Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Brooks Painting Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2006

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2860 W Covell Blvd Ste 7

Davis, CA 95616

Description

Brooks Painting is your local painting contractor serving Yolo, Solano, Sacramento and surrounding counties. Our painters take pride in providing top quality services and attention to detail. Customer service is our priority. We are members of the local Chambers of Commerce, the BBB, and the PDCA (Painting and Decorating Contractors of America). Our contractor license # is 737789. Additional Contacts - Kristen Hill, Justin Schimberg, and Jeremy Brooks. Additional emails - kristen@brookspainting.com, justin@brookspainting.com, jeremy@brookspainting.com. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/26/2022


Thomas T.

Another great job by Brooks Paining. Flint and his lone crew member did a great job on our Trip painting and Siding varnish. They were very timely and considerate of our home and property. This is our 3rd time in 19 years utilizing Brooks Painting. We haven't been let done.

Description of Work
Exterior door and trim painting and siding varnish

Category house painters

5.0

06/06/2022


Donna W.

From beginning to end it was one of the easiest contracted jobs I've had done. The office was easy to deal with and very responsive. The hardest part was choosing the colors...and that came out perfect. The crew showed up on time every day, made sure I was happy, and was well organized and efficient. I would recommend Brooks Painting to anyone if they asked.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category drywall, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

05/15/2022


jim G.

Thank you for the great job that was done by Brooks Painting at my wife and my house. We couldn’t be happier with the product of a total exterior painting. The entire experience was outstanding. • Jeremy helped with color recommendations – and came up with a great color for the base as well as for the trim, eaves, doors etc. • Kristen always kept us informed on scheduling and what to anticipate. • The crew, headed up by Eric with Mike, and Zach did a great job preparing the site and applying the paint. They were at my house promptly for 5 days. Once day to pressure wash and readying the site for application of paint and then Monday through Thursday they did an outstanding job. Great finish and clean-up and you even left me extras if I ever need touch up. As you know I live adjacent to the greenbelt in north Davis, and I have had friends, neighbors and strangers stop by and tell me; “what an improvement” and “nice new colors” as well as “it looks great!” We couldn’t be happier with the whole experience and with the finished product. Please find my check for the balance due. Always happy to provide a recommendation for Brooks Painting. All the best.

Description of Work
Complete Exterior Painting of our home in Davis

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

04/15/2022


Gloria F.

Entire paint crew were professional and courteous. A review of what was being done that day and what was completed at the end of the day was provided. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

12/08/2021


Debra S.

The Brooks Painting Team is exceptional from the very beginning with Sales--to the Team Lead and crew--to the office staff. The process was streamline and ended with a gorgeous finish! I could not be happier. Thank you Brooks! Debra

Description of Work
Exterior painting of a residential home

Category house painters

5.0

11/16/2021


William T.

Brookes Painting rates A+ for professional response, being on time, professional quality and fair pricing. Jeremy Brooks, Kristen Baker are wonderful to work with to establish our paint estimate and scheduling. Application experts Steven and Arian provided exceptional workmanship, exterior materials repair technique and change advisories. We think our home looks fantastic, is sealed and waterproofed with confidence and in less time than expected. We would also like to acknowledge Justin Schimberg for a caring character that we found a delight to work with setting up our final work order (has since moved on). We would definitely recommend Brooks Painting to all our friends and family.

Description of Work
Exterior painting on stucco

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

05/11/2021


Alex T.

Brooks Painting painted a lot of the interior of our new house and we couldn't be happier with the job. They did were willing to schedule us fairly quickly (a few weeks out) so that they could get the painting done before we started moving in. They were responsive and the quality of their work was fantastic - no paint on the carpets and floors, and everything was very neat. I would highly recommend them and we plan to hire them again for exterior painting in a few months.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you both, and we look forward to your next projects!
5.0

03/23/2021


Heather G.

The experience was excellent! The communication was thorough. I had a consultation with Corey, who helped me select the right color paint and the right hardware. I had a walk-through with Alfredo, who made sure everything was clear. At the end of each day, he let me know the exact plan for the next day. The crew that came to paint was punctual, friendly, professional, hard-working, and they left the space really clean every day! I’m thrilled with the end result. The cabinets look amazing. I feel like I have a new kirchen!

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets painted

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you trusting us with your business. We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

02/05/2021


Leann G.

Remodeling an older home is never easy but Brooks made the painting portion a wonderful experience! From the beginning the office staff were patient and understanding with delays and schedule changes as well as adding changes to the scope of work. Jeremy was kind enough to come out to the house and meet with me on two separate occasions to make sure no details had been missed! Brooks even handled the subcontracting of a carpenter for some finish work. Midway through the job we had a terrible storm and lost power for a few days, Jeremy went above and beyond to make sure accommodations were made so the job could be completed within the original schedule. Field manager Shawn stopped by throughout the job to ensure everything was running smoothly. The crew were friendly and professional at all times. Brooks made the process completely stress free and enjoyable!

Description of Work
Interior painting and crown molding installation

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your kind review. Thank you for trusting us with your business. We looking forward to working with you again on your next project!
5.0

08/10/2020


mary C.

It went very smoothly - no noise all very professional and quite.

Description of Work
living room, dining room three hallways, and trim around 5 doors and baseboards

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure getting to work with you! -The Brooks Painting Inc. Team
5.0

10/17/2016


Viv-ette C.

Very well! A few problems but these were taken care of

Description of Work
Exterior painting of my home

Category deck cleaning, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. -The Brooks Painting Inc. Team
5.0

06/12/2016


Gwendolyn C.

The owner came out to do the initial review and provided the quote. They did a great job, It took one man about three days to complete. At the time that this was done, my husband worked nights. The painter was conscientious of this and my husband was able to sleep through the process. There are no points of overspray; no rocks or plants got painted. My neighbors are still complimenting me on it and asking who did it. I gave a B on the price because it appears to be a perfectly average price for this type of work. I was impressed that they had they ability to accept credit card payments.

Description of Work
The provider painted the exterior of my one-story 1100 sq ft house. They first did an inspection and pointed out some areas of dry rot that needed to be repaired before painting could commence.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/05/2016


Ysidro L.

All went well from start to finish - Second time I've used Brooks Painting, both times Outstanding Job

Description of Work
Paint hallway, wall in family room, ceiling(kitchen, family room, kitchen and hallway.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/30/2015


Jennifer F.

5 years ago was very prompt, professional and did a great job so we are using them again on our new house.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of house and interior room 5 years ago, but this time painted gates, exterior, and stained door and trellis.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

05/20/2015


Carmel B.

excellent job...no complaints

Description of Work
interior/exterior paint whole house

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/26/2015


pamela W.

Excellent service from start to finish. Only took them four days to paint three buildings. Very impressed, will book them in the future as well as recommend them to anyone.

Category house painters

5.0

12/02/2014


John S.

Brooks Painting did an awesome job in every respect. Although their price was not the lowest, it was very competitive. In reviewing their website and positive reviews from other customers, I was convinced that going with Brooks Painting was the best bet. Most of the work involved re-staining 25-yr old oak cabinets, changing the color from "Golden Oak" to a more modern look - rich brown on most of the cabinets and a dark "Peppercorn" stain on the center island. Work involved re-staining existing cabinets as well as some new, unfinished ones. We even had a mix of existing finish and bare new wood on a single cabinet where we did a "facelift" modernization of the center kitchen island. They first stained the new wood to match the old "Golden Oak" finish, then re-finished everything with the new color - old and new matched perfectly! Brooks Painting's 4-man crew was headed by Manuel Lemus, who is a nothing less than a master at his trade. He matched factory door samples perfectly and kept everything going smoothly. They started exactly as scheduled and finished right on time - every step of the way, Manuel was our "go-to-guy", handling every detail with complete professionalism. Our thanks, as well, for his tasteful advice in selecting paint colors -for the kitchen - excellent choice! The end result speaks for itself - we are absolutely delighted with Brooks Painting and will go straight to them for any future painting needs.

Description of Work
Cabinet re-finish and kitchen re-paint

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It is our pleasure to work with customers like you and we are so glad that you are happy with the outcome!
5.0

10/24/2014


Calvin H.

The lead painter was pleasant and responsive, and did an outstanding job sanding and restaining a built-in desk that we thought would require a new top. Our walls are textured. Where repairs to the drywall were done, Brooks' crew failed to retexture the wall before painting and had to be called back to redo those sections. They responded promptly to the request by the contractor (whose office is next door to theirs). Overall, the quality of their work is very good to excellent, with well-cut-in edges where a stained built-in desk and bookshelf topped with crown moulding merge with painted walls and crown moulding. A few edges on the cabinets could have used a second coat, but are not noticeable when the cabinet doors are closed. To their great credit, they are very neat and apply lots of drop cloths; no paint drips were present on the floor or other surfaces at the end of the job. They are also quick. Overall, we would recommend them, but the work should be inspected closely before they are paid. They are not cheap.

Description of Work
Brooks was a subcontractor for Morris Remodeling, so their separate charges are not immediately identifiable, but they are expensive. Brooks painted the kitchen walls, cabinets, and two upstairs bathrooms, along with touch-ups in the hall adjacent to the master bedroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/21/2014


Ronald N.

Excellent service. Work that was not completed to our satisfaction was redone.

Description of Work
Scraped, textured and painted ceilings. Replaced wall board in bathroom. Textured bathroom and kitchen.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

06/03/2014


Cindy K.

Excellent craftsmanship. Showed up on time, completed work to perfection, couldn't be happier. Would use again !

Description of Work
refinished kitchen cabinetry

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name removed]. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again. We appreciate your business very much!
3.0

04/30/2014


paul H.

The end product was good and it was a larger company. I didn't feel much of a personal interaction with them like they just came in and did their work. I would prefer to go to a smaller company. They came over and that's for 5 minutes that they seem so rushed and do not pleased to get from there. In the end, they charged a little too much but the job was acceptable.

Description of Work
I used the interior painting service of Brooks Painting Inc.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are disappointed to hear that your experience with Brooks Painting was less that fantastic. We strive to make all of our customers very happy. In this case, the owner of the company did take the time to meet at your home about this job more than once before work began. We completed the initial job and then went back for some touch-up items. Each person has different personalities and some are more chatty and social than others. The lead painter on this job happens to be of a more quiet personality so perhaps that was taken as not being friendly or not caring about the job. Certainly that is not the impression he intended to make and we're sorry if it came across that way. We are glad you are satisfied with the final painting product and thank you for your business.
5.0

03/29/2014


Greg and Mary L.

The workers are very knowledgeable and well trained. They also did a great job cleaning up.

Description of Work
Brooks Painting did a fantastic job revitalizing 65 year old wood siding and repairing dry rot on our window sills. They sanded all the wood like new, and were extremely careful that none of the paint chips fell into the swimming pool. Our home hadn't been painted in over 30 years and was a very difficult job for anyone to take on, now it looks wonderful.

Category house painters

5.0

03/04/2014


Marilyn H.

Brooks Painting Inc. did a really nice job. They were very good.

Description of Work
They painted one of our bathrooms while it was being remodeled.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/17/2014


Michele K.

YCCC was the beneficiary of Brooks Painting yearly charity effort. They were fantastic!! The effort and work was outstanding. They were very professional and committed to a quality job. They are very community oriented. I plan on using them when my house needs painting and I have recommended them to several friends who have all been very satisfied.

Description of Work
They painted a 7,000 sq ft residential care facility with cathedral ceilings.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to donate our services to your facility for our annual charity paint. You provide much needed service to our community and we're glad we could contribute!
5.0

11/22/2013


Charles S.

We got a quote a couple of months ago when we started the remodel project. They were the only contractor that insisted on coming out and doing a survey of the house. As time moved on we made changes in the scope and they were reasonable in their accommodation of our changes, even on the day they started work we added a couple more rooms and the cost change was very reasonable. Our cabinets are oak and we had then painted bright white. This is a difficult change, oak can be very porous. This required a fair amount of detailing on the edges to get the doors right. They arrived on schedule each morning and finished the project in the projected amount of time. They were neat and professional. The only issue I would like to see addressed is the paint dust. Because it was getting cold we had to run the heat and it spread paint dust all over that we need to do a through cleaning to handle. This would be true of any interior spray painting... perhaps they could have a big HEPA vacuum that followed the painter! Overall they did a great job and we are very happy

Description of Work
painted interior cabinets for kitchen and bathrooms

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We very much appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We're so glad you were happy with our work and hope to have the pleasure to work with you in the future. Thank you for your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    ET Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    ROONEY BROTHERS PAINTING

    Family owner business since 1990. Specialize in Painting Kitchen cabinets, Bathroom vanity cabinets, stairway railings, popcorn ceiling removal, Texture walls and ceilings, Interior and exterior houses. We offer free estimates.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    The Painting System

    Our crew has been working together for over thirteen years to deliver high quality painting services to our customers. We are a small, family-owned company with less than five employees. We do not charge for estimates, trip charges, or mileage fees. Additional fax - (916) 488-6687. Additional contact name - Frank Baldwin.  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial painting, new construction, decorative, full-body staining, deck, kitchen cabinet & refinish.

    Services Not Offered

    Kitchen Cabinet Painting Exterior Painting Repaints & New Construction Interior Painting Decorative & Faux Finishing Deck & Fence Sealing and Refinishing Cabinet Painting Staining of Wood Surfaces Exterior Painting Services Interior Painting Services Epoxy Floor Coatings Commercial Cleaning & Power Washing Maintenance Painting Spray Foam / Fire Proofing Anti-Graffiti Coatings Line and Safety Striping Elastomeric & Ceramic Coatings Caulking Services Dry Erase, Magnetic & Chalkboard Finishes Wallpaper Removal Faux Finishes, Murals & Decorative Finishes Healthcare Coatings High-Reach Work Written Paint Specifications Color Previews Curb Painting Power Washing and more

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brooks Painting Inc

    How is Brooks Painting Inc overall rated?

    Brooks Painting Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brooks Painting Inc open?

    Brooks Painting Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Brooks Painting Inc provide

    Brooks Painting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Brooks Painting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brooks Painting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Brooks Painting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brooks Painting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brooks Painting Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Brooks Painting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brooks Painting Inc?

    Yes, Brooks Painting Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Brooks Painting Inc offer?

    Brooks Painting Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial painting, new construction, decorative, full-body staining, deck, kitchen cabinet & refinish.

    Are there any services Brooks Painting Inc does not offer?

    Kitchen Cabinet Painting Exterior Painting Repaints & New Construction Interior Painting Decorative & Faux Finishing Deck & Fence Sealing and Refinishing Cabinet Painting Staining of Wood Surfaces Exterior Painting Services Interior Painting Services Epoxy Floor Coatings Commercial Cleaning & Power Washing Maintenance Painting Spray Foam / Fire Proofing Anti-Graffiti Coatings Line and Safety Striping Elastomeric & Ceramic Coatings Caulking Services Dry Erase, Magnetic & Chalkboard Finishes Wallpaper Removal Faux Finishes, Murals & Decorative Finishes Healthcare Coatings High-Reach Work Written Paint Specifications Color Previews Curb Painting Power Washing and more