Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc

Founded 1992 • With Angi since May 2012

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20875 Golden Springs Dr

Diamond Bar, CA 91789

Description

We have a kitchen and bath designer with over 14 years of experience in designing. He's worked with such companies as Lowe's and IKEA and has worked with high end companies such as Scavolini and Eurodesign. He also has training with NKBA. He will educate you on the differences between our cabinets

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jorge B.
5.0
08/15/2017
We recently completed a full kitchen remodel in our house in Walnut and working with Sami was the best experience we've ever had working with a contractor. From the first phone call to his business, to his on-time arrival at our home, to walking us through the design phase at his shop it couldn't have been better. Sami provided great design input and was honest about what would look good versus what we thought would look good. There was never any pressure and we felt comfortable right away with his demeanor. The pricing was reasonable and in line with our research...if you're looking for a full kitchen remodel for $3,999 (like those misleading ads often say) this is not the place. Sami and his team sell quality cabinets, flooring, and workmanship at a reasonable price. One of the things that we appreciated the most about Sami and his team was the fact that they only work one major project at a time so you won't see the crew leaving in the middle of the day to go to another site for a few days and then have them return at inconvenient times. When Sami's crew started the demo they immediately went into construction and the only down time was a few days while we were waiting for the custom cabinets to arrive. Other than that, the kitchen was completed several days ahead of schedule and the only reason we were not able to use it right away was because of issues with had with our new appliances and installation (which had nothing to do with Sami). At the end of construction (and prior to our final payment) Sami gave me and my wife a few days to carefully look over the workmanship and provide him with a listing of items that needed to be addressed. We provided him with a short list and he was out the next day to take care of them...he even came out a couple of weeks after construction to help rectify an issue we had with the installation of our high-end range. Overall we couldn't have been happier with Sami and his team and we are already planning to use him again for our bathroom/master bedroom remodel.
Description of Work
Full Kitchen Remodel
Category
countertops, flooring contractor, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling
Selah S.
5.0
07/20/2016
We are very pleased with Kitchen n Flooring. The kitchen that was created for us was beyond what we could imagine. Gus and Sammy were very professional, courteous, and easy to work with. Gus listened to our ideas and created a floor plan that addressed all our needs and wants. He was very knowledgable and shared a few of own his own ideas which we very thankful and graciously accepted. The job was done in a timely manner, their estimated time length was on point! All in all we would recommend Kitchen n Flooring to any person who was looking to do a complete kitchen makeover, you will not be disappointed! Thank you Kitchen n Flooring!
Description of Work
Complete kitchen makeover with new cabinets, granite and sink.
Category
countertops, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling
Malou A.
5.0
07/15/2016
We are extremely happy with the results. The storage, counter space and ceiling height are maximized while improving style and ambience. The provider's patience, expert opinion, attention to detail and 3-D design were extremely useful.
Description of Work
The provider completely demolished the kitchen installations including the vinyl flooring and dropped ceiling, and made necessary upgrades to plumbing, electricals and various surfaces. Brand-new wood cabinetry, lighting, granite countertops, stainless sink, faucet and garbage disposer were installed. Also, additional enhancements to the backsplash and the family room ceiling were performed in order to blend things nicely.
Category
countertops, home remodeling
Walt G.
5.0
07/02/2016
The flooring and the cabinet went great. The work was done professionally, on time, and in a friendly manner. We discovered we had one problem. Since the step was not completely level, we had a squeak when we stepped on a particular part of the step. We called Kitchen & Flooring and left a message indicating our concern. We quickly got a call back and we were told the problem would be resolved. In a few days, Sami came out to see exactly where the squeak was and indicated that he would order the materials and have it fixed. His crew came out with the materials and had to grind down part of the step. As of today the squeak is gone and all is well.
Description of Work
We started with flooring in one room of the house. However as many projects go we also ended up replacing a cabinet, adding granite, adding a lighted overhead cabinet and painting the ceiling.
Category
countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, marble & granite, home remodeling
Walt G.
5.0
06/30/2016
As with the first installation of flooring, they were very professional, clean, and friendly. We were told each day when the work would start and when the work would continue the next day. The crew was prompt and they had all the equipment and materials to complete the job. After completing the job, I noticed a small problem. The flooring on side of the step was squeaking. A call to Kitchen & Flooring came with a quick response. I was told not to worry it would be fixed. Within two days (there was a weekend) they were out to check on the spot and I was told they will order the flooring and repair the squeak. Shortly after, the staff was out to repair the area. As of today no more problem. This was a minor issue but I was impressed with the quick response.
Description of Work
This is the second time we requested services from Kitchen & Flooring. This time they did flooring in one room including base board, changed out a cabinet, adding a granite top, adding a cabinet with glass doors above the new cabinet, paint the ceiling, and change out a kitchen faucet.
Category
countertops, flooring contractor, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling
Christine P.
5.0
06/27/2016
We had two bathrooms totally redone. I was dreading the visits to the tile stores, granite lots, fixture suppliers, etc. - but Sami made it super easy. His showroom has enough variety that I could pick out all the materials at his store. Sami has a good sense of what looks good together and was able to advise me when I was about to make a mistake in selection. Sami's crew was reliable, focused, and neat. They arrived on time and let us know the status of the project every day. Sami visited the site every day to make sure things were going smoothly and that I didn't have any questions. We have not have good luck in the past with home projects and contractors, but Sami was a good luck find for us. On top of all that, he finished on time. Did I mention that he did an amazing quality job?
Description of Work
Total renovation of two bathrooms. Removed tub in one bathroom and shower in the other. All new floors, ceiling fixtures and ceiling fix, removal of medicine cabinets, wall repair and skim coat over all surfaces, install new vanity, sinks and countertops, build new showers (including concrete and hot mop) and tiled all shower surfaces up to the ceiling, installed wall mirrors and painted both bathrooms.
Category
countertops, flooring contractor, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for these beautiful compliments. It was my pleasure working with you.
Tiffany T.
5.0
06/26/2016
Last year I decided to remodel my whole kitchen and change the carpet in my living room. I was referred to Kitchen and flooring Center Inc. by a friend of mine. At that time I didn't know much about marble, granite, cabinets and tiles. During the first visit to their showroom, the owner Sami was very friendly and patient. He explained a lot of about the products, and that helped me a great deal to decide what kind of materials and colors I want to have for my kitchen. I work hard and long hours, therefore during the remodeling I wasn't able to be at home most of the time. Sami and his team were very professional, they contacted me right a way if they have any concern or encountered any problem. When they finished the job, the kitchen turned out to be amazing, the granite countertop looks so beautiful and it is perfect match to my cabinet color. They are not only did a great clean job, but also they finished everything on time as they promised. I got a lot of complements from my family and friends and I definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants to remodel any parts of their home.
Description of Work
remodeled the whole kitchen; cabinets, granite countertops,, and tile floor. changed the carpet in my living room.
Category
carpet installation, countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your thoughts.
Rachelle M.
5.0
06/15/2016
Gus came to our house and check our kitchen and bath gave us some ideas , then we went to the showroom to pickup the door style and colors between Gus and Sami's help it was a great experience, we picked everything and they design our kitchen and bath and told us that t will be done in 3 to 4 weeks . 3 1/2 weeks later the project was done and we're very happy with the result, now I can cook again . It was a very pleasant experience , no problems , no delay, I will use this company again and I will recommend them to my friends and family.
Description of Work
complete kitchen , cabinets ,counter top,flooring and plumbing . plus we did a bathroom remodel with new tub floors and wall tile , new vanity and counter top.
Category
countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
Sonia R R.
5.0
06/15/2016
First day was the demo of the kitchen. All the furnitures were covered and cleaned afterwards.The next day was the installation of the countertops including the bathroom.The bathroom light fixture was put up and the wall was painted. The last day was the installation of all the new appliances.
Description of Work
Demolished the old kitchen.Installed the countertops (granite) in the kitchen and bathroom.Installed the appliances.
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure working with you [Member Name Removed].
dany F.
5.0
06/15/2016
WENT VERY WELL NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER. ON TIME HONEST AND PROFFESIONAL
Description of Work
NEW KITCHEN, 2 NEW BATHROOMS
Category
countertops, flooring contractor, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
Shirly A.
5.0
06/13/2016
I got an estimate from this company almost a year before I signed up with them. And when I called them they agree to honer there original estimate. Sammy the owner came to my house and walked me through the house and show me exactly how he will proceed with the work. He give me the starting date and finish date, they where almost a week ahead of schedule. The work was really clean. they show up every day on the same time and left on the same time which I like alot. Sammy was here every day checking on his guys and answer any question that I might have. After they remove my old kitchen Sammy notice that the drywall behind my sink was wet and moldy, so he immediately instruct his guys to remove it treat the area and install new drywall (HE DID NOT CHARGE ME FOR IT). My experience with this company and Sammy was really great.
Description of Work
They have remodel my kitchen, guest bathroom, replace kitchen flooring and 2 of my windows.
Category
carpet installation, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for this beautiful review, It was a pleasure working with you.
adrian L.
5.0
03/15/2016
From the start to the end of the project, Sami was wonderful to work with. Communication was excellent as he makes himself available all days of the week (reasonable time, of course). Very attentive to detail and works with us (hand in hand) to incorporate what would be the best design for our home and budget. There was one unfortunate problem during the renovation. An unforeseen piping problem in the kitchen ceiling (which did not allow us to push the ceiling all the way up. (this is where communication was best served). Sami work with us to come to a now great solution to our problem. Building a soffit around the pipes and concealing/blend it with the cabinets. True to his word, project was completed timely (few days ahead of schedule) and he never nickel and dime us for minor items and willing to go out of his way to talk to us when there were questions/concerns throughout the project. Will definitely call on him again. A very happy homeowner with a new 1st Floor.
Description of Work
Remodeling 1st Floor - 1) Main Renovation: New Kitchen (new counters and cabinets and open kitchen to familyroom). 2) Renovate small bathroom. 3) Tile flooring the entire 1st Floor. 4) New windows and sliders. 5) Staircase: close open staircase and build a closet underneath
Category
countertops, flooring contractor, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and Francisca It was a pleasure working with you.
RANDY S.
3.0
03/04/2016
After speaking with the owner of Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc., most if not all my issues were resolved to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinet and Countertop
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We did all we can to satisfied you, but we can't make an economical cabinet to look like a high-end one. I do't know why you give us a C even thou we solved all your issues satisfactory within a day. We appreciate your business.
Luba R.
5.0
07/16/2013
They have an excellent service. The quality and workmanship was excellent. They communicated great with me. Most important the final product is show room level. The workers were very friendly and thorough and cleaned up after themselves. I worked with Gus and Sami the two owners and they were very easy to work with. They project was finished in a timely manor.
Description of Work
They remodeled a big bathroom.
Category
home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Monteros Hardwood Flooring

    Monteros Hardwood flooring has been a family owned and operated business for over 15 years. We take pride in the quality of each of our projects. We do all hardwood floor work for residential homes along with commercial projects. Monteros Hardwood flooring does the job right. FINANCING AVAILABLE - Please ask for details  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Nemeth Family Interiors

    Nemeth Family Interiors has been serving Covina and surrounding areas for over 40 years! We provide our customers with the best service, products & installation of flooring. We strive to exceed the homeowner's expectations every time, and get the job done the way you want it. We are rated among the best flooring companies in the California region and with our 1000+ inventory options we are the largest and the best among leaders. Additional phone number - (626) 498-2800  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    J&L Innovative Flooring

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling - Bathroom & Kitchen. Flooring. Lighting. Windows. Doors. Custom Cabinets.

    Services Not Offered

    Reface

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc

    How is Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc overall rated?

    Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc open?

    Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc provide

    Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc?

    Yes, Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc offer?

    Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc offers the following services: Remodeling - Bathroom & Kitchen. Flooring. Lighting. Windows. Doors. Custom Cabinets.

    Are there any services Kitchen & Flooring Center Inc does not offer?

    Reface