Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tree Wise

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
676797
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

721 Via Hermosa

Danville, CA 94526

https://treeys.com/

Description

Here at Tree Wise, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality Tree Services such as Tree Trimming, Tree Pruning, Tree Stump Removal, and much more. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction! https://treeys.com/...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

5

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (23)lawn care (2)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

07/13/2021


Steve L.

Terrific as usual we've been using them for years. Would recommend them to other people.

Description of Work
Pruned 3 large trees on our property and one for our neighbor.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

09/24/2020


Ken B.

They did an excellent job of tree and stump removal, and planted two large trees. They were on time and thoroughly cleaned up after the job. The owner, Darrell, was on the site most of the time. He answered all of our questions as the job progressed. They put in an apple tree, 24" box, and a Crape Myrtle, 36" box - took 3 people to move it. They picked really good looking trees and worked with us on positioning. At the end, Darrell informed us of how to take care of our new trees. This is the second time I have used them, and will use them for all our future needs.

Description of Work
Tree & Stump Removal, Tree Planting

Category lawn service,tree service

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

Images

Review for Tree Wise - 721 Via Hermosa, Danville, CA - 38899996
4.0

11/12/2013


Jon R.

OK, although the spilled oil in front of my driveway

Description of Work
trim neighbor's over hanging tree and trim pine trees

Category tree service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2013

5.0

02/27/2013


wayne C.

They are very good and very punctual. They cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
I used the trees services of Tree Wise. They trimmed branches that were hanging over my side of the property and my roof.

Category tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2012

4.0

11/07/2012


Joan F.

His quality was very high. He knew what he was doing and had the right equipment, but his price is a little high.

Description of Work
We have used Tree Wise for tree service.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2010

5.0

07/31/2012


ROSALIND R.

Tree Wise trimmed and shaped two pine trees in 2004. I was very happy with the long-term results from this job, so when I needed to have a small ash tree shaped in the front yard I called Darrell Wise again. When Darrell came over for the quote, I asked him to look at the pine trees in the back again. One of them didn't seem healthy. He said it was dying from pine pitch canker and needed to be removed. That would cost $1250. He said he might have been able to save it if he had been called earlier. I agreed to having the tree removed but I wanted another tree to replace it. Darrell give me quotes on three sizes. I chose the middle size for $550. He originally suggested a Chinese Pistashe, but I don't like those, so I asked for a Maple and his assistant arranged for a Sunset Maple in the medium size. The three jobs, removing the dying pine tree, planting the Sunset Maple, and trimming the small ash tree came to $1950, but I had a 10% off coupon so it came to $1750. I was told the job would take about six hours. Darrell brought a 4-man crew and finished everything in 2.5 hours. I kept the pine tree stump to use as a stool to sit on. I had just finished reading the Giving Tree, which ends with the tree in a stump for the and quot;boyand quot; in the story to sit on as an old man. They left the stump at just the right height for me. Tree Wise warranties the health of the new tree for one year. Darrell comes over if the tree isn't looking right. I'm not a tree person, so I have had to call Darrell three times to come over and check it. Usually it was too hot and the tree wasn't getting enough water. He's been taking care of it, and that's included in the price. Darrell Wise knows trees. He's a certified arborist. He's expensive, but as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. With Tree Wise you get knowledge, skill, experience, and efficiency. They do it right the first time. If your time is worth something, you will not be overpaying Darrell in the long run.

Description of Work
Remove large, dying pine tree, but leave stump to sit on.Plant medium Sunset Maple.Trim small ash tree in front yard.

Category tree service

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2012

5.0

02/20/2012


Claudia S.

Always professional, always punctual, and always an agreeable crew. Estimates are right on (fixed bid; they don't charge by the hour) and they do a good job cleaning up after themselves. Because of the success of our first encounter with them back in 2002, we've used them repeatedly and often refer them to others, and have never regretted it. One time we did use someone else for tree thinning as a bundle with other work they were performing, and that we *did* regret. I have no hesitation to recommend TreeWise for tree and bush maintenance needs, from shaping and thinning to full tree and even stump removal.

Description of Work
This time: Orange tree and stump removal, hackberry tree thinning, and planting of 3 replacement bottlebrush bushes. Previous engagements: full tree and stump removal, tree thinning and shaping. Have used them 10 times since 2002 at two residences.

Category tree service

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2011

5.0

07/06/2011


Barbara M.

I have used them thrice so far. Everything was fine with them. They were knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Their prices were excellent.

Description of Work
I used Tree Wise during summer to cut down a 100 feet tree that was losing its branches. I also had him review all the trees in my yard and tell me what they were and the care they needed.

Category tree service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2010

5.0

04/01/2011


JOHN & TERESA C.

Everything went well. It was a good crew, and they cleaned up well after the job. We have used them for previous jobs, and they always prove to be honest and reliable.

Description of Work
He trimmed some rather large trees that were hanging over the street. He also removed a tree and a tree stump.

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2010

5.0

05/04/2010


Stephen S.

They were prompt and professional. The cleaned up as if they had not been there. They only took one day when the estimate was for 1 1/2 days.

Description of Work
Prunned all trees (18) in our yard.

Category tree service

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2009

Services Offered

Residential & commercial tree consultation, pruning, removal, & planting, pollarding & stump removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tree Wise

How is Tree Wise overall rated?

Tree Wise is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Tree Wise open?

Tree Wise is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Tree Wise provide

Tree Wise accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Does Tree Wise offer free estimates?

Yes, Tree Wise offers free project estimates.

Does Tree Wise offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Tree Wise does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Tree Wise offer a senior discount?

Yes, Tree Wise offers a 0% senior discount.

Does Tree Wise offer emergency services?

Yes, Tree Wise offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Tree Wise?

Yes, Tree Wise offers warranties.

What services does Tree Wise offer?

Tree Wise offers the following services: Residential & commercial tree consultation, pruning, removal, & planting, pollarding & stump removal.