Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McClure Plaster & Paint Inc

With Angi since April 2012

McClure Plaster & Paint, Inc. is a full service lathing and plastering company. We specialize in color coating (repainting stucco exteriors) additions and re-stuccoing of existing homes, lathing, and plastering over siding. We have a combined 60 years of experience in management and want to expand our re-stuccoing and plastering of existing homes.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Ruth S.
5.0
05/20/2016
They were fantastic, very throughout and I am very pleased with the work.
Description of Work
Plaster/taping work for the ceiling of my garage.
Category
plastering
Emily M.
4.0
01/16/2016
I was pleased with the quality of the job and would probably hire this company again. However, there were some issues with getting it done. Because it was a small job, they kept changing the date to try and fit it in with other jobs in the area. That was OK with me - I know it wouldn't be profitable for them to be driving all over the county in a random pattern. Somewhat more annoying, however, was the sense that I had to keep calling or emailing to stay on the radar. And, even though the guy who provided the initial estimate took a chip to match the stucco color, when the workers came out to do the job, they had no paint. They said they would come back if the color didn't match quite right, and they did - but they delivered paint rather than painting the patches. Again, that works (the patches are low enough I don't have to get on a ladder to do it)...but it wasn't what I would have preferred.
Description of Work
Paint chimney, patch stucco, provide paint for stucco
Category
stucco, house painters
Ed Y.
5.0
11/13/2015
unknown
Category
house painters
Daniel B.
1.0
01/17/2015
i called to get an extimate to plaster my fireplace, the man said he would have his guy that did that sort of thing get back to me, he did not, i called again, and again he said he would have his guy get back to me, again he did not, i called again and got no answer and no call back., the date of last contact is very approximate as my phone does not keep records back that far, the date was sometime last spring - summer.
Description of Work
nothing
Category
house painters
Ana J.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Category
plastering, house painters
Noreen W.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
stucco house and out building. work was excellent took longer than expected but work was done very well and workers were very professional
Category
plastering, house painters
David C.
5.0
08/11/2014
Great service from start to finish. The stucco and paint crews are top-notch professionals. Everything was neat, clean, as specified and on-time. I will be using them again, soon!
Description of Work
Paint trim and re-stucco house with acrylic stucco.
Category
stucco, house painters
Eugene A.
5.0
05/13/2014
We did not use them. They seemed like nice people.They were here after I called them. He was very polite and nice.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from McClure Plaster & Paint Inc for painting the doors and the trim.
Category
house painters
Mary and James C.
5.0
05/05/2014
We had quite a bit done. They did a very good job. They taped everything that they had to do before they painted so there was no mess in the windows. Yes, I would recommend them to family and friends. Their clean-up could have been a bit better in the front but they did a good job as far as plastering is concerned. Their price is a little above average.
Description of Work
I used McClure Plaster & Paint Inc. They plastered our house.
Category
plastering, house painters
sherry L.
5.0
04/04/2014
Everything went very well. Bill showed up on time for each meeting and was even early. Stucco work was done on schedule and looks great. Paint on the trim looks good, but the painter missed one window initially. He came right back out and finished, then put up the house numbers as well. No surprises with the estimate and final total. I only ever spoke to Bill and Bret(?) but both were professional and pleasant. Definitely will call them again for stucco needs.
Description of Work
Remove decorative wood trim from front of house and chimney and stucco with bumpouts(?) around windows, garage door and top of chimney. Paint bumpouts.
Category
woodworking, stucco, house painters
Camille A.
5.0
03/02/2014
The house had stucco damage to the Styrofoam columns and the garage opening. I needed to repair it without painting the entire house. Bill showed up and explained what needed to be done and that he would try to repair and match paint as best he could. His team showed up a few days later and did the stucco repair. The following week Bill called to tell me that he tried spot painting however because of a slight difference he recommended painting all of the repaired area. It came out fantastic and the repaired area looks identical to the rest of the house. Would highly recommend Bill for any stucco or paint work.
Description of Work
Repair and patch stucco and paint damage to columns and garage door surround.
Category
plastering, stucco, house painters
Kyle L.
5.0
07/21/2013
We have a long masonry wall between neighbors, when it was first put up by prior owners, they didn't plaster it. We had one section of it plastered. They showed up when they said they would and did the job quickly. They forgot to plaster one small jog in the wall at one end and when I brought it up, they apologized and returned ver quickly and did that section as well. They matched the texture and color to our garage which is across the backyard. We are very happy with the work.
Description of Work
Plastered a masonry wall in our backyard.
Category
plastering
Mary and James C.
5.0
05/09/2013
It went very well. They did a really good job. They did an excellent job on the texturing, they textured the whole outside of our house. They arrived on time each day they were here (3 days total). We had 5 men here to do the work and they were very, very good. All of the workers were helpful and respectful.
Description of Work
We had McClure Plaster & Paint come out to color code and re-plaster our house.
Category
plastering, house painters

Other local Pros in your area

Tracy Lennon Painting

Hello! My name is Tracy Lennon and I have been painting homes in the valley for 35 years. I offer the best price and the highest quality painting. You can't get the lowest price and the highest quality no matter what any other painter tells you, You will only deal with me, I actually do the painting, not a crew of strangers that you have not talked to before they show up at your home. Give me a call so I can put you in contact with some of my satisfied customers. I have been running my business with the best kind of advertising, word of mouth, for 35 years so give me a call and let me add you to my list of more than satisfied customers. Thanks for letting me serve you! Tracy Lennon 1-209-601-0905 anytime p.s. I'm a guy and not related to John Lennon of the Beatles, but I do have a band, and I am related to the Lennon sisters of Lawrence Welk fame. 35 years experience Interior/Exterior Pressure washing Drywall repairs Texturing High ceilings Resedential/ Commercial No job too big or too small Work nights and weekends License #787589 1-209-601-0905 anytime  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

G.Z.L Painting

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

BAY-VALLEY PAINTING INC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

4617 Main St

Denair, CA 95316

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

McClure Plaster & Paint Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

McClure Plaster & Paint Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

McClure Plaster & Paint Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, McClure Plaster & Paint Inc offers free project estimates.

No, McClure Plaster & Paint Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, McClure Plaster & Paint Inc does not offer warranties.

McClure Plaster & Paint Inc offers the following services: Plastering, Stuccoing, Lathing, Painting, Patching & Repair.