Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Concept Renovations, Inc.

With Angi since August 2016

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15928 Ventura Blvd Ste 225

Encino, CA 91436

Description

Specializing for over 20 years in projects from residential remodeling to complete home renovations including new construction. Our experienced staff and project managers will listen and help you focus on your goals, create a new design or renovation matching your vision, and take all the worry and stress out of the process for you. We stand behind our work, quality, brand and commitment....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/17/2021


Suzy S.

Came out to give an estimate on a very small kitchen remodel. Did not take any measurements. Said an estimate would be provided the following week but that it would be about $60K. Four weeks of back and forth and saying they had sent an estimate but not receiving one now am told the estimate will be about $96K. Kitchen is about 10x10.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

05/22/2019


Beverly F.

We recently had a kitchen remodel done in our home and hired the company Concept Renovations. We were met with a friendly face and we instantly knew this was the company for us. We hired them and our kitchen is now complete. Great work and everything went smoothly. Pleased and keeping their number.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel in home

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/28/2019


Marie G.

We recently just finished a small addition to our home and now have a larger much more open and eloquent kitchen. We had a new roof put on as well since the addition was being done. The work is refreshing and solid. Very pleased with all of the results. You could fit a twin bed in my pantry its that big. I love everything even though it was a long 4 months, worth every minute and dollar. We appreciate the hard work and dedication to our contract. Thank you everyone at Concept. Gamboa Family Granada Hills

Description of Work
new roof, new pantry, new kitchen

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, picture framing, lighting, remodeling, roofing, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/24/2019


Michael T.

Great work and professional attitudes! They tore through 2 of our bedroom walls, fixed some old dry rot, rebuilt our walls back up and repainted them they tackled our bathroom areas. The finish work was amazing. On time and stayed true to budget. They moved our furniture and helped take down curtains. Just a great company.

Description of Work
General and bathrooms

Category countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, foundation repair

5.0

01/23/2019


Jadyn D.

This is a good company and they handle themselves with professionalism and have great talent.

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category remodeling

5.0

01/23/2019


nikolas A.

We hired Concept to replace our cabinets in our kitchen. All new custom built. New countertops, appliances, lighting and flooring. Everything turned out great. We have read great reviews and we are now pleased to write our own. This is a truly good company to hire in the Los Angeles Chatsworth area!

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

01/11/2019


David Sarah M.

Concepts attention to detail is unmatched, they finished our new home addition with great quality and timeliness. The hardware that was picked for the bathroom matched beautifully with everything and we finished as scheduled because the entire crew and project team stayed on top of everything. Will hire again.

Description of Work
New home addition for family room

Category custom cabinets, electrician, picture framing, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, marble & granite, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure working with you both.
5.0

12/06/2018


Ruth N Nina M.

I just wanted to drop these guys a line in respect to the recent finished work in our home. Both Susan and I were very pleased with it all. Their crew and project manager kept all the areas we were redesigning and updating in a well organized manner, and they were left picked up and cleaned at the end of every work day and our Sundays were always left to us and our family to enjoy. Their crew members really are hard workers, and they should feel honored that they represent and reflect truly strong work ethics and trust. Throughout it all, the works were carried out professionally from day one right through to completion. I hope you will pass my thanks onto to everyone as they worked extremely well under some very inclement weather conditions. I certainly will have no hesitation in using your services again and/or recommending you and your company to any of my friends, co-workers and family. Ruth Anne Nina

Description of Work
kitchen and bathrooms

Category custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful review. It was our pleasure working with you and your family.
5.0

10/29/2018


Elizabeth K.

We used Concept Renovations and their great TEAM a few times before "and we LOVE our new Deck". This year we were ready to call them for our kitchen remodel which YES our dining room steps out into the back and YES on our "BEAUTIFUL DECK" The work was done on time and the schedule was intense I will add on. AGAIN nothing but high quality work from start to finish. We recommend them for outdoor and indoor work.

Description of Work
New Renovated Kitchen

Category countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed working with you and your family and hope you will consider us “yet again” for another GREAT JOB well done venture!
5.0

10/09/2018


Elizabeth K.

We chose to have Concept Renovations design our kitchen. It was a nominal fee of only $69 but it was WORTH EVERY CENT! excellent attention to detail and our vision moving forward!

Description of Work
Kitchen Design

Category remodeling, architect, graphic designers

5.0

09/26/2018


Jessie M.

They did the job they said they would on time and efficiently. We also had some bedrooms re painted and new crown molding added. Good work.

Description of Work
new electric panel

Category electrician, remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/04/2018


Fernando F.

Added a new room addition. Remodeled my kitchen and installed new tiling, new flooring with granite counter tops. All new lighting throughout the house with super efficient LED lighting. Was very satisfied with the work. They were very knowledgeable and always kept me informed of the next steps and were right on scheduled with what they told me.

Description of Work
addition kitchen plus liughting

Category countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

08/17/2018


Raymond R.

Good company and one you can trust. Removed a wall and opened up our kitchen living room. It went very well and the finish work was amazing. We were nervous with it being a low bearing wall or not but they handled everything. Our flooring the painting and the trim work. We really like this company and cant say enough really good things about all the workers that put in the time and made our project complete.

Description of Work
Removed a wall and opened up our kitchen living room

Category picture framing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/29/2018


Janet L.

We recently upgraded certain parts of our home, being a little shy out the gate and not so familiar with hiring contractors we thought we could start small and add bigger projects later after we got our feet a little wet. We met with 3 representatives from different companies and we both really liked the rep who met with us from Concept Renovations out of Sherman Oaks and they were closer. We hired them to install a new electric panel and paint the interior of all our bedrooms and hallway. In the kitchen we later added recessed lighting which we hadn't discussed with them at the start but it ended up being no big deal and they even finished on the original schedule time. They all did a real good job from their secretary who managed our schedule times, the rep who explained everything and was very patient to the crew members. All just real hard workers and great people. When we are ready to take on our Kitchen and bathroom we already know who we are going to call to get the project going, these guys!

Description of Work
Installed new electric panel, painted and installed new lighting in kitchen

Category electrician, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

07/21/2018


Matt B.

I didn't use them for the remodel but they were friendly, prompt and seemed trustworthy.

Description of Work
Asked for a quote for kitchen remodel

Category remodeling

5.0

07/17/2018


James S.

We worked with Concept Renovations to do a complete kitchen remodel, and a refresh of our laundry room and powder room. The entire process from design to completion was outstanding in looks and work performance. They take the process of handling the sales and design aspects of the projects very seriously so your always left knowing that you are dealing with nothing but a Top Professional Company. They were also very honest through the entire process and always up front about what other options might possibly cost. Our project manager was also very good at planning out our job to make sure everything ran smoothly. He was very enthusiastic and was a pleasure to work with as he seemed very capable of understanding our vision of what we wanted and got the job done. We truly appreciate the personal attention and passion that the entire work crew put into our project from start to finish. We will definitely will hire them again if we ever find ourselves renovating other rooms in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Laundry Powder Room

Category custom cabinets, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

07/01/2018


Ken Tyson L.

Thank you Concept Renovations, it was a pleasure working with all of you. You surely have a reference-able client in us and we have been letting our neighbors know about the good work you have done. A lot of them have already seen it and have been very complimentary. So, thank you once again. Please also send our sincerest thanks and gratitude to your teams…I am sure I do not remember everyone’s names, and there were many others who worked behind the scene and I never had a chance to speak with them directly. But according to project assignment and work load... 1) Our amazing project manager who did a lot of running around for us 2) The creative and funny demo crew – did the important first step and the most hard working and dedicated crew we have ever seen 3) The plumbing crew – paid attention to detail... Thank YOU!! 4) Our cabinet installers – amazing cabinetry and pantry closet build out 5) Our“fix-it” guys – you all really know your stuff All of you were absolutely Amazing!!

Description of Work
Major Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

2.0

06/29/2018


Diana W.

In August 2017 we hired Jacob Levy to do a bathroom remodel and install custom windows, move our front door.etc. We ended up doing more renovations of course, including new kitchen, new floors, lights etc. (120,000.00 plus ) Most of our custom color Milgard Tuscany windows were scratched & frames chipped during the install and stucco process. I pointed this out to Jacob, several times and his response was , we’re not finished yet and you complain too much and your house is just old. While my hubby was away on business one of his demo guys cornered me in my living room after everyone had gone to the truck and tried to grab and kiss me. Super creepy as all of the window were covered and our stuff was piled to the ceiling in the middle of the room so I didn't have a way out. I told his foreman that I did not want that man there ever again, but sure enough that demo worker was back two days later. When I told Jacob he screamed at me like I was a child ,”that’s what Im here for” and never apologized for the event. When I called him on it, he again yelled and replied “you are scary are you on medication? When my husband called him about this he was full of apologies of course. Our inquiries regarding several structural issues that occurred due to lack of proper project management, were met with his refusal to make changes until we put up a fight. He lied to us about building codes for both the bathroom and kitchen and tried to pass off cheap and non functional cabinet accessories for my custom kitchen. His reply, “write the name of the spices on the top of each jar. He actually threatened to put a lien on my house because we refused to accept 28” wood lazy susans to replace the 32 inch plastic ones he installed, in spaces that were custom built for 32 models. His response, “they don't come in wood in that size” Ummm, and who wants a toilet 4 inches from the tub and spice racks that don’t fit the spices? He began demanding final payment in January threatening legal action and the job was not complete. HE ACTUALLY VIDEO TAPED A PRIVATE EMOTIONALLY (DRAMA) MOMENT BETWEEN MY FRIEND AND MYSELF AND THREATENED ME WITH IT! !!!!! AFTER he sent me a FAKE text that a Lien had been put on my house we filed against him with the BBB and CSLB. ( At that point, I owed him ONLY $1556.00) The job just wrapped up March 2018……..Ultimately the work was pretty okay in the end. The crew was good, but needed proper project management. We just had to watch everything and call him out, stick to our guns and make him change the errors AND HOLD THOSE LAST FEW DOLLARS. Everything was a fight and insults. Jacob BULLIED and tried to strong arm us and did not do all he was contracted to do. You can't fire a contractor for how he treats you as long as the work is getting done.

Description of Work
Multiroom remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, picture framing, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

06/29/2018


Sandy Janay D.

I cant say thank you enough to this company for my bathroom/bedroom/walk in closet project. They have been a pleasure to work with and I would definitely hire them again. I had a terrible experience 2 years ago having another bathroom redone through a different company. This project was the complete opposite. They have restored my faith in good workmanship and it was all done in only 18 days. My master bathroom is GORGEOUS and my bedroom layout looks great with the extended wall and new walk in closet. Best idea ever!!! Yes I'm brilliant!!! So to go on record now, in my own personal words out to them, I am EXTREMELY pleased with my experience and love my new bathroom bedroom look and will highly recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you so much Concept Renovations!

Description of Work
Master Bathroom and closet in bedroom

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, picture framing, glass repair, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

05/12/2018


Shiry B.

I am very pleased with the work I received from Concept Renovations starting with our initial first meeting at my home. My brother and sister in law were with me at the meeting and even they are very pleased with the service I have received. The men who worked on my cabinets and kitchen did an exceptional job and on my small guest powder room as well. Except for some minor dust problems (allergies on my end) replacing my ceiling in my family/sitting room I really didn't run into any big issues. I did decide to update my cabinets to go with the new ceiling as well and felt it was a reasonable change and though it pushed the completion date out more, it proved to be a great decision. I was always able to reach someone for any questions or changes and I truly felt my project manager went above and beyond for me. The office secretary was always a friendly voice when I would call and I was never made to feel bad or pushy. I really feel Concept is above the rest. I will highly recommend them to any one looking to have REAL work done with amazing results.

Description of Work
Kitchen, bathroom, new ceilings and cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, picture framing, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

05/09/2018


Paulene C.

We first want to thank everyone that worked on our Kitchen and our smaller In-law suite kitchen in our home recently. Everyone was very professional, courteous and clearly worked hard for us. Both Kitchens are so beautiful. The in law suite seemed to evolve from a small corner space with an old cabinet and sink to an amazing piece of craftsmanship. I could literally live there now myself and feel comfortable cooking in the kitchen. Of course in our main house the work is even more grandeur! We weren't sure exactly how everything could turn out and we clearly were short on ideas on how to create what we knew we wanted but our project manager met us with many great ideas and design possibilities and even gave us a detailed schedule that laid it all out. It took a while but everything went as planned. Our appliances arrived a day early and instead of them just waiting until the next day (on the calendar) they installed them while finishing up our cabinets. Who does that these days? We really appreciate this company and for the money we spent we feel strongly we received every dollars worth. Professional, creative and honest. We also came in at the finish line 4 days earlier and received raving applause from the inspector on our in law suite project. We recommend Concept Renovations with all 5 stars!

Description of Work
Kitchen in main home and new kitchen in in-law suite over garage

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

5.0

03/28/2018


Angelina D.

Our wife and I had our kitchen and a couple of bathrooms remodeled. We did get referrals from friends, neighbors, co workers and lots of online research and then called a couple companies that we saw advertising the best deals in our area. Concept was NOT the best price, but was, by far, the best VALUE!! Reputable, honest, hardworking and reliable. Few businesses these days do what they say and stand by their word. This company is refreshing and prides itself on customer satisfaction and doing business the right way. I highly recommend them for any home improvement project. We will hire and use them again.

Description of Work
Bathrooms in house remodeled and our Kitchen renovated.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/28/2018


Christina B.

Small kitchen, new flooring, retiled counter tops and backsplash. Real good.

Description of Work
small kitchen, new flooring, retiled counter tops and backsplash

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/24/2018


Hai H.

We wanted to prepare ourselves this year everything including installing the best solar panels that we could affiord 5 kw. Renovated our kitchen and with the new panels everything just works perfect. This is a good company and employs real good workers and if you get a chance to look at their photo gallery of projects they have done you will see how detailed and how beautiful their work is.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel with solar panels

Category remodeling, home remodeling, solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful review. We pride ourselves in offering excellent customer service to all of our clients. We look forward to hopefully working with you and your family in the future.
5.0

03/08/2018


Bella S.

We are very happy with the work we did with Concept Renovations. They were all fantastic to work with. They where clear on explaining the process from the outset and walked us through multiple options, They paid attention to our feedback. When we transitioned to the guts of the projects with the team. Things continued just as smoothly. We were living in the house while the work (kitchen, master bath, hall bath, kids bathroom) was being done and I can't say enough good things about the crew's ability to keep the place clean and livable for us and our family while they worked. They where always on time, always polite, always patient with our questions and creative with solutions all the little problems that came up along the way. The project was delivered on time, in budget, and exceeded our expectations. I was pleasantly surprised at the unexpected small details that the team had anticipated and taken care of to make the areas of the house that had been touched blend in with the style and feel of the existing house, some of which I continued to find for weeks after the work was done. We've been in the finished space for a year now, and through the combination of their vision and design, we feel like we're able to use it every day exactly the way we told them we wanted to. We've also been pleased at the willingness of the team to return to close out items that have needed attention over time as things settle. I don't want to live through a remodel again, but if I had to I'd certainly go back with Concept Renovations, and have told friends and colleagues looking to do similar work the same.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathrooms

Category custom cabinets, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, appliance sales, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for sharing this great review and your very kind words! Offering the best customer service to all our customers is our top priority. The entire crew had a pleasure working with you and your family. Sincerely, Concept

    Other local Pros in your area

    DiBara Masonry

    Named "Top Masonry & Concrete Company" by Industry Oversight, we are a fourth generation masonry company, specializing in repairs, restorations and new installations of stone, block, brick, concrete and pavers, as well as waterproofing and sealing of any sort. No matter how odd, large or small the project may be, DiBara Masonry can provide exactly what you need, because with DiBara, expert advice is always free and expert service is always delivered. Our Story: Son of a third generation mason, DiBara Masonry's owner, Matthew DiBara, started working with a trowel and mortar beside his father at a young age on the outskirts of Boston, Massachusetts. After deciding to move west and build up his company there, Matt left the cold weather behind but carried with him the knowledge and history of his Italian ancestors and ever since has delivered expert quality sure to make Pasquale proud.  

    Offers by DiBara Masonry on Angi
    T&N Remodeling

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Carroll Painting

    We are a family owned and operated painting and pressure washing company. Our company has been in our family for 30 years. We strive to have the best customer service and treat your project like it was our own. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, stucco repairs, and we do all of our own carpentry work. We offer free estimates! Call us today !  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1016942
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our services range from complete home renovations to kitchen and bathroom remodels, we specialize in all types of residential construction including, roofing, kitchen & bath, flooring, tile, paint, landscaping & hardscape, electrical, plumbing, & much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Concept Renovations, Inc.

    How is Concept Renovations, Inc. overall rated?

    Concept Renovations, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Concept Renovations, Inc. open?

    Concept Renovations, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Concept Renovations, Inc. provide

    Concept Renovations, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check

    Does Concept Renovations, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Concept Renovations, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Concept Renovations, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Concept Renovations, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Concept Renovations, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Concept Renovations, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Concept Renovations, Inc.?

    Yes, Concept Renovations, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Concept Renovations, Inc. offer?

    Concept Renovations, Inc. offers the following services: Our services range from complete home renovations to kitchen and bathroom remodels, we specialize in all types of residential construction including, roofing, kitchen & bath, flooring, tile, paint, landscaping & hardscape, electrical, plumbing, & much more.