Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Martes Refinishing

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since September 2005

Licensed
Trade License Number
743980
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

674 W Palm Ave

El Segundo, CA 90245

Description

Family owned & operated. Established in 1989. We take pride in our reputation for quality work and customer service. Licensed, bonded and insured. Super Service Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

bathtub refinishing (101)home remodeling (7)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
5.0

09/06/2020

bathtub looks like new, Doug did an excellent job, he is professional, trustworthy and reliable.

Description of Work
bathtub reglazing

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2020

5.0

10/03/2018

Doug did a wonderful job on the tub and shower in our rental house, which were badly in need of a facelift. We also had him do the bathtub in our own home. Everything now looks like new! Doug is friendly, professional, prompt and does great quality work. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have this type of work done.

Description of Work
Refinishing of bathtub and shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

5.0

08/22/2018

My bathroom shower was disgusting due to years of discoloration and left over bits from a minor renovation undertaken by me. Now it is beautiful and clean!

Description of Work
Bathroom Shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

Images

Review for Martes Refinishing - 674 W Palm Ave, El Segundo, CA - 37342940
5.0

06/11/2018

Doug Martes does high quality work and is so nice a personable. I would recommend him highly!

Description of Work
Tub and sink reglazing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2018

5.0

05/06/2018

Work went quickly with very little mess with an excellent result. Job was completed per my tight schedule and I am super happy with the result.

Description of Work
Refinishing of porcelain kitchen sink.

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2018

5.0

07/05/2017

It we very well. We had another contractor in to do the same work but they used expired chemicals and the finish never dried. Marte's contractor had to remove the wet finish and apply new finish

Description of Work
Refinishing of a tub and sink

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

5.0

04/19/2017

Was completed promptly and on time.

Description of Work
Bathtub refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

5.0

12/21/2016

On time, friendly, quick work, cleaned up, tub looks new! Very happy with service.

Description of Work
Refinished bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2016

5.0

11/03/2016

Work was completed on time and on my requested schedule. I would definitely work with this contractor again.

Description of Work
My bathtub and surround needed to be stripped and re-finished.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2016

5.0

10/19/2016

He was professional, on time and quick to respond to the job from the beginning. He was also able to recommend local places to find vintage hardware. I would recommend Martes Refnishing to anyone looking for tub refinishing.

Description of Work
Doug refurbished our 1940's bathtub. He added texture to the bottom for the kids and installed a new drain with minimal cost.

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2016

Services Offered

Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Counters. Sink Refinishing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes