Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AJ's Electric

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

674 Hillside Blvd

Daly City, CA 94014

Description

AJ's Electric (and more!) specializes in electrical work, carpentry, plumbing, tile, and house cleaning. I have been in business for more than 10 years. I have fair & honest pricing, put my customers first & am committed to excellent work. If you would like to have any of these services done please give me a call. I'd be happy to help!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (13)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
1.0

06/04/2021

Called and made an appointment, cancelled work meetings so I could be available, and they didn't show. No calls, no texts, no follow-up, no apologies, nothing. I suspect it was too small of a job and they just decided to not bother.

Description of Work
Electrical rewiring

Category electrician

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Service Provider Response

I newer get your info to get to your house , inm sorry but i can’t do nothing with out of info.
5.0

03/20/2021

Adolfo is such a friendly and knowledgeable guy. I was so impressed that he was willing to come out on a weekend. He did a great job.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

5.0

09/18/2020

Perfectly - the team was excellent, friendly and professional - they were masked and carefully followed COVID-19 guidelines - the work was very clean and complete. Adolfo [AJ - the owner] was very responsive and even made a special 25 mile trip to our house within an hour of our call to check on the work and test our breakers after the install work was complete. Have already hired them for another...

Description of Work
Replacement of a substantial number of ceiling lights and troubleshooting breaker box problems.

Category contractors,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

07/10/2020

Knowledgeable, friendly, efficient. Will definitely call again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

06/03/2020

Great! Clear, communicative company. He was there as quickly as he could be, explained the issue, and solved it in no time. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

5.0

05/18/2020

It was fine and they did a good job.

Description of Work
They installed a thermostat.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

05/18/2020

Adolfo was great, fast to respond, got the work done quickly!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

05/16/2020

Adolfo was professional, and he quickly completed the electrical installation. In the future, will call him for other types of home projects because he was focused & knowledgeable, and an extremely nice person.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

04/07/2020

I needed to add a wall thermostat to a electric wall heater. Adolfo was very responsive, was able to provide a good estimate and did the job quickly. His team wore shoe covers and cleaned up after they were done.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

5.0

03/28/2020

He's good electrician and I had no problem with him.

Description of Work
He rewired the residential property for me.

Category electrician

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes