Tree Wise

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2005

Here at Tree Wise, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality Tree Services such as Tree Trimming, Tree Pruning, Tree Stump Removal, and much more. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction! https://treeys.com/...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

5

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (23)lawn care (2)
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
5.0

07/13/2021


Steve L.

Terrific as usual we've been using them for years. Would recommend them to other people.

Description of Work
Pruned 3 large trees on our property and one for our neighbor.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

09/24/2020


Ken B.

They did an excellent job of tree and stump removal, and planted two large trees. They were on time and thoroughly cleaned up after the job. The owner, Darrell, was on the site most of the time. He answered all of our questions as the job progressed. They put in an apple tree, 24" box, and a Crape Myrtle, 36" box - took 3 people to move it. They picked really good looking trees and worked with us on positioning. At the end, Darrell informed us of how to take care of our new trees. This is the second time I have used them, and will use them for all our future needs.

Description of Work
Tree & Stump Removal, Tree Planting

Category lawn service, tree service

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

Images

Review for Tree Wise - 721 Via Hermosa, Danville, CA - 38899996
5.0

03/08/2017


Elizabeth C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2015

3.0

01/28/2014


James Z.

.

Description of Work
Received estimate. Did not hire.

Category tree service

Cost $1,200

Work Completed On 11/20/2013

4.0

11/12/2013


Jon R.

OK, although the spilled oil in front of my driveway

Description of Work
trim neighbor's over hanging tree and trim pine trees

Category tree service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2013

5.0

02/27/2013


wayne C.

They are very good and very punctual. They cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
I used the trees services of Tree Wise. They trimmed branches that were hanging over my side of the property and my roof.

Category tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2012

4.0

11/07/2012


Joan F.

His quality was very high. He knew what he was doing and had the right equipment, but his price is a little high.

Description of Work
We have used Tree Wise for tree service.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2010

5.0

07/31/2012


ROSALIND R.

Tree Wise trimmed and shaped two pine trees in 2004. I was very happy with the long-term results from this job, so when I needed to have a small ash tree shaped in the front yard I called Darrell Wise again. When Darrell came over for the quote, I asked him to look at the pine trees in the back again. One of them didn't seem healthy. He said it was dying from pine pitch canker and needed to be removed. That would cost $1250. He said he might have been able to save it if he had been called earlier. I agreed to having the tree removed but I wanted another tree to replace it. Darrell give me quotes on three sizes. I chose the middle size for $550. He originally suggested a Chinese Pistashe, but I don't like those, so I asked for a Maple and his assistant arranged for a Sunset Maple in the medium size. The three jobs, removing the dying pine tree, planting the Sunset Maple, and trimming the small ash tree came to $1950, but I had a 10% off coupon so it came to $1750. I was told the job would take about six hours. Darrell brought a 4-man crew and finished everything in 2.5 hours. I kept the pine tree stump to use as a stool to sit on. I had just finished reading the Giving Tree, which ends with the tree in a stump for the and quot;boyand quot; in the story to sit on as an old man. They left the stump at just the right height for me. Tree Wise warranties the health of the new tree for one year. Darrell comes over if the tree isn't looking right. I'm not a tree person, so I have had to call Darrell three times to come over and check it. Usually it was too hot and the tree wasn't getting enough water. He's been taking care of it, and that's included in the price. Darrell Wise knows trees. He's a certified arborist. He's expensive, but as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. With Tree Wise you get knowledge, skill, experience, and efficiency. They do it right the first time. If your time is worth something, you will not be overpaying Darrell in the long run.

Description of Work
Remove large, dying pine tree, but leave stump to sit on.Plant medium Sunset Maple.Trim small ash tree in front yard.

Category tree service

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2012

5.0

02/20/2012


Claudia S.

Always professional, always punctual, and always an agreeable crew. Estimates are right on (fixed bid; they don't charge by the hour) and they do a good job cleaning up after themselves. Because of the success of our first encounter with them back in 2002, we've used them repeatedly and often refer them to others, and have never regretted it. One time we did use someone else for tree thinning as a bundle with other work they were performing, and that we *did* regret. I have no hesitation to recommend TreeWise for tree and bush maintenance needs, from shaping and thinning to full tree and even stump removal.

Description of Work
This time: Orange tree and stump removal, hackberry tree thinning, and planting of 3 replacement bottlebrush bushes. Previous engagements: full tree and stump removal, tree thinning and shaping. Have used them 10 times since 2002 at two residences.

Category tree service

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2011

5.0

07/06/2011


Barbara M.

I have used them thrice so far. Everything was fine with them. They were knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Their prices were excellent.

Description of Work
I used Tree Wise during summer to cut down a 100 feet tree that was losing its branches. I also had him review all the trees in my yard and tell me what they were and the care they needed.

Category tree service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2010

5.0

04/01/2011


JOHN & TERESA C.

Everything went well. It was a good crew, and they cleaned up well after the job. We have used them for previous jobs, and they always prove to be honest and reliable.

Description of Work
He trimmed some rather large trees that were hanging over the street. He also removed a tree and a tree stump.

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2010

5.0

05/04/2010


Stephen S.

They were prompt and professional. The cleaned up as if they had not been there. They only took one day when the estimate was for 1 1/2 days.

Description of Work
Prunned all trees (18) in our yard.

Category tree service

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2009

4.0

04/16/2010


Trevor B.

They were about a $1,000 more expensive than the quote that we went whit. They seemed like a fine company, but they were a lot more expensive than the other quotes. I might use them again for a quote.

Description of Work
Tree Wise came out about a month ago and gave us a quote to remove a couple trees, stumps ground, hedges removed and a treetop.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2010

5.0

04/11/2010


Mary A.

On time. Great work. Great crew. Explained work along the way.

Description of Work
Thinned and pruned 3 trees

Category tree service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2010

5.0

04/09/2010


Kevin M.

They removed the tree, ground down the stump and cleaned up after themselves. It was all done when I came home from work. From phone call to quote to removal was just a matter of days. It was a smooth transaction.

Description of Work
Removal of an old, diseased, dying willow tree. They removed the tree, ground down the stump and cleaned up after themselves. It was all done when I came home from work.

Category tree service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2010

3.0

04/01/2010


Andris D.

They were so ridiculously expensive and I practically laughed them off my property. They were two and half times more than the company we ended up going with. One of them was an enormous eucalyptus and a couple of pine trees that were also fairly large and all the smaller shrubs and bushes and stuff in-between. The person that came out seemed like a very nice guy and the only impression I was left with was his price was more than twice my next highest bid.

Description of Work
Tree Wise came out in august or September and gave us an estimate to remove several trees in our back yard.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2009

5.0

10/11/2009


Paul E.

They came on time, were very professional and cleaned up everything.

Description of Work
They pruned our trees as requested.

Category tree service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2009

5.0

04/15/2009


Jeanne B.

The tree looks great. The crew....maybe five..arrived on time, work effieciently and cleaned up. I felt the cost was a bit high...maybe to pay for the size of the crew...rather than the licensed Arborist.

Description of Work
Trimmed/thinned a tree.

Category tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/08/2008


Kristin S.

I was very happy with the service. I was given an estimate of $200, $100 for the tree removal, and $100 for the stump to be ground down, and that is what I charged. My neighbor had a plant that was growing over my fence and she asked me to have it trimmed back when my maple tree was removed, and they charged me $25. They trimmed it so that it looked good from both of our perspectives. I spoke with her yesterday and she thanked me for the nice job they did. I was warned by Darrell Tree that when the stump was ground down there was a good chance that my drip system might be damaged, and sure enough, it was. Since I was warned about it in advance, I'm okay with having it repaired next Spring. Overall, I was very happy with the service and the professionalism of the staff.

Description of Work
I have a very small yard. The maple tree that I had planted when I bought the house (new construction) was supposed to be a dwarf, but it became very clear, very fast, that it was not. I chose to have the tree removed and have the stump ground down.

Category tree service

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

4.0

09/08/2008


Patrick T.

The owner, Darrell Wise, provided the estimate himself and led the team that did the work; he was the main tree man for the largest tree. The team arrived on time and worked efficiently to remove the 2 trees and trim the others in 2 days. Unfortunately, a large piece of redwood trunk escaped control (due to a rope that broke), resulting in damage to 2 shrubs. Clean up was done mainly through the use of blowers. If it did not blow, it did not go. We spent quite a lot of time cleaning up after them.

Description of Work
Removed 1 large and 1 medium redwood tree. Trimmed 2 other trees.

Category tree service

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/06/2008


ROSALIND R.

Mr. Wise came over for an estimate. He came on time and gave me a quote and we scheduled the service for a week later. The crew came on time, moved my trash cans (it was trash pickup day) to the front of my neighbor's house to park their wood chipper, and started work at 8 am. The noise of the saws woke me, so I went outside and everything was neat. The men were in the trees cutting everything back. I asked Mr. Wise how much it would cost to cut the overhanging portion of a fig tree from my neighbor's yard and he said $50, so I added that to the job. The whole job cost $1350, $900 for the two pine trees, $200 to remove the fig tree, $200 to grind down the stump, and $50 for the overhanging fig tree. They cleaned up all the branches thoroughly, and moved my trash cans back in front of my house. They were extremely polite and professional the whole time.

Description of Work
Pruned two large pine trees. Removed a large, overgrown fig tree and ground the stump. Trimmed an overhanging fig tree from a neighbor's yard.

Category tree service

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

4.0

10/25/2005


TYLER M.

TREE WISE WAS VERY CAREFUL NOT TO OVER TRIM THE TREES. THEY SHAPED THEM AND CUT THEM BACK TO A GOOD LOOK. THEY WERE VERY GOOD. THE PRICE WAS GOOD AS WELL. THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
TREE WISE WAS CONTRACTED TO TRIM TWO LARGE TREES. THEY NEEDED SHAPED AND CUT BACK.

Category tree service

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/04/2005


JULIE F.

TREE WISE DID A GREAT JOB. WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE AND JOB THEY DID FOR US. MY TREES LOOK BEAUTIFUL NOW. THIS COMPANY HAS GIVEN US THE BEST TREE SERVICE WE HAVE EVERY HAD. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY.

Description of Work
TREE WISE CAME OUT TO THE HOUSE AND TRIMMED SEVERAL TREES AND REMOVED THE LARGE BRANCHES.

Category tree service