Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SOD Home Group

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2011

4.7

(495) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
General Remodeling

Description

SOD Home Group is a full service construction company which provides a wide range of construction and remodeling solutions for residential, commercial and industrial projects. We provide the critical service of helping homeowners and business owners with the expertise needed to build, add to, and maintain their homes and business facilities. Estimates are free of charge. We always visit the site to learn your specific needs and review the existing conditions. We produce basic drawings as required for our use in preparing a bid. Our computerized estimates sheets are then completed based on the scope of the project and we provide a written proposal. The duration of a project depends on the scope of work and the lead times for various project materials to arrive. Often we schedule the start of project based on the arrival of major long lead time items. We provide detailed schedules on all major projects, and keep clients updated. We take pride in the quality of our work, and are willing to perform even the most menial tasks to remove project obstacles and get the job done. If you agree that well-managed projects should exceed customers' expectations in terms of quality and service, we should talk. Secondary Location: 20661 Forge Way, Unit 164, Cupertino, CA 95014-6377...

Other local Pros in your area

Transblue Beverly Hills

Transblue provides Landscape design and construction services. We take great pride in our work and our attention to detail. We provide retaining wall construction, irrigation systems, water features, hardscapes & more. Please contact our office today to schedule your free estimate at 424.434.8900  

Isaac's Ironworks Inc

At Isaacs’s Ironworks we specialize in custom work serving the greater Los Angeles area and surrounding for over 19 years. A one time customer is something we try to avoid, that is why we devote so much time and energy to understanding your needs and getting them done quickly and cost effectively. We work with architects and designers and can create a beautiful structural & misc. steel product from blue print or your own design weather you are building from scratch or remodeling. At Isaac’s Ironworks we take much pride at our staff of experienced representative. When you call us you can expect to talk with someone who has knowledge and experience and truly understand your need, and the ability to provide to you when you need it. You can always count on us with innovation and customer service. We have in house design capabilities, and can handle all type of custom work. As Seen on Ellen - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2geYFcqd2Y&feature=player_embedded. Additional fax - (818) 982-1984 wining.  

Southland Heating and Air Conditioning

Choosing the right Heating and Air Conditioning Contractor is very important. Chances are you are going to make a substantial investment in your new HVAC system with which ever contractor you choose. There is nothing worse than investing a large amount of your hard earned money in a new system and winding up with a system that is noisy, inefficient, and does not perform properly. Or even worse, one that fails prematurely. Surprisingly enough most HVAC Contractors have no formal training. Untrained HVAC Contractors frequently do not size systems properly which could result in improper cooling, very high utility bills, and even systems that fail prematurely. Before you even consider a contractor make sure they are NATE Certified and Air Balance Certified. North American Technician Excellence is the Prestigious Certification of HVAC Competence. Using a NATE certified contractor is like using a surgeon that graduated Harvard Medical School with honors. Air Balance Certified contractors understand airflow which equates to efficiency and comfort in your home. To have a system designed properly a contractor has to understand air flow. At Southland we offer this high level of expertise. Yes, we are very good at what we do and there is no question about that. Our reviews and ratings prove that. Our installations are unparalleled with every system being designed specifically to the home. All options for a quality installation are included in every system we install. From basic systems, high efficiency systems, to specialized zoning we do it all. If you are searching for a knowledgeable contractor you have found one here. We offer extremely competitive pricing and expert design knowledge.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Southland Heating and Air Conditioning on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/01/2020

We could not be happier with our newly renovated home and our experience with Oren, Eden, Daniel, and their team. Before embarking on our remodel, we talked to many contractors and while we liked a lot of them; we felt that SOD Home Group was the only one giving us a truly honest assessment of what was possible and the cost of it all. From our first conversation with Oren, we had complete trust — ...

Description of Work
Complete home remodeling project

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,fencing,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,pressure washing,fireplaces,ceiling fans,marble & granite,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,patios

5.0

12/01/2020

We hired Oren and SOD Home Group to remove the soffit in our hallway and completely remodel our Kitchen, guest bathroom and 2 additional bathrooms and bedrooms. Oren was honest about the work at hand and gave us an appropriate quote and timeline when other contractors were just trying to get the job and would probably up charge us later. He was incredibly communicative from day 1 and super easy to...

Description of Work
Remodeling of our hallway, kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,interior designers,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,pressure washing,fireplaces,ceiling fans,marble & granite,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,patios

5.0

11/30/2020

We recently completed a significant renovation to our house, including an overhaul of our kitchen and two bathrooms. SOD Home Group did a superb job ensuring this renovation was completed quickly, safely and beautifully with the highest standards possible. Oren, who is unflappable, an excellent communicator, led the renovation and pays great attention to detail. He should honestly teach a course o...

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathrooms remodeling project.

Category custom cabinets,contractors,carpet installation,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,pavers, gravel,pressure washing,fireplaces,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,architect,stucco,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors,patios

5.0

11/28/2020

We just finished remodeling our home with SOD Home Group, and we are thrilled with this Company. Oren and Eden from SOD Home Group were the ones we signed our contract with, and they are the ones that supervised the entire remodeling project. Eden did an amazing work, and she gave us the perfect design while Oren did a great supervision on the daily remodeling job. During the remodeling Oren was a...

Description of Work
Home Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,glass repair,gutter repair,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,pressure washing,ceiling fans,marble & granite,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,foundation repair,patios

5.0

11/27/2020

We interviewed many companies for our entire home remodeling before going with SOD Home Group but once meeting with Oren, we knew that we will hire him and his people for our remodeling. Their overall price was very competitive and we could tell that he wanted to do a remarkable work for us. As with any home improvement project, we had some issues are expected but we were shocked at how smoothly e...

Description of Work
entire home remodeling project

Category drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,plastering,remodeling,roofing,siding,fireplaces,marble & granite,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,patios

5.0

11/25/2020

We are thrilled with our decision to hire SOD Home Group to remodel our entire home. We worked with Oren and Jhon on the design and details of our remodeling project (New Kitchen, two Bathrooms, Floor entry and more). The 3D design was so good that we could see how our home will look like after the design. They went step by step with us and explained in details what we are getting, how and how much. After 4 months of remodeling (with delays because of COVID-19) we had our entire home remodeled and we are so happy about the process and the result outstanding quality and clean job.. We highly recommended SOD Home Group.

Description of Work
entire home remodeling

Category custom cabinet maker","contractor","ceramic tile installer","closet designer","drywall contractor","electrician","picture framing","glass repair contractor","handyman service","heating & cooling contractor","insulation contractor","interior designer","plaster contractor","plumber","pressure washer","fireplace company","woodworker","ceiling fan","marble contractor","architect","interior painter","Patio Builder

5.0

11/21/2020

Work went as promised. SOD did a complete home remodeling project at our new home. Oren managed our entire remodeling, and he stayed in touch with us daily.

Description of Work
complete home remodeling

Category ceramic tile installer","closet designer","heating & cooling contractor","insulation contractor","interior designer","Lighting","masonry contractor","plaster contractor","plumber","room remodeling","pressure washer","marble contractor","architect","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

5.0

11/18/2020

We were searching for contractors the same time we were. A friend of us recommended we should meet Oren. From that first meeting, Oren and his crews are punctual, detailed, creative and helpful. We bought an old house and we did a complete interior rehab including moving walls around to dramatically reshape rooms. Oren helped us to take our vision and into a reality. We worked through some choices to manage cost and the delivery of the work, just finished, has been excellent. Estimated time was 82 days. We finished in 102 and that included some extra time to do additional work (like replacing heat ducts while the ceiling was open). We’re 100% satisfied with our experience and would work with Oren again without hesitation.

Description of Work
large interior remodeling

Category custom cabinet maker","contractor","ceramic tile installer","closet designer","countertop installation","drywall contractor","electrician","heating & cooling contractor","insulation contractor","interior designer","Lighting","plaster contractor","woodworker","ceiling fan","architect","home remodeling contractor","interior painter","cabinet refacing contractor

5.0

11/15/2020

We purchased a house in the bay area so that we could can visit my sons who are at college more often. The house was in shambles, and we began our process of finding a good contractor who can turn over the place into a beautiful house while we were in the process of buying it. We needed several permits for electrical, plumbing and Oren and his awesome staff made it very easy for us. We went and decided to remodel the whole place, we did custom kitchen, bathrooms, living room and garage while they helped us pick out all the tiles for the backsplash, paint colors and style and more and more... We did a custom bathroom that came out absolutely stunning, we could go on and on. We want to spend more time in this home than our current, we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
A turn around remodeling project.

Category custom cabinet maker","ceramic tile installer","drywall contractor","electrician","glass repair contractor","hardwood floor specialist","heating & cooling contractor","interior designer","plumber","woodworker","ceiling fan","marble contractor","architect","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

5.0

11/12/2020

All the people from SOD Home Group that worked at our house, were very professional, reliable people, hard-working and honest. More then that, they also made sure to wear masks all day long and to keep distance from each other. SOD Home Group is a truly quality company. We are very glad that we found them and such professionals people are really existing. They took our client satisfaction and communication to a whole new level. Our past experience out in the bay area was kind of different, although not bad, the contractor had a few loose nuts to tie before getting to this level of execution and communication. SOD Home Group transformed our complete home into a beautiful and functional living space.

Description of Work
Complete turn around home remodeling

Category bathtub refinisher","custom cabinet maker","contractor","ceramic tile installer","closet designer","concrete repair contractor","countertop installation","deck company","concrete driveway","drywall contractor","electrician","glass repair contractor","gutter repair contractor","handyman service","hardwood floor specialist","heating & cooling contractor","Lighting","plaster contractor","plumber","roofer","water damage restoration service","water heater installer","window installer","fireplace company","woodworker","ceiling fan","marble contractor","architect","home remodeling contractor","interior painter","cabinet refacing contractor","door installer","driveway contractor","outdoor lighting expert

    Services Offered

    Design & Building, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Room Additions, Patio Construction, Exterior & Interior Painting, Windows, Roof, Stucco, Drywall, New Construction & Green Building.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes