Nexxus Remodeling Inc

About

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2005

We are among the highest-rated remodeling and construction companies in the Greater Los Angeles area. We can upgrade, repair, modify or even build you a brand new home from the ground up. We have been in business since 1998 and are rated number 1 by all of our customers and Angie's List members who

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(461) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

411

4

6

3

11

2

11

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

woodworking (154)drywall (138)door installation (118)electrician (117)home remodeling (101)stucco (99)plumbers (92)lighting (92)tile installation (89)window replacement (85)flooring (81)plastering (69)
Showing 1-25 of 461 reviews
5.0

06/25/2022


Suzi L.

First I will just say that Tony Panterra and his Nexxus Remodeling did a fabulous job on our many faceted project. We had hired Tony about 20 years ago to remodel our small downstairs bathroom. He and his team did a super job. After all this time the bathroom still looks fresh and all the work has held up well. After that we had some more work we wanted done, but I got a cheaper bid from some other contractors and made the mistake of going for the lower bids. We were disappointed with the results. This year when we finally decided to do some long needed projects. I called Tony first and he came almost immediately to give me an estimate. I'm pretty certain I could have gotten the jobs done for less money, but I trusted Tony from our past experience with him and he didn't fail us. He is a little head strong and unconventional, but he knows how to get the job done in a timely manner, and most importantly, he is trustworthy. His crew has been with him for many years and they all did excellent work with friendliness and consideration toward us. Even today Tony has checked with me several times to make sure everything is okay. We had a door that was sticking and he had his carpenter send someone just this morning to fix it. With an almost 100 year old house I'm certain we will be needing more work done, but we won't worry because Tony Panterra is our man!

Description of Work
Re-stucco free standing three-car garage, re-paint all wood trim on residential house, install drywall ceiling and paint in upstairs sun room, Remove front driveway and put in new concrete driveway, Remove existing plaster walls and ceiling in utility room and rewire for lighting and install new drywall after replumbing, install new utility sink, install new ceiling fan in upstairs main bedroom, sand and refinish hardwood floor in kitchen and utility room, and attend to all issues that arise in the process.

Category concrete driveways, drywall, insulation, plumbing, screen repair, ceiling fans, stucco, house painters

Cost $130,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Well thank you for this outstanding report and true to life explanation of events. Yes over 20 years ago I had worked for this home owner on a bathroom redo. The following job my cost was too high for them and they decided to go with another contractor. Unfortunately as it is true often with most contractors this next guy did not deliver well. So when I got a call from them I was surprised…but honestly the best part of hearing from them was not just to get a job but I got some kinda closer with them as my customers after all the years of wondering. Anyway the job went well even though there was some issues with the property line and crazy neighbors..but we got it handled. We will be staying in touch as the future rolls by and I’m glad in a way we are back together….TONY
5.0

05/12/2022


Mark T.

Couldn’t have been better. Tony and crew were timely and professional.

Description of Work
slab on grade

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Oh yeah thank you very much for this Report. This was a foundation we poured for a Recording studio type dwelling in the rear of the property. Basically slab on grade foundation with footings. We just did the foundation part and [Member Name Removed] took over and did the structure on top. Thank you very much for the support and hope to hear from you guys soon. Tony.
5.0

05/11/2022


Jesse M.

I am very satisfied with the work that Tony did for me. Very efficient and high quality job with a fair price. What really set Tony apart is I had to leave town before the job started for a family emergency, and he was able to complete the job without me being there, staying in communication with me every step of the way. This proved to me that he is trustworthy and accommodating on top of being great at his work. I would highly recommend Tony and Nexxus Remodeling to anybody

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring - sanding and refinishing

Category appliance repair, contractors, hardwood floor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Well thank you so much for this wonderful report. I definitely do try to give everybody the most bang for their buck. I hope that we will have a future business relationship together. And yes we are a full-service construction company geared towards major remodels so if you’re interested in remodeling upgrading or doing your room addition to your home give us a call and we will do the best that we can. Thank you. Tony.
5.0

02/27/2022


Nicole F.

We needed some tile work done and posted our project on Angi. Within a few hours, Tony contacted me and arranged to have someone come by the next day for an estimate. Turns out Tony can do it all and before we knew it, he was handling painting, carpentry and lighting in our new house. His guys worked fast and professionally throughout. We’ll definitely call him for future, bigger projects. Hire Tony if you want high quality service.

Description of Work
Tile work

Category ceramic tile, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Well hello and thank you for this great report...yes we are a full service construction company that specializes in major renovations,,,These home owners where new to this property and we worked as fast as we could to get them into their new house...Tony.
5.0

02/27/2022


Audrey G.

I first met Tony, owner of Nexxus Remodeling, soon after his lead hardwood flooring installer had come to check out my home so they could send me an estimate. My project was to rip out all carpet in my upstairs, and on the stairs from the 1st floor. Even before I had received all bids I’d sought from him and other contractors, Tony found out the floor I’d intended to buy was out of stock. He arranged for me to go to a showroom that has the best inventory and selection I’d seen in my search, and he met me there to personally assist me to find flooring I liked just as well as my first choice. I was soon able to determine that Tony’s bid was very comprehensive and reasonable, but his efforts to help me before even being hired had impressed me just as much. If you want to hire a contractor who will go to extreme lengths to ensure you end up a totally satisfied customer, Tony. He said from the beginning that he wouldn’t consider my flooring project completed until I felt that every detail had been attended to, and he meant it! Tony personally checks in frequently to monitor the project. His crew does it all (carpet removal and disposal; installation of hardwood flooring, moldings and risers; carpentry; removal and replacement of doors and furniture; and, clean up after each days work). Not only that but they removed a washer and dryer that had konked out, and brought them downstairs onto my patio, AND then they cleaned out a laundry area that had at least 25 years worth of lint and dust built up in it. I sincerely recommend Nexxus Remodeling for your next home renovation project - not just for hardwood installation (they do it all!).

Description of Work
Removal & disposal of carpet. Installation of hardwood flooring, stair nose pieces, and moldings. Finish work.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, woodworking

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Okee dokee here we go, thank you sooo much for this amazing report,,it was a pleasure to meet you,,yes we are a full service construction company geared towards major remodels,,call us when you are ready to upgrade,repair,remodel or add to your property…Tony.
5.0

02/19/2022


Andy H.

I was in need of a roof for my house & garage. Tony & his crew came through and performed the work professionally/timely. I could not be happier with my new doors and cool roof. It does seem to help with keeping the temperature down inside but summer will be the real test. I was also looking for a quartz countertop for the half bathroom and he came through with that as well. I would hire Tony & his crew again!

Description of Work
Exterior doors & roofing

Category countertops, roofing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Well thank you for this great report, we are a full service construction company and can perform a multitude of jobs on your home…we appreciate the business and hope to work for you again soon,,,TONY
5.0

02/17/2022


John R.

Nexxus did a fantastic job, in February of 2022, removing sidewalk, concrete stairs and driveway, replacing the houses water supply, forming and placing new concrete, including iron work for a new custom gate and handrail. Tony was the quickest contractor I’ve ever worked with. They were ready to work within a few days of original contact and completed at least a month’s worth of work in one week.

Description of Work
Driveway, sidewalk and concrete stairs

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, driveway gates

Cost $37,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello there Dear customer, thank you for this awesome review. Yes it is true, we do not mess around, we get the job done. A note to be added to this report is that this home owner hired us from out of state,,even until now we have not met, wish we had but timing did not allow. We spoke on phone and shook hands on agreement socially and job was done, old school way, LOL. I hope to stay in contact and continue this relationship. Also it is correct that we are not necessarily the cheap guys on the block, but solid as can be,,,Tony Baloney from Nexxus. XxX
5.0

06/03/2020


Howard D.

All points of need were fulfilled nicely. Tony and his crew seem to know what I need with little instruction. All jobs well done.

Description of Work
Exterior house needed patching and painting. Wanted a new door to back of garage. Needed drawer repair in kitchen

Category roofing, stucco, house painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

02/28/2020


George W.

TONY TAKEN CARE OF US....REPLACED 10 UNITS.........EXEMPLARY CUSTOMER SERVICE EXCELLENCE....STOOD BEHIND HIS WORK....WE ARE SO THANKFUL TO HAVE TONY AND NEXXUS AS FAMILY MEMBERS....WILL PUT NEXXUS ON ANNUAL SERVICE CONTRACT TO TAKE CARE OF INCIDENTALS THAT WEAR OUT AS HOUSE AND PENNY AND I AGE.....

Description of Work
LEVITON ROCKER SWITCHES FAILED AFTER NEAR FIVE YEARS.

Category lighting, interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this report, yes we try to stand behind our work as long as possible, within reason and warranty repair....this customer did a huge remodel with us years ago and we appreciate the business. We are a full service construction company geared to do larger more complete scopes of remodels. Call us to remodel or build your home! Tony
5.0

02/02/2020


Terry S.

complete remodel of two bathrooms and a full wet bar as well as other minor electrical and lighting and kitchen touchups., including countertop cleaning

Description of Work
Tony Panterra and the team of craftsman and skilled contractors and artisans at Nexus remodeling our world class! They have great design skills. They get the work done. They help you stay within budget, they are on time professional and efficient. I have used them before in 2011 I had my full kitchen remodeled and I love it still. It’s perfect I get all kinds of compliments on it. If you are the kind of person who likes high-quality and fit and finish mean something to you, you want the best and that is Nexus remodeling. I have looked and use many contractors in L a County. Nexxus is the best.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, carpet installation, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, handyman service, insulation, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

Service Provider Response

Oh thank you so much for this report, Yes We have worked for this home owner in the past, and have always kept in touch , and now we re dad 2 bathrooms and touched up the kitchen we had done 9 years prior.....we are a full service construction company geared towards major build and remodels...please call us when you have a need for a full remodel Tony
5.0

03/23/2019


Aaron D.

Tony of Nexxus Remodeling came up through an Angie's List search in September 2018. I was in need of a contractor to repair a botched remodel of our condo. The previous contractor left our condo in disarray, including: (1) unfinished /damaged walls in need of paint and drywall repair, (2) newly purchased doors were hung crooked, (3) front door needed to be replaced, (4) baseboard and trim was crooked or in need of repair in various places, etc. etc. As I explained the various issues to Tony, he was willing to work with me to repair the most egregious items, primarily: (1) rehung all interior doors, including pocket door; (2) replace baseboard and trim in various locations throughout; (3) drywall and painting in various locations throughout; (4) install new front door, jamb including exterior stucco repair; (5) rehang interior closet doors, and inset closet tracks in laundry room. This was not a traditional job and included repair work from a previous contractor, so was difficult to even find someone that would consider doing the work. In addition, we had a water leak damage interior wood trim around french doors while we were finishing the work with Tony. Tony was even willing to come back and repair and replace the trim at a reasonable fee (more of a handyman job) given the work we had already done with him. Overall great experience with Tony.

Description of Work
Carpentry woodworking, drywall repair, windows repaired, inside paint, outside paint, doors hung & repaired

Category closet systems, drywall, replacement windows, woodworking, stucco, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you for this Wonderfull report. yes it is true, contractors usually do not like to follow a job ruined by another contractor and to pick up the peaces and get the job done. I could feel the stress and the wrong doing this homeowner had gone thru on the phone. I decided to help as the conversation continued and I realized this homeowners mentality is similar to mine and that he understands the issue at hand. I also know and knew from his experience that previous contractors he had contacted did not want to involve themselves with this project and he was at his wits end. Any way, we tackled the job and got it done, it is not what we normally do but each case in decided upon and felt with individually. We are a full service construction company geared towards major remodels, entire house projects and so on. if you have a property in need of a redo please call us last. meet as many as you wish and call us in last, we will not be the cheaper bids, and are not priced competitively, but we are fair and fast and get the job done, mostly the first time around...so Im waiting to hear from you homeowners, anytime, TONY.
5.0

10/17/2018


Bert C.

After several bids from Structural Engineers, Contractors and other Companies, Tony Panterra from Nexxus Remodeling Inc, understood exactly what the problem was and reassured me it would take his crew a day to fix it at a very reasonably price. Tony is a professional and without even seeing the damage, he was absolutely right on how to fix the problem. His crew took one day to fully complete the work as promised, and his original bid was honored! There was great communication from Mr. Panterra before, during and even after the work was completed. The property is located in California,, and we live in Nevada. Mr. Panterra understood the stress I was under. He brought down my high stress level during our first conversation by reassuring me he did this type of work all the time, and it was not a big deal. He is a man of his word, and I sincerely appreciate his honesty and work. He did the work, I sent him a check and my property sold!

Description of Work
Our house, built in 1966, had a bowed and cracked truss in the attic. It was discovered by inspector when house was on the market to sell. Tony Panterra and crew replaced damaged trus, by retrofitting it. Property sold in 3 days after work was completer. Great Work! The property was on the market so we were pressed for time to get this work done quickly without jeopardizing quality work.

Category drywall, picture framing, plastering, interior painters, earthquake retrofitting

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Well thank you so much for this report, what can I say, we try to do our best. I could tell this homeowner was being run around by greedy contractors trying to take advantage of her rock and a hard place situation so I felt like I should do something and quick,,,,well we did it and the property sold asap. We are a full service construction company geared towards major remodels, and I guess yes we can do smaller jobs like this one but its not where we shine! Call us to remodel your house any time. Tony
5.0

10/13/2018


Dirk V.

Could not have gone better. All communication setting up the job was clear. They came out to measure and give an estimate. The price was fair. There was no upselling. The job was done for the estimate. The company came with a crew of 4 who did the work professionally, quickly, and cleanly. They ordered the glass ahead of time, and replaced our large bay window without damaging interior or exterior surroundings. They did nice trim carpentry, and matched our paint perfectly. I would certainly use them for large remodel job requiring quality finishes and work.

Description of Work
Replace older multi-lite picture window, finish carpentry and painting,

Category contractors, glass repair, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Fantastic report for good old Nexus Remodeling, been on Angies list for 13 years now, wow who woulda known. Well I do thank this home owner for this rave review and hope to have a future with them on projects they may need. We are a full service construction company geared towards major remodels, so if you have property you want fully remodeled give us a shout, Tony.
5.0

07/01/2018


cheri W.

FEARLESS AND TAKE CHARGE TONY GETS JOB DONE! I am the owner of rock legend "Jim Morrison's Last Known U.S. Home" a 6 u. W. Hlwd. apt. bldg. I thought I'd try Angie's list to find a Gen. Con. to resolve a staircase & balcony Notice of Violation issue. I contacted a few dozen to get bids. Many didn't respond or had excuses. A few attempted to talk to the City of Weho for details, but eventually fell by the wayside. In the end, there was only one man left standing and that was Tony. He went above and beyond the call of duty, going to the city day after day for weeks talking to various depts. until he got answers, not accepting their runaround. I found Tony to be very knowledgeable, professional, honest, and dedicated. It was Tony who discovered my situation had become even more complicated with the city who had taken it to a whole new arena of "Historical" significance, which ultimately made the intended job more complicated and financially devastating so that I could not pursue the original job with Tony as planned as he was my 1st choice for the job. Tony never asked me for money, referrals, or to leave a review. He never asked for anything, but gave his everything. As a licensed realtor who has been in the Real Estate business for over 40 yrs. as an investor, developer, landlord, Vacation Rentals host, and CEO of Cheri Woods Rentals, I have no hesitation in saying to others you cannot afford NOT to hire Tony, if you want someone professional who knows what they are doing to take charge of your project, as there are too many con artists out there who will take your money and run.

Description of Work
Notice of Violation issue on "Jim Morrison's Last Known U.S. Residence"

Category contractors, decks, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2018

Images

Review for Nexxus Remodeling Inc - PO Box 260470, Encino, CA - 37204948

Service Provider Response

Well, well, thank you for this incredible report. Yes its true we couldn't do any work for this dear home owner but what we went thru was a reality show in itself, the roller coaster ride the city of West Hollywood had taken this home owner for and the costs and loss of business she had to go through to comply is nothing less than criminal. I did what I could and learned a few things myself. The city of West Hollywood is a proud city but maybe too proud and too controlling. This means owning living structures in West Holly you will have to comply with strict rules and added costs to construction. Basically the same job lets say in Van Nuys would be considerably cheaper. I used to write blah blah blah often in my reports then I got too serious and professional, so blah blah blah, I used to sign my name Tony Baloney! Then again I got too serious. So, Blah blah blah, and Tony Baloney!1
5.0

06/05/2018


Eileen T.

Fantastic. Tony has done so much work for me in the past that I hire him for basically everything I need done. Walter, the lead painter, was so incredibly kind and did an amazing job after the wood repair folks, also hired by Tony, had finished. I just can't recommend Nexxus more highly. Tony stands by his work better than anyone I've ever hired before. I will use Nexxus every time I need anything done. Thanks, Tony!

Description of Work
carpentry, outside house painting, wood repair

Category contractors, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Well well well, what an awesome report from home owners that have hired us again and again and again. This means a lot to me, that we are trusted to be hired many times. this in construction world is a miracle. Most homeowners end up exhausted and just done with their contractors. We manage to walk the fine line and keep the relationship on the positive side, not always but most of the time. In any case call us anytime. lets remodel. Tony
5.0

05/15/2018


Lacey G.

Tony from NEXXUS is fantastic. He's extremely knowledgable, has a TON of experience, and has a lot of great teams working for him. We hired Tony to paint our "new" (1911) house before we moved all of our possessions into it. I had not worked with a general contractor before, and all I knew was that they like to try to add, add, add to your project. Sure, Tony was no exception to this, BUT, the difference is that with Tony, he knew that there were things we would be better off doing before moving that we would never be able to do after - and there was not a single piece of work done that we would have been better off not doing. As a result, we ended up not only painting the whole interior, but also refinishing and re-staining the floors, re-sealing two exterior doors and replacing one exterior door, removing an interior door, adding crown molding details, re-plastered two whole walls and a ceiling, fixed lots of holes in the floors, replaced broken glass, and a lot of other miscellaneous this-and-that projects. I'm very happy that we went through Tony for all of this because done individually, it would have cost more, taken more of my time to manage, and not had our general contractor to back up the workmanship. Tony was on-site every day and picked up his phone every time I called. He is extremely responsive, which was very important to me. I will definitely be calling Tony again for any big future projects I have.

Description of Work
Rehab inside paint, outside paint, drywall repair, plaster repair, carpentry and woodworking, doors and windows, hardwood floors, kitchen refinishing, structural framing, handyman

Category drywall, picture framing, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, plastering, remodeling, wallpaper removal, replacement windows, fireplaces, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for this great report, We are a full service construction company that is geared towards major remodels. I know what how and when houses need what they need. I don't suggest work that may overlap and may need to be done again rather do it in order as not to have to do it again later. This mentality / system saves money. I try to keep all home owners happy with the work so that we have a chance of a re hire by them. As you read the reports you will see that we are hired again and again by the home owners, and that is not common in construction work. Well, give us a call and lets get rolling!! Tony.
5.0

03/19/2018


Eric Y.

We initially contacted Tony because he worked on a friend of ours. We needed essentially a full remodel of a new home, complete with a brand new kitchen, bathrooms and floors. We hired him because of the referral. Despite having a phone from 1992, Tony is very good about responding to phone calls and texts. E-mailing, however, is pointless. If you can deal with that, and his somewhat gruff demeanor, he's trustworthy and honest, qualities that actually matter. The work in our place was extensive. We needed a brand new kitchen (cabinets, appliances, countertops, floors, vent, etc.) , two brand new bathrooms (shower enclosure, tile, bathtub, vanity, fixtures), new floors throughout, doors, door hardware, moving laundry hookups, upgrading to a tankless water heater, and lighting. We also ended up adding in removing a beam, enlarging two picture windows, and replumbing portions of the house. Tony gave us an aggressive timeline, but that was delayed by several weeks. Like all things in construction, things rarely happen on-time, so if you accept that reality, you'll be happy for it. We got into some small disagreements about the timeline, but never did I believe he didn't have our best interest at heart. Even after everything was finished, he kept calling me to make sure we were happy, and asked if there was anything more to touch up.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel, Custom Cabinets, Bathroom remodel, shower enclosure, new tiles, vanity, new doors, floors, pocket door, windows, engineering, copper piping, water heater

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, picture framing, garage doors, glass repair, hardwood floor, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2018

Service Provider Response

I couldn't have said it better myself. Yes we are a full service construction company that is geared towards large remodels, We do small jobs of course but our expertise comes in handy with large remodels. Also, true, my phone isa flip from back in the day and its gonna stay that way, Im a bit ruff around the edges but never boring! LOL. I love remodeling houses to look fantastic and it gives me a sense of need and comfort knowing ART had happened. This customer was referred to be by just one referral a friend of his that I had done extensive remodeling for so to hire us based on one report was a miracle but here on Angies you can read hundreds and hundreds, So thanks agin for this report and keep in touch. Congradulations on moving into this cute little house in the hills! TONY
5.0

02/17/2018


George W.

GREAT !!!!!! NEXXUS' WORK IS GUARANTEED........ WE TELL OUTSIDE CONTRACTORS "WE HAVE A FAMILY MEMBER CONTRACTOR THEN WE HANG UP........ TONY DID A SIX-FIGURE REMODEL IN FALL 2015........HE HAS DONE ADDITIONAL WORK, PAINTING, WROUGHT-IRON RAILINGS, TRAILER PARKING SLAB EXTENSION PAVER INSTALLATION IN MEDIAN STRIP AND OTHER WORK.......NEXXUS DOES IT ALL..... EVERYTHING NEXXUS DID WAS BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS JOHN INSTALLED FOUR NEW CAN LIGHTS. SYSTEM WORKS FINE NOW THIS IS 2 1/2 YEARS SINCE ORIGINAL WORK PERFORMED........NEXXUS STANDS BEHIND THEIR WORK WITHOUT QUESTION.... A BODY CAN'T EXPECT ANY BETTER THAN THIS......'NUFF SAID.........THANKS, TONY

Description of Work
pot light problems one bedroom

Category concrete driveways, electrician, wrought iron, house painters, interior painters, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Well Hello and thank you for this report. It is TRUE, we do it all, we are a full service construction company geared towards large remodels. It doesn't mean we don't do small jobs, we sure do but really shine when it matters on large involved hard to do jobs. Well we sure do appreciate this home owner for continuously hiring us and for this Wonderfull report. Hope to see them soon! Tony
5.0

12/14/2017


Valerie K.

I, and my daughter, have used Tony many, many times. Tony doesn't normally take on small jobs, but since I am his customer, he is willing to do so. Tony is very loyal to his customers, which I really appreciate. Francisco came out and fixed one of my garden windows, which involved the window not fitting properly and also fixed the broken crank handle on the window. Since he was standing near the wood gate, he noticed it was very hard to open and close and he fixed it without me even saying anything, at no cost to me. He also fixed a broken drawer in the kitchen. Fixed one of my French doors that I couldn't lock anymore, and again while standing there, noticed the adjoining French door the latch on top wasn't working, and he again just fixed it, with no cost to me. These are the small annoying problems homeowners always have, but don't always mention, since they are so small, and keep living with. It's so nice for somebody to come out and be so vigilant and aware, and just take care of the problem. Also had all of the wood trim on the house, and two high porch ceilings sanded and painted and many security doors. They did an excellent job and it looks wonderful. Again, Walter took it upon himself to paint additional areas, that were not in the quote, so that everything matched everywhere with new paint. You can't get service like this with any other company. I know, I used many people before Tony and was always disappointed. Tony and his wonderful crew never disappoint.

Description of Work
painting, wood working

Category contractors, decks, egress windows, fencing, replacement windows, pressure washing, woodworking, wrought iron, house painters, interior painters, doors, driveway gates

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Well GOLLY!!! yes we have worked for this home owner many times in the past and also her daughters property!! It is true we do not take on small handy man style jobs but we do it for pre existing home owners that have history with us!! Thank you so very much for the business gain and again. Tony. On another note, Im waiting for a phone conversation customer to post an (F) as a report, it should be coming any day now!! This person got really upset and couldn't understand why and how could I possibly give an estimate over the phone. In this case my estimate over the phone was within %10 percent deference in cost as another estimate he had received by the contractor going over and seeing the job, not bad for a phone estimate I say! In any case, just trust me when I say it is possible to give a phone estimate, especially after asking a few needed question and getting the answers. Anyway it is what it is, Have a nice Holiday and Happy New Year to ya all. TONY Baloney!
5.0

11/09/2017


Nicole H.

As always, a wonderful experience with Tony and his crew. I've used Tony and his team for several large renovations in my home, so I implicitly trust them. It was a no-brainer that I'd ask Nexxus to do this job, small though it was. Tony has always agreed to do small jobs for his loyal customers, and for that I'm grateful. His team is trustworthy, reliable, highly skilled, and the work is always done right the first time.

Description of Work
Toilet Installed Earthquake Safety Latches Installed

Category plumbing, woodworking

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a Wonderfull report, and yes we have had the pleasure to have worked for this home owner on many occasions and all with rave reviews!! It is true, we are geared towards large and complete home renovation and remodels, but for existing customers we do small jobs as well. Once we become your contractor then we attempt at all your needs. Call us if you want to get work done on your house!! I haven't said blah blah blah blah blah in a very log time so blah blah blah and hope to hear from you soon, Tony,
5.0

10/23/2017


Stephen L.

The new deck that Nexxus built is beautiful!! My wife and I are thrilled. We felt that Tony was fair, honest, (He rebuilt a massive deck with a handshake.

Description of Work
I've used Nexxus before and was very satisfied with their results. So, when my redwood deck needed rebuilding, I called Tony

Category concrete repair, decks, remodeling, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

Images

Review for Nexxus Remodeling Inc - PO Box 260470, Encino, CA - 36466728

+1 More

Service Provider Response

OKEE DOKEE, yup a big thank you for this Wonderfull report, We are a full service company geared towards full scale remodels. We have worked for this home owner in the past and thrilled when he called us to rebuild this very very large deck. The pictures show about 70 percent of the true size. So yes this agreement was done on a handshake and couple bottles of top of line wine we received from this homeowner before and after the job was done!! Also this home owner tipped and also gave gifts to our workers. Solid character! I do believe lunch was on him many times also!! A true gentle man. after the job a few technicalities arouse and we handled them with no headache!! I do believe we will have future dealings with this home owner again on other projects. So thank you for the report, for hiring us and for the tips and Wine!!! God Bless!! Tony
5.0

10/10/2017


Stephen B.

This is where it gets interesting: I interviewed three top rated businesses from Angies List which is my usual pattern. The first two were usual, pleasant, listened to my vision, took notes. I had reviewed all their reviews and brought up some issues that had been mentioned (not every customer can be pleased of course) which they explained or clarified. The third was Tony from Nexxus. After explaining my process of vetting he told me I was wasting my time, that my (common) approach tended to essentially have contractors race to the bottom in price and quote an unreasonable price that would not result in good quality work. Not only that but that having a design drawn so early was also a waste of time and money and useless because things change as you go along, with additions, obstacles etc. Besides being brash and opinionated, he looked like a biker with tattoos on his hands, And his quote was the highest of the three. But he pointed out one thing. All reviews from people who ACTUALLY HIRED HIM were A's. All the negative reviews were from people who were put off by his attitude, some reviews based only on the initial phone call and for whom he had done no work. So i went to his website and watched a video where he explained why he believed the process of getting so many quotes was not helpful and even detrimental to a good outcome. (He needs to update that video, it is a bit low energy.) Now I had had work done in the past, and had sub-par results because i had to work and could not keep an eye on things, so i was determined to use a contractor to oversee everything. In thinking about it, and reading reviews of his work, it occurred to me that the subcontractors he hires must do good work to be able to produce the results quoted in the other reviews, and I found out later he has worked with them for years, no turnover. So after explaining to him that I thought that we would be butting heads throughout the process, I hired him. ( I had a strong vision and strong personality myself.) Things turned out as he said. Where we expected one weight bearing wall, after demolition there were two that were weight bearing. The inspector wanted TWO beams on one side due to poor design of the original house making three beams. Due to weight calculations, the beams had to be the stronger composite beams. The ceiling of the kitchen came down (there had been a prior leak, and revealed galvanized pipe and some odd criss crossing of pipes that explained the glug glug glug we would hear upstairs in bathroom from sink when the bathtub was draining. We discovered the roof leaks that had been missed due to years of drought and blocked by insulation and the stucco based ceiling. And after demolition i was able to re-vision the kitchen in a way i could not before. I was initially seeing just an updated galley type kitchen disappointed that there was not enough room for a freestanding island. So i was sitting in the distant corner looking at the space available and a totally different design came to mind. By creating two "islands" coming off the wall i would have the same effect that i wanted. One would be a cooking space with exhaust fan, stove oven, sink and prep space, next to double wall oven. The other one in the former sun room would serve as informal eating area with sink to rinse dishes and dishwasher next to it. That left the other wall free to create one long counter with the 5 windows, no need for upper cabinets so it is open and airy, and room for two prep areas with counter space and sinks. (yes if you are counting, that makes 5 sinks but one is the utility dog washing sink next to the stacked full size washer-dryer.) The floor had to be bulletproof with three dogs who race around the house and the mess i make cooking, so he brought in a group that did epoxy floors for restaurants and car showrooms. With the master bathroom upstairs, the plan was to include the other bathroom's small square shower space into the new master shower. But after all was gutted, in made more sense to put the wall hung toilet in that space freeing up more room for the steam shower that now had room for two shower heads and a bench. And custom work really means custom. Standard counters are lower that i like, so i had mine made two inches taller. They literally held up the sink, and all fixtures so i could determine the height and placement of all fixtures. They blocked out the shower floor so i could optimize the space before they started. At the beginning of the project, Tony went with me to all the main shops to pick out all the finishings, faucets, shower heads etc. (The kitchen faucets i got online) and especially tile for both bathroom floors and walls, and tile for shower and bathroom floor and ceiling (you need to tile the ceiling in a steam shower.) Fortunately, i had changed my job location and go home for lunch, and Tony met me nearly every day to go over the work and plan. Head were butted. But not with me, but ON MY BEHALF with the subcontractors who pushed back on some of my ideas (5 sinks). So, in the end, Tony was correct. Even though it makes Tony's job more difficult, a fixed design early on would have limited my ability to change on the fly and the quote he gave me anticipated the multiple changes I ended up making. So, do not be put off by his gruff facade, me is that way because he cares. I enjoyed working with Tony, and plan to have him do any further work needed on this house. If you want quality, and expert craftmanship go with Tony. If you want the lowest price and motel quality work, go with the lowest bidder. And hurry up. Turns out he is a biker and races on weekends so who knows what might happen at his age! (Had to get a dig in.) Any questions, e-mail me at sjjjbrown@sbcglobal.net

Description of Work
The work involved several projects: 1. Taking down the walls separating our laundry room, kitchen and, on other side, sun room to make open larger more cohesive space for entertainment, cooking especially for multiple cooks. The three rooms were essentially gutted and a new kitchen was constructed. Both walls were weight bearing. So this involved digging into the foundation to place three specially constructed (fused compressed glue-on wood) weight beams (on one side the inspector wanted one under the floor as well as at ceiling). A door was sealed up and an additional window was placed. Custom cabinetry was built to my preferred height in kitchen and where laundry and new utility sink (to bathe the three dogs) were placed. Two new "islands" coming off one wall were added, one with stove/oven, sink, wine cooler and fan, the other with sink, dishwasher and seating for 4. A new double oven was built into the wall next to the cooking island. Built in cabinets at one end were gutted and rebuilt with new glass doors. The remaining long outside wall with 5 windows was made into seamless counter with 2 sinks and a second dishwasher. Two small pass throughs were made from the new kitchen seating area into the formal dining room with accent lighting in the passthroughs and cabinets. All countertops were finished with Statuario Maximus caesar stone. A seven layer epoxy flooring system with custom coloring was placed uniting the three rooms. 2. A large walk in closet, one of two, off the main master bedroom was made into a master bath with steam shower. This involved incorporating a linen closet, and the shower area from an adjoining second bathroom into the master bath. The tile floor was black smooth stone and there is a 6 inch band of smooth black stone that was placed one at a time creating a band of interest just above head height above the trough sink and in the steam shower that has two shower heads, a bench and floor to ceiling 3/4 inch glass. A glass skylight was placed into the ceiling at the roof with a enclosure down to the bathroom ceiling. 3. The incorporation of the shower from the main bathroom, into the master, required remodeling of the second bathroom with new bath tub with shower enclosure, tile floor and wall. tiling. A heavy imposing double sink cabinet was refashioned into a lighter cabinet with the same two sinks but only the center piece remaining for support to open up the space below the sinks. 4. In demolishing the new bathroom ceiling, a leak in the roof was discovered, and the roof was retiled and repairs made. (I believe the original tile was from the 1929 construction.) 5. ALL molding in the entire house was replaced, as well as all 15 interior doors. New crown moulding was placed in dining room. 6. On second floor, damage to hallway oak flooring was repaired and replaced and the entire second floor was sanded and stained and sealed, and the stairs to the second floor replaced. (this requiring them to move all the furniture from the second floor to the first) 7. All permitted, with new architectural plans of the entire house (never had those), weight engineered, and all passed inspection with only one comment to add one more outlet on the island. 8. All windows had been done by a prior contractor except for the large front picture window. But the workers found that much of the framing around the bottom of that window had dry rot and needed to be replaced. To avoid breaking the large window, his workers replaced all the framing without removing the window. Of course this included stucco repair, outside for new window and closed door, new electrical panel, intricate plumbing reconstruction from second floor bathroom, in ceiling of kitchen was rerouted.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, deck cleaning, custom furniture, skylights, woodworking, marble & granite, architect, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, floor cleaning, sunrooms, foundation repair, epoxy flooring