Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

California Overhead Door Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since February 2012

We are the only locally owned and operated garage door company in El Dorado County with a showroom since 1996. We provide services for both commercial and residential doors and openers. Over 19 years in business with over 40 years experience. Licensed, bonded and insured! Loyalty and quality you can trust. We will meet or beat any written local competitors prices on said like product. Also, we offer free estimates on repairs and installs.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Frank S.
5.0
09/01/2017
0..........................................
Description of Work
.....
Category
garage doors
Tina A.
5.0
08/28/2017
They did a good job. So far so good. They did a great job. Sometimes they are a little late showing up for their appointments and what not. But overall I would recommend them.
Description of Work
Installed shop door.
Category
garage doors
Colin A.
5.0
05/15/2017
Excellent. Quick, clean, helpful. Nice people, hard workers and very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Install 2 new doors (2 car and single car) and opener for the 2 car side. Replace spring and adjust door at another location.
Category
garage doors
Peter H.
5.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Removed and installed a 8' door and 16' door
Category
garage doors, doors
Sally G.
5.0
12/16/2015
Quick, professional installation
Description of Work
A new garage door opener was installed. I no longer remember the cost, and records are buried, so had to enter zero in that field.
Category
garage doors, garage builders
KimBerly K.
5.0
08/31/2015
Rob came out first thing in the morning to take a look at replacing our 1960's garage doors on our newly purchased duplex. He responded quickly to my inquiry and he was prompt. What I appreciated the most about Rob was that he suggested lower cost, practical options based on his years of experience instead of trying to oversell me on a product I originally called him to quote on. Additionally, he had Drew back that same afternoon to replace the springs on one of our doors so at least we could begin using it (even without a motor). Rob & Drew are the best!
Description of Work
Quoted new garage door and replaced springs/balanced old door
Category
garage doors, garage builders, doors
Noelle H.
5.0
06/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They were punctual, efficient and the door looks great!
Category
garage doors
Lia R.
5.0
11/02/2014
I contacted the company and made an appointment for 9/30 for a consultation to replace the chain drive garage door opener with a new belt drive opener. I received a phone call the day of the consultation and was asked specific questions as to the existing unit and type of garage door I currently have. I was asked if I would like the new opener installed on this day rather than just a consultation. I asked for the price and was provided $355 for the new one and installation. I agreed and the technician was at my house just a couple of hours later. The old unit was removed and the new one installed quickly. He replaced the old exterior keypad and provided enough remotes for my family. He then cleaned up and took away the old unit. I am very happy with the job.
Description of Work
Replace garage door opener/motor.
Category
garage doors
Kimberly K.
5.0
01/21/2014
Prompt, thorough and quality service.
Description of Work
I used California Overhead Door Inc.
Category
garage doors
Cynthia R.
5.0
12/06/2013
Spring broke around 11 A.M. Trapped our two cars inside the garage. I called the business about 20 minutes later and spoke to Nichole who was very pleasant and helpful. Said she would check with the owner and technicians to see who might be available for same-day response. She called back shortly and advised a technician named Mike would be there between 2-3pm. He arrived about 2:40. After assessing the situation (size of door, type of spring required) he returned to his shop to find the correct spring which took awhile since it was not a common sized part. When he returned he finished the job in about an hour. Mike was very professional, competent and easy to work with, The bill was about what I expected. I really appreciated California Overhead Door's quick response to our problem. The garage door was way too heavy for me to lift manually without a good spring. We would have been stuck without the use either car otherwise.
Description of Work
Replaced broken double-car garage door spring, re-attached a broken cable, lubed all rollers & hinges, advised about proper care of spring, rollers and hinges.
Category
garage doors
Evelyn R.
5.0
09/12/2013
I called them the day before and they were here the next morning. They were on time and did a great job.
Description of Work
They did an inspection on my garage door while installing springs.
Category
garage doors
Ed P.
5.0
01/30/2013
Mike came as promised, did an excellent job and improved the installation of new unit better than original.
Description of Work
California Overhead Door replaced our garage door opener, performed joint lube and safety check on both doors. We received extra service.
Category
garage doors
Iwan T.
5.0
12/26/2012
I have ASH (American Home Shield), and that's why I classify the price as N/A because I only paid the deductible, which is $75. The response was super fast. In between one hour after calling ASH, I already got a call from California OverHead Door. The appointment was scheduled for December 19 with the time frame between 9am to 11am. He got to my home at around 9:10am. Overall experience is excellent. He is very professional in his work and conduct
Description of Work
Garage door repair; garage door didn't function properly. Remote Control can only open, but can't close.
Category
garage doors
Brian H.
5.0
12/14/2012
A technician arrived the next day and installed a new unit which was a better replacement for that application. Everything was up and running within two hours.The old unit, boxes, papers etc were loaded into his truck and carted away.
Description of Work
Company representative evaluated the door opener and determined that parts and labor were such that he could not guarantee after repairs that the door opener would not fail forr some mother reason because of its' age. He recomended replacing the whole unit.
Category
garage doors
Frank J. S.
5.0
04/07/2012
The door failed to operate because of a broken spring. Called COD yesterday and they came on time as scheduled.They repaired and lubricated the door. The job was completed in exactly 1 and 1/2 hours.
Description of Work
They replaced springs on 18x8 Wayne Dalton garage door.
Category
garage doors
John & Lynnette O.
5.0
04/01/2012
Rocky, the repairman was here on time. Explained what he had to do. The bill came in under what he thought it would be. He was a very professional worker.
Description of Work
I called them because my wife backed into the garage door, and the door was badly damaged.
Category
garage doors

Phone

Address

6524 Commerce Way Unit A

Diamond Springs, CA 95619

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Installation and repairs of residential and commercial garage doors, installation and repairs of garage door openers. We also repair any and all commercial and residential garage doors & openers in addition to repairing broken springs and conducting regular maintenance and/or any adjustments needed.

Services not offered

We do not install or repair interior doors.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

California Overhead Door Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

California Overhead Door Inc is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

California Overhead Door Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, California Overhead Door Inc offers free project estimates.

No, California Overhead Door Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, California Overhead Door Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, California Overhead Door Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, California Overhead Door Inc offers warranties.

California Overhead Door Inc offers the following services: Installation and repairs of residential and commercial garage doors, installation and repairs of garage door openers. We also repair any and all commercial and residential garage doors & openers in addition to repairing broken springs and conducting regular maintenance and/or any adjustments needed.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Haney Door Service

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Haney Door Service

Haney Door Service is a Christian-based, Woman-Owned, small family business founded in Sacramento in 1964. We repair and install all types of garage doors and garage door openers. Broken springs, cables off or broken, lost remotes are a few of the most common services we provide. We are licensed by the State of California and the County of Sacramento. Estimates are free and always will be! We offer a 10% senior/military/police/fireman/teacher discount as a way to thank you for your service!  

Chriswell Home Improvements

5.0

(36)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Chriswell Home Improvements

Chriswell Home Improvements, Inc. is a veteran-owned home remodeling company specializing in Green Energy roofing, exterior home coatings, siding, and windows. We also offer aluminum patio covers, HVAC, bathroom remodeling, and more! We have many financing options, as well as veteran & senior discounts, available to help make your home remodeling dreams a reality. Contact us today for a complimentary consultation!  

Anchored Tiny Homes

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Anchored Tiny Homes

Anchored Tiny Homes is the nation's premiere stick-built ADU builder. From start to finish, we handle the whole process including design to permits to construction all in one easy place so you don't have to worry about a thing. With hundreds of projects either in production or completed we have the experience to create your perfect ADU for rental income or as extra space for your family.