Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rick's Handyman Service

Founded 1979 • With Angi since October 2010

4.9

(116) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Cash or Checks, Handyman license, Contact by Telephone is Preferred. Four hour minimum.$45.00 hour award winning handyman of the year the last 5 years,5 star rated,compare prices to other handyman prices and see how much you will save,trust me your getting a great deal,over 40 years experience in handyman construction trades,background checks up to date,call rick's handyman services'530)676-2272,i will honer the $45.00 hour ,4 hour min,till further timing,,just need more work at this time,due to lack of advertising,to keep up with other competition handyman,at this time,on front pages,,,,,see you soon rick's handyman services...

Other local Pros in your area

Murray Plumbing

Family Owned and Operated have 23 years plumbing Expierance,  

Keep It Hauling

We do the heavy lifting and Clean outs, So you can enjoy the place of your business or, the place you call home ! Keep It Hauling Junk Removal is a local business that offers professional and friendly service. Residential Commercial Garage and Storage cleanouts Estate clean up Hoarder houses Construction Debris Unwanted items removal Appliance Removal Furniture Removal Green Waste Removal Spring Clean out Summer Clean Out If you have a little bit of everything no worries, We Keep It Hauling. We offer our 12x8x4 Trailer to haul away all the things you no longer need. NO HIDDEN FEES Feel free to reach out to us, text / call for Free Estimates. Text us a few pictures On site free estimates Brandon - (916)-396-7011 KeepItHaulingJunkRemoval.com KeepItHaulingJunkRemoval@gmail.com Customer Satisfaction Locally Owned Licensed Insured Best Customer Service First Responder Discounts Military Discounts Senior Citizen Discounts  

Big Rich Hauling

Big Rich Hauling Sacramento, CA, 95811 (916) 252 9500 Big Rich Hauling provides junk removal "Big or Small we do it All" anything from a single couch, mattress, appliance to a full estate clear out. our company prides itself with deferring, on average 65% of everything we pick up to be re used by recycling or donating. The landfil is our last resort. We prefer to use transfer sorting stations to maximize recycling and minimize solid waste build up in our landfills! We also specialize in spa removal, piano removal, shed removal, and light demolition. Sacramento, CA. Call us today for free Estimate. http://bigrichhaulingca.com/  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2018


Eva K.

It went well. I had Rick work on a list of small repair items. He gets to work right away and never stops working. Rick contacts me promptly if he is running late.

Description of Work
Patched chip in porcelain sink; leveled exterior area so rainwater drains properly; reviewed function of oversized window treatment, moved decorative rock and placed in planters, etc etc

Category handyman service

4.0

09/06/2017


Carolyn L.

Well. Paid for 2 hours up front through Angie's list- and he used most of that time up in figuring out how much fencing and materials he would need and then in going to purchase the lumber and other supplies.

Description of Work
Repaired/replaced fencing

Category fencing

5.0

08/16/2017


Richie S.

He was a good worker. Easy to talk to and was cordial.He was a fast and efficient.

Description of Work
Handyman service.

Category handyman service

4.0

06/12/2017


Kristen M.

It was good. It took him 2 hours to replace the garbage disposal. I had other work for him as well but he didn't get to it.

Description of Work
garbage disposal replacement

Category handyman service,plumbing

5.0

06/07/2017


Alan M.

Started out with two hour special but ended with work for two full days. Since you pay by the hour, spent a little more than I wanted but work was completed and he came back to fine tune some areas that settled.

Description of Work
Fixed and installed lighting. Fixed and installed fencing.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/22/2017


Rosalie C.

Easy to get schedules but a wait until there was an opening. Rick very carefully filled the hole and anchoring the fill, then patched the repair and re-textured the surface to match the ceiling. He returned later in the week to 'knock down' the surface making it almost undetectable.

Description of Work
We installed a new dining area light and needed the ceiling repaired after removing two recessed fixtures.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/12/2017


Tracy W.

Rick took extra care to make sure things were done right. He is very knowledgeable and skilled. We will definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
He installed ceiling fans and adjusted exterior doors.

Category handyman service,ceiling fans

5.0

03/12/2017


Elizabeth H.

He not only made the drywall look like new, he showed me what he was doing in case I needed to DIY in the future. He came from a distance to do a simple, inexpensive repair.

Description of Work
I needed drywall repair.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/06/2017


Daniel Y.

Outstanding experience! Excellent results at good pricing. Will certainly hire Rick Herzog again to work on my home projects. Note: Rick schedules himself 3-4 weeks out. Worth the wait! Rick's rate is 4 hour minimum at $45/hour. His motto is "takes as long to do the job right". One may initially be apprehensive signing up for an open-ended contract, but Rick was focused, working non-stop for 4 - 5 hours over two days to complete the project. Day 1: measure, cut and install drywall. Day 2: install metal corners, mesh taping and apply drywall compound. Rick was punctual both days, and gave a courtesy call 30 - 60 minutes before arriving. Rick's work results exhibited quality attributes: - anticipates and conscientious ("measure twice; cut once"). - utility and industrial strength-minded: drywall screws instead of nails; fibatape (web) instead of drywall paper tape. - 90-minute cement instead of 15-minutes quick-dry. - flat cap drywall nails for metal edging. - economical and resourceful: cuts drywall with minimum wasted pieces. I found Rick to be extremely knowledgeable on all facets of home construction and repairs.

Description of Work
Replace drywall in garage ceiling (141.25" x 40-1/2") and two sides of corner post (92-1/2" x 27", 93" x 14-1/2").

Category drywall

5.0

02/20/2017


j W.

Rick was professional, personable, and most importantly, knowledgeable about his craft. He has experience with the homebuilding process, which I found helpful as he explained what he was doing and why.

Description of Work
Proper hanging/rehanging of drapery hardware and other items.

Category handyman service

    Rick's Handyman Service

    Founded 1979 • With Angi since October 2010

    4.9

    (116) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4005 Tea Rose Ct

    El Dorado Hills, CA 95762

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior - home repairs, wood working, tile, wood & pergo flooring, doors, trim work, closets, bathroom & kitchen repairs, basic electrical, fans lighting, & gutter repair.and painting

    Services Not Offered

    also i do hauling ,weedwacking,landscape,trimimg trees and hedges, log splitting firewood,fence repair's,ect,losts of other jobs,call me i'll do the best to help you out on you projects thank's rick's handyman services

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes