Official Pest Prevention

4.6

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2006

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 10516
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

10139 Iron Rock Way #200

Elk Grove, CA 95624

Description

Ever since January 1, 2000, Official Pest Prevention has been offering outstanding pest control service. Our state-licensed technicians are highly trained to perform a range of services, from chemical baiting and spraying to trapping and eco-friendly pest treatment. Whether you dealing with a simple removal job or an extensive extermination, you can count on us to come equipped with the resources to get it done. We also provide a full range of pest control options, including spider control and insect control for cockroaches, ants, wasps, and more. Our rodent control service takes care of rat and mice in your attic and insulation, and we even offer bird and wildlife removal for everything from pigeons to possums. Call today for a free estimate, and make Official Pest Prevention your official pest control company....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

44

4

7

3

1

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
pest control (56)animal removal (5)home inspection (5)lawn treatment (2)insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

02/28/2020

They were excellent and got rid of them completely. They are very reasonable as well I would highly recommend them and I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They treated for rats in our commercial building. They also come regularly for pest control as well.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad you have enjoyed the the service. We always strive to give the best service we can. Thank you for the review.
5.0

03/25/2019

They are on time, very professional and I've been using this company for years now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some pest prevention.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it. We are always happy to hear from our customers.
4.0

11/30/2018

They were nice and gave plenty information.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest management

CATEGORY pest control

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

1.0

10/06/2018

I was talked into doing a monthly a service so that the inspection would be free and the subsequent months they would check for squirrels and other pests. 2 very large men arrived who were both too big to fit through the trap door and the ladder they brought was too short anyway. The one man stuck his head into the attic, didn't use a flashlight or anything, did not really look around but he had s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed squirrels to be removed from my attic

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2018

5.0

03/06/2018

Very thorough, have a very reasonable quote, James was very knowledgeable and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2018

2.0

12/16/2017

This whole promotion was a scam to spend more money to trap and kill animals.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Promised a detailed report to exclude mice from inside house. We got about 20 minutes of two guys looking around and a quote of 1700$.

CATEGORY pest control,home inspection

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2017

2.0

11/30/2017

The arrived promptly. They checked my attic and surroundings of the house. I have yet to see a report with pictures. Also, they were trying to up sell me with extensive rodent treatment plan. They didn't tell me information I already knew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The special was to survey my home and see where the rodents are getting in. The were to supply a report with pictures on where the rodents are getting in.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

HI [Member Name Removed], WE WOULD LIKE TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT. PLEASE CALL US AT 877-711-2847.
4.0

11/10/2017

When I calledto set up the appointment, they didn’t explain that would use pesticides. There was also no inspection inside the house. I understood that there would be.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ensure that ants were not getting into the house

CATEGORY pest control

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2017

5.0

11/10/2017

worker was on time and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
spray for pest control

CATEGORY pest control,home inspection

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2017

4.0

11/07/2017

Work was completed in a timely fashion from when they were contacted. Punctuality was the biggest problem-they had a scheduled time window to arrive-called me at the very end of that window and extended the arrival window, then still came late after the second time window had passed. Once arrived, work was done and was satisfactory

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
address hornet nest and inspect and block wild animal access under the house

CATEGORY pest control

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2017

Services Offered

General Pest Control. Termites. Trapping for Raccoons, Opossums, and Skunks for general pest customers.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover, PayPal, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes