Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aqua Star Plumbing

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7501 Potrero Ave

El Cerrito, CA 94530

Description

Aqua Star Plumbing is a local family owned San Francisco Bay Area plumbing company. We are located in the Castro but service the east bay, north bay, south bay and peninsula. No job is to big or to small. We do everything from snaking drains and faucet repair work to whole house remodels and new

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/29/2016


Brian R.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/22/2015


Joseph W.

Description of Work
Installed a new bathroom sink and vanity

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

02/11/2015


Mark V.

Description of Work
Installed plumbing for a pot filler and moved the gas line for our stove. Very professional and no issues with the install.

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

01/28/2015


Shawn T.

Top notch service and highly recommend. Responses to questions via email were quick and work was done on time and at a great price. I needed to update a kitchen faucet that was leaking at the base. David offered free advice on space/compatability before I ordered the new faucet. I emailed photos from top and bottom of the sink along with the new model I wanted. He responded same day with OK it would work and I ordered it along with an instant hot water system from Home Depot and Amazon. We made an appointment over a week out but when I got notice the parts came in early, David was able to fit me in sooner. David ended up doing the install himself and it went perfectly. He pointed out the trap was worn and about to start leaking. He had spares with him and replaced it at no extra charge. Before leaving, he showed me how to work everything and took time to answer questions I had about a shower project. Very satisfied and will definately use AquaStar again.

Description of Work
Installed a new Delta 9159-AR-DST Single Handle Pull Down and InSinkErator F-HC3300SN Instant Hot and Cold Water Dispenser and HWT-F1000S Hot Water Tank and Filtration System. And replaced the trap.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

12/31/2013


Damien M.

His office manager, Erin, was polite and responsive when I was trying to coordinate the appointment. Dave was very polite and professional. He even put on his shoe and quot;bootiesand quot; when he came into our home. Other contractors just walk in with their shoes on. He got it done on time and so far no issues. They even have an online portal to track your quotes and invoices. Very professional service provider. I have used him a couple of other times and am pleased with his service. Worth trying.

Description of Work
Dave came out to help install a new trip waste and overflow drain for my bath tub.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/27/2012


Jared Z.

Dave was great! answered all of our questions and was able to work around the shoddy job that our general contractor had done with the rough plumbing. He installed our kitchen sink, disposal, got everything ready for our dishwasher, Installed the sink, faucet, toilet and fancy shower bar for the guest bathroom as well as replacing and tightening down some loose fixtures in the master bathroom, and installing an S-curve to make the shower tall enough for me to not bend over. Very nice guy, easy to get ahold of, and responds quickly by phone or email. He was able to provide me a very good estimate based on photos of the job site as well.

Description of Work
Dave was great! answered all of our questions and was able to work around the shoddy job that our general contractor had done with the rough plumbing. He installed our kitchen sink, disposal, got everything ready for our dishwasher, Installed the sink, faucet, toilet and fancy shower bar for the guest bathroom as well as replacing and tightening down some loose fixtures in the master bathroom, and installing an S-curve to make the shower tall enough for me to not bend over. Very nice guy, easy to get ahold of, and responds quickly by phone or email. He was able to provide me a very good estimate based on photos of the job site as well.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/08/2011


David C.

Not only was the technician on time, but very informative. I will call them back again for sure.

Description of Work
Installed new kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Perez & Perez General Contractor Inc

    Our company prides itself o installing system that work to project you home and business. Drainage is unseen area of homes were built in the 1950’s or earlier. Due to age, quality of the materials, and dated construction techniques, many older homes are more vulnerable to the effects of water weather and aging foundations can shift due to soil conditions.  

    All Seasons Construction

    All Seasons has provided quality construction services since 1993. In the past several years the company’s focus has become foundations and drainage – areas that are particularly important when you consider the age of the homes in the area, the abundance of hills and California’s winter rains. Proper retaining walls, concrete application and drainage systems are critical to keeping your home protected from rainfall, ground water and runoff. Replacement of old, failing foundations is critical to keeping your home safe and still standing after the next big earthquake. All Seasons’ experienced foremen supervise every job and ensure that all work will stand the test of time and mother nature. We build beautiful decks, too! Additional DBA ASC Berkeley Inc.  

    MnR Services LLC

     

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hot Water Heater Replacement and Repair Drain Cleaning and Replacement Home Remodeling and New Construction Fixture Replacement and Repair Code Violations and Condo Conversions Water Supply Repiping Leaks Pumps Gas Line Installation and Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aqua Star Plumbing

    How is Aqua Star Plumbing overall rated?

    Aqua Star Plumbing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aqua Star Plumbing open?

    Aqua Star Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Aqua Star Plumbing provide

    Aqua Star Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Aqua Star Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask Aqua Star Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does Aqua Star Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aqua Star Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aqua Star Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Aqua Star Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aqua Star Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aqua Star Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aqua Star Plumbing?

    Yes, Aqua Star Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Aqua Star Plumbing offer?

    Aqua Star Plumbing offers the following services: Hot Water Heater Replacement and Repair Drain Cleaning and Replacement Home Remodeling and New Construction Fixture Replacement and Repair Code Violations and Condo Conversions Water Supply Repiping Leaks Pumps Gas Line Installation and Repair