and for acknowledging that our Technicians were in full PPE. We’re solidly committed to safe and responsible business. Please consider sharing your positive experience on Google Reviews as we would like for others to also receive excellent HVAC customer service. And when you refer a friend, neighbor, coworker, or family member to Baker Electric Home Energy we will reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when they purchase a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home Solutions. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info. This is an absolute win/win! And if you have time, please consider writing a positive Google review for our organization at google.com/localservices/review/BakerElectricHomeEnergy. Thank you.
5.0

07/30/2020


Scott A.

Baker installed Solar + Battery at my home in July 2019. The experience was excellent from the initial sales meeting through install and final activation. The install was completed in less than two days, and the installation crew went above and beyond to work with me to map out all the circuits, which were previously unlabled, to help decide which circuits should run on battery in event of power failure. What else has been above and beyond in my opinion is the post-installation support. During the sales presentation they indicated that their organization would assist with the SGIP (battery incentive program through CA), but I didn't realize how much support that would be. They tracked this whole process for over a year, and I received my incentive payment in July 2020. I would have never been able to comply with all the requirements and complete the process without them. They did all the paperwork and coordination, and all I needed to do was sign paperwork through their online portal. They even paid for the application fee up front. From beginning to end, a great experience.

Description of Work
Solar & Battery Install

Category solar panels

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Solar + Home Battery business in 2019 and for taking the time to award Baker with an A rating. Our organization is delighted to know that you had a positive experience throughout your project and we are here to support your future home energy needs! Please consider sharing your positive experience on Google Reviews as we would like for others to also receive excellent customer service for their energy needs. Please continue sharing your experience with friends, family, and your neighbors! Refer a friend, neighbor, coworker, or family member to Baker Electric Home Energy, and we will reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when they purchase a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home Solutions. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
5.0

05/22/2020


Joseph P.

Fixed non-functioning equipment and thoroughly explained problem. Had parts available to fix instantly!

Description of Work
Repair of central air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and for awarding Baker Electric Home Energy with an A rating. Please consider sharing your positive experience about Baker on the Google Reviews platform. As you experienced, our HVAC Service Technicians are diligent in explaining the step-by-step process with their work and provide solutions with no added pressure. Educating our customers and providing options is important within our industry, so we are mindful of our customers’ needs and happy to address questions. Our Technician's goal is to always provide excellent customer service and help resolve any issues for non-functioning equipment and provide solutions. Please continue sharing your experience with friends, family, and your neighbors! Refer a friend, neighbor, coworker, or family member to Baker Electric Home Energy and we’ll reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when they purchase a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home Solutions. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
2.0

03/18/2020


Sandra T.

For the most part I would like to give them an “A” but the final outcome has left us in an unsafe position. They partially stripped a lug/bolt that goes to our electrical panel. This is unsafe and needs to be fixed. Unfortunately, as they admitted, they haven’t been in this position before and found out it would cost $2k to replace the panel or more for it to be inspected. So of course they’re putting those charges on us. We cannot afford the upgrade at this time and if they were experienced with this situation they could have made us aware up front, instead of now, 6 months after our install. They’ve admitted the panel is not 100% safe as is, and so now I worry about myself and my family’s safety.

Description of Work
Solar panel installation

Category electrician, solar panels

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Please provide the best phone number to contact you, so we can address your review. Please email Josh Lennard, Service Manager, at jlennard@bakerhomeenergy.com so that we may find a resolution.
5.0

12/05/2019


Marco P.

The service was perfect, the quality was perfect and the price was very competitive. Their professionalism was excellent.

Description of Work
They added solar panels to my home, home energy storage for the panels, a upgraded my electrical box.

Category electrician, solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business in 2019 and for awarding Baker Electric Home Energy with an A rating. Our organization is happy that you had a positive experience with your project. Please consider sharing your positive experience on the Google Reviews platform as we would like for others to also receive excellent customer service for their home energy needs. If you have future energy projects, please give us a call and we will happily support you. As a reminder, if you have friends or family interested in receiving a competitive bid, please refer them to Baker. We’ll reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
5.0

11/11/2019


Alan T.

Highly recommend to others. Would use them again.

Description of Work
Solar

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Solar business in 2019 and for awarding Baker Electric Home Energy with an A rating. Our organization is delighted that you had a positive experience and we would love others to know about your satisfaction. Please consider sharing your thoughts on the Google Reviews platform. If you have future energy projects, please give us a call and we will happily support you. As a reminder, if you have friends or family interested in receiving a competitive bid, please refer them to Baker. We’ll reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
5.0

11/11/2019


Ken J.

Everything went just as planned and expected. The system works great!

Description of Work
Solar

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business in 2019 and for awarding Baker Electric Home Energy with an A rating. Our organization is delighted that you had a positive experience and we would love others to know about your satisfaction. Please consider sharing your thoughts on the Google Reviews platform. If you have future energy projects, please give us a call and we will happily support you. As a friendly reminder, if you have friends or family interested in receiving a competitive bid, please refer them to Baker. We’ll reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
5.0

11/11/2019


Angel P.

Took long to get the panels diagnostics working but Baker did everything to get it working even bringing a technician from LG Korea to diagnose the issue. I recommend Baker to all my friends and family and will not hesitate to use them again if we were to move.

Description of Work
Solar

Category solar panels

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2015

Service Provider Response

Baker Electric Home Energy appreciates your Solar business in 2019 and for taking the time to award us with an A rating. Our organization is happy that you had a positive experience and we would love others to know about your satisfaction. Please consider sharing your thoughts on the Google Reviews platform. If you have future energy projects, please give us a call and we will happily support you. We are ecstatic to hear that you recommend your friends and family to Baker. You will receive a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
5.0

11/11/2019


Larry F.

Excellent. Baker Electric did what they said they would when they said would. We need to have roofing done to accommodate the solar installation - Baker coordinated with the roofing company to make it seamless for us.

Description of Work
Solar panel installation

Category solar panels

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Baker Electric Home Energy appreciates your roofing and Solar business in 2019 and for taking the time to award us with an A rating. Our organization is thrilled that we provided a seamless experience and we would love others to know about your satisfaction. Please consider sharing your thoughts on the Google Reviews platform. If you have future energy projects, please give us a call and we will happily support you. As a reminder, if you have friends or family interested in receiving a competitive bid, please refer them to Baker. We’ll reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
5.0

11/11/2019


Anthony E.

Perfect! 5 STARS!!!! unlike Solar for America!

Description of Work
Solar

Category electrician, solar panels

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2014

Images

Review for Baker Home Energy - Heating & Air - 2120 Harmony Grove Rd, Escondido, CA - 38227226

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Baker Electric Home Energy appreciates your Solar business in 2019 and for taking the time to award us with an A rating / 5 Stars! Our organization is happy that you had a perfect experience and we would love others to know about your satisfaction. Please consider sharing your thoughts on the Google Reviews platform. If you have future energy projects, please give us a call and we will happily support you. As a reminder, if you have friends or family interested in receiving a competitive bid, please refer them to Baker. We’ll reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
5.0

11/11/2019


David S.

Very pleased with the results. First-class outfit all the way!

Description of Work
Solar

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business in 2019 and for awarding Baker Electric Home Energy with an A rating. Our organization is happy that you had a positive experience and we would love others to know about your satisfaction. Please consider sharing your thoughts on the Google Reviews platform. If you have future energy projects, please give us a call and we will happily support you. As a reminder, if you have friends or family interested in receiving a competitive bid, please refer them to Baker. We’ll reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
5.0

11/11/2019


Craig W.

Everything on schedule. Any issues were taken care of in a timely manner. The staff and workers on site were fantastic. Above and beyond what was contracted for. I have recommended them to three others who are extremely pleased also.

Description of Work
Solar

Category solar panels

Cost $41,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Solar business in 2019 and for awarding Baker Electric Home Energy with an A rating. Our organization is happy that you had a positive experience and we would love others to know about your satisfaction. Please consider sharing your thoughts on the Google Reviews platform. If you have future energy projects, please give us a call and we will happily support you. As a reminder, if you have friends or family interested in receiving a competitive bid, please refer them to Baker. We’ll reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info.
5.0

11/11/2019


Jennifer V.

Excellent. Baker Electric Home Energy was prompt, professional and meticulous in all their work and interactions.

Description of Work
Solar

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Solar business in 2019 and for awarding Baker Electric Home Energy with an A rating. Our organization is happy that you had a positive experience and we would love others to know about your satisfaction. Please consider sharing your thoughts on the Google Reviews platform. If you have future energy projects, please give us a call and we will happily support you. As a reminder, if you have friends or family interested in receiving a competitive bid, please refer them to Baker. We’ll reward you with a $250 VISA reward card when your referral purchases a Solar System, Home Battery, HVAC System, and/or Smart Home. Go to https://www.bakerhomeenergy.com/referral or call (877) 578-8080 for more info. Thank you!
3.0

04/09/2019


NANCY M.

Install went great. Salesmen were nice and had a great story about the service and how trucks would "roll" if any issues were detected by their 24/7 monitoring. Well... the monitoring, even though it is in the contract, is pretty much a lie. As their service manager described it when I asked why a failure I'd had for over a week hadn't been detected, they don't actually have anyone looking at the monitoring. You have to figure out it isn't working, call them, they order a part and, 2-4 weeks later, if you're not one of the unlucky ones where it takes even longer, they'll come install it. So disappointed.

Description of Work
Solar install -- later on service

Category solar panels

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2019