Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lee's Landscaping

With Angi since July 2010

Additional contact email is leeslandscaping@gmail.com. Additional contact phone number is (916) 825-4041.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Peggy C.
5.0
01/10/2019
Exceptional. Prompt response and completion of job. Service was exactly what I looked for. Cost was reasonable, within what I expected for several new metal posts in concrete. Done in one morning.
Description of Work
Fence repair after wind storm. Several new metal posts to firm up wood fence.
Category
fencing
susan P.
5.0
12/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The backyard was regraded for drainage and then landscaped. The results are both functional and beautiful. I had four different landscapers come out to offer their visions and James from Lee's Landscaping had by far the best esthetic ideas. My yard is also flood-free thanks to great drainage. I would recommend them.
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, hardscaping
Robert D.
5.0
10/22/2015
Dealing with James is a pleasure and both he and his wife are artists with rocks and landscape. He came out at the appointed time of the initial appointment and surveyed the job and made suggestions on the process. Promptly provided a written estimate of the job before he left that day. I had suggested steel borders on the revised area, which he was concerned would not look good and suggested a concrete edge system. A great choice. I thought that bark chips would be fine under the existing redwoods and the new dry scapes, James suggested a mocha lava rock, not much additional cost, but will last forever and will blend in nicely with what the redwoods shed. Due to change in his schedule he was able to start earler than the original date and completed all the work in about 4 days. I believe that he had incurred additonal materials costs for the job, but he only wanted to be paid the amount of his original estimate. We compromised for a reasonalbe additional fee, it was worth it. James is very proud of his contractors license and very knowledgeable about the requirements of a good conrtactor. He continually asked if we had any questions or concerns and assured us that his job was to make us happy. He has done that, and the neighbors and people that walk by all comment and the quaility aof the work and the excellent appearance of the completed project. I do wish that there was a way to polst pictures on this site, both the contractor and I are very proud of the work.
Description of Work
Removed a large potion of the front lawn, created dry stream beds and landscaped the entire area is boulders, river cobbles, and mocha lava rock. Dry scaped the 17' by 129' moat in front of the property and installedd the drip system to all the added and existing plants.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Barry C.
5.0
09/02/2014
Great
Description of Work
Front lawn
Category
landscaping
Amy V.
2.0
04/15/2014
He was very critical of my requests and said he had better suggestions for me. I listened to his suggestions, he spray painted orange lines and circles all over the backyard showing where the patio would end, where the stepping stones would be, where the drain holes would be, etc. and then when I asked if he could provide me two estimates - one for his design and one with my requests, he became rude. At that point, I knew immediately that we wouldn't be using him regardless if the price was good. And then he wrote up the estimate and it was much higher than others we had spoken to already. Done deal.
Description of Work
He came over to give me an estimate on new stamped concrete patio and new landscaping for backyard. I also wanted new irrigation/drip system and multiple drainage holes in areas that had historically been low and soggy.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Ronald H.
5.0
03/26/2014
Our experience with him was great. He is wonderful. We absolutely love him. He does a great job. He is a hard worker and we are very pleased. I would highly recommend him. I thought the price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
We have used the landscaping services of Lee's Landscaping for our front and backyard.
Category
landscaping
susan P.
5.0
09/14/2013
First the estimate. James arrived punctually at the appointed time and inspected my backyard. I told him where all the problem areas were and what I would like to have done. He then took his spray can and drew a rough plan on the ground. I was already struck by his esthetic sense of design. He then wrote up the estimate. I really appreciated the fact that he itemized the estimate, putting the most important things first, so that I could choose to do the yard in stages if necessary. He also gave me some references of his past clients, so I could drive by and look at his work. I also called a couple of his past clients and they were all extremely happy with the work that James did in their yards. I took four estimates for this project and after careful vetting of each candidate, chose James for the job. He and Kim started right away, taking my old patio out, then regarded my lot, installed the drainage system, poured the new patio, planted the vegetation, installed the drip system and finally placed the decorative bark over the beds. James and Kim are extremely hard working, very knowledgeable and professional people. And among all the landscapers I interviewed, James has the most ability to merge functionality with beauty. The entire job went without a hitch, with no headaches or problems. I was always kept informed about what was going on and had a lot of input--for example, I met James at the nursery to choose the plants for my backyard. My yard looks beautiful and I will not have to worry about flooding in the winter because I have a very comprehensive drainage system. In addition, the price is reasonable. I highly recommend James at Lee's Landscape for any landscaping job and I plan employ him again when I do my front yard.
Description of Work
regraded the backyard, installed drainage system, poured concrete patio, planted the trees and shrubs, installed a drip system, and finished it with decorative bark.
Category
concrete repair, drain pipe
Ronald H.
5.0
04/17/2013
I called James and left a message and within 15 minutes he returned my call and set-up an appointment. James arrived on time and we took a look at the backyard. I told him my basic thoughts of what I'd like to see done, he asked many questions, took measurements and used a spray can of paint to outline on the dirt where he invisioned the mow strip would be. Once we agreed what was to be done, he took about 20 minutes to write-up a detailed estimate of what would be required to complete the job, then went over the estimate with me, including the anticipated completion date. Based on the price and the positive feelings I had about James, we agreed that he'd start work the following Monday. James and his wife showed-up everyday at the scheduled time and he started out by telling me his plans for the day. I found James and his wife to be very knowledgeable about their profession and very, very hard working. After a couple of days of watching them work and talking with them, it was obvious that the work was being done to the best of their ability, no short cuts being taken. Aside from a couple days of rain, the work was completed within the estimated timeframe. I strongly recommed using Lee's Landscaping for your landscaping needs.
Description of Work
James and his wife re-landscaped our backyard which included installation of drainage and sprinkler systems and a concrete mow strip, rotatilling, hauling in and spreading 6 yds. of organic top soil, 5 yds. of 3/4" salt and pepper rock and 5 yds. of bark, planting 28 drought resistant plants and laying sod.
Category
landscaping
Holly M.
5.0
07/06/2010
He is very honest and hardworking. He does a really good job for a good price. He has done a lot of work in our neighborhood. He really stands by his work. He will come back and check on things. If you have any problems he will stop by.
Description of Work
He landscaped around our new pool and landscaped around our front lawn.
Category
landscaping

Phone

Address

9820 Wyland Dr

Elk Grove, CA 95624

Other Information

Services offered

Sprinkler installations, new lawn, fencing, retaining walls, concrete, waterfall pond, masonry, drainage system, low voltage landscape light, planting, tree service, landscape & re-landscape, decking, patio cover, flagstone & brickwork.

Services not offered

ask for details

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Lee's Landscaping is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Lee's Landscaping is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Lee's Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Lee's Landscaping offers free project estimates.

No, Lee's Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Lee's Landscaping does not offer warranties.

Lee's Landscaping offers the following services: Sprinkler installations, new lawn, fencing, retaining walls, concrete, waterfall pond, masonry, drainage system, low voltage landscape light, planting, tree service, landscape & re-landscape, decking, patio cover, flagstone & brickwork.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

California Sunrooms, INC

4.0

(9)

Angi Certified

California Sunrooms, INC

We are a family owned company that has been in business for over 30 years serving California. We offer many options in financing as well as monthly sales and deals.  

Fierros Landscaping

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Fierros Landscaping

We are providers of construction services in the Sacramento area. For information assistance please call or tex 707 688 9642 Our mission is to maintain the highest quality and professionalism from start to finish. We are confident in our results because all our jobs are custom needs to each home. We strive for the highest degree of quality products and workmanship. During the years in business, Fierros Landscaping has satisfied many customers. It is our reputation of quality work, professionalism and customer service that our customers continue to rely on us for their needs. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. We base our reputation on service, safety, and quality. Call us today and find out how we can meet all of your landscaping replacement and installation needs!